Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Astoria 4 stars

Largo San Grisogono 3, 34073 Grado, Italy

#34 of 84 hotels in Grado

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1822 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Noise of flashed toilets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of flashed toilets. Very unpleasant source of the noise as per holiday.....Water from flashed toilets located at all higher levels was going down with the big noise heard throughout the wall.....???? all night long and was heard in the room waking up and annoying me and my 79 years old mother, moreover there was no reaction from the reception staff informed about the problem three times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff was friendly even though there were some language...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms need a retouch.

    Staff was friendly even though there were some language barriers. Breakfast was amazing. Hotel is in close vicinity of everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the walls are very thin so you can hear the neighbours talking. That's the only thing

    Rooms are big. The location is great. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Location in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is little older ,but OK. Only maybe renovate a SPA and pool...

    Location in the centre Parking with services -take your car and park and take youur luggage into the room Pets friendly THE BEST IS THEIR POOL WITH SALT WATER FROM THE SEA...FOR THIS ALWAYS I'M COMING BACK... love solarium in terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    OK hotel, could be greater value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit dated, old-fashioned and the beds are really uncomfortable. The spa facilities are small, and crowded. The pool area is a bit dated.

    The location is great, staff very friendly. Breakfast buffet is great, good selection and even a coffee bar...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Luxurious in a charming way with exceptional staff, pet heaven, perfectly located.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is kind and professional. Property perfectly located between beaches, old city and port. The hotel is truly pet friendly so you and your pet can enjoy stress free vacation. In addition, swimming pool with hot sea water is open from morning till early evening. Breakfast offer is exceptional - from Italian salami, cheese, fruit to cakes and very good coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Perfekte, erholsame Auszeit.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dazu haben wir nichts anzumerken.

    Wir reisen mit unserem kleinen 16 Jahre alten 2,5 kg Hund. Es ist uns sehr wichtig ihn immer dabei zu haben. Wir konnten ihn im Hunde-Buggy ins Restaurant im 7. Stock mitnehmen und auch zum Frühstück. Wir hatten ein sonniges Zimmer mit wunderschöner Aussicht und freuen uns sehr, dass wir auch bei Buchung über booking.com ein schönes Zimmer bekommen und nicht nur bei Direktbuchung. Der Garagen-Service ist exzellent und für die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft aller Mitarbeiter gibt es ein großes Lob von uns. Wir werden gerne wiederkommen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Large room, fair price but seems to have reflected that we...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very empty city outside of high season. Parking was 18 EUR/night!!

    Large room, fair price but seems to have reflected that we were outside of the high season

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Definitely will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?? I have no idea...

    Seems and feels outdated, but it is NOT! It is clean, nice and professionally run hotel. I've made a mistake of booking two rooms, and the modification (cancellation of the unnecessary one) was quick, efficient and kind. Parking is huge, accessible easily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Not perfect, but as good as we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have got the "internal view". Smell of laundry and noise if air conditioning units. It was OK we can sleep with closed windows, but if you book it for full price, ask for front side view. By the way, you would not see the sea from any room because of huge ugly building in front of hotel (shame).

    Location. Roomy. Really good room setup, including the fresh air and conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to enhance your enjoyment of the seaside town, with only average beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It advertises a gym, but it is beyond basic, not at all like the rest of the hotel's spa facilities. The (couple of) machines seemed not to be oiled for weeks. To be fair, we complained in the first day and the next day they had been oiled.

    We chose a posher hotel with lots of facilities because we knew the weather wasn't going to be stable. It was the right choice. It has two superb sea water swimming pools. One is indoor, heated and with jet streams and cascade, all next to a sauna/steam room super equipped room. The other is on the roof, and shallow, which ensures the sun heated water is pleasantly warm. the views from the pool are superb. I never prefer pools to beaches, but in this case, the beaches were very average (I preferred the public beach to the private ones). However, the old town and sea promenade are very beautiful. Breakfast and dinner were very good. You have an optional reasonably priced half board buffet. Incidentally, if you are in Trieste, the best way to reach Grado is by boat. Very pleasant journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait to have the room ready. Overall, the rooms were comfortable with a nice view. For the cost could be better

    Nice pool, close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    A little slice of Italian paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi! This must be upgraded. Although they claim to have wifi throughout the hotel, we had to leave the room on occasion to get a decent signal. Otherwise really no complaints.

    Lovely short break in this extremely lovely hotel with art nouveau features located close to the beach. There's a café/bar on the ground floor with a good selection of cocktails, perfect for people watching. We slept well on the large double bed and the room size would have been fine for a longer stay. The rooftop pool was especially appealing - never even tried the indoor one at the spa. Can't comment on the food because there were so many excellent restaurants nearby. Bicycles are free to borrow except electric ones, which have a small charge (ha ha). That was great for exploring the whole peninsula. Definitely on my repeat list.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Generally efficient and pleasant but not a knockout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is clean but is looking tired and needs a makeover. For the quality and the price the breakfast was mediocre

    Staff generally friendly although some had moderate English but efficient garage staff and good electric bikes . Dealt efficiently with lighting problem we had in the room .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, friendly staff, and everything works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfort of beds is decent but pillows are rather sad. The room appeared tired with old furniture, bedspreads, couch and chair covers, carpeting, wallpaper, and turf on the balcony. It is an aged old style hotel.

    Good location, friendly staff, and everything works.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Big rooms,large balcony,nice view from the terrace on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    To big the hotel prepared mostly for german turists. We felt to be almost in Austria or Germany,everbody from the staff talks to you in German even you speek English or italian.You can not feel the wonderful italian charm.

    Big rooms,large balcony,nice view from the terrace on the roof.Parking seems to be small for such a big hotel but the staff will help you to park you car.Comfortable hotel for one night in our journey through Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    We're not going to back to Grado anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very small rooms. No fresh hot buffet for breakfast (no cooking on demand). No fresh fruits (!!!), only peaches from cans:( No pancakes, waffles or similar. Paying 30 euro for entrance on the beach... Beach is dirty, full of small stones. Guy from the reception says their part of beach is with brown umbrellas and we should go there, but gives numbers of beds totally somewhere else. No fresh juices, coctails or anything else than coke and alcohol in the beach bar. 18 euro for underground parking, and forget about parking on the street. A/C was not so bad as for Italy, anyway it turned of for few hours at night and became super hot from 2p.m till 6a.m Hot temperature in reception

    Clean rooms. View for sea from some of the rooms. Master doing fresh coffee for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Perfect relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only small criticism is that the water in both pools is hot! Please reduce the temperature a little.

    Everything exceeded expectations wonderful five days. The free bicycle hire gave us freedom exercise and fresh air a real bonus. The staff were friendly helpful and polite and everywhere was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Best in Off Season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How could they have let a hotel be constructed next door to block the view of the sea.

    The breakfast was one to the most extensive of our trip. No lunch was required after during our stay. Great location to walk the town and beach and short walk to a number of great dinner restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good location and "value for money"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud sometimes even disturbing noise (TV, discussion) from neighbour rooms - insulation could be much better...

    Helpful personnel, perfect location, nice view from the room, good food, swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    We will be back next year!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses are too hard for our backs. If there are rooms with softer mattresses it would be good for information about that option to be included on the website.

    They go out of their way to make us feel at home. The maids are always very friendly. They even greet and pet our dogs! The reception staff are so nice and very helpful. It's a stress free environment. It's so close to the beach and old town. They have a good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Grado visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was not great from room . No other shortcomings noted

    Excellent location at end of Spiaggio and close to the Beach, promenade , market and many really good reasonable restaurants . Great secure bike storage. Staff was very helpful and courteous . Spoke English well . Breakfast good , varied and plentiful . Fresh food, excellent choices .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel on a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel on a great place. Perfect services, perfect beds ( really good ones), nice atmosphere! In the centre of the pittoresque island city of Grado so you can reach everything in few steps - Beach, basilic, old city, good restaurants and bars. During the breakfast you can order proper cappuccino done by barista instead of popular coffee automat, that are are like a cancer populating hotela around the world and serving poor fake of coffee. We have been very satisfied!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the money - Tiny pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff not so polite and efficient.. Breakfast avarage to poor compared to other 4 star hotels in the area. Swimming pool very small. Garage parcking expensive

    Front desk staff and bar staff very kind. Rooms very clean but a little old. Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Spacious hotel in central location with comfortable rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially allocated an interior smoking room when asked for an outward facing non-smoking room. However staff were flexible enough to change this for us:)

    Good location, parking below the hotel and reasonable outlook. Spacious interior. Room clean and comfortable with good storage and good bathroom. Staff were accommodating. Breakfast included a wide and generous menu with the ability to dine in the open air.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welness closed nobody knows why.... :-( only pool was OK

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Seiˇming pool, roof restaurNt and terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old air condition, very ecpensive parking

    Seiˇming pool, roof restaurNt and terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of pancakes for breakfast (for kids).

    Warm water in swimming pool, sauna, comfortable rooms, bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Absolutely not recommended:
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything from food, staff to beds and bathrooms ... the room was smelly.

    Absolutely nothing except lication which does not compensate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    the area
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    better view

    the area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    This was our third short stay at Astoria and again can we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    This was our third short stay at Astoria and again can we rate our stay with a clear "PERFECT"

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    EXPENSIVE PARKING,BAD VIEW
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EXPENSIVE PARKING,BAD VIEW

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was nice and room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice and room was clean. Old style decoration but still very nice and clean though

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in need of an upgrade but we had no issues Parking a bi expensive Breakfast very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna / steam should be open all day, not much info on pools and sauna etc

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    The location, the cleanliness, the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, the cleanliness, the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    We had nice room, breakfast also was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is overcharged The Open swimming pool isn't heated

    We had nice room, breakfast also was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite high tech..... in the sixties!

    All good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    The rooftop pool, the sea view and the great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some little works would make this classic old hotel still more charming

    The rooftop pool, the sea view and the great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    The pool on the roof and the beautiful view from there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool on the roof and the beautiful view from there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previos year the staff was more kindly

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good breakfast, very clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints!

    Great location, good breakfast, very clean hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    service at breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly touristic and old Hotel. Totally overrated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    very nice large balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra fees for parking

    very nice large balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.0
    confertable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing

    special

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in process, could only check in at 5pm

    Location. Large room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Nice holiday in November
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wide choice for breakfast, swimming pool, sauna, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Grado is an attractive and interesting place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Balcony was surrounded by a cage. Breakfast crowded. Coffee machine waiter was not friendly. Hotel not as grand as name suggests.

    Rooftop pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.3
    Old-fashioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old-fashioned hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    We'll return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy garbage transport early morning, about 6 am, really disturbing!

    Altogether correct

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    6.7
    Nice but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furnitures/ fabrics etc. little worn out/ out dated/ sun burned.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    location, garage, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    route to hotel

    location, garage, price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattresses are very hard so it was a bit tough to sleep.

    Wonderful bathroom. Nice quiet room. Nice breakfast in a beautiful dining hall. We were greeted and treated very friendly by all members of the staff. Our little dog was made to feel welcome as well. Great location!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Room is comfort, comfort bathroom, kindly stuff, swimimg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is necessary to put some more maschines and a couple of bars in gym.

    Room is comfort, comfort bathroom, kindly stuff, swimimg pool with salt water, excellent location, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Working time of spa is unacceptable. Sauna area worked only from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m and swimming pool worked only to 7.30 p.m.

    Location, cleanliness, staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    Excellent spa, great breakfast, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking was for a $15 charge which was acceptable, they took the car and parked it. Then when you leave they do not bring it out for you. You have to figure out how to get it out when it's crammed into a tiny corner with a lot of other cars. The exterior glass doors would not lock at all. Luckily it wasn't a busy time but as a parent alone, I was worried about the ability for someone to get into the room. Also, the interior hallway door would blow open so again anyone could walk into my room from the hallway. We had to deadbolt it when inside but otherwise our items were not secure.

    Excellent spa, great breakfast, kind staff

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    Hotel has a nice old-style design that reminds you of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna area is too small-there are only two saunas and not enough resting space.

    Hotel has a nice old-style design that reminds you of the Austrian-Hungarian empire. Staff is professionaly friendly, breakfast is delicious. Junior suite on the sixt floor is cosy and spacious and with a nice view .

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    Dogs welcome, very nice and clean place, room was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would like to have a bottle of water as welcome and a extra blanket, the heating started a 5 am so I was awaked, the coffee was not so good

    Dogs welcome, very nice and clean place, room was quiet. Breakfast gut and staff nice and frendly. 2 extra pillows in the room, bath tub and hot water

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are clean, but old. The balcony is strange, like they have splited one balcony into three. The receptionist was not very nice and hardly spoke english.

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    hotel had good facilities in centre of grado
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining staff at breakfast had a careless attitude and some were picking to eat at food on table even though customers were still arriving to eat and some already eating.. breakfast choice poor for 4 star hotel. on the whole a nice hotel but def not a 4 star

    hotel had good facilities in centre of grado

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    6.7
    Location was very good, as was the rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was dated, with no tea of coffee amenities, and definitely not the most comfortable place we have stayed. It was ok, though breakfast was below what would be expected for a 4 star hotel. Travel with car is certainly tricky - as you must drive through the pedestrian zone.

    Location was very good, as was the rooftop pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    6.7
    Location good, parking ample and staff welcoming and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interior is quite old fashioned, rooms were small and decoration a little in need of a refresh

    Location good, parking ample and staff welcoming and friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WIFI in our room, I had to go near to the elevator middle of house to get WIFI. Fortunately was a Sofa next to the elevator.

    Great location. Very nice roof-pool with great view. Parking is at groundfloor and parking manager is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    5.0
    For the price we payed the room was tiny and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price we payed the room was tiny and old. The beds are comfortable though. This hotel has defenately seen better days. The pool on the roof top is clean and defenately a plus since you have to pay to get close to the beach. The persobel was not very cooperative. The breakfast has a very big selection but ironically you have to pay 3€ if you want to take some of the fresh orange juice. Well, all in all we were a bit disapointed.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    It's a nice Grand Hotel but it needs to change in order...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet looks dated and why charge extra for fresh orange juice?

    It's a nice Grand Hotel but it needs to change in order to survive in a new time.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor value for money. We did not have a double bed but 2 singles pushed together. The staff is indifferent and breakfast average, with poor selection of fresh fruit. We come to Grado twice a year for the past three years. It was our first staying in Grand Hotel Astoria and definitely our last. There are much better 4* hotels in Grado with great wellness included as well as great beds and breakfast.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    3.8
    Fruendly staff and I particular in the garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No interest in client. No help offers. No exemptions to anything. A tourist factory. Staff friendly but not available to do anything. Very loud noice level from neighbours- very small rooms with thin walls. Crowded lifts. Crowded everything

    Fruendly staff and I particular in the garage

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    The location is excellent and the pool on the roof is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some staff were very unfriendly and the breakfast was poor and the ham was bad. In emergency situation the young staff are not prepared!

    The location is excellent and the pool on the roof is wonderful with excellent view on the see and the laying beds r wonderful. Good rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    bathroom fittings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bathroom fittings

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    pool, situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    special wish , room with see view wasn't fullfilled, spa ends too early

    pool, situation

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Location, kindly staff, foods, everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, kindly staff, foods, everything

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, big and comfortable rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, big and comfortable rooms,

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.8
    Huge buffet breakfast with fresh coffee from the machine
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Huge buffet breakfast with fresh coffee from the machine

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    facilities could be better, too old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    facilities could be better, too old fashioned

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: