Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf 4 stars

Via Paradiso di Sopra, 37014 Peschiera del Garda, Italy

#26 of 42 hotels in Peschiera del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1135 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel, lovely pool and very clean, shuttle bus very handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dinner menu very little selection, and both meat and fish dishes we ordered were completely raw, could not be eaten. (no pavements outside complex so you cant walk anywhere) its either shuttle bus or taxi.

    Nice selection of food at breakfast, fresh & plenty of it if you are hungry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, quiet environment, two swimming pools with depth of 140cm, underground parking, around the hotel there are golf courses. Sparkling wine for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great golf holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, the property was what I expected and I got a wonderful week of golf.

    Nice golf course, excellent staff. The staff was friendly and tried to furfill all my wishes. Nice restaurant with a nice selection of wines. Rooms were big and comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Our stay was great had a few misgivings about distance from main town but the excellent shuttle bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot think of anything

    We had a lovely room that was thoroughly cleaned every day with clean towels both for swimming and bathroom replaced, we had bottled water left everyday which was very welcoming, nice toiletties replaced when used, staff excellent, hotel in a very very nice area. Shuttle bus on every day, Thank you so much to the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    The receptionist is not helpful and didn't do their best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist is not helpful and didn't do their best to help. I I just requested to have one more bed in the room, and the reception told me that is not possible. I am very disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the pillow wasn't that great (for me personally).

    I liked everything, room view, room, people. Unfortunately I did not use the sauna, because it was not hot yet early in the morning. Gym was solid , except useless and space taking isolation machines like in any other hotel, gym also has bench with safety pins and almost 130kg of weight with the Olympic bar. Just with that you can do all you need, bench, military press, deadlift etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Loved staying at this super complex, so convenient to Peschiera and the gateway to Lake Garda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all!

    Outstanding grounds, with lots of sun bathing places. Super leisure facilities. Fabulous breakfast! The free shuttle bus into town and to the station is a fantastic bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was very processed although the evening menu was supposedly home-made. The pillows were very hard. We had understood there to be a free shuttle bus to and from the Lake, but apparently it only runs from June to August, which added to our costs in taxi fares. It is possible to walk from the Hotel out Peschiera but you have to walk along unpavemented roads and at one point cross a merging of major roads, again with no pavement, so it's very dangerous and we wouldn't recommend it.

    Reception staff were friendly and helpful and the room was overall comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Old facilities and slow service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow and unhelpful service, old and broken facilities, bugs everywhere, breakfast items not replenished on time

    Not too expensive, indoor pool, large rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    A nice and relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs refurbishment, and it smelled like someone smoked in it for a long time.

    The location is stunning, very convenient to trips to parks and Garda Lake, there's even a shuttle bus. Very nice to walk around in the morning looking for a free pool from the many that surrounds the hotel. Complimentary bottle of Muller Thurgau brut in the fridge!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Within the complex all appeared good with the golf course...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Airconditioning was broken and it was very hot and they made no concession for it and it made people a bit grumpy. The place is getting very tired particularly the swimming pool area and some of the carpet mainly on the stairs.

    Within the complex all appeared good with the golf course etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely facilities and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While we were there, the air conditioning was broken and with the Italian heatwave, the temperature in our room rose from 26-29 degrees over the 3 days. Unfortunately the staff didn't know when it was going to be mended...

    Excellent location to explore Lake Garda and close to the motorway for easy access to Milan & Venice if you want to go further. Car parking was underground so your car was always cool. Not once did I feel I was in a 'golf resort' - the pools were lovely and quiet, breakfast excellent and evening meal had great choice. The room was very comfortable with lots of space and being on the ground floor we had access to a small patio. A handy hint - do take your insect repellant/antihistamine tablets - the Italian mosquitos are very active!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    Nightmare for families with no running AC!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking a double bed room for two adults and one child 3 years old, the hotel explained us we have to pay 70€ per night extra for the child. After long discussions with the hotel and booking.com we found no solution. Canceling the room was also not possible worhout paying the room price. We decided to take the hotel anyway, not to lose money. Meanwhile got an email from hotel, if we still need a 3rd bed for the child, if not, we have to pay "only" the price for extra breakfast for the kid. At the check in got big discussions with unpolite lady at the front desk. This lady explained us that we will be upgraded in suite with 3 beds...anyway the kid slept in our bed and I wanted only a double bed room without paying 70€/night for a small child. Last but not least the room AC was not running properly. We and other guests stayed with 32 degree in the rooms over night. I tried to contact the resort manager Patrick...but the frontdesk lady blocked any kind of contacting the management. Still I want to get in contact with the hotel management.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    beds are great, everything is so clean, rooms are great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking, we got lost few times until we get to reception. :)

    beds are great, everything is so clean, rooms are great. love the view from the restaurant and food is great, I recommend fish. breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Golf, just outside your room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi is horrible. It anly works occasionally and is complicated to connect to. Slow. Really the only thing I did not like.

    The hotel is situated right next to the Golf Club, a 10 meter walk! Nice golf course, the green fee for hotel guests is very interesting. Rooms are simple but clean, nice to have sky television in the room, six sport channels and many other ones also available (for kids, movies). The restaurant is excellent, staff is very friendly and kind. The hotel is also within easy driving distance to several other excellent golf courses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, very big room, clean appartment and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff should inform us of the troubles with warm water. It is really very unpleasantly to be in the shower already and realise that there is no warm water. There should be somebody at the fitness reception for a help with the devices.

    Good breakfast, very big room, clean appartment and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Great rooms in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a strike of luck that we found that price and had an upgrade!!

    The property is beautiful, room was large, classy and very clean. The bathroom was spectacular. Breakfast is very nice also.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.8
    Location and green areas were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi offered. The shuttle offered was not available like mentioned on description. The spa was closed when arrived and no one notified the guests, we left dissapointed because it was supposed to be a relax weekend planned around the spa. The rooms are not sound proff so we could hear other guests business at all time, was not a comfortable night at all!

    Location and green areas were excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice place to visit the region - Garda and Verona. Place you want to come back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Just everything. Even if you don't have an idea about golf. Tranquility. There are shuttles to the village. We traveled by car - navigation helped. Parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - big and beautiful room - breakfast with fruits, juices, eggs, cakes - free shuttle in the center and train station - several pools - very quiet and beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hotel in a great setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is good but get there early as things run out as closing times arrives. Ask if you want something not in the buffet - i.e. fried eggs.

    Great location with a free shuttle bus to the nearest lakeside town just a few minutes drive away. Fantastic hotel in a great setting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy air conditioning very poor wifi

    Swimming pools beautiful terrace for breakfast golf course free shuttle bus to the city hotel is also good for family with kids

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.8
    Very disappointed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very sorry to let you know that I was very dissapointed with the room as my air condition wasn't working for 5 nights and I was only given a fan on the last night. I am very dissapointed and angry as it spolied my holiday as we couldn't sleep during the night as we had to sleep in our friend's room. When we opened the windows we were bitten by the insects. It was very hot. We were offered to change the room on the last night however, we had to do so in 1 hour which we couldn't as we had other plans which were booked so it was impossible to change our room in 1 hour!!! As a refund to this, the room divison manager offered 40 euros which is rather unacceptable as we spent 5 night there!!! I still however didn't receive my refund yet after 1 week!!! Never again!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.4
    Great hotel if you spend most of your time at the golf course and/or the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room. Air conditioning did not work properly. The bed was rock hard. Furniture outdated. We arrived about 2 hours prior to check in time. Staff at reception said he would check if the room would become available sooner but he never did. At a 4 star hotel I do expect the staff to help carry the luggage to the room especially when guests travel with more than 1 suitcase/bag. Not at this hotel. We had to carry/push several suitcases and a golf bag from the parking garage to the room which is quite a walk. The food at the restaurant is not good to say the least. Also, they advertise that they have room service. This is not the case! You have to go to the restaurant, order the food and then you get to carry all the dishes on a big serving tray from the restaurant on the second floor to your room. Unless you have experiences in waiting tables, this can become quite a task as there are several steps to take, elevator buttons to push and doors to open with one free hand while balancing a big tray full of food and drinks in the other.

    Private parking on site. Nice outdoor pool area. Golf course well maintained for the most part. Nice view from restaurant/bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    overall, its a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was fine

    the place looks great, huge rooms, there are several pools (including an indoor one) the pools aren't too crowded, there are beach chairs available. there is also an hotel bus to the central nearby which occurs every ~hour until almost midnight the breakfast is also good, there are pancakes and the food is tasty there is a free parking they even got us a packed breakfast since we checked out early at the last day overall, its a great hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.7
    Very nice, very good breakfast and staff in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready in time for check-in. We waited untill 15:30.( check out time is untill 10:00). The room was given to us when we asked to speak to a supervisor. The hotel shouldn't book a room if it has late check-out and no time to prepare it for the next customer.

    Very nice, very good breakfast and staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    friendly ladies at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly ladies at the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    food and lovely people supper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all like supper

    food and lovely people supper servants to great 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really figure out how to use the air conditioning. Was either too cold or too hot

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    everything
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    La piscina interna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foto reception non veritiere,

    La piscina interna

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Spacious comfortable suite of rooms close to the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious comfortable suite of rooms close to the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Garda week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lettini bordo piscina

    Location e bus navetta per il centro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.5
    We arrived an hour before the room was ready and we could go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived an hour before the room was ready and we could go to swim in the large pool. The lady at the reception gave us towels. Very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Almost everything.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the grass between our room and the front building was dry and not really cared

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do in the evening

    Good facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi coverage did not reach our room. More golfing deals for people staying in the hotel.

    Big and clean room Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Bad internet and unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad internet and unfriendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent & free shuttle bus to the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi cut off every time you locked your phone

    Location was excellent & free shuttle bus to the town was brilliant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    3.8
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room A two floors room, very small with creaking wooden stairs Toilet and TV downstairs and double bed on second floor Very noizy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    only thing what didnt work properly was internet, all the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only thing what didnt work properly was internet, all the rest was fine

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Group to Gardaland
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conections to bergamo airport was not good, rented cars did the job

    Very close to Gardaland

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Pleasant trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had champagne in the room candy and chocolate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Group trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin at 15 was too late, check out at 10 was early, but the personal were flexible

    Very good services, very confortable rooms, very nice panorama

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi

    Loved the breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient, comfortable hotel with great outdoor facilities
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient location for lake garda, stop over on way to verona

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free items at breakfast

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Grate place to stay and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grate place to stay and relax.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful country and amazing golf courses but bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful country and amazing golf courses but bad funcionality of WiFi connection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Great Facilities, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe a better Selection at Breakfast.

    Great Facilities, great staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    5.8
    The shuttle service is good and the rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel looks outdated and the indoor pool isn't nice. I guess if you don't go there to golf, it isn't going to be good value for money.

    The shuttle service is good and the rooms are clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazing, the choice was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff were not very welcoming, the other staff (room service, bar staff, gym etc) were very nice and pleasant.

    The breakfast was amazing, the choice was fantastic. Prices for eating the hotel were very reasonable and the food and drink were top notch.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.3
    very close to highway and lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    little old hotel, but clean. Not all staff speak english or german.

    very close to highway and lake. Golfcourse next to the hotel. Nice wellness. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    9.6
    The comfort and the fantastic price and the fantastic buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower is a little bit poor in comparison with the standard of the room.

    The comfort and the fantastic price and the fantastic buffet for breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.3
    The extra's in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist could improve himself (less shy, inform himself more about the hotel and surroundings)

    The extra's in the room! (bottle of bubbles, cookies, slippers, etc) nice view, quiet, nice resort. good value

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.7
    good size beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    located near a highway but very hard to find without GPS. Hard confusing access. No lift from underground garage - had to carry luggage upstairs. Fire alarm went on at 03:00 without explanation. Impossible to find your way in the complex - many buildings and very few signs. We needed an early check-out: when I asked upon arrival, I was told "no problem". When I asked the evening before leaving I was told "impossible, because the night shift has no key for the till - and I need to pay city tax (For the stay I was made to pay on arrival)". I offered to pay in advance - and did. However, on checking out in the morning I was delayed because the front desk insisted I didn't pay the right amount.

    good size beautiful rooms. good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.3
    The golf, just had to cross the road to play.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel, rooms and in general in dire need of a renovation, carpets worn, in places threadbare and stained, bed cover dated. Couldn't book for next spring 4 or 5 rooms for a golfing group. Said they didn't have prices yet.

    The golf, just had to cross the road to play. The golf , greens and fairways are very well maintained, beautiful. lots of other golf clubs in the near vicinity . received a hotel discount as well. golf secretary very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    great golf course, superb staff, reasonable transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fireworks being let off late at night without warning to celebrate wedding but in todays world the guests should have been warned as they sounded like gunfire shots.causing some panic. The bus service needs some more thought as when it arrives at our pick up point it is often full leaving us to wait for its return some 30 minutes wait. the breakfast has lost some of the quality of previous stays but overall I would recommend this place.

    great golf course, superb staff, reasonable transport service into Peschiera..Always made to feel at home.Our fourth visit.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    3.3
    Nothing worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. According to the website, guests would be able to use the golf course, however when we asked to do so we were told we were not able as we didn’t have licenses. This is new to me as I have never been asked this before. The problem I have, is this is not stated anywhere on their website nor on booking.com and I haven’t had this trouble at golf resort hotels I’ve stayed at previously. The hotel manager went on to say “If you have a car do you not need a license”. I’m not sure of the rules in Italy however I have never heard an absurd comment regarding golf like this in any other country. If this is the case in Italy, both you and the hotel should state it for foreign travellers on your websites. In fact, the website states that Golf is available to all guests at the hotel. Nowhere does it state that you must have a license, therefore this is false adverting. 2. The spa area was not working for the entire duration of our stay. There was no staff at all in the wellness center. After walking around and finding a telephone on the reception desk in the wellness center we called up to the front desk to explain nothing is working, we did this 3 times each time they told us they would get someone to come straight down and turn everything on so we waited but no one came, Only on the 3rd occasion when we called very angry (approx. 2 hours later) did the front desk tell us there was a problem and it wouldn’t be working. The next day we complained to management and he had no idea the spa area was not working and he sent someone to check while we were standing there and on return they confirmed to him nothing was working. This was clearly the first he was hearing about it, and we explained to him we called 3 times the day before and it was the front desk that had in fact told us it was broken. He said he will get it fixed as soon as possible but could not tell us how long until it would take. We were due to go home in the morning and this was not good enough. 3.

    Nothing worst hotel ever

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    We have been in the resort 6 years ago and received a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi didn't work - even near the reception. They apologize and blame the provider - but they should choose a better one. Simply as that.

    We have been in the resort 6 years ago and received a nice upgrade to a suite. The shuttle bus to Peschiera harbor is priceless!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    The resort is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At the small pool the cleaning was not that good. Glasses were left behind and the whole week they were not taken away. Even as towels. That was a pitty. The sunbeds at Laguna Beach were old, very old and they were not comfortable.

    The resort is very nice. Lot's to do. Many pools and lot's of sunbeds. The breakfast is great, fresh fruits, croissants, al kind of breads and other things. Many to choose from. The room we had was amazing. We were unexpected upgraded to the mini suite. Absolutely fabulous. Every day fresh towels, candy on your pillow in the evening. Good cleaning. Fresh bottles water.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    Good breakfast choice and lovely restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception staff were not very helpful or friendly, however bar/ restaurant and cleaning staff very polite and friendly

    Good breakfast choice and lovely restaurant on site. Clean comfortable rooms. Quiet resort with access to other pools, entertainment, restaurants and sports facilities. Free shuttle bus into town every hour.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    The food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection was breaking all the time, was not reliable at all, even in the public spaces.

    The food was excellent. The view from the terrace of the restaurant was magnificent.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.3
    breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi-fi was not working, not event in the common areas. swimming pool not very clean.public areas not very well maintained. Staff was not able to answer/support our request efficiently. I don't think this big structure deserve 8.6 as rating (I'd assign 7.3)

    breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Great location, friendly stuff, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi didnt work in rooms, and there were a lot of mosquitoes and insects.

    Great location, friendly stuff, free parking. Very good service, and clean rooms. There were one night for the children, it was wonderfull.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    We have been sleeping just one night there so it is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No negative experience during our stay.

    We have been sleeping just one night there so it is difficult to make an opinion about quality of service provided by hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The resort is made up of four separate areas/ resorts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    6 days into my holiday it was a Sunday morning breakfast. A male manger arrived into the breakfast room and started barking orders... For no reason He made 2 staff scrub the patio tiles ( not their job) on Sunday morning after breakfast. The staff were doing a great job every single day without him.. He needs to concentrate on managing and having manners with the guests.. And he needs to learn to mange the evening staff.. Attitude needs to be checked.

    The resort is made up of four separate areas/ resorts joined. The Active Hotel Golf has great rooms, good air conditioning/ kept extremely clean by lovely staff every day. Plenty of tea / coffee/ drinks in the fridge ( charge) / towels changes were great/ clean huge beds / dressing room with huge wardrobes and plenty of hangers / big bathroom / fantastic views from the room, two great outdoor pools with great beds.., One lovely indoor with good facilities to exercise relax etc. I learned how to play golf from several pros that were on holidays at the resort & friendly advice from pro staff that can train you while you are there at an extra cost. The driving range was great fun.If you love golf you will love this place. They can arrange any activity that you can imagine. And are very accommodating with the tours as they leave from the hotel car park. I can highly recommend the Ritten tour on the friday's it is fantastic as a day out. Parking under and over ground with plenty of space. FREE with security at the gate 24 hours and very helpful. You can use the facility of Lagoona Beach Pool ( Huge pool ) in the next resort 1 min away everyday if you like a bit of excitement & music with the staff, they have great things lined up that join all four resorts together that you can join in on a daily bases and there is a restaurant by the pool. Great fun... Evening Meal in the Golf resort was nice but the staff mixed up the orders and were slow they seemed under trained t to manage. Breakfast staff seemed apt. The breakfast was fantastic with everything you could want... Lovely fresh food, lovely staff. Also Evening meal / buffet in the other hotel joined to golf resort is €18 which is great value as there is so much to try... 6.30pm to 8.30pm. Please note it is held downstairs in the hotel ( food is Fantastic ) All you can eat and drink. Free wifi in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    - free garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -navigaton system doesn't show the hotel adress

    - free garage -swimming pools - free bus to the city - gift in room after arrival -clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Kind staff, many clean pools , rooms and bathrooms are clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very bad wi-fi

    Kind staff, many clean pools , rooms and bathrooms are clean, tidy and enough big for 4 star hotel, beautiful gardens, amazing smell of rosemary, pleasant environment, very good breakfast, cappuccino and cakes are fantastic. Good energy, great place to rest and relax!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    My room was underneath the main air conditioning unit on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was underneath the main air conditioning unit on the roof and it starts up every 30 mins and makes an incredibly loud noise and vibrates through the room and hallway

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    golfcourse on spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner on arrival a la cart. Starter came on time. the wine only after starter has ben eaten up, then waiting over 1 hour for main course............

    golfcourse on spot. shuttle bus to peschiera del garda.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    The room and the patio were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing..

    The room and the patio were nice. Tranquille. What we like most was the surrounding.. You can sit everywhere... The space around the hotel and then the awesome 18 hole golf course.. Whether one plays or not, it gives a feeling of.. space! It's only about 4 km from the center (by car). Peschiera has a cozy small center with plenty bars.. terraces. Parking was no problem... But we were there early May... Off season!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    10
    Out of 8 hotels in Italy, this is one of two that where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing like that.

    Out of 8 hotels in Italy, this is one of two that where amazing places to stay. Great staff, Amazing breakfast, wonderful view, Clean, everything was funtastic. Thank you for a Great stay!!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    Superb room and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb room and great breakfast. There is also a shuttle to city centre (free of charge).

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room is basic although it is classified as a suite. Wifi is free, but only access is in reception. Staff not very helpful.

    Location

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: