Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol 3 stars

Via Guarini 2, Centro, 10123 Turin, Italy

#18 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2523 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is great: close to shops and restaurants, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must say I was expecting a higher quality breakfast given the reviews. It is instead a rather standard one, and the coffee is terrible. The single room has a very tiny bed.

    The location is great: close to shops and restaurants, and in walking distance from the train station Porta Nuova.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Very good accomodation, in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you do not want to spend a lot on accommodation, but you want a comfortable and central hotel - this is the best option. The hotel deserves all the appreciation, especially in terms of price / value ratio.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Top value with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not really willing to give little extra, they did the bare necessary. No infos about the city upfront. The only extra info we got were the breakfast hours

    Breakfast was greay, was not expecting this. Room was clean and modern, one did not expect this from the outside neither.location is grear, altough a bit noisy but this you can expect while beeing im the city center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    - The location is very good (close to the station)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The location is very good (close to the station) - Friendly receptionists - Breakfast buffet is excellent (served from 7 a.m. every day) - "Best Quality": I had to leave the hotel at half past six in the morning, but the hotel arranged a simple continental breakfast for me at the bar near the reception -- the best customer service quality, indeed :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No unloading zone when arriving by car. Low traffic street, put your hazards on and block the street while you unload luggage. Only 4 parking spots(15€), first come first serve. Non-reservable.

    Small rooms featuring correct air conditioning and efficient mini-fridges. Large breakfast with enough choice for anyone. Parking around the corner for 25€(cash only) per night, but be aware you will have to drag your luggage back up the entry ramp (no elevator in parking garage).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    3-day stay in Torino. Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are currently refurbishing some rooms so there was a bit of noise on our floor (it was stated though on the hotel confirmation). It didn’t bother us much as we left on Monday, but it may have if we would have stayed any longer.

    Great location, quite good breakfast and warm welcome at the check-in. Close to piazza S Carlo and to the main shopping areas. Great restaurants just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Anything with Best quality really means worst quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't serviced and compensation for the inconvenience was a bottle of water Extremely noisy Room felt like a prison cell due to size and colour- gregge I was asked to pay a check in so no negotiating position when requested a partial refund for the non service of room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Everything was just fine. Excellent location, a very large modern room (we had a triple one and it was more like an apartment), comfortable beds, a big bathroom with tub and everything you need. A big plus for the cleanliness. The breakfast was good and plentiful. And an extra asset: I needed a laptop for a day and I borrowed one from the reception. It is true that wifi was too slow on laptop, but it has nothing to do with this rating. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cramped, dark, with barebones amenities. TV didn't work.

    Very nice breakfast, almost makes up for the bareness of the room. I had a single - twin bed, tiny room, not the kind of space you want to spend ANY time in - in and out. For one night in Turin, as was my case, it was sort of enough. Plus it had wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you hear the other guests very well. Weird shower, I never properly learned how to operate it.

    Kind and helpful personnel. Very conveniently located close to the Porta Nuova train station, and just at the start of the main pedestrian street in the city. Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in the central area and close to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn’t know before coming to this hotel. So yes the mattress needs upgrade and yes the walls are thin and yes there was noise from outside but hey! It’s Centro area so just chill and have a blast, like I did.

    The hotel is in the central area and close to everything around Turin. The main bus/train hub is right there so transportation is a wiz. Would I stay here next time? YES.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, strategically located next to the railway...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just one small problem: the room was not really soundproofed or the walls were too thin... sometimes I could hear almost everything was going on in the rooms next to mine. I think it is a pity otherwise it would have been a 100 % perfect staying in the hotel. I would advice the hotel to improve this aspect

    Nice hotel, strategically located next to the railway station and the city centre. Hotel's staff is very kind helpful. Breakfast is sumptuous. Room is tidy and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    The stay was overall excellent!!!!! 5 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    overall no complaints, i think this is the perfect spot for anyone staying in torino. shops, supermaket, etc.

    the perfect spot to the city, I just go out and walk around the city and shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean and friendly but noisy
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly noisy and too hot, despite trying to adjust the air it didn't seem to work. Every noise from outside, the corridor and the rooms around was too loud.. I've been woken up at 6 by a woman at the phone: I could hear easily each single word and I couldn't sleep. I could hear guest packing their luggage, using the toilet and sneezing. In the morning also the housekeeper singing, but this was after 9. The hairdryier was a bit old and also the bidet tap needs some attention. For 72€ per night in a single room a bit more attention to noise level was expected.

    Great location and cleanliness. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Torino - Torino Taking Care - Tutta Dritta (excellent weekend)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    central heating could not be adjusted and room was very hot opening window was possible but too noisy below with restaurants and bars and people on the street. i had to choose heat over noise. mattress was quite hard and pillow (polyester) again too hot for me

    position and kindness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    I'd definitely stay again, hopefully all the rooms are modernised like the one I stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single beds being the cheapest option.

    A renovated room, modern, comfortable and quiet. Better than I expected being so close to the main train station. A lovely breakfast, plenty of choice, with real coffee on offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very hot and the air conditioning is not working. They just have warming system but no fan.

    The location is great. There is local supermarket downstairs. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    One of the best budget single room in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room looks rather 'Sad' on the photo but the actual room is quite nice. Very well presented and plenty of spare space including the plentiful desk work space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Had a great one-night stay in Turin on way to Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with three twin beds was a bit tight, though the bathroom was spacious.

    Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Happy to find parking nearby and at a reasonable rate (hourly till midnight but not super costly.) Found a great restaurant nearby and there were many options to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was uncomfortably warm as the air con is only used at certain times of the year and therefore I had to have the window wide open, being in a prime location it was very noisy outside and therefore I didn’t sleep

    Room was very clean and location fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything was OK excluding parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is absolutely fantastic. Breakfast is very good.

    Everything was OK excluding parking. Price for parking was 25 Euro per day that is more or less reasonable. But it is closed from 12.00 to 19.00 and you can not get back your car during this 7 hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff but not the most comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom were not very comfortable. The room was very small and impossibility warm. The air conditioning only produced hot air no matter what the setting or temperature was. We ended up leaving the window open but street noise started very early. The bathroom could even pose a risk of falling if you're not careful. The bathroom was quite spacious but for some reason it had the narrowest bath and made having a shower very tricky.

    The staff is very friendly, welcoming and more importantly helpful. All our questions were answered loads of suggestions. It is also perfectly located downtown with shops, restaurants and sights all nearby. The train station metro and buses are all within 1 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you can hear everything through the walls between the rooms. There is no heating control in the room. The staff could not answer the question, Breakfast bad, terrible machine-taste coffee. no windows in the dining room (basement), feels claustrophobic

    location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Very close to the historic center, to public bus and metro,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny basic room but very good beds. A lot of hot water with great pressure in the bath. Tea but no coffee in the room

    Very close to the historic center, to public bus and metro, to restaurants and bars. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.6
    The receptionists were very sweet and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in room 308, in my opinion the cleaning lady didnt change the sheets from one night before, when i arrived to my room after the match around 12am i found out that my bed stinks sweat from the man WHO stayed there before, it was horrible and couldnt sleep till the morning, i couldnt change the room because it was full, i advised this to the receptionist lady with glasses.

    The receptionists were very sweet and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and quiet, lots of space in the sleeping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small and crowded, but clean and had everything we needed. Heating was a bit uncomfortable because it works only when present in the room, luckily it was not that cold so we could manage it.

    The room was clean and quiet, lots of space in the sleeping area. Breakfast was ok, with clean area and a large variety to choose from. The staff provided freshly brewed coffe, which was very very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the aircondition is too noisy. i even waken up by it in the middle night.must turn off to sleep. but the next morning its really cold in the room.

    location is good. satff is kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Central location confortable with great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near of Porta Nueva Station and also from Airport Bus stop. Central situation and quiet. Great breakfast and large proposal of restaurant or trattoria nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, staff and room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the configuration of this large room, in 2 parts, entrance by a small lounge), the bedroom was quite far from the heating system but it was winter particullary cold)

    fantastic location, quite even if located in the center, nice staff always please to help. Large room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Great comfy place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The adjoining rooms to mine were not adequately soundproofed. I could hear the occupants moving around or coughing during the night.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They took their time to clear whatever queries I had. They were also full of helpful tips on things to do in the city and also about good restaurants in the vicinity. The location of the hotel is also excellent. It is right in the centre of the city, barely 5 mins walk from the Porta Nuova (central train station) and surrounded by numerous bus stops and a metro stop. Breakfast was good too, with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location and kind Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling like cigarette even the hotel has non-smoking policy.

    The staff was amazing. Specially Martina from the Front Office Team who were very kind and gave us some tips to enjoy Torino as much as we could in two days. The breakfast was very good! Good options and quality products. Also breakfast manager has greeted us very kind and in a very positive way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location right in the city centre, with all the shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location right in the city centre, with all the shops and restaurants around. Crib provided for our baby. Friendly staff. Clean and good-size room. Comfy bed. There is a private underground parking (Autorimessa Rattazzi) 50 meters from the hotel (costs about 25 euro/night). Happy with the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Very very good! And I'd definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not great though.... It's not that it was bad! It was just very very simple.... "good enough", I'd say.

    Single bed very very confortable! Once the window was closed I couldn't hear a single noise from the street.... It was very quiet! The hotel was very clean. Nothing to complain about it. All the staff was great. And the location is fantastic. Very close to Porta Nuova.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Turin was a surprise it has the grandest buildings. Will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a noisy hotel! You can hear next door's shower and toilet, plugging devices in, zipping up their luggage, wheeling it on the floor. Get it? You don't go for a quiet night. Having said that the location is great. So if you're staying here take ear plugs.

    The hotel staff are excellent. Very friendly and efficient. Good substantial breakfast. Great location near Porto Nuova station and round the corner from Via Lagrange the shopping street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Turin is a beautiful little city, would thoroughly recommend a stay here, so much to see & do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good nothing negative to comment on except as we have a bad sense of direction we were forever getting lost in the town, but that just meant popping into a wine bar to get directions!

    Comfortable room we upgraded so got free mini bar, dressing gowns and slippers for just 15euros a day between us. The breakfast was good typical of a city hotel continental style, staff very friendly, good room service and cleaned daily with clean towels. The hotel is right in the centre near to all amenities and great for bus/tram routes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    For an over night stay near the station this place was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an over night stay near the station this place was perfect. Clean, well positioned, helpful staff and just round the corner from a good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in lovely Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I must start my review by saying that Stephania at the front office went out of her way to accommodate our last minute request for an arrival 2 days earlier than booked. Not only was she able to get the entire stay in the same room but matched the price that was secured many months earlier through this site.On arrival she was at the reception desk with a giant smile and throughout our stay every staff member was wonderful.Bravo! Our comfort double was superb. Breakfast was very good. Now lets talk location. Usually I would avoid a location near a major train station. The location of the hotel is a few blocks north of Porta Nuova and is nicely situated at the start of the trendy part of town. Numerous good restaurants nearby and a good small supermarket across from the hotel. Overall my rare ten score is well deserved!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    A great place from which to do some sight-seeing in Turin at the end of a stay in the countryside.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast croissants were a little overcooked but the other elements were fine.

    The hotel was ideally located for Porta Nuova. The room was fine for a night's sleep before an early departure. It had a high level of cleanliness, good facilities and wi-fi. All the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Overall, it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced, mean spirited hotel for a tiny room and mediocre breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all it was totally overpriced for a 3 star hotel. My 3 night stay for a double room for two people was 418 euros Thursday to Saturday. They charged me an extra 30 euros per night for my partner even though his name was on the booking form but they said it was a double room for single occupancy! Ridiculous! The room was tiny, with a terrible tiny shower and paper thin walls. No bar in the hotel and a distinctly mediocre breakfast! I would never stay here again - rip off!

    The hotel was in a very good location in the centre of Turin with shops, restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, fabulous room and brilliant receptionist. Careful where you park....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careful where you park. There are only 4 hotel parking spaces, needless to say these were already full, and the underground public parking wasn't open so we had to park near the station. Then our car was broken into and luggage taken....😡

    Brilliant reception staff, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good quality hotel, sound proof room, very good breakfast, excellent service of the breakfast staff, especially the tall guy. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no/very limited parking but location makes it hard to park.

    Great Staff, very friendly, breakfast was good and plenty of it, rooms were confortable and sound proof, perfect for family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel offers just a street parking and it is a bit expensive.

    EXCELLENT location! Really close to Porta Nuova metro station and located in a nice neighborhood. The staff is really nice. Rooms are clean and new.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very central location, good to visit Turin's centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi inside room was not strong all the time. AC if left on during the night was noisy.

    Very central location, good to visit Turin's centre. Spacious room, comfortable bed, helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms were a bit small. I know its a European hotel but with a bathroom being that small, design should consider not having a bidet in addition to a standard toilet.

    Great location within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff and spacious comfortable rooms! Very clean and great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff, lovely and sizable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Very helpful staff, lovely and sizable room. Close to train station and some of major sights - a 10 minute walk to the Eygpt museum. Great breakfast included. Would not think twice about coming back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean room perfect location great staff but marred by thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very poor regarding soundproofing. Could hear people talking in next room, baby crying, someone snoring.. Although stylish, the room had nowhere to store things, the small wardrobe was limited size and there was no bedside storage for personal items such as medication etc.

    Staff were great, extra helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water is too light. The room is not soundproof.

    Location is excellent. Staff is very friend and always smile and helpful. The room is very clean and has everything you need. Very practical.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could complain about. The bar area and restaurant were undergoing renovations. This did not impact on us.

    Friendly staff; location was excellent, about a five minute walk to the station. Supermarket across the road and a lot of restaurants etc. very close by. Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing really not to like. I guess my only complaint is that they were out of red wine the night my wife wanted a glass, but that was really minor. This is your basic homebase/sleeping hotel -- not a place you expect to have a fully stocked bar and restaurant, swimming pool, etc.

    Wonderful, helpful English-speaking staff, and the hotel is in an ideal location. It's clean, modern, and minimalist without feeling "no-frills". I would definitely stay there again (and did!). There's also a grocery store across the street, which is wonderfully convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent base for touring a gem of a city, and the people are the centrepiece, proud of their city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault I'd point out - and it's a big one - is that the air condition system is VERY loud and you can also here what's going on in the surrounding rooms.

    Staff very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Location was excellent. Very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing really not to like, if you know what you're expecting. This is good, modern, minimalist hotel where you can sleep at night after visiting the sights. It doesn't have a pool, happening bar,or anything like that. It's just a really great place to spend the night, and you're only minutes from the train station and the sights and stores

    Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Spoke excellent English

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant for a night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking round the corner in underground garage at Euro 25, having to walk up a steep slope that is used by cars getting in and out, was not impressed by what was thought to be "Private Parking". Forgot something in the car but just bought new as could not face walking down and up a smelly steep car lot again.

    difficult to find, driving in Turin a total nightmare. Parking not clear but found garage just round the corner. Clean nice rooms, friendly and professional bi-lingual staff and property on a shopping street, good for one night stay. Nice breakfast choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money, right in the historic center of Torino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are very thin. We had noisy neighbors chatting late in the night and early in the morning:-(

    Clean, nice room, great location in the historic center of Torino

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect localization, great stuff, very nice breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit thin walls in rooms.

    Perfect localization, great stuff, very nice breakfast with many kind of food. Nice bed and bathroom. Everything was as we were looking for :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.4
    If you travel by car and want to sleep stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you travel by car and want to sleep stay away! The description mention parking (4 places). In fact there were only 3, not possible to book, never free (some should have privilege), difficult and expensive to park around. I have been awake by a baby crying nearly an hour in the room next to mine. The soundproofing is so poor that I felt having this baby in my room. Just after my reservation , I did have e-mail exchanges about parking with hotel. The answers were always rough and without any will to either understand or arrange.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Fab week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the room. You could hear next door using the bathroom and little noisy ( expected as in city centre) but keep bathroom door shut then ok.

    Staff, the cleaness and the free breakfast and the location of the hotel in Torino city centre was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    I couldn't afford anything better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer is so small, you wouldn't sit there for long as you are practically on top of the reception desk. When they say there's a "bar" really ? It's even smaller than the breakfast bar you would have in your own kitchen. I heard every sound from the room next door and I Mean every sound.

    It's proximity to the centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Good location and good food for 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    In the central of turin near the shopping street and also train station. The breakfast is brillaint, there are a lot to choose such as cold cut, home-made croissant( my favourite) greek yogurt omlette bacon and also fresh fruit. Lots of thing to eat with good quality and delicious. The staff are so friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.3
    Noisy but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are as thin as paper. I could clearly hear the people in the neighboring room having a conversation at 1 AM. They weren't even being loud - the walls are just thin! Bring earplugs.

    Super location for accessing main tourist sites and public transport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good location in the very heart of the historic center...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear every sound coming from other rooms. I could actually follow the entire phone conversation of the woman who stayed in the next room.

    Very good location in the very heart of the historic center of Turin for good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Value for money hotel near to Porto Nuova, would book again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice desk in the single room. Excellent breakfast. New hotel. Walking distance Porta Nuova bus/train/tram station and nice area with restaurants (eg Brasserie Paris) and bars

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That in the triple room, the third bed was an extra bed and because of that, the space of the room was small.

    Very nice and clean hotel in the center of Turin. There are a variety of cafes, restaurants and bars nearby. Very polite staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Hotel has an excellent position right in the center of Turin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has an excellent position right in the center of Turin, only 5 minutes walk from Railway Station Porta Nuova. The receptionist very professional and knowledgeable. The room is not big but clean and modern. Quick wi fi connection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Turin hotel - central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little small (single) and quite a lot hard.

    Very central location - very close to Main Railway Station Good selection of bars and restaurants nearby Excellent friendly staff I drove to the hotel and got one of the very handy parking spots directly in front of the hotel - €15/ night which, whilst steep, is cheaper than the alternatives / and VERY convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairdryer is not good, it takes a long time to dry the hair and during Winter this might be quite a problem.

    This hotel is very well located, near the train station, historic downtown and main sights. Rooms are pretty new and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Opinion confirmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom is quite small Difficult to park (perfect in case you came with train) Breakfast is just ok

    Perfect location, very much in the city center Friendly staff Big bathroom and with window

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Good for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were so thin that I could hear all activity in the rooms on both sides. They seemed happy !!!

    Staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast, clean and well maintained, location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Renewed recently;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noisy from one room to the other; you can hear everything; at certain point I was very worried but then it was ok;

    Renewed recently; basic but everything ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a stay in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The list is very long: location, breakfast, quality of the rooms, kindess of the staff... perfect ! Even though the quality standard is hight, consider that the quality-to-price ratio is very floating for this hotel, because the price is floating and depends on the offer that you catch

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel With Great Access To Important Sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stairs getting to elevator are challenging.

    excellent location nr. porta nova station and pedestrian via legrange.a great selection for bkfst. have travelled to torino many tines in 50 yrs. and this a very gd. 3-star choice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location, price too high
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is cramped, no safe in the room to store your valuables. Elevators are unavailable most of the time since people leave the door open and it doesn't close by itself. For 150 euro per night I expected more.

    Overall, the room was ok. There is a small desk to sit at and a large couch which also doubles as an extra bed. Breakfast is varied, staff are friendly. Location is excellent, just minutes away from the city center and located at the end of the main shopping street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice reasonably priced hotel in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy, very small elevators.

    Good location, excellent breakfast, friendly personnel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    short trip in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the door did not close completely

    Staff was absolutely perfect. I felt at ease and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too noisy and narrow

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: