Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Golfo E Palme 3 stars

Viale Torino 21, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy

#37 of 54 hotels in Diano Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lack of electrical sockets in room -no pool but good private beach -we were v happy !

    Nice welcome -reception staff were exceptionally helpful and spoke several languages -all staff were first class -nice clean spacy room with good views -fridge in room -excellent food and lovely breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast did not have a great deal of choice but what there was was plentiful. Bed firm but comfortable. Cleanliness superb. Dinner generous with three choices for main meal. Bar good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travelled as family with 2 of our childrens so we booked 2 rooms with ac, minibar and sea view, but unfortunately they only reserved one of this rooms for us. So they gave us an other room in the lower floor with no ac but with a heating!!! And in both rooms it had no minibar no frige! We had to complain, the receptionist told us first they don't have an other room, but as we said we will go to an other hotel when they don't give us the booked room, the receptionist called the boss. After that they gave us the booked rooms. These rooms are so small that you can barely move in it and we really expected something better for the expensive price of 1080.- - Euro for 2 rooms and 3 nights ). The lift is also very small and fitting only 2 people and a luggage into it. The view from the room was gorgeous but it's so badly soundproofed that we could hear talk our childrens 4 rooms further. From the balcony next room you can see directly inside the bed and you can hear really everything from the next room! Another shock was the poor breakfast next morning, they didn't allow us to order not even 2 cappucino per person, they want we pay for it. The private beach is very small, between concrete walls and they want us to pay for it !!! For this price it is really pathetic. This was not our first stay in Diano Marina, but something like this has never before happened to us. We will never come back to this hotel and we not recommend this hotel to anyone, despite the beautiful view.

    Great seaview and the free welcome drink

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking. Not many improvements since the sixties or early seventies. No double glazing which makes the rooms hot and noisy. The menus are very basic and the desserts were nothing special at all. For the rate paid you could do better.

    The staff do their best and are very friendly. They do not try to appear more than what they are or can provide. The beach rate is fair and the position on the beach is excellent. Decent fish and decent antipasti.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of aircon but a fan was supplied immediately requested.

    Staff were helpful especially the lady on reception. Hotel at end of beach in a quieter part of the town, which we liked.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast. Room with view on the sea was nice at thr 1st floor. Staff is not so smiley and every things youaa sk they are always ready to mark it for pay..the fridge in the room was not foreseen i had to ask for it. Please avoid the buffet at lunch.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    OMG, Room 44 - room 44 - Hell on Earth. It was beside a train track on the outside and just beside the lift - The noise from the train started during the night and I felt like I was being run over. The noise from the motion of the lift started about 7am . It was so noisy, and if I had been staying longer than one night, I would have either checked out or asked for my room to be changed. The noise, the noise,

    The location was amazing, on the beach and the staff were so very very kind and pleasant. I arrived back in very late and the night porter could'nt have been kinder.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Type of traveller option does not include our 'Elderly parent with caring adult child' combo. The hotel, staff and other guests were perfect for our calm holiday with everything in the hotel, and in Diano Marina, being close enough to reach on foot with a wheelchair and Taco our dog!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very hot and the air conditioning was only just ok.

    Breakfast overlooking beach was wonderful and service great. Bar/reception man was lovely and I enjoyed a chat with him on a couple of nights at the bar. He gave me some good recommendations for my visit. Staff on reception were good too and regularly helped me charge my phone which was much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Personnel Terrase overlooking Diano Marina Gulf

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: