Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gotha Hotel Turin Airport 4 stars

Via Torino 53, 10073 Ciriè, Italy

#3 of 3 hotels in Ciriè

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We were coming back from skiing in France and wanted an inexpensive hotel near Turin airport. This hotel is great value for money and Cirie is a lovely town to stay in with nice restaurants and bars. The restaurant staff made an extra effort with breakfast as a large group of teenagers had demolished the breakfast buffet. They also sorted a taxi to fit our skis and equipment into for going to the airport. We ski regularly in Serre Chevalier and now there is a regular Resalp bus link from Turin airport we will use the Gotha hotel regularly. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is in the new light commercial area of town but it is only 5 minutes walk to the older part.

    The manager and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We were coming back from skiing in France and wanted an inexpensive hotel near Turin airport. This hotel is great value for money and Cirie is a lovely town to stay in with nice restaurants and bars. The restaurant staff made an extra effort with breakfast as a large group of teenagers had demolished the breakfast buffet. They also sorted a taxi to fit our skis and equipment into for going to the airport. We ski regularly in Serre Chevalier and now there is a regular Resalp bus link from Turin airport we will use the Gotha hotel regularly. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness centre was not good, old basic equipment but no weights.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable. Lots of channels on the TV. Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provisions for tea and coffee in the room would have been nice.

    The interior of the hotel is actually very nice, although it looked a little weird from outside. The staff were very polite and helpful and the room was quite clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel ran an extremely noisy party in the restaurant directly underneath our room until over midnight. It was absolutely not possible to go to sleep for us and our little kids. We have not been informed about this when checking in, and in any case they should never have given such a room to a family with kids. Besides, it is illegal to exceed certain noise levels after 23:00 (which they surely did). The hotel staff refused to solve the situation (they only informed us the party would go till midnight), apart from a proposal (which came at 23:30) to move to another room one floor above, and with the kids in beds and all the suitcases unpacked, that sounded like a bad joke! Moreover, in the morning, after I've paid the bill, they've cancelled the booking on booking.com due to a "not showing up", which was a lie (perhaps, to avoid me writing my feedback on booking.com). After checking with booking.com, the hotel said they did it "by mistake", and rolled back. Absolute arrogance, and the total lack of professionalism. I recommend avoiding this place whenever possible!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was further from the airport than it sounded. It's actually about 10 miles away, which is fine, but the advertising suggests it's a few minutes away. I had planned to walk! There is a train station about a 10 min walk from the hotel to the airport which is fine.

    Really nice staff. Good cappuccino

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Great location for the airport. Very good breakfast. Good food in the restaurant. Underground parking. Good size bedroom with large comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have stayed at this place many times durign the last year - a confirmation we like(d) it. Reservation is easy, staff is very friendly and accomodating, good location close to both the airport and a 10-minutes drive to Turin. Alwaysa spot clean. The value for money is difficult to match.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel can be rated to 2 stars easily. The only reason for them having 4 Stars is probably the rooms size. This hotel is OLD and smells horrible. They want to avoid the weird smell of the rooms by putting loads of lavanda dispenser which you can't stop, as they running constantly. We were checked-in into a room like this and after 10 minutes we were sick. Headaches, vomiting sensations from this strong smell. We called the guy to ask how to turn off the dispenser and he start to laugh saying that it;s not his problem if we don't like "flower smell" and he can't do anything. I went downstairs and told him that if he doesn't change the room we leave. Very rude and weird guy, overzealous which should be behind the desk. Breakfast is poor, seriously poor and we were sorry that we didn't read the reviews prior to book this hotel and more than that to book breakfast as well.

    Just the parking and the short trip to Turin Airport from this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We asked for a different room with sun in the morning. The owner personally showed us four rooms and let us choose the one that suited us best. The lovely ladies from room service transferred our things from the first room to the new one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in my room (124) have a little problem (to noise)

    5 minutes from the Airport. Good value for money. Reception stuff very kind and willingness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommended! We usually choose this hotel when we visit Turin. Close to motorway and to the Juventus Stadium. The rooms are nice, they have mediaset channels too. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked evrthing except the difficulty of finding a socket for the portable kettle for coffee. The stem on the electrical lead did not allow a vertical input because the fixed desk was in the way. However we used a EU extensipn adapter plug that allowed the kettle electrical lead to be used horizontally and made contact with the desk plug.

    The fact that it was possible to open a window for fresh air

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal poor in parts of hotel - particularly disappointing for our teenagers.

    Very short pre flight stay - so good location for proximity to airport, free parking very welcome, staff very helpful and courteous, 24 hour reception meant no issue with a 5am checkout.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockerel that crowed from 4am in the morning, could still hear it with the patio doors shut. Breakfast wasn't great but the rate was very reasonable.

    Friendly and helpful staff, unusual rooms but comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In an urgent need of a refurbishment. Facilities out of order. Cold room with noisy heating unit.

    Location close to airport but not too close to be disturbed by airport noise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One socket in the bedroom is not enough. We have 2 phones, 2 kindles,2 tablets . Plus kettle, hairdryer etc. Stale bread at breakfast.

    Friendly and very helpful staff on reception. Quiet room with table and chairs on balcony. Kettle in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clear route to reception. The ground floor reception door from the lifts was shut - and since it looked like a fire door we did not try and open it! Please put a sign on the inside of the ground floor door - "RECEPTION" - just for stupid people like us!

    kettle with tea and coffee, clean room, warm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here is very nice and helpful. The location is 4km away from the airport so it's 10 mins by car. By the way there is even a super market nearby. Quite convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we loved it all

    Everything was the perfect place for a large family staff were super nice and helpful ❤️🇮🇹 And the huge balcony was a bonus for the children

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is NOT an airport hotel, do not be fooled by the name. 35 euro taxi ride to departures. they do NOT run a transfer, they just phone a taxi as above who rips you off. the hotel is ok, it just is noit what it claims to be.

    bed was pretty good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor and furniture. Needs modernising. Children's play area mainly broken and not an asset.

    Close to airport. Onsite restaurant for dinner was lovely. Rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in this hotel cause we had an early flight from Turin airport , and I wanted to avoid long drives in the early morning,this hotel is less than 10 minutes drive. For that purpose I choose it , and I was satisfied and its very comfortable. So I give it high marks based on what I booked it for

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    From the underground parking the lift takes you to your floor reception. Restaurant food excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too noisy on 2 of the nights including loud music from the restaurant till 1130pm. Overall needs refurbishment.

    very clean and parking was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect

    The staff was lovely. Clean room, amazing pod coffee machine and the internet was very fast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room, lobby and elevator

    Good wifi, good breakfast, good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value (24 euros pp in a shared room). Great pizza restaurant on right and other side of road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel close to the airport with very good breakfast. Food in restaurant for dinner was very good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Odd restaurant set up for eveing, with techno disco music. Very bizarre

    Great rooms, massive double bed and bunk beds. Loads of room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price and confort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was of best quality - breakfast, wifi, location, parking, room, staff and price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab hotel just a few mins drive to the airport. Clean, comfortable and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated. Lack of facilities. It felt like going back in time to staying at your nans house!

    Free parking. Close to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. No wifi in room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electrical outlets near bed Poor choice hotel restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extra friendly. The room was spacious and clean. Wifi worked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather grey looking hotel but with some stylish interiors. Disco in the shower is one of them!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bread not so good

    Very nice people at the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing from the hotel, but I would avoid the hotel restaurant.....

    Wifi was very good. 10 min from turin airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Always a pleasure to return here. Nice and comfortable rooms, good services, close to Turin with very good wifi. Look forward to meet you again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very near, 10 minute drive to airport. Sanitized bathroom facilities. Sheltered free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been several times in the Gotha Hotel and for sure I will be back when I return to Torino area. Clean, comfortable and well located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast and super staff. The hotel is very clean with comfortable beds and pillows

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of "taxi" to go to hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    water temperature in the shower was never hot enough for my liking. the radio did not work through the night even though there are hundreds of tv channels 24 hours a day.

    on the road to turin airport or 10 mins walk to the station, for the airport trains or even better up into the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On a busy road, in a light industrial estate. Rooms much too warm and climate control not working. Pillows rock hard. Has not been refurbished since the 70's and it shows - but not in a chic nostalgic way. Also, I suspect the staff may be vampires

    close to the airport. Not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi was very slow and signal very week in the room. The taxi from airport to hotel costs 20 EUR plus 1 EUR per luggage. The breakfast was very poor and not fresh. The rooms smell cigarette.

    No too far from the airport. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have preferred to have some more covers in the bedroom. Although quite warm in the evening, overnight it became a bit chilly and the cover was quite thin.

    clean, close to the airport, comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was a little stuffy until we opened the balcony door.

    We arrived at 3 in the morning, and the night staff was very helpful and quick. Breakfast was great and not crowded There was good underground parking

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The main reason we stayed at this hotel the night before flying out early morning was to catch some sleep, and take a refreshing shower in the morning to wake me up for travels. Well we didn't take a shower because there was no hot water, so I took a sink sponge bath with cold water, which still woke me up. The bide was not an option as cold water was spraying everywhere, it wasn't working. Oh well, still got some sleep and price was fair for location.

    This hotel is convenient to Torino airport. Great staff, very helpful in recommending a restaurant and calling in a Taxi for early morning pickup for transportation to Airport (4am, cost €30).

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel restaurant closed on Sundays (unknown to us at time of booking). Breakfast does not begin until too late to support 0700 flight.

    Room w/ bunkbeds for two sons (12 &10). Large bathroom. Carpeted floors. Location less than 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decoration looked a little dated but was in good condition

    The food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good restaurant and helpful personell

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sleeping here is like a nightmare, cleanliness is an unknown word as the kindness. Probably the worst hotel in my life!!!! Don't go there!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We've booked a superior room, but at our arrival they gave us a normal room. After our complaints they gave us a larger room.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No drink service in the evening

    Room was very good, shower good, cleaner was good

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was our second visit, everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All was good

    Stayed before catching a early morning flight with 4 young children was perfect

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel food was very expensive and not very good

    Ease of booking and sale price, spoke some English making things much easier

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    A bit noisy due the road.

    Good location - close to airport. Friendly staff is speaking English. Clean room. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast was appalling - the coffee machine didn't work the orange juice and everything else was processed ans absolutely disgusting

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No shuttle service. Bar might have better drinks variety

    Close to the airport, large room.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice rooms....underground parking

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Thought the 20 Euro cab ride to the airport arranged by the hotel was a little pricey.

    Service and room comfort

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing. It was all good.

    Rooms good size and clean, food was really good and the staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    AC was limited to 25 dog setting only

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just 10 min walk from Cirie train station and 15 min drive from Torino. Very well equipped hotel with kindly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    they are refused the late check out for client genius

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable hotel, lovely breakfast, as a coeliac I was very well catered for.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel and rooms are clean. Free Wifi. Comfortable beds. Handy restaurant on site.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel was very dated. The staff were pleasant but it was almost empty. It felt a bit like we had travelled back in time.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gotha Hotel Turin Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: