Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golf Residenza 2 stars

Via Paradiso Di Sopra 5 (Check-in at Via Coppo 2/B - Castelnuovo del Garda), 37019 Peschiera del Garda, Italy

#50 of 82 Holiday rentals in Peschiera del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 749 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurants was poor. Food at pool came out of a bag and into microwave. No kettle or toaster in room. Long walk to shuttle bus. No outside toilets at main pools.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Accomodation, Great Facility's, Great Value for your Money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is not so good. They could spend a little bit money on this to make the people a little happier. Also the Bathroom smells a little bit, because you can not add fresh air easy. But this can also be fixed with the air refresher or something like that.

    Very nice resort and you can use all facility's include many pools, Gym, Indoor Pool, Welness and many more. Also nice staff and for an 2 star facility is this great for the money you spend. Also a lot of extra sport facility's and in the evening many options to eat. Shuttle Bus for free to center wich is located 1,5 KM bij walk, Bike of Car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing that I didn’t like besides being raining on the first 2 days

    All complex in the hotel were well organized and easy to access all though was on golf course you hardly notice if was for the big greens 🙂

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excelent location of the app, right in between the golf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have only misses an open small supermarket just to pick up some small thing here and then. It is open from beginning of May though, but as resort was full it wouldn’t hurt making an exception to open couple of days before 😉

    Excelent location of the app, right in between the golf course, meters away from hole #9. App spread around the resort was very quiet n the evening. Surprisingly we were able to use outdoor pool (end of April), surrounding was perfect. App was spacious and well equipped, enough towels, very clean. Everything we really needed. Golf course was in exceptional good condition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay however are disappointed with the staff and lack of open facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were grumpy and rude and made no attempt to help us despite our efforts to translate into Italian. The bed in the apartment was very hard and uncomfortable. The drinks at the bar were poor and the bar staff disappeared for 45 mins causing us to call reception in order to get served. You have to pay 2.50 for a swimming cap otherwise you can’t swim in the pool, this is not mentioned and the staff could not give valid reasoning for this. The website does not make it clear as to what facilities are open and accessible to customers at different times of the year, nor that most facilities stated on the website costed extra money.

    Really well equipped cooking utensils. Great heating. Lovely layout in apartment. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. The buffet had a lovely wide selection at the weekends however was mediocre on weekdays probably due to off peak times. The whole area was clean and tidy and fairly easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice. Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower is leaking and it could be a bit more clean. But it is great value for the money.

    It is a very nice resort, with indoor pool and gym. Staff is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Confort, location and view. Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen should be cleaned by the guest at the end of the stay. Cleaning lady measures if you did it good or wrong. In case you didn't clean the kitchen good enough, you need to pay. This is fair only if communicated before booking for clients that don't like to do cleaning during their vacation. Additionally, staff were very polite at the beginning of the stay, but very confused and non synchronized at the end.

    Everything related to the property was fantastic. Real value for the money and more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    We expected little and got a lot more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Checkout was a bit confusing, but it was a minor issue.

    We expected little and got a lot more. Beautiful surrounding, great & peaceful location and quite nice apartments. Perfect for the family with kids (like us) who are planning to go to Gardaland and other theme parks, as they are less than 10 minutes far by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the upper apartment was very loud. You can hear people talking and moving chairs etc.

    Very spacious apartments with a lot of privacy and access to the residence garden with the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    The check out process with the 30 euro charge ruined a very enjoyable holiday but we felt we were sc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 30 euro extra charge for cleaning of kitchen even though kitchen was already clean. Absolutely ridiculous to be rude and argue over 30 payment with a customer who has already spent 1500 euro in your hotel complex . Has put us off returning .

    The water slide at laguna beach and entertainment in the even in my.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Animation team & entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was basic. No view from patio - and lots ants when we got there as rotten fruit had not been cleared. Over priced for what it was. 3 patio chairs small table - yet paid for apt for 6!

    Animation team & entertainment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.3
    For unpretentious golf players only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no window , the only way to get a sunshine is to open the door; There is not enough light in the room ; There is no internet connection ; There is no restaurant at the property ; All facilities including the restaurant in 5-15 minutes walking which is ok if the weather is good ; check -out at 10 am; Poor breakfast ; There are not any hangers in the bathroom so the only place to deposit your towels is the floor ; There is no cleaning service , they charge you 30 euros for cleaning instead; Overpriced for what you get.

    Bathroom size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location to explore Lake Garda and to visit Amusement Parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No washing detergent and sponge to wash the dishes. Bring your own.

    Location in the middle of golf field, near Highway, but very quiet. Nice, clean and comfortable appartment (2 rooms + living room - could accomodate 6) with all equipment. Free Wi-Fi access was also available in appartment. Small swimming pool was great to chill down in the evening when arriving back to appartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.9
    Dont go there !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dont go there !!!! I am completely not satisfied from my stay in that place because I cant say that it is a hotel or residence ! First the check- in was 45 minutes for 1 rooms, they are taking a deposit which is not mentioned in the reservation in booking.com for the equipment in the rooms after that you receive a map in order to find your room which is made from a child without clear instructions like : restaurant, swimming pool, etc...so to find your building takes more 30 min if you are lucky. The room was not clean and we have to set up the beds by our self ! During our check out we were informed that we should leave the kitchen clean, to wash the 3 glasses and plates that we have been used so we must to pay additionally 30 eur for that "service" .... The location is far from everything...city, lake,etc There was nobody on the reception whole evening so we couldn't make a cancellation from the terrible breakfast and we wrote an e-mail crossing fingers that somebody will see it.... If you have any questions there is not available stuff -there are is like a ghosts..... I am using booking.com already 5 years but such a service that I receive in that hotel is for a first time !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders and other ants in beds. Talking about beds, they were extremely uncomfortable. I could feel the metal frame all night. Room was not nice at all and staff were kind of rude. You will have to pay extra taxes at the end of your stay plus take the trash out or pay a fee.

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Green and very beautiful residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture could be a bit nicer, as the exterior was much more beautiful than the interior.

    We enjoyed the greeness and tranquility of the area and of course the swimming pool that was at our doorstep. The other guests were also very nice, coming mainly from Germany. The lake is fantastic, plenty of beautiful and picturesque towns to explore.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    comfortable and very good located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The residence location is perfect, at hand of lots of other places if you have a car. The staff was very professional and the appartment was quite big.

    The bar area was very comfortable with tables outside in the terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Enough dishes and kitchen utensils
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed creaked terribly with every move. there was no dish washing liquid or other supplies to wash the dishes, no kitchen towels or paper to dry the hands or the dishes. It would be great if there was at least salt and pepper in the kitchen. We had never seen the obligation to count all the dishes and submit a filled form about that in arriving. Felt a bit strange.

    Enough dishes and kitchen utensils

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Will be back again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows

    everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Fair for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unconfortable second bed (sofa)

    Price, location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    OK for 1 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    courtesy of staff service and attitude

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Lovely area, relaxing with good facilities and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely area, relaxing with good facilities and great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    All in one.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Took our deposit for dirty cutlery despite us never eatting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took our deposit for dirty cutlery despite us never eatting in the apartment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, bus into town, excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no Internet access on the room

    everything.a wonderful lady at the reception Giulia make our staying very comfortable.than you mrs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    If you have car its nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have car its nice place. But even if you have car, its diffi ult to find accommodation

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don,t have WiFi

    Nice place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location. Quiet and spacious territory. Spacious apartments.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the apartments

    Great location, great facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Shuttle for the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shuttle for the city centre, nice amenities, clean, kitchen included, quiet, located in a golf course

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    5.0
    Very beautiful,well kept grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unwelcoming staff at hotel reception, who were not willing to listen to any concerns. Spa staff unavailable after 30 mins wait, so unable to use facility or book treatments. VERY NOISY from upstairs guests until around midnight. Apartments not ideal for self catering as even basics such as a kettle & toaster not available.

    Very beautiful,well kept grounds. Staff very helpful at Eden reception. Shuttle bus (limited hours) to town; ideally need a car, unable to walk as no suitable footpath

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities basic, but reflected in price. Poor WiFi in hotel.

    Excellent value for money. All hotel facilities accessible to guests. Several swimming pools.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.3
    Great range of activities on offer in the resort to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no wifi available in the apartment although available in reception and other communal areas. Some of the facilities in the apartment were not up to scratch, our TV was not working and our kettle handle was broken which made it dangerous. Both were reported but not repaired or replaced during our stay. The apartment was in need of redecoration.

    Great range of activities on offer in the resort to make your holiday as relaxing or as energetic as you wished. Golf, tennis, gym, indoor swimming pools and a wellness centre. Some of the activities you had to pay for but the overall it was good value for money. The resort was in an ideal location to explore the other areas of the lake, including being very close to Gardaland theme park.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.8
    Location is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The linen was in the closets We had to make our own beds!Blankets old and thin! No duvet or proper bed covers. Matresses VERY hard and uncomfortable Furniture old and dated!

    Location is beautiful

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    Golf Rezidenca apartments are very nicely equipped and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only problem we had was the bathroom, which was full of water after taking shower and in which there were no sufficient hangers for towels.

    Golf Rezidenca apartments are very nicely equipped and maintained. They are in the middle of golf terrains, in beautiful green surroundings, very quiet during the night. Our apartment was spacious and cozy. I was impressed how well equipped was the kitchenette and I even used it for preparing real meals (which I try to avoid when I am on vacation). The staff was polite and willing to help: additional blankets were brought to our room as soon as we asked for them. The whole complex is huge, so in the wintertime you have to take your car to reach the central Parc Hotel building (central reception desk is actually there) and wellness amenities (e.g. indoor pool, which is excellent). The position of the complex is convenient for a base to visit the region of Lake Garda.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.1
    Perfect location, near peschiera and the parcs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The TV didnt work. We contacted reception twice but they never sent anyone to check /fix it

    Perfect location, near peschiera and the parcs. Nice flats, great value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.1
    Ideal location for funparks and to visit Garda and Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internal rooms were non-lockable! on asking, the reception refused to give us keys! Very VERY inconvenient in a family of 5 when using the bathroom!

    Ideal location for funparks and to visit Garda and Lake Garda

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    nice breakfast, availability of free parking, nice spa, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    gluten free products requested in advance were only available on the first day; no towels available in spa (have to use bath towels); nothing to keep insects out of the apartment

    nice breakfast, availability of free parking, nice spa, good food in main restaurant, friendly waiting staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    The location, the animation team, 2 members of staff -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The personnel at the check-in/out - the personal touch we always enjoyed seems to have gone. The apartments need a complete refurbishment and updating with simple things like a microwave, wifi - things that are standard nowadays. The sun loungers by the pool were nearly all broken and the pool needed cleaning badly. Shower in the apartment (with a shower curtain) meant the entire bathroom flooded when someone took a shower.

    The location, the animation team, 2 members of staff - Cristina and Fortuna (a pity they are not working at the main reception as managers as they are best staff at the resort), the golf course.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    6.7
    The location is very good for all the trips around Garda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very very basic: accept towels and sheets, you need to bring everything with you (even basics like toilet paper, salt,dishes soap, etc.). It would be more logical and environmental to pay a bit more, and not to throw all he leftovers of these products at the end. There is a washing machine available, but only between 10:00-16:00. The staff was polite, but nothing more than that.

    The location is very good for all the trips around Garda lake. A very nice (but small) pool

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    7.5
    Many facilities (several swimming pools, sauna, golf course...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was very hard and the sleeping couch was of very poor quality. Further our upstairs neighbours made a lot of noise, the walls are obviously thin.

    Many facilities (several swimming pools, sauna, golf course etc.). The 1 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. The location was good: surrounded by the golf course, so like being in a park.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.9
    All the things be cery frindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location

    All the things be cery frindly

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    Very clean place and close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean place and close to centre

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    Good location, beautiful garden, nice flats, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Wi-fi or internet, no micro wave. Otherwise all ok compaired to price...

    Good location, beautiful garden, nice flats, good price.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    8.8
    Poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wifi

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Great apartment and the location of the complex is Golf.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great apartment and the location of the complex is Golf. Everywhere cleanliness and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    Remove wasp nests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Remove wasp nests Pool entertainers too intrusive

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location. Swimming pools.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    The landscape view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofa bed was a bit old.

    The landscape view was amazing. Good location. Good space in the room.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    everything

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Golf Residenza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: