Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corallo 3 stars

Cavallotti 116, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#58 of 96 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    2.5
    Poor at best !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dog faeces on the shared patio outside the bedrooms sliding door. The thin nylon sheets. The pool was virtually underground, covered in leaves and surrounded by an abandoned dining room.

    This hotel was booked as a 21 st birthday present for my daughter. On arrival mid afternoon her and her friend were told to go to another hotel as they were over booked ! I had booked this hotel two months earlier due to the rooftop pool and close proximity to the railway station . They totally disregarded these young people and put them in a hotel which was at best poor. After I contacted this hotel that night through booking.com, as they didn’t answer their reception phone, the next day they said via email that my daughter could use their rooftop pool and receive free drinks and wine. She did this and recieved a free bottle of water! We often stay in Monticatini and have never been treated like this before.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Pool was lovely and kids are welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfortable for me personally and the staff seemed a little impersonal

    Pool was lovely and kids are welcome. Lovely cafe just down on the corner where we would have breakfast that were so friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows of our room were on the side of the street, so the noise was heard for a long time at night.

    Great place! Rooms are not big but very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in lovely appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heat in the appartment was not so good. But mind you there was a heatwave

    Great spot at the Como lake. Not very modern, but all necessary equipment was there. Lovely terrass with gooi view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely staff, good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not so good, but also not expensive.

    The staff was really friendly. We got 2 adjacent rooms which was great. Bathroom vey tiny and old. this needs some renovation. We felt as if we were in a filmsetting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    It was indeed a lovely place
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi inside the rooms was at times really weak

    Bed was very comfortable. Very Clean. Very lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, value for money
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast seemed a bit expensive for what's offered.

    Great location, friendly staff, piano in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Good hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The accommodation is a little dated but very good value. We would stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Montecatini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sehr freundliches hotel!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.1
    The location of the hotel was very good and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One room we booked (a double)had very little natural daylight into it, the other room (a family room)we had a broken wardrobe of which we couldn't open when we arrived but once a member of staff had come to do a repair we ended up with a wardrobe we could not close it , and there was no air conditioning to the twin bedded section of the family room, both the double and family rooms where very dated, tired and old looking the showers in both rooms where old and not that great the pictures we saw on the booking site for this stile of rooms was not the same as shown. decoration was stuck in the 1960's

    The location of the hotel was very good and the staff very helpful , there was a good range of food for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    6.3
    The location is great for the thermal spas and nightlife and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Contrary to current listings Not all rooms have balconies, the WI-FI is so dismal that it's only good for e-mail and a little facebook if you're lucky and our stay was in low season so good luck in summer, it's not a major problem but a pain if you want to avoid data roaming charges on networks.

    The location is great for the thermal spas and nightlife and in the high season the roof top pool will be excellent.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: