Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Golf 3 stars

Viale Fratelli Rosselli 56, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#293 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1678 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    I don't recommend this place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was one of the worst hotel that I even been, reception was very aggressive on me and totally unhelpful. Unfortunately they do not have iron or even room to do this and due to this fact bold guy in the reception was very rude and start shouting on me that they do not have to help with it. I understand that they do not have the iron that could be worth 5-10eur I am very disappointed about customer service as the person was extremely impolite. WI-FI was vereery slow, you can't even open the email. Breakfast was very small and limited. High traffic on the street next to the hotel. Old fashion or just outdated decoration. In comparison to other hotels in Florence within this budget I do not recommend this place. Better to relax in other comfortable hotels.

    It was even clean. 20min walk distance from the center is a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great if you're road tripping. Secure gated car park and comfortable hotel close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We chose the hotel for it's value for money and gated car park on-site. This is a good option if you're road tripping through Italy and want a place to stay with secure parking outside of the traffic controlled zones. Easy to find and walking distance to the main sites in Florence. Florence can be mainly covered on foot and the hotel is about 15 mins walk from the start of the historical centre. From there you can access all Florence has to offer. Room was comfortable and breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing is a bit poor. Guests next door were moving out at night, and we heard them quite well.

    Good location, about 15 min walk to the city centre. Room is large and stylishly decorated. Staff speaks decent English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice personnel in the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady serving breakfast was rude and wouldn't even let us have a cup of coffee 5 minutes before announced breakfast time. We had to leave for the airport with an empty stomach.

    Nice personnel in the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location (5 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella);
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooling A/C in room. It was a very hot April day in Florence; Large group of youngsters partying till early hours of the night on both nights of our stay.

    Excellent location (5 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella); Excellent parking facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise in our room (room located near the boulevard). Breakfast not too rich, but still ok.

    Nice and clean hotel. Good location (15 minutes walk to the city center). Excellent restaurant recommandations from the staff. Friendly and polite staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise during the night while others where either leaving or coming

    Staff great....rooms clean....breakfast very good....good location...20mins walk from centre.....good for those who arrive by car....free parking available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice (especially if you reach Florence by car)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok, even though it could have been better. Wi-Fi poor.

    The place is close to the city center (10 min walking to Santa Maria Novella) and has a private parking (usually available, depending on the season). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionist played loud music in the middle of the night and because we stayed in the first level it was not a quiet experience. But the place is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing as such.

    Friendly staff, nice and clean hotel..Breakfast was decent. I went there for a night only and I do not regret booking this budget hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    The bedroom was spacious and always maintained to a high...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property charged more than the original bookings.com price The staff were not very polite or helpful

    The bedroom was spacious and always maintained to a high standard in terms of cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was going to be closer to the tourist spots. As it is it's only a 15 min walk or so but for some reason I had it in my head that it was closer than that!

    Very helpful staff, very clean and very handy for parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is located near S.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located near S.M.Novella train station, on one of the main streets. Town center is cca 15min walk from the hotel, there is no need for public transport. It has good sound isolation and the noise is not a problem. Onsite parking is free of charge, under video surveilance and the gate closes at night which made us feel really safe for the car. Buffet breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall, I would recommend this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt like the front desk could have been friendlier. They were helpful, but VERY business like. There was not an affective welcoming from any of them.

    The bed was very nice, as was the whole room. There was plenty of room to walk around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Short walk into city center and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work in our room at all and we were only on the first floor above reception. Breakfast staff could be friendlier.

    Onsite parking for free. Nice continental breakfast included. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Terrible 3* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all. Room was tiny and beds were small. Toilet didn't have a shower cap Breakfast was awful Cappuccino was awful Staff had dirty white marks on the jumper

    Nothing Gave a charger that was nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.2
    Good hotel only for summer and only with extra discount!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and you could hear your neighbors talking, whispering and worst of all snoring all night long! The shower cabin was small and we only have fix shower in the ceiling. The air conditioning was for the entire building, and in september you can only make colder, so we were freezing a little bit and we catch a flu. The receptionist told us that only he could do is to get us another blanket. Even the room was quite elegant, the entire hotel was old and dirty.

    The room is normal size, exactly like in the picture with wallpaper on it. Bed was ok, comfortable and the room cleaned daily. Breakfast was acceptable, but the same every day and poorly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Proximity to the historical center, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common hotel areas need renovation, breakfast needs variety and fresh products. Overall, a bit pricey for the quality u get...

    Proximity to the historical center, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient 20 minute walk from the train station. Taxi service 24 hours to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I did check in the room had a very bad smoking room odor. I told them immediately and they changed my room to a more recent updated room.

    I had checked in a day early by mistake . The staff allowed me to leave my bag overnight and i returned home . This made it easy to travel by train back to Florence the next day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Easygoing hotel for a citytrip to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't have any decoration, a picture of Florence on the wall would've been nice.

    Comfortable family hotel in walking distance (5 minutes) of the main train station and the city center of Florence. Friendly staff. We loved the bath tub after long days of walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location , adequate breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was always a problem even though we had reserved a place beforehand. If you take your car out once, you might not find a place again.

    Good location , adequate breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking listed as benefit, but could not get even a paid place (most of other guests had same problem); receptionist was rude and shouting at girl; very poor breakfast, at 8.30 some dishes were running out.

    Location; rooms very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    We'll book again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Staff are approachable and friendly. My room is quite bigger than the European standard. They always give us fresh towels and clean our room everyday. Breakfast is lovely. Location is great for commuters like me, near bus stops and train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    NIce hotel. Excellent staff. Secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with great staff. Breakfast was very good. It was extremely hot during our visit (42°C), so walking to see the sights seemed longer than it really was. We returned to the room in the afternoons to recover from the heat. The air conditioners worked very well. Thank you. We had no problems with the Wifi. Larger bathroom and shower than I'm used to seeing in Italy. Secure parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean, modern rooms, great for a stay in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit on the small size, your suitcases would lie in the way. What I found most annoying, is that when I took a shower, and my girlfriend used the sink or the toilet, or in general the cold water, the shower would suddenly turn extremely hot. Please try to fix this before someone gets hurt.

    The room and bathroom were very clean, the airconditioner worked well and the location was about 15 minutes from the centre. Also the free private parking the hotel offers is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful City for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a 10 minutes walk to the center of Florence. Very helpful staff on arrival who gave us good information about the City. Good room with comfortable beds and good air conditioning. Parking was free and secure at the hotel. (wish we could have stayed for more than one night!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Decent for a night, but nothing spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was high for a rather mediocre result, though this was somewhat to be expected for the city and time of year. Lots of noise from the street with cars passing.

    The property offered a decent place to spend a night and was located a short walk from the rail station. The room was clean and spacious for two people; service was polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Staff was kind, funny and always available to give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building, old furniture, bathroom to be renewed. How is it possible to have a bath for the shower without any protection in order to avoid flooding the entire bathroom? For the price paid, quality of the hotel pretty low

    Staff was kind, funny and always available to give information

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money - mislead by room pics on website
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked because the hotel and rooms advertised looked modern, renovated and very clean. We were given an old room with stains on the walls - nothing like the pictures seen online. It was clean and tidy but not value for money compared to other hotels booked in Italy/ the world. Maybe we just got the short straw with the allocated room. The only plus is its near the train station.

    Location to train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    We would stay at Hotel Golf again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room and bathroom were huge, especially by European standards! The hotel staff, both day and night, was very helpful, with directions and booking additional outings. Very friendly to chat with, as well. Breakfast was good, as well. Our room was very clean and tidy each morning. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Near S.M. Novella + PARKING - uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In comparison with other hotels/b&b in same price range, bed was uncomfortable and breakfast was less good

    Near the main trainstation (S.M.Novella, 5-10 min walk) FREE PARKING

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    3.8
    The hotel location was not too near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location was not too near the train station. Bit of a walk to get to. The room was also not as shown in the photos on the website but quite old. The safety locker was not working and there were no hangers to put clothes inside the wardrobe. There was also no tea or cofee facilities. Overall the hotel is not worth the price charged.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    The place is too expensive for what they offer, the internet is awful, the room is not confortable, it's the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    200 euros per night is NOT worth it at all for that hotel, its like a motel Not a HOTEL! Watch it! Breakfast so so. I would recommend you all to check other hotel before choosing this one!!

    The ONLY good thing is it's location which is 800 mts away from the train and 400 mts away from the tour gathering point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    good location, good interior facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - probably no one lived in that room for a long time prior to our arrival - there was that terrible smell from sink and toilet that happens when you leave for half a year. We ran water and it cleared out quite quickly, but it almost killed us in the first 10 mins - parking is really small - just 3 cars maybe and you can't reserve, so we had to leave our car outside and there was no place to park it on the same side of the street and neither there was a place to cross that heavy-traffic road with your luggage

    - breakfast was fine - a good one among the regular continentals in italy - room overall was quite comfortable - location is good enough - it's only 15 mins from city centre, it's near the center railway station and so it's easy to find - reception seems to be working 24/7

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are going to be walking, be aware that this hotel is a little off center. It is still within 25-30 mins walking distance from most attractions but if you would like to take a break during the day etc. it is far. Dusty room. Dusty bed covers. The facilities are outdated. Too expensive for the service however that is the same way for all Florence hotels.

    Close to the train station. Breakfast included. Excellent water pressure in the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    clean with big room, close to main station, it takes 5mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was asking some hot water around 7pm and one of staff told me the bar is close, and he should not serve me some hot water because it might burned his hand. However he still serve me with some hot water, but I feel not confortable with this conversation.

    clean with big room, close to main station, it takes 5mins walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, 5 mins walk from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is in the different direction from the main city center but still a walking distance

    Good restaurant, breakfast was ok 5 mins walk from the train station 10 mins walk from the main city center safe and secure hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    We got to leave the car after check out for doing some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C was turned off in the whole hotel until may because "we didn't need it" yet it was very hot in the room and we had to keep the window open the whole night to get in some cool air. Unfortunately this window also was against a very well trafficated street.

    We got to leave the car after check out for doing some sightseeing. The hotel served it's purpose for our trip, but nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.0
    No facilities for tea or coffee, bathroom was not cleaned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for tea or coffee, bathroom was not cleaned properly, no air conditioning to cool room only to make it hotter. Not good value for money at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    First visit to Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Never managed to connect to hotel wifi, but didn't try hard, have my own 4G modem with TIM account. Some days student groups filling breakfast room (despite them being given timeslots), thee is another small room off reception, perhaps this could be made 'student free' allowing for other guests.

    Good size room (single occupancy family room) for one, would be fine for family. Good shower, plenty of hot water. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful. Tinned fruit, plastic croissants,no variety. Coffee was not good either. No shower curtain which meant the floor was a death trap. I was also bitten by what I know have been told were bed bugs. My legs are covered in bites.

    Location and parking on site . Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Close to the center and safe parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have any negative effect. Maybe the breakfast should be more rich with meats.

    Position is absolutely close to the city center. It is fantastic to park the car near the city center in a closed and secured area. I recommend to everyone this accommodation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Good budget option for Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was limited.

    Room was very comfortable and spacious. Marco on reception was very helpful. Wasn't a bad walk to the historic centre of Florence.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, for this price all was absolutely ok.

    Good location, good value for money in the time of our visit. All was good, decent breakfast, parking was available, good WiFi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Hotel Golf Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat in bathroom. Weird shower. No coffee in room. Hall carpet stained. Breakfast choices limited.

    Great staff. Large room. Ground floor. Nice location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.9
    Walking distance to the best attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would need some upgrade. Offering a parking and at the same time not being able to reserve it or guarantee it is not proffesional at all.

    Staff, location and vvery comfy rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.8
    The fact that we checked in on the Friday and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we checked in on the Friday and the room was clean this was 8pm. We went out and arrived back to find that someone had been in our room. Things moved etc. Went down to the front desk to be told nobody came into our room which was a blatant lie. Very unsettling. Do not recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    4.2
    Would never recommend staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Totally ripped off on laundry, they did not give me prices just took and did it, later i found out they charged me 4 euro to wash a pair of sock and the same price for underpants. Room was small, noisy, no window...only an external door and no screen so no fresh air. The place is very tired and needs a refurbishment.

    Breakfast was ordinary, horrible coffee. They at least had GF bread, nice change. Don't expect anything cooked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Happy start for my Florence tour at Golf Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine was leaking for cappuchinno mode. It left the machine area dirty. it was attended immediatley and cleaned. May be, daily checking of machine operation before breakfast start would avoid this kind of inconvenience.

    Clean room. Breakfast is tasty and sufficient variety and quantity. Your reception team is vey courteous and helpful in guiding for sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Only thing I found negative is the fact you have to arrive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing I found negative is the fact you have to arrive rather early to get the free car parking space - the number of parking lots is limited. For some it might be challenging to look around for parking in the area around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location for central Florence - clean spacious rooms and ideal with safe car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame there was not a small bar !

    Good selection for breakfast for small hotel. Very useful to have car parking. Located in a quiet location only a short walk to plenty of restaurants near train station for eating. Marco on arrival was very helpful and ensured that we got a parking space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Will recommend the hotel to family & friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found nothing really wrong with the hotel.

    The quality of breakfast was good. The reception staff were very helpful & knowledgeable. The room size & bathroom area were of good size.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Ok for a one night stop gap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was awful! Hotel is on a dual carriageway so extremely noisy. We asked for a double bed and got three singles put together, that didn't fit together?!

    Great location, huge rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.9
    Good staff & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few free parking slots.. when i arrived they told me there are no space available and i need to wait .. I hade to find a parking outside with money for a day.

    Good staff & location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nuisance to come back to move the car into the car park (we arrived late and there was no room internal), but not a big deal

    Great location, good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI didn't work in our room and therefore had to go to the lobby t The fridge didn't really cool too well.

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and air-conditioning was great. The location was ok, only a short stroll from the train station, however the area surrounding the Hotel was rather uninspiring.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location and overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "free parking" thing is a scam.. Only after you book and pay they are sending you an email that says that when you'll arrive you might not have parking.. Eventually as promised we didnt had parking the first day only on the second

    Good location and overall good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Affordable & central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free parking was very limited, I was there for 2 nites and couldn't park in the carpark. However luckily it was a public holiday while I was there so I parked on the street for free.

    The room was massive, with a proper double bed (rather than 2 singles put together). It was just around the corner from the train station and close enough to everything that I could easily pop back to shower and change during the day (it was very hot when I was there, 38 degrees). Really friendly staff. I'd definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Milan visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy street location. Quite noisy location. Walls were very thin - heard lots of noise from other rooms. Could not get room safe to work.

    Loved Florence in the Summer. Hotel was a short walk to the train station. Breakfast was ok - same each day. Typical Italian. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Location is OK, not directly in the city center, but close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although they advertise free partking, the spots are limited.

    Location is OK, not directly in the city center, but close enough. Staff was nice, helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noise from the road.But the double windows making a good job.

    Good hotel close to the historical city center.Clean in general.Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    'Good!' Hotel but should be a 'Great' Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not very effective. Wifi poor and often drops out. Breakfast staff slow at restocking food items during busy times

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.7
    Ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. Hotel common spaces not renewed and kind of all fashioned. Room was part of a "joint" room and the connecting door was poorly insonorized

    Arrived early in the morning but the man at reception desk searched for a free room so that we could start our accommodation The room was perfectly renewed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking lot is available even though it claims there is a public parking area. far away from the old city for families with kids.

    value for money .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower is not quite smoothed and the price is a little bit expensive.

    It is on the border of the ZTL (limited traffic zone) of Florence and has free parking space. It is the best choice for driving travel. We park our car in the hotel and walk to the city centre. The room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful. We had left our coat on one of the buses and they rang around for us trying to locate it. Hotel was nice and the air conditioning in the rooms made for a good sleep! We walked everywhere from the hotel, good location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel close to Florence no wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was non existent once you stepped in your room even though a router was outside the room. Had to go down to foyer to use Internet. Others appeared to have same problem. Wouldn't use this hotel agsin for that reason.

    Good proximity to city centre. Walking distance about 10 minutes. Room quite roomy. Bathroom very nice and spacious. On site parking was great. Breakfast was good .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Close to everything (walking distance) nice room and comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says free parking available and no reservation needed although when we arrived there was no parking left and we had to park our car in public parking for 20€ per night. As we were travelling in a rental car around Europe, parking was a very important factor when booking accomodation. It would have been nice to know there is limited parking and we probably would have booked elsewhere. Other than that, great place to stay.

    Close to everything (walking distance) nice room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    The front guest was annoying plus neighbor next room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front guest was annoying plus neighbor next room complaining

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for water bottles !!!

    Perfect location ... and an Indian restaurant right across the road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable bed and room ok overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and service.

    Comfortable bed and room ok overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Free parking, breakfast included, close to centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking, breakfast included, close to centre of Florence but far enough to escape the tourist traffic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Short walking distance to sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Short walking distance to sights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and clean room, friendly staff and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and clean room, friendly staff and free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Florence for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small flat screen tv.

    Clean facilities, not noisy, good night sleep, check out at 12 is great. Good internet connection. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Golf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: