Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Graal 4 stars

Via Della Repubblica 8, 84010 Ravello, Italy

#15 of 15 hotels in Ravello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old electric sockets so modern adapters would not work, although the staff managed to loan one old adapter. The breakfast was Average, but the views made up for that.

    Fantastic location excellent views, very friendly staff. Great heated pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was an excellent location, tucked onto a side street just steps away from the bus stop and main attractions of the town. We had a room with a sea view balcony, and it overlooked the sea with incredible views. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast offered in the morning has its own breakfast room and is a nice way to start the day to sit by the window and look out over the coast. It wasn't warm enough to swim when we were there, but we did enjoy sitting out in a lounge chair and reading while looking out to sea. It's a great feature. The rooms aren't overly fancy, but are clean, comfortable and have everything that you need for a comfortable stay. It is great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No room service, no cattle in the room. So there is a wonderful balcony with amazing view in the room, but you cannot drink a cup of tea there. - Swimming pool with amazing view on the valley and see was the main picture on the Booking.com. However, when we tried to get there we've been said that it is closed on maintenance. When I asked why don't you inform in advance about this - I've been referred to "a note" somewhere "on the page fifteen in very small font". So, legally probably there was an advance note but no way someone could spot it. Even more I was surprised to see some guests in swimming pool just in 2 hours... - At the end of the day I've got both room service and access to closed swimming pool, but I had to negotiate and argue to get this, not relaxed time spending on vacation

    The view is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were given had flaking plaster, damp and mould. It was also dingy and was simply not acceptable for what was meant to be an "executive sea view room". To their credit, hotel management responded well, admitted that it was not good enough, gave us money back, and moved us two floors up. That room was brighter and much better maintained, although I would still say not at four star level and thus overpriced for what it was. The sea view is superb, however, and if the hotel upgrades some of its rooms it is still an option worth considering, so long as expectations are not too high.

    The view along the coastline is superb. But better in the higher floor (level -2) than on the lower (level - 4)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the room a bit cold (it was December), as if the heating had not been on for a while. A bit overpriced for a winter stay: they could have offered the room at a lower rate (and we were pretty much the only guests that day).

    Breakfast was generous, and the quality of croissants was great. Very nice and friendly staff. The views are just unbeatable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfasts were shocking. They were extremely poor for a 4* Star hotel. There was no fruit salad or sliced fruit, just prunes and a bowl with apples and oranges in it. No Muesili, no individual yoghurts. No hot dishes whatsoever and the there was literally one plate with some cheese and ham on it. No selection of cold meats or cheeses or tomatoes or anything. Really pathetic compared to accommodation establishments that are only 3* Stars, let alone 4*Stars! The shower in the bathroom was extremely tacky and the ceiling had mold on it.

    The views and the location of the hotel as well as the swimming pool is stunning. The restaurant has great views and the food was good. The hotel has a very comfortable lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ravello is a must see in Italy! Hotel Graal was easy to get to from amalfi just a simple bus and you are steps away from the door. The Hotel was really nice and they have an excellent restaurant and breakfast! Would happily stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel ! Seem to be stuck in a time warp of the 70 s , with minimal re decoration and renovation since then... One of the bedside lamps didn't work , the terrace had flaking paint, rusty metal poles and dirty marks on the walls and overall a scruffy neglected feeling about it. Having travelled all over the world for the last 20 years we would never believed this was allocated this rating..

    Apart from the restaurant staff - really nice , and a great view , nothing really..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different floors gave off different odours, There was mild on the ceilings and water marks all on the shower wall. The shower wasn't fitted nor was the socket plugs as they were coming out the walls properly. The shower door would leak The room was tiny and dark, the curtains had holes in it and it was generally a very unpleasant room, (419) The breakfeast area was very basic and the atmosphere was dull! I never stayed in the hotel longer than an hour in the morning and then I would return late evening to sleep as I didn't want to stay there!

    The veiw from my balcony and from the seimmin pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower could have been a bit bigger as my husband is not the slimmest of men and perhaps coffee/tea facilities in the room too

    The staff were very friendly and would do anything to please

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every room seemed to be different, I like my room more than than my brother like his, the views from this hotel were amazing, located right by the center of town. Great food at the restaurant, breakfast was a little slim, not the American breakfast, I'm used too. But it seemed to be the standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some problems with the cold water during our stay (it was scalding hot at times) - it was fixed once but recurred. Overall though no major problems

    Excellent view and great location just outside the small town of Ravello

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, worn down rooms and facilities, crazy noisy air condition, "ugly" architecture

    Good location, and swimming pool makes it worth it if you have to stay in Ravello

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely lovely hotel! Staff very friendly! Pool was amazing- views are breathtaking! We were given a room with stunning views from the balcony! Good breakfast, perfect location to Revello, right next to the bus stop. This hotel really made our holiday!-thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Group
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use some TLC (tender loving care), but it does not diminish the quality of the hotel, though I would not rate it as luxury but very nice and it's Ravello...Bellissimo!

    Great location in Ravello - one of my favorite places in all of Italy! Gorgeous views. Our room had balcony and for three people it was roomy. Bathroom very nice, updated. Staff super helpful ... and it's Ravello!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room had a lot of mold on the ceiling / wall of the bathroom. When I complained, they moved me to another smaller room - which was definitely better, but there were cracks in the walls and a couple of the outlets didn't work. I also woke up to a cockroach in the bathroom - not what I was expecting in a 4 star hotel.

    The view from the rooms, pool and breakfast area is really amazing. The location of the hotel is very central - easy walk to everywhere in Ravello.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floral Scent in hotel cause asthma flare up but staff very helpful and moved our room to a better location. Blankets need updating. Hotel is not plush but clean could use updating.

    Location was perfect and beautiful, restaurant was amazingly good. Delicious risotto Breakfast plentiful and variety, had a pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is a little dated in some areas, but spotlessly clean and well maintained.

    The location overlooking the water meant that the view was sensational. Our room was quiet, comfortably appointed and spacious and had a private balcony. The swimming pool is great and the restaurant food was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing, views are stunning from the rooms. Pool was lovely, the food from the pool bar was tasty and fresh . Younger children would need arm bands etc as the water goes from 1.45 m up to 2 m.Room was comfy , decor a bit dated .Very clean , in the room and the hotel generally.Breakfast , a good selection, again with an amazing view from the breakfast room.Staff were all incredibly friendly , helpful and warm . A very relaxing, happy holiday .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a few issues with power going off which was repaired in a very prompt and efficient way.

    Location, friendly helpful staff and a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were friendly and efficient but a little sparse when we were looking for service

    Fantastic views great location looking forward to spending time there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor a little dark

    Location was great. Hotel is really nice although rooms are a bit dark with the decor. We had a beautiful view to make up for that...Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could be improved more fresh fruit of better quality and fresh juices,cheeses and charcuterie

    Peaceful, amazing views,pleasant helpful staff.cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful and the facilities were very outdated. I did not feel welcomed and our waitress at the restaurant was very rude. Overall I would not stay here again.

    The view from the pool was great! The food was also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Hotel needs a total refurb. Junior Suite, which I booked, was little more than a double with virtually no storage space. Restaurant not part of hotel leading to embarrassment when trying to put charge on room. Overpriced and not by any stretch what I would consider a 4 star. Other reviewers have given a glowing report, so it proves beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I did wonder if we were reviewing the same hotel.............................!

    Location and view. Swimming pool. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff are extremely friendly. The restaurant at the hotel is not only superb but it has one of the best views in Ravello! Would highly recommend this hotel and restaurant. Having visited the Amalfi coast 8 times now, this is by far the best location and hotel. We have stayed in hotels twice as much as this one, but they cannot beat it!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The blankets are old fasioned type. they need to be changed to modern style.

    place is very nice, family owned and run. staff is very helpful, considering and taking care in advance to all what they think you might want. location is great, view is stunning and hospitality was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms are tiny; Shower is big enough to fit one person. I could not figure out how to use the safe, but neither of these bothered me. I paid 180 Euros/night which was worth every single penny.

    AMAZING Property. Great location, great pool, fantastic view overlooking the sea! Restaurants nearby were fantastic. Close to town and great hiking options to the lower towns of Amalfi and Maniori. It was a fantastic decision to stay here. Would have stayed longer if I knew it would be so nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dark and decor was dreary and odd. Position was nr busy noisy rd. reception area and seating was more like a poor hostel

    Staff were great, bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hotel Superior room was not really Superior! It was very standard. Rooms definitely in need of an upgrade. Pool was locked until 9am. Management children allowed to use the pool. Breakfast room says open at 7.30 but the chef didn't turn up until 8.30 so no hot breakfast if you were early.

    The views were great, and the restaurant, which was attached to the hotel was excellent if expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms (our mirror was broken and sticky taped back together) Only one usable power point that I could find Poor wifi Staff wasn't that helpful, however this isn't applicable to all of them, some were good

    Location and view was unbelievable View from our room was amazing Pool was fantastic to have a beer and enjoy the view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress and foam pillows

    Fabulous view from our balcony and all the public rooms including the pool. Excellent food at breakfast and in the restaurant. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great swimming pool. Amazing view of the Amalfi coast! Tasty breakfast - continental buffet with great fresh fruit, breads, pastries, cheeses and charcuterie, and also with eggs and espresso/cappuccino made to order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and it shows. The acoustic insulation is bad, we could hear the plumbing in the walls and all sorts of noises. Breakfast was not rich, it compounded mainly of sweet pastries (albeit there were some vegetables and fruit).

    The view from the room was breath-taking, and the location was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a 4-star hotel but the staff does not treat you like one. In general not really helpful, not really willing to help you out or to explain you things. I must say that there were exceptions, there was a receptionist, a guy, at night, that was really good and the main waitresses (man with white suite) he is amazing as well

    The location is great and the pool is really good as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not accept bookings with no warnings about services.

    We arrived on 28 March. No restaurant and no proper breakfast until 2 April. This was not what we signed up for and no notation an the booking.com site. When things got started Manuelo and his crew gave us a very friendly sevice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in Ravello, rooms can see the coast of Amalfi. Set menu price and portion are very good at their restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel generally 'tired' Bed hard and squeaky. Pillows lumpy Shower door Ill fitting. Gaining access in or out very difficult. Breakfast female staff member unwelcoming.

    Stunning location and very central reception & cleaning maid staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave!

    The hotel staff and management went the extra mile. The hotel is stylishly comfortable and is located in an amazing position overlooking the Gulf of Salerno. Ravello is a refined holiday destination on the Costiera Amalfitana.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where does one start? The hotel is old and very worn and tired in the rooms and on common areas inside/outside.....stained ceiling tiles, mold in various areas, needs paint and substantial updating....'very long in the tooth' is the expression. Pool has loose tiles and loungers are old plastic ones with stained pillows.....not very appealing. Parking valet managed to scratch car in parking lot and denial of all liability by front desk who (i) didn't even go look (and had nothing to do with parking the car, so no knowledge), and (ii) were extremely rude in talking loudly and gesturing in my wife's face that it wasn't them......not so worried about the scratch as much as the unreasonable and rude response! LOTS of better nearby hotel options for roughly same cost.

    Location is good as it offers coastal views and near the town square. Our room was clean on arrival and well looked after by the staff. The restaurant is independently run and had reasonable food, with a stunning view and good service. Breakfast is included and you can get them to cook eggs any way you want in addition to the pastries, cereal, and fruit offered.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although our bedroom was very comfortable with great views, the decor was very tired and in need of some fresh paint on the walls.

    Fantastic views from the bedroom, restaurant and the pool area. Brilliant location near centre of Ravello. lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything about this hotel! Was not refurbished since the '70, including falling pieces of ceiling in the balcony. Furniture completely exhausted.

    View over Costa Amalfitana.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the view, the location was perfect, right in the city centre. Easy to get to. had a swimming pool, convenient. The staff were friendly they didnt charge the card till I left.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection not very strong. As traveller who relies on Internet connection found this difficult.

    The location was about 50m from the main bus stop in Ravello. Walking distance to the square which has lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was outstanding and excellent location. The hotel food was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We were in a large group for a wedding and we were more than catered for being in a large group. The square was a 2 minute walk with fantastic restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and needs a facelift. Got potential but they don't make use of it. Shower was blocked not everything worked in room. Small things that irritates you. Breakfast, don't even bother going.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and you can see it everywhere. Our bed was made of two single mattresses, so not a real double bed! Also it was not very comfortable. Big question mark on cleaning as we found a couple of horrible-looking insects both in our room and in the corridor.

    Breakfast was very good, particularly all the cakes. Location was good - very close to the main square and bus stops to go to other places in the Amalfi coast. Views from our room were amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could be better. It has all the basics but for a 4 start hotel, I was expecting something else. The pool hammocks were always taken. It did not bother us as we were not spending the day in the hotel. After going over the different villages, you like to swim and lay down in the sun for a while. It is not a bad thing, but if you expect to spend the day in the swimming pool, you have to get up early to get a free hammock.

    The views from the room were incredible. The room was huge and it had a good bathroom. The breakfast was ok, nothing really special. Ravello's center is close by walk. The bus stop to Amalfi is right next to the Hotel, which makes the hotel location quite convenient. Ravello is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little miserable and never seem to smile. At breakfast time I asked for eggs on toast and they gave me two toasts and then brought eggs out 5 minutes later when toast was cold. If you ask for eggs on toast you should get eggs on toast and if they don't do this as culture then they should advise of this upon ordering. If you want bacon and tomatoes with your egg like a full English breakfast they tell you that you have to pay extra money as that is Not free. What is free is some fruit and cakes, bread, croissants and a few other bits as well As tea and coffee. Could be really improved very easily to give a better experience.

    Bed was lovely and views from room and outside pool are second to none. I would stay here again as is in a very good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower curtain which meant that by the time you finished your shower the whole bathroom is under water! The beds were very uncomfortable and did not have fitted sheets on, so it pulls up and you end up sleeping on the base of the matress. The pillows were so flat that they were non existent! For the money we paid it was not a great experience!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit tired and the building wall could do with a coat of paint from the poolside view in particular. Looked a bit shabby, but only needs paint.

    Great staff, especially the waiters in the restaurant. For the age of the building, it is doing ok, although could do with a bit of a facelift. Million dollar view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated and the exterior a little neglected.

    The view was breath taking, the family atmosphere very helpful. The food was award winning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young man on duty for breakfasts was "lifeless", no personality, very slow at service, staff decided to water blast tiled area by swimming pool at 5.30pm, 30mins before the pool closed, hotel is tired

    Location is a short walk from the town square, gorgeous sunrise views, Night Duty Mgr during our stay was outstanding, quiet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facecloths, didn't love the shower (doors difficult to close, and very small) no "extras" ( Kleenex) walls had a little paint coming off due to moisture

    Friendly, helpful staff, wonderful location, nice pool with spectacular view. Room temperature not really adjustable, but it was perfect. Nice little balcony. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the bedroom was a tad bland but the room was very clean and the view looking out and my big balcony more than made up for it.

    Hotel is centrally located and has a stunning view and staff there were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very small balcony.Our room was quite small.

    I enjoyed the breakfast. There was plenty of choice and the tiny croissants were delicious. The reception staff were excellent very friendly and welcoming and when we were leaving early in the morning of the 26th we met one of the receptionists parking her car and she wished us well on our journey home. We were attending a wedding in Ravello so we were a family group of 2 couples and my sister. I liked the bed being turned back before bedtime.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cots are not very nice, first one was awful and smelt of smoke and the second didn't even have a mattress - would definitely recommend taking your own travel cot. The railings in the bar area had gaps underneath that a child could easily crawl under and hotel overall is a little dated.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the views were amazing! The food in the restaurant was lovely. Great location - close to the square and bus stop for trips to the Amalfi Coast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Since our last visit, Ravello has become a popular wedding venue, and as a result we encountered a large group of wedding guests, who of course are very excited, and as such somehow believed they were the only people having a holiday and were noisy and rather dominant. Not the hotel's fault, but it's something to consider if you want a really quiet break (which we thought we'd get in Ravello, as opposed to Amalfi).

    Fabulous location. Stunning sea views from our balcony. Eggs cooked to order every morning (unlike some hotel breakfasts where the scrambled eggs sit there for two hours). Restaurant great too. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too high for the facilities available

    Great staff and beautiful view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a grand old place, starting to show it’s age around the edges. Yet everything was clean and functional.

    The view was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t good Beds where uncomfortable Cockroaches in room No iron in room No kettle in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK breakfast but nothing special. Simple rooms

    Parking works well. Amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,room with the view,cleanliness, Friendly staff,excellent capucino...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable rooms all with amazing sea view. Excellent restaurant. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View was stunning from our room, staff were lovely and was a great location - would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stag and the restaurant were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very tired

    Staff and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast very limited , bed not comfy poor shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best view I've ever seen! Incredible food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Wonderful place in a beautiful setting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible cappuccino!

    Fabulous view from our room. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be better, rooms out dated air condition not working in the rooms overall this should be a 2 or 3 star hotel only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi available but this was not a real issue for us.

    Staff were very friendly. Food in restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Cafe Duomo

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Graal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: