Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gran Duca 4 stars

Piazza Micheli, 16, 57123 Livorno, Italy

#12 of 23 hotels in Livorno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1017 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel due to its location to the ferry terminal as we had an early depature. It was perfect I have to say I don't think it was more than a 5 - 10 min drive away. The room was nice and comfortable. As we arrived fairly late and departed early we cannot say too much. But would like to mention that we received a 10% discount for the restaurant which is supposedly a very nice one, which we did not try.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Room was not made up as the requested twin share; when staff were informed and upgrade was offered and accepted. We were very happy with our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A local restaurant treated locals as superior and we were pushed in the corner despite an early booking. My have just been unlucky.

    Location. Close to waterfront and a working port with cruise ships and fishermen side by side.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need softer pillows; road noise on busy road along water’s edge; breakfast could be improved but is adequate.

    Great staff, nice restaurant with good food and wine, Convenient location at edge of harbor and canals and Old Town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are quite hard for my liking

    loved the location- right in historical centre- and overlooking the Porto. The building is a C16 Medici bastion, converted to hotel in 1966. The manager made sure i had access to hotel and breakfast bar with portable ramps. Restaurant is very accessible. They had computer records about the room i stayed in over 3 years ago and made sure i got the same one. i enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable for us.

    Excellent place to stay before catching the ferry to Corsica. Easy walking distance to the ferry. Staff were very helpful explaining where to go. Restaurant at the hotel was superb with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's outdoor restaurant. (They think they are Michelin restaurant, lol, slowly service, not polite at all, not nice and even angry stuff, tiny portions, not delicious. For those who like Mediterranean cousin, spicy, homemade, tasty, and abundance food? ... So it isn’t the place for them. What is also very expensive, bottom line, BIG NO !!! And the breakfast as well, (without any single vegetable). What a pity, such a good hotel and such a bad food.

    Excellent central location A very courteous staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is limited parking here but when there was no space the staff were very quick tyo move their own vehicles to fit me in - very good attitude and a great welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great location for walking, shopping, sight seeing. The staff were very kind and helpful and the city although a very big shipping port has a wonderful promenade along the sea edge which is fabulous to wonder along.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments.

    Location, friendliness of staff and facilities. This was our second stay and we were able to store some of our luggage while we took the ferry to Corsica and back. There was no extra charge. It made our trip much easier without the extra baggage. A self-serve laundry is three blocks away, which was an added plus. One is in the middle of the old city so one can walk around to view the historical sites. Parking is free if you find a place in front of the hotel. If none is available, if you booked a spot, the garage is available for a fee. We had no problems parking. The port is nearby, but we advise one to take a taxi to the port if one does not have a car, one can drop off rental cars at the terminal and also pick them up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comments.

    Efficient and friendly staff. Nice facility close to the city and to the ferry. No problems with parking because of an advanced reservation. The staff went out of its way to satisfy all requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we were there the bar opening times were limited but we were offered drinks at the hotel restaurant reception area or to take drinks to the room so not a massive problem.

    Staff were really lovely and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and a great view over the harbour area from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you knees are not what they were and you have suitcases some of the rooms have several small stairs between them and the one small lift.

    Light pasta supper was delicious and just what we needed after a long day travelling. Can also recommend their red house wine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu did not cater for non-Italian tastes. Poor bar with no draught beers. Poor public facilities.

    Good view from bedroom overlooking the port. Nice ambience in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for those who want to take the ferries departing from Livorno to Corsica, Sardegna etc.; very near to the port. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff, during the check in nobody mentioned there's a restaurant on board marked by Michelin guide and swimming pool (at least on photos there's a swimming pool, was afraid to ask. I need to ask by myself about breakfast and other facilities, because check in was done in style "give me your passport-this is your room key-goodbye"

    Amazing location for those who come for a ferry: 200 meters from the passenger port. Nice, pretty big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a double room without windows on arrival, which we asked to be changed--and were then changed to a room with two singles. The staff on the check-in could best be described as indifferent. They could not even tell us where the nearest tourist office was located, despite the fact that it is within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. The air-conditioning did not work on the first night. It was turned on at 3.30am for us. We could not sleep with the heat and window open--obviously got a lot of mosquito bites, missed booked tours the following morning due to rising late. We asked for this first night to be refunded, which the hotel would not do. They did give us a discount of 18 euro for lunch --for which we were not satisfied. When we left--they did not even say goodbye or Thank you. We stayed in Five Hotels while in Italy--and this was certainly the worst--a bad experience.

    The food in the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in desperate need of touch up - walls are dirty, Furnishings are dated, bathroom is antiquated, wifi is practically non existent (signal is so poor that it effectively doesn't work), advertised pool is not actually a pool and was closed. It's a shame because this hotel and Livorno have a huge amount of potential, which I suspect will start to be realised in a few more years.

    Location was great, staff were very helpful and friendly. There are some Amazing restaurants around the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike on my last visit, I got to use the gym and have breakfast, so my review is only of this. Gym - just about okay if having a workout of any sort is really important! But: - The gym is kind of hidden behind curtains with a 'private' sign in front - It's in the eaves of the hotel and there's no aircon or ventilation, so it was uncomfortably hot and stuffy in there - There's no treadmill - Ceiling height is restricted in places (I smacked my head on a beam 3 or 4 times) and it's a small room in which they've packed as much as possible, so it's a bit of a logistical challenge. No room for more than one person - The weights are old, rusty and stiff. It takes forever switching from one exercise to another Breakfast was okay but it was mostly a processed, long shelf life affair. Yoghurt was bizarrely dispensed from a machine. Come to think of it, so was almost everything including the boiled eggs!

    I stayed at the Gran Luca a few weeks ago, and I was happy enough with my stay to want to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance of the hotel's garage is very, very small and it takes a lot of effort to roll in.

    Very friendly staff and nice facility with hystoric touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report.

    Overnight stay when visiting Livorno. Gran Duca is around 2km from the train station. It's a nice walk if you enjoy walking, or a five minute taxi ride. Good location overlooking the port, and great views from my room. The hotel is a little old-fashioned, but it's clean and reasonably priced, and the staff were friendly and polite. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed two nights for a yacht survey. The room was too hot - hot water pipes etc , marble floor was warm underfoot (I am a surveyor and measured local wall temps at 35 deg C by window), I reported this, but AC not available; very noisy with window open. Dinner was just OK on 1st night; waitress not interested. I looked at the breakfast and left it untouched based on poor choice and quality I am in Livorno next week but will be staying elsewhere

    front desk were pleasant location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly Reception didn't give details about our stay and didn't ask how our stay was 10€/person to access swimming pool(very small) / gym(just1 bike) Safe box not working Didn't have plug adaptateur at reception Nothing in the room about the hotel like number on phone for reception Breakfast not very elaborate

    Location Good size room Clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as the hotel is located btween ro big avenues all the rooms are very noicy.... we changed rooms once and was better but noice traffic noice is bothering.

    the hotel itself is beautiful and its location. staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too hot. rooms were roasting. they had turned off A/C, and put on heating, and no control over either. And it was 20 degress C outside. Madness. Never had a hotel room so hot (and have traveled extensively in Africa, Asia and Americas). Madness and totally ruined the stay. Made sleep impossible. couldn't open window as road outside far too noisy.

    location good, breakfast basic but adequate. rooms small but hot

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night the room shutters rattled and kept us awake. When we notified the front desk the next morning and they moved us to another room.Hard to believe the staff was not aware of the room's problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedspread and curtains were shabby and gave a worn out feeling when you walk in. The room did not smell clean. The breakfast was quite poor.

    The location is superb for walking to the ferry terminal. It's about a fifteen minute safe walk with rolling luggage over a small bridge and along the port entrance. It is about an 11 euro taxi ride from the Livorno Centrale (closest) rail station to the hotel. The bathroom was modern and clean. The staff were competent and helpful. The hotel works good as a stopover before boarding the morning ferry to Bastia, Corsica.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly reception staff, recommended a great local pizza place. Hotel is dated in an attractive way and everything was comfortable and quiet. Location is perfect if you're catching a ferry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a very small room high up (where the lift did not go) and turned towards the city, not towards the harbour.

    One might say that the old-fashioned atmosphere is cosy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant.

    The best bed I slept in during 4 months of traveling. The room was nice and the hotel in it self was nice and close to the port. The restaurant staff though was some of the least nice people I met on this trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bathroom door. Needs oiling!

    Location perfect. Arrived by train easy access by bus to hotel. Walked from the hotel to catch our MSC cruise. Breakfast perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small with paper thin walls They could use some updating with paint softer beds and more tv channels in English Olympics!

    Hotel is in a central location over looking the port it's pretty and has some interesting history. The staff overall were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were not ready when we checked in, even after advising of check in time of after 5pm. We arrived at 6.45pm and they were still not ready. we had to wait 20 minutes which is not acceptable.

    Clean comfortable rooms, comfortable bed and would stay again, only issue being the rooms not being ready and staff not having them ready quickly enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a large car, no possibility to park your car inside. City of Livorno not very nice, only few restaurants in the area

    Perfect location if you want to take the boat to Sardinia, five minutes from terminal. Free parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit difficult to park a car and no closed parking lot available.

    The hotel is easily accessible and near the port. There is the A/C which is a lot appreciable with the hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was great, and the room clean and tidy. Very good location providing easy access to/from the rail station and main attractions since it is near a bus stop. It is also walking distance from good restaurants, and new venice neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the restaurant, the pool was not working during the high season and in summer. There is not much to do in Livorno and I was looking forward to using the pool. I went for business. I don't think I will go back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre.

    Location is very good. Working AC. Staff was helpfull. Free late check out. Free public parking front on the hotel, permit needed. Own balcany on second floor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy acoustically

    Location location location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the Restaurant is wonderful and the restaurant staff most polite and helpful and friendly (inc the chef)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi quasi inesistente reception incompetente camera fredda

    poco e ninte

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation between rooms could be improved upon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well appointed rooms, great location for our requirements and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Convenience to ferry wharf and car parking. Reception was very helpful and friendly also

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Overnight stay.

    Excellent facilities. Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very noisy. We could hear everything our neighbours were saying and also the noise from the street near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard.

    Breakfast selection good.location great right on the dock front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not very friendly on arrival or during our stay.

    Nice room near to the marina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Très proche du port : génial quand on arrive en bateau !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten free breakfast available. The staff is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Excellant location for access to ferry terminals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understated elegance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very simple with no coffe machine (!?)

    Room was very nice with a big and well maintained bathroom. Clean towels every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Investitionstau

    Night - Audit sehr gut

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area could improve

    Good location after a long road bike ride

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the ferry. Verry good room and airco

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we choose the hotel because swimming pool, it does not open

    perfect location near the port

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the ferry terminal if traveling to Sardinia!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Half of the bed was noisy

    Excellent service from all the staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. We had a corner room with good views. Pleasant helpful staff. Valet parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient reception and breakfast/bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent- well above average in quality & selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was out of order

    The area is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative about the hotel at all

    Location excellent overlooking the port and easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and city sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unimaginative breakfast

    Wonderful position on the port. Not grand luxe but pleasant , with excellent restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice and offered us a room with sea view. The breakfast was rich and tasteful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk unfriendly and troublesome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in room!

    Location very practical for getting to harbour

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    personell in restaurant

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location and view..good size rooms and well appointed..staff on the ball

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive and had to pay extra for bottles of water. WiFi not reliable. Good location for catching the early ferry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Historic feel with modern amenities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room,parking is chaos

    Old hotel, close to the ferry and in the city

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: