Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Allegroitalia Golden Palace 5 stars

Via Dell'Arcivescovado 18, Centro, 10121 Turin, Italy

#41 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1292 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    GOOD LOCATION BUT NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A LOT OF THINGS, WE HAVE AN APARTMENT THAT DIDN'T WORK AS AN APARTMENT - SO NO FACILITIES AS IT, LOST OF EMPLOYEES BUT THEY DIDN;T KNOW WHAT ARE THERE FOR. IF YOU GO TO THE WELLNESS AREA YOU HAVE TO BRING YOUR OWN TOWELL (FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE)

    WE HAVE A GOOD DINNER EXPERIENCE

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    There are only two five star rated hotels in Turin and the other one was under renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dingy and the bed was not comfortable, the pillows were lumpy. It was very complicated to get to the room you had to take two different lifts with a long walk between them, very strange! the whole layout of the ground floor just didn't work, this was clear by the confused looks on peoples faces as they tried to find their way about. Service was slow at the check in and check out.

    The staff were nice and friendly, the hotel was in a quiet area but still close to the main attractions. The bathroom was nice and spacious and the plumbing worked well. Valet parking was helpful as car secured for the duration of our visit. Nice outdoor patio area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel with easy access to Central Torino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was expensive and the room was a little small. Staff at front desk could be a little more friendly.

    Good location - a short walk for centre of town. Easy access to sights of Torino.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Luxury can be cold as ice...I rather prefer "soul" !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a rather complicated infrastructure with two different parts what results in confusing situations reaching your room...in general the staff was rather cool and the hotel didn't breathe a warm atmosphere...the location was also a little bit troubling yet not so bad

    The impressive open air bar connected to the spa/wellness and live music...a certain luxury as expected on a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful stay, the staff were very helpful, and the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is two different towers and the second tower is hard to find the first time. No hot water or coffee making facility in the room.

    Lovely Hotel, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really the 5-star hotel they pretend to be. Breakfast was mostly made of cakes and pastries (only sweets). Staff was not very friendly. Parking 25€ a day or risk a fine...

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel on good location, but maybe a bit too big for a personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay extra for the spa / pool, only to find out that the pool was relatively small, that the bubblebath did not work and that there was no more aroma for the sauna. Could have been mentioned beforehand. Outside area of the bar got closed in the afternoon (could be more cosy though anyway). Missing the personal touch.

    Small room, but very clean and with comfortable bed. The size of the hotel is indeed worthy of the name palace, huge! (I personally like that sometimes.) Modern lobby with bar and restaurant on the side. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the room as there was a glass, very dark in room, I was told by the reception I could pay by card in the taxi as I didn’t have change and then I was stuck in a taxi for 20 minutes with a driver who didn’t speak English and didn’t have a card machine so he would not let me out l. You cannot say that I don’t have to worry about all drivers having a card machine as they clearly don’t. Also there was only one plug in the room on the opposite side from the bed which is absolutely ridiculous as it is 2018 and everyone has electronics they need to change therefore I definitely would not recommend this on a business trip when you have to charge your laptop and phone at once.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The staff were accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at this property. Slight lack of response with emails to the hotel, however emails from the hotel were prompt (they informed me of a packages delivered as soon as possible).

    The staff were accommodating. The room itself was lovely; clean, a large size and the amenities were showing of its high rating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything was very comfortable and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the second breakfast they did not have a big chose of ham, salami, prosciutto or cheese. They had only one ham and having in mind the price of the breakfast I was not happy with the little chooses I had.

    Everything was very comfortable and cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa, room, breakfast, location... Little touches such as golf course in hallway ...

    Welcoming from the first moment. The hotel was stunning. The spa facilities were exactly what we needed. Breakfast was fantastic... Staff went above and beyond to help with anything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Not a 5 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Long Queue to check in -Parking is based on first in first served basis - and if you are lucky enough to get a space prepare to pay 35 Euros per day for it -Do not bother upgrading to the superior room - I am pretty sure there is no difference between it and a basic, small tiny room with two single beds if you choose a twin. -definitely not a 5* - they will even charge you for a bottle of water in your room....

    Location - right in the centre Manager sorted out my parking issue - thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable but the little bits could have made it a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a kettle and cups in our room but no tea, coffee or milk to make anything! 25 euros each to use the spa facilities seems a little harsh too.

    Beautiful hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and small, but modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The was only 1 outlet in the room and it was in the entryway! There was no outlet near the desk or the bed... this made no sense. The shower was also poorly designed. Water would pool up on the granite and drain outside the tub and soak the floor. I had to create dams with extra towels to divert the water into the tub. The place is a bit of a maze as well if you are staying in the second tower. It would be really nice if there was an exterior entrance to that tower, perhaps accessed with your keycard so that you only have to use one elevator instead of two. Check in time is also very late (4pm). I had an early arrival (about 11:30) and attempted to check in but was told my room was not ready yet (I was not surprised) and they asked me to come back at 4pm. I left my bags at the desk and returned at 1:30pm to check again... this time my room was ready and they allowed me to check-in so I was glad I returned.

    The hotel and rooms are very modern and clean. It was a good deal compared to other nearby places and I am happy I chose it. The bed was reasonably comfortable by European standards (I am never very impressed though). Housekeeping did a great job of cleaning the rooms early if you were out. I often left around 10am and was back around Noon to a clean room, it was great. Great location between the train station and popular sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my 7th time at the same hotel . you are always feeling luxury and the room is comfortable. location is perfect as it is close to downtown and also 3,5 kms to river side .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Forced them to reimburse the second night and left
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning blasting music throughout very unprofessional lacking the class and elegance one would expect from a five star tital lack of visual sensibility aswell

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Only ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..difficult to find room.. floor level and room “signage” confusing.. heavy duty music in entrance/reception area..in evening ?? no quiet area as all “open” plan??

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    The spa smelt bad and we regretted to pay for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 days before our stay, they called us and let us know we could only check in after 9pm. They said except the check in time, they could try as much as possible to make our stay comfortable and offered free breakfast, so we decided not to cancel our reservation. However, I didn't see any hospitality at all. Although many people were waiting at the lobby, bottles of juice were empty all the time. When finally we received the key, there was some technical error and we couldn't open our room. The worst was breakfast. As they offered free breakfasts to everyone, there was a long line to enter... we had been waiting for 15 mins. I cannot believe it's a 5 starred hotel. I will never come back again.

    The room was clean and elegant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.8
    I will not return to this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the visit to the hotel Golden Palace. It all started with the fact that in an unconcerned form the administration during the settlement demanded to pay for the living in advance. The room did not have slippers - this is nonsense (the hotel has 5 *****). It was necessary to additionally buy rubber slippers (slippers for the pool) at 15 euros for 1 pair. Also, an agreed, mandatory requirement was not fulfilled when booking through Booking.com to provide a room with two separate beds. In addition, I was not warned in advance about the significant repair conducted in the hotel. And generally did not like the service of service ... All this is not so terrible, but the desire to live in this hotel does not cause. I will not return to this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean and neat facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, it was very much satisfactory - although water supply at bath tub contained a bit of sand and/or rust, probably due to old water supply system in Torino or the hotel. Amenities can be improved.

    Clean and neat facility. Very cost effective stay given what you pay pay for a five star hotel. Staff are friendly and flexible - they allowed us to check-in at 1 pm instead of 4 pm (subject to room availability).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but some weakness..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we check in and out, it took so long and we should transfer an elevator to arrive the room. Club music in the lobby... too loud.

    Breakfast was really nice. Perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    Location very good but very overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very upset that at breakfast the milk & Orange juice were both off I complained at the reception & room service Contacted me offering a breakfast in my room A fruit platter or bottle of wine I think all three offers were unsatisfactory & I should have been financially reimbursed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    Very very poor. Overpriced for star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Getting to and from room not easy. No complimentary water in room - bathroom products poor -no body lotion. No kettle :coffee making facilities in room. The whole breakfast experience was the worst I’ve experienced. Other guests we spoke to were like minded. Confusion over ordering taxis at reception.

    Bar staff excellent - friendly and efficient. The only thing we liked of the hotel. !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    I just loved Turin, particularly the Royal Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a good spot for getting around The centre of Turin. You can walk to the hotel from either Nuova or Susa train station but there is a good bus service also.

    It is difficult for me to properly rate this hotel as the electricity failed in the whole of the hotel for two days and I went to bed with light from Phone. Third day moved to better room but on third floor and lift not working. However, fixtures and fittings in hotel what you would expect from a decent business hotel and electricity problem hopefully a one off. Lack of electricity meant the spa was closed which was a disappointment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    We're already planning our next visit.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of a wine list in the restaurant but service was very friendly.

    Very nice atmosphere, comfortable bed, restaurant ok, breakfast very good, perfect location, what else would you want?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Will not consider staying again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, there are some issues to consider before booking. 1. Avoid room 320 untill the shower cabin is fixed - or you risk a fall in a pool of leaking water when stepping out. Hope, it’s repaired already. 2. Heating - even with 24C preset it was strangely very cold at night. 3. If you’re allergic to dust mites - ask everything hypoallergenic in advance or risk red eyes and blocked swallen nose. I did) 4. Breakfast - capuccino was very watery, cafe americano was worse then in America, basically water with a tad of coffee. Note to restaurant management - please, establish the control of the cleanliness of cutlery and glasses - it was stained dirty, had to ask for a clean replacement. 5. Electrical outlets. There are no next to bed or under telly where we usually charge them. Instead there are two: almost on the ground in the corridor and in a bathroom) how lovely, huh? 5. Worn out furniture with damaged finishing 6. No complementary water in a room and a very pricey one to order - buy in advance! There are two or three small supermarkets around. But consider working hours for supermercato - you’re in Italy)

    I did like the reception staff, especially Federico, he was very prompt and helpful. Also the selection of pastries for breakfast is wide. Rooms are sufficiently sized, enough storage space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed. Poor hotel for its five star rating.Poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room in the second building had no outside view with faulty aircon, Spa and Breakfast was an extra cost which we thought was included. Would not recommend for the cost of room.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location and staff, good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extras were expensive;- €25 to use the pool, drinks in the bar : 1 gin and tonic, one bottle of beer, one bottle of coke €27. Fine if you're on corporate expenses, ridiculous if not.

    Great staff, very friendly. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced, poor service and poorly maintained room facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception lacked customer service - staff at breakfast were most unhelpful, poor service and really should not be in customer service roles. Rooms need maintenance and a thorough clean.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    NEVER again Allegro Italia Golden Palace not even FREE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on Arrival 14/11/17 one of the recepionist was very Arrogant, talks to much , Big Mouth ( PRIMADONNA ) and dosent know what she's doing pretending she is a professional , she was telling us that my friend dont have a booking when i showed her the papers from Booking.com , i asked her to call the manager and when the manager came she instructed him where to go to speak to us , i asked who is the manager as it looked very obvious that SHE controls him. The breakfast very poor and on Sunday 15/11/2017 a very well disorganised service ,poor and arrogant staff, no managers around.

    a very central and modern hotel with gym ect facilities. Unfortunitly lack of profesionalisim in the 5 star industry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Bad costumer relationship, look for other hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The absurd thing for a "5" star hotel was that i didnt have a plug next to my bed! I had to ask for an extension cord (which was too short) and it immediately looked like if i was staying in a hostel. Second the bathroom didnt have a fan so it got foggy really really quickly. Even tho i listed the mentioned problems to the receptionist they didnt want to change my room... and the cherry on the top of this bad experience was that upon check-out i left my suitcase in the reception and went to work for the day. When i returned i wanted to change clothes since i had to catch a plane to asia and i didnt want to wear my suit anymore after the whole day of work so i asked if they can give me a room for 10min where i can just change my clothes. For the first time ever on any business trip that i had so far they denied my request. I was a bit surprised and then she kindly offers me a public toilet to change... its my first and last time staying in this hotel in Torino for sure.

    The location and design of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    We had the suite on the 5th floor and was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna in the spa was out of order but we still paid full price

    We had the suite on the 5th floor and was amazing!! Loads of space and they went all out on looking prestige!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff, (especially Leandro), very helpful, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, we didn't get baby crib despite saying to hotel that we are traveling with 3months baby.

    Staff, (especially Leandro), very helpful, nice and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful facilities and staff. Hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room was very affordable at about 110 euros a night, at 25 euros, breakfast was rather expensive. Despite that price, I'm not sure it was over priced but if travelling with a family, it may be a concern.

    Staff were so friendly, considerate, and helpful. Someone from the front desk walked me to my room and made sure it was clean and ready. Each ti .ne I returned the staff greeted me with a smile. Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds too hard. Not enough pillows. Disappointing restaurant meal.

    Location. Clean. Helpful staff. Nearby parking. Very good sound insulation. Nice décor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Car parking in Milano, a major city, at the Westin hotel is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking in Milano, a major city, at the Westin hotel is 15 euro.. This hotel, in Torino, which is not a major city, is charging 35 euro for parking.. And there is no still water in the mini bar.. the lady in reception can not speak english well, and she made us tour the whole downtown for nothing, while we specifically asked for a chocolate store..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    I will be going back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of the beer.

    Friendliest staff in all the hotels previously visited in Turin. Public areas are impressive. Room was very spacious, especially the bathroom. Breakfast choice is good. Bar area looks like it's ready for a re-furb as upholstery looks a bit tired. Short work to main shopping area. Beer expensive at 7 Euros for a small bottle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Seriously, 289 EUR/night for a double room w/o breakfast?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There weren't really any parking options around the hotel. We had to park about 500 meters away. - Don't touch anything from the minibar, unless you intend to consume it. If you touch it, there's a good chance you will have to pay for it... even if you put it back (or at least this is what's written on the fridge). - The rooms are a bit outdated.

    - The hotel is perfectly placed, just a short walk away from the central squares. - Very polite staff. - Lots of nice features in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Simply cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just could not find a shoehorn!

    Very spacious deluxe room. Immaculate. Care for details. Automated curtains and several lighting options. Present both shower and bathtub. Complete equipment. Russian speaking staff. Simply cozy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel close to the Via Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ash trays in the rooms thus first room smelled like tabacco Organisation problems : baggages believed to be in room and are not

    Great convenient location Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    4.6
    Dear Sir or Madam,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dear Sir or Madam, I booked a deluxe room with two single beds for my mother and myself for two nights from may 10th to may 12th in your hotel. I am hereby informing you that I am very disappointed with the service I got and very stunned that the following issues can occur in a hotel with the the standard that you pretend to have: 1. I checked in at noon. The hostess at the reception was definitely not welcoming. 2. The room was not ready at noon. One told us to come back at 4pm to be able to get the room. 4 hours to get a room ready in a five stars hotel is definitely not acceptable. 3. As we got into the room with my mother, we noticed that the room only had one double bed while I booked a room with two single beds. 4. Back at the reception, the hostess only proposed me to separate the bed. 5. As it was not an option, she proposed me another room where the double bed was separated in two single beds. I refused this room because of the unpleasant smell of smoke. I still wonder how it is possible that one proposed me this room as we are non-smokers. I noticed that the hostess was just lazy and just wanted to find a quick solution. 6. I finally accepted the first room where the double bed was separated in two single beds as I notes that no other solution could be found. 7. Finally, the service at the breakfast was definitely not the service we can expect from a five stars hotel (as I asked for a cup of tea the waiter told me to go get myself the cup to the buffet....). 8. I will definitely not come back to this hotel and will definitely not recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    A golden stay in Turin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since our reservation was upgraded we had to pay a higher city tax.

    They upgraded my reservation for free and we stayed at the "Chocolate suite": very comfortable, clean and funny but there was no chocolate to enjoy (even if there was a kind of path to follow to discover the real "gianduiotto").

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Unfortunately we only booked one night!! We did not want to leave this beautiful hotel. Torino is so beautiful and this hotel was beyond our expectations. We will definitely be back so that we will have more time to enjoy the facilities. The room itself was stunning and extremely clean. The turn down service was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing left to eat at the breakfast,dirty dishes everywhere, and no good products... No parking space in the hotel parking and no valet to take care of our car. The shower was leaking. In general, not worth a 5 * ! A four star if I want to be generous.

    The location. The size of the room. The balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Confortable simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom equipment was not enough(no toothbrush&paste) No water heater-cattle for tea and coffee,no mini caterings

    Brekfast was süperior Room was small , but bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    A great hotel but read the small print!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not appreciate the way my request for separate beds was handled, and the maze you have to go through to reach some of the rooms.

    The hotel boasts of a great location and had recent been refurbished. All amenities are modern and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to walk to another building (this should be mention in the booking website), also, the room did not have a wall charger by the bed.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was pleasant, the staff was great and the bed very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water of the swimming pool was quite dirty. Also, the hotel didn't have smart TV which made our room service not this pleasant as we could not watch a movie in English..

    The hotel was pleasant, the staff was great and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.7
    Super room and breakfast, infuriating service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Friendly but reception and restaurant staff untrained, slow and generally (please forgive me) useless across the board. Have better service regularly in a 3 star hotel. Management nowhere to be seen. Inacceptable for a 5 star hotel.

    Location super. Room and breakfast superb. Good facilities. Great bar with music and super bar tenders.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    style in central Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in is on the late side and not much flexibility shown if you arrive earlier. Access to spa should be cheaper or complimentary.

    Very elegant building and rooms. Great decoration and style, large and comfortable rooms. Very good facilities and professional staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    The building from outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible design. The hotel is a maze, very difficult to find his own way. The rooms are very small. The music in the lounge and the shopping windows make it look tacky.

    The building from outside

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    4.2
    Window in bedroom did not have outside view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window in bedroom did not have outside view. Very claustrophobic. Room was not in main hotel building. It was a long walk through corridors and lifts and difficult to find.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    Location is great, though a comical number of errors in a single weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found a metal bar in the bedsheets, the coffee machine didn't work and was not fixed/ swapped when I complained. The TV package did not work, the sink was broken, the quality of the room service so mystifyingly poor that we refused to pay (rubbery cheese hacked up as though by a 7 year old, served with a pot of strawberry jam?!). I asked for an iron and board to be sent up which took over an hour. Reaching reception in the evening was very difficult, the bill was initially incorrect, and my vegetarian girlfriend was served a croque monsieur with ham in it having specified and been assured that it would be made veggie. We were given a free night's stay at another hotel by way of apology, though only for one of us and not ideal given it was my other half's birthday weekend which is not interchangeable. Overall, a disappointment.

    Location is great, rooms generally tasteful. Some of the staff very helpful, though some very mixed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    good located hotel but with some problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i didn't like the room. it has no views at all. The aircondition was very poor and after i complained they gave me a portable aircondition. Also, i booked through booking.com and i paid for breakfast however the receptionist continued persisting me to pay for breakfast. i showed them receipt that the payment was made and it took two days to finally adjust the records.

    good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    I've stayed here 100 nights. Great, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost never have non-Italuan newspapers

    Staff is terrific. Fabio, Cecilia, Anna, Domenico, Julien, Biagio, Marco, Deborah... Nice lounge jazz some evenings. Pope Francis from Argentina stayed next door when he visited Torino last year (seriously... check out the street name and understand why) but left before the day before the Thursday evening tango lessons. I like to think he would have stopped over otherwise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Good buffet breakfast with non-dairy milk available and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a shame that children aren't allowed in the spa -we would have liked to have gone as a family. I understand why they wouldn't want children in there on their own or at all times of the day but perhaps they could allow one hour every day when they could accompany their parents.

    Good buffet breakfast with non-dairy milk available and plenty of other vegan options.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    summer in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast can be better, although we like the fruit selection.

    nice and comfortable hotel in overall. location is not central, but within a walking distance to major places. front desk and dinning people are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    We got a complimentary room upgrade upon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wished we'd known before that price of parking was EUR 35/night.

    We got a complimentary room upgrade upon arrival. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not a 5 star hotel. More like a high 3, low 4 maybe.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel in the center of Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a beautiful hotel in the center of Turin. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    The terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    The terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was very good. Hotel was clean and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    I even came across the Netherlands football team who were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    I even came across the Netherlands football team who were guests at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    highly recomanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EXELLENT HOTEL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    The quality has gone done over the years.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality has gone done over the years. Breakfast was super bad, food , environment, l

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very good location, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    I would and will stay here again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff they parked our car which was great after very long drive very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Large ordinary Tourist hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rambling size of the building, small rooms Cheap fit out . Built purely for bus loads of tourists

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staffs depended on their manager. Everything had to wait for manager

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Value for money - great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the staff were a little off when we walked into the hotel .

    The gym and Spa was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service, breakfast

    location, very friendly staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist he want me to pay in advance in cash !so I did Even they got my AMEX

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Water was not going properly (was the same case for our friend in the other room). Unacceptable for a hotel of this standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, very clean with kind staff. Definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is spacious and clean. Hotel location is perfect; in the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Allegroitalia Golden Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: