Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Barone Di Sassj 4 stars

Via Padovani 38, 20099 Sesto San Giovanni, Italy

#11 of 26 hotels in Sesto San Giovanni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2923 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Habitacion grande, calidad/precio
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Metro is near, a straight line to Duomo about 8 stops, but you can get a day ticket for 5eur. Or 1.80eur trip. Also a big supermarket near the hotel. Just one stop to the main station for Lake Como. In all a very nice stay!!

    Lovely classic hotel with big rooms and really good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    2 days city break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shouldn't have 4 stars. The sink was clogged, the fridge wasn't working, not enough light in the room. The breakfast is basic (not for a 4 stars hotel).

    It's near the metro, a supermarket near the hotel, clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not functioning well. Most of time not responding, especially in evenings because a lot of people.

    Comfortable room. Location: near metro that goes downtown Milan. You don’t have to drive in the traffic of Milan. Parking in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options are limited. The shower mixer in one of the rooms was not working properly but we did not report it. There is no kettle in the room.

    Nice staff. The rooms are clean. The location is great. The metro station is 5 minutes walk. There is a big supermarket just beside the hotel. There is a nice park and a play area just at the door steps. There are multiple take aways and restaurant in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, parking and electricty problems. Poor breakfast.

    Nice hotel. Not a comfortable parking. Had a problem with the electricity in the room. There was so much noise either from the pipes or the sevice elevator.The bed was comfortable. Just one guy from the front desk really spoke English and tried to assist us. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. What four star hotel serves very cold eggs from two days before??

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Bizarre service at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the waiters were unable to provide proper service in the morning at breakfast. I had to clean the table myself because, according to a waiter, "there are 122 people, and few of us". Another waiter refused to bring me a fork since he was "in charge of buffet only". All this sounded really bizarre for 120 euro/night.

    Metro station close enough, about 15 min to the city centre. Bath is equipped with facilities for elderly people (e.g. shower seat). Underground parking which is handy in case of bad weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    i will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage is a little dark and need some touch up.

    Everything was good. although hotel is getting a little old but it is well maintained. access to Metro and free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    I loved the hotel personally, however we weren't able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay extra for tickets back and forth the hotel because it is out of the city centre, it's at a different zone they said.

    I loved the hotel personally, however we weren't able to enjoy the breakfast on the second day because there were nothing left around 9:30 in the morning. But all in all, the stay was awesome. It is out of the city so the 2-day metro ticket won't work if you stay at the hotel and visit the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Standard.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer to have facilities for the tea/coffee in the room. It is normal for such hotels.

    Standard good hotel of 4 stars. Big room with bath. No noise. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    On the whole the hotel was good but needs new mattress and soft pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not comfortable at all. The pillows were hard to sleep on.

    The hotel was nice and clean.The breakfast was good. Close to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall OK, beware of children accommodation conditions and plumbing noise from the 6th floor upward
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spent a night on the 6th floor. Could hear everyone else ever using the lavatory or the shower and there was tremendous wind noise and grinding noise making it very difficult to sleep. T&C's on children are technically accurate but BEWARE. Unless you intend to sleep in the same beds, do not assume a child can fit a 2-bed room.

    Τιμή, τοποθεσία, δωρεάν πάρκινγκ και δωρεάν πρωινό. Price, location, free parking and free breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would avoid avoid avoid. Rooms freezing even with aircon off. Food was appaling. We ordered food on our first night and were given undercooked fish. Had to be sent back as it stunk. The menu also offered turkey in lemon sauce and we were given deli meat with some lemon juice thrown over. Staff were not very supportive or friendly . Asked for a taxi to station which should cost 20euro. Instead was given a chauffeur that costed 50euro! No tourist information in rooms or reception. Surrounding area is very dodgy. No atmosphere..hotel is vast and you see hardly any staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my visit and will book again in the not-too-distant future.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toast at breakfast would have been lovely. There was lots of choice for treats; croissants, cakes and breads... but less healthy choices.

    The hotel was spotless, staff were friendly and the value for money is excellent. Great location for travel In to Milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    I could get a better hairdryer at reception which was a life...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud humming noise all night (9th floor room) Beds not particularly comfy No conditioner Hot breakfast very limited Breakfast staff not particularly friendly or helpful

    I could get a better hairdryer at reception which was a life saver Reception staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Close to large supermarket, clean.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night facilities completely lacking. Was there with a large group who wanted to celebrate competition wins late evening but no bar or restaurant facilities available. Some staff very unfriendly. Doors bang loudly when leaving room. Disturbing. Can’t darken rooms sufficiently at night. Impedes sleep.

    Close to large supermarket, clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Free secure parking. Good breakfast. Big rooms. Good air con. Comfortable bed. Only 20 mins by walk and Metro to centre of Milan

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Promised so much yet delivered so little - All smoke & mirrors!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were in need of training for interface with guests - very poor standard on reception with. Lack of courtesy - initial greeting was 'Yes!' Appeared disinterested. Lighting in underground garage went out when trying to get bags to go to lift and then to reception. When matter was raised attitude was I don't really care - so what! With persistence that this was dangerous and a poor reflection of the hotel, she grudgingly said she would get someone to look at it!

    Acceptable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options can be improved. Little choice with a poor quality food for the 4 stars hotel

    Great value for money. Location is good in a quiet district which is not far from the city center. Specious rooms with a big bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    - The space in the room and the big queen bed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't appreciate the lack of transparency about the fee charged on arrival for pets. If the supplement charge is obligatory (due to hygienic reasons and special cleaning needed), why it is not made clear and evident during the booking like the rest of extra charges? If the pet fee (EUR15) is already 25% of the total rate, the final offer is absolutely deceptive at the end.

    - The space in the room and the big queen bed. - The variety of food available at breakfast - the underground safe parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and various. Room was comfortable and clean. Location of hotel is on the edge of Milano and near metro, so it is perfect if you want to avoid driving into very busy and crowded center. Hotel aslo has free parking garage for guests. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and clean rooms, beautiful hotel, kind stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the breakfast buffet was very unkind. We liked the breakfast area, the stuff was very nice but it's a 4* hotel and you should offer more/ make it look more nice.

    Very nice and clean rooms, beautiful hotel, kind stuff! Easily to find, the underground station is near, only a few stations to the cathedral. In front of the hotel is a supermarket, restaurants are also nearby. Nice view!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    The room cards do not work at first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room cards do not work at first. We wait for a long time until a staff help us to open the door who use another card. Until the second morning we update the cards at the reception, then it works.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money when traveling solo or with two
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow and lady was not friendly at all Our 10 year old had to sleep in our bed, hotel could not provide an extra bed !!! They were claiming of this being mentioned in their description while it was only marked this setup is subject to no extra payment. I’ve never experienced this although I spend st least 50 night per year at the hotels. I would prefer paying extra and having ‘normal’ conditions were we all had a bad on our own. This completely spoiled our stay.

    Room was spacious and clean Breakfast was good Parking was included Check out was efficient and polite 5min from a closest metro stop and only one line to the city centre With all problems we’ve experienced this is still good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no independent control over room temperature. The temperature for the entire floor was controlled by central air conditioning so you had to either use the window to let in or out cold air or call the front desk and have them adjust the temperature on the floor. The breakfast was the same everyday with very limited options. You had only a choice of boiled or scrambled eggs with sausages or bacon as the main meal. You do have an assortment of fruits, juices, hot beverages and pastry however.

    The place was kept very clean in both the common areas and the rooms alike and they were nicely decorated as well. The rooms were quite comfortable with a king sized bed, two seats and sufficient desk space for work if needed. The bathroom was modern and functional. The WiFi worked quite well and was available throughout the building. The staff were always available and very friendly and helpful. It's only about a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the underground metro service which gives easy access to all the popular destinations in Milan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Oldie but a goldie! Not far from Milano center by subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally very clean hotel but carpets should be cleaned more often.

    Ultra comfy bed, luxurious hotel, friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Very close to the metro station. Free indoor paking. Oldie but a goldie!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and good price-perfomance stay on the outskirts of Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have had more cheese variety.

    Firm bed, private garage, good access to metro, nearby supermarket and playground. Also the glass elevators were appreciated by the children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    We were driving from Milan (Malpensa) to Val Gardena and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the furniture need renovation.

    We were driving from Milan (Malpensa) to Val Gardena and had half day to see Milan. For this purpose this hotel is very suitable. Near the highway, free parking, 500 m from metro station, reasonable price. The breakfast isn’t perfect, but good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    It was OK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor. I never found the scrambled eggs warm or hot. It was always cold. Also, really poor on the vegetables. Only cherry tomatoes, and only a few. If you are a vegetarian, is really hard to have a good breakfast. I usually do not eat meat and dairy products. But now I had to eat some milk, eggs because there wasn't that much to choose from. Myself I am not that kinda a person who eats a croissant or some appricot compote and a coffee in the morning.

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chance to have a tea or coffee in the room , there is no kettle available .we knew from the beginning but it will be nice to have this comfort in the room.

    The breakfast was excelent and the service as well,many to choose from

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog yard in front of the hotel, can make you have disrupted sleep in the morning hours(0600->).We changed to a room on the top floor during our stay. Different taste to the scrambled eggs than ever experienced before(dry/ old on the inside). Other than that, breakfast was nice.

    Nice and spacious room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice but now wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parking lot was dark and dingy, and the route there was not nice. The breakfast was satisfactory but not excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious

    The orange juice and coffee was really nice, location not bad close to trasnport and not far from city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely re book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised that the hotel bar and restaraunt wasn't open when we arrived.

    Secure car park. Central location within the town, restaurants, bars and supermarket really close by. Fantastic pizza restaurant and takeaway within walking distance, might just be the best pizza ever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for this price there should be more facilities, like sauna and some relax zone. The interior is slightly old, but it's ok.

    The stuff was very nice and helpful. Very good breakfast, lots of delishious food and fresh juice. Free parking and only 200 m from the metro station, really comfortable - 15 min from Duomo. The area is also safe. The rooms are comfortable and hot in the winter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.5
    Very disappointing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing hotel. After I got home I realized that some of my personal things and some money I left in my room while I was visiting Milano were missing! I do NOT recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing for a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in 4 and booked 2 rooms. After check-in they gave us the keys, but when we went to the rooms one of the rooms was dirty. They apologised, there was some miscommunication problem between staff. It wasn't a good start. We were there 3 nights, they told us the breakfast on the 1st of January is until 12. We came to eat at 11,15 to find out it was until 11. The staff in the kitchen/breakfast area was not nice, very unprofessional and not polite. We went to the reception and they blamed the manager who changed the hours last minute. The manager wasn't there so they gave us an email address to write a complaint. I see communication problems between employes as an issue, they have problems but is even worst the fact that guests are affected and feel there is a problem. They should be professional and sort it between themselves. Not adequate for a 4-star hotel. I left with a bitter taste in my mouth, I will not come back and I wouldn't recommend to a friend.

    The room and bathroom are big, the bed is huge and comfy. The hotel is old but clean. The location is less than 10 minutes walk from the metro station and the price was ok. The girls at the reception were polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far from milan centre but there is a metro station near the hotel ,the room was so hot and the water heater didn't work right, bad wi-fi

    It is clean ,friendly staff ,good breakfast, huge store steps from the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    Not recommeded to family travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Water temperature is very unstable. It is easy to solve but seems nobody cares from historical review. - breakfast is ok for tourist group but not 4 star - very noisy in the late evening and you need to open the window because it is extremely hot in the room. - bathtube is broken. Toilet flush is poor.

    Big size bed Location near station Daily cleaning service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    I really like the place, there is a supermarket really close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the place, there is a supermarket really close to the hotel,the metro was 200m away .The room was clean and cozy.The food in the restaurant was delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Business hotel suitable for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is slow and stops where nobody is waiting for it.

    It's just a short walk to the nearest subway, breakfast was included and extended and the room big enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located close to metro station, very welcoming environment with comfy beds and awesome breakfast. Staff were friendly too. Will stay there again on my next trip to Milan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel completely complies with its rating and performs a good price-comfort ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 clerk worked at the reception and it took more than half an hour to do check-in and check-out while only 2 customers wer before us in line

    Room comfort, short distance by foot to the metro red line and simple car parking arranged

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Great.I'm hapy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are not many lamps in the rooms and it is quite dark

    The hotel is very good. the staff is courteous and responsive. There is a large grocery store nearby. the metro is two blocks away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for trip with car. Underground secure parking, breakfast was good, rooms enough big, reasonable price. So everything OK but nothing special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    For the price range, everything is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price range, everything is perfect. Large room, comfortable bed, secured parking. The subway that goes to the center is not far and there is a large supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.5
    Very bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was allotted an accessible room, which was supposedly the last available room in the hotel. Shower drain was choking after 30-sec of use. On complaining the next day about drain, reception staff said they were aware of the problem with this room but could do nothing about it. They won't even change the room since the hotel was sold out the next day. Since I had done full pre-payment, had no choice but to stay. Staff was extremely unfriendly and rude. How can you allot a room with a known problem to a guest and smugly refuse to do anything about it. UNBELIEVABLE!! *** Will NEVER stay there again and NOT RECOMMEND to anyone **

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Great for trip with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not working during the evening - we had to purchase pizza. Breakfast was average

    Underground Parking is easy to use and safe. Short walk to metro station. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    location and parking,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and smile from staff in receptions and special restaurante. very unusual hot-cold water by taking shower. I think the all air conditioner system in hotel it should be serviced

    location and parking,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good choice for tourist visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at a reception were to official and not pleasant as in other hotels I had visited, but they to the job ok. Room is very nice, but little bit outdated.

    Hotel is exceptionally clean and comfortable, quite. Breakfast was very good, with nice and quality selection of food. Hotel is far away from duomo, but very close to metro station, so about 20 minutes we traveled from hotel to centre. Similar as from central station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay, good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    By night there was some noises from the bathroom pipes.. Also, the door should be slamed to be closed, so loud noise.

    Very good and fresh breakfast, though the same every morning. Plenty to choose from: boiled eggs or omelette, pastry, juices, good coffee, yogurt, milk, cereals, fruits, some ham, sausages and cheese. Nice room, old style, comfy beds. Clean and nice bathroom, with all you need. Very easy to get from Centrale Milano by M1, Sessto Rondo metro station and about 5 minuts to the hotel! Beutiful view, in front of the hotel is a small playground and a very nice kids library, my 10 years loved it! Also, I loved the small bar, with good coffe, esspresso, latte and pastry!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    4-star on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No temperature control outside winter/summer seasons, used window instead. Surrounding area not interesting, subway station is 1 stop away from Urban area so you need a supplement to daypasses.

    Do you want a good hotel but can't afford central Milan? Go for this clean, spacious hotel with subway access directly to Duomo in 20 minutes. Great breakfast buffet included. Huge bed and bathtub in-room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    A 2 star hotel not 4 !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness overall was very bad, at the breakfast the plates where dirty and when I complain the answer was we are overwhelmed(there was a lot of guests at the hotel)and they have less workers????

    Quite area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    It is ok!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A waiter "suggested" me, at breakfast when there was the 90% of free places at table, " for the next times to chose a place not in a table with 5 places. I asked him if he knows about my collagues was late? Hisbehaviour was rude

    Large bed, bathtube, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel to begin our trip with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fabulous. The rooms were excellent. The location, though a bit far from the city centre, was very conveniently located close to the Metro. Fantastic experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every Year i came for the Business Exhibition and i for Last 4 years i stay in this Hotel. this is the best Value for money. Very Clean, Rooms are Spacious, The area is beautiful. Perfect Place.

    Every Year i came for the Business Exhibition and i for Last 4 years i stay in this Hotel. this is the best Value for money. Very Clean, Rooms are Spacious, The area is beautiful. Perfect Place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    I highly recommend this hotel for its good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No failing

    Really good hotel with the interesting external and internal appearance, that architect is a genius. They have a very good breakfast and nice staff. The closest underground station is only 200 m from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Few minutes away from metro station taking you directly to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad wifi, while taking a shower the heat of the water was constantly changing (warm - cold)

    Few minutes away from metro station taking you directly to center, nice breakfast - specially sweet part.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Was suitable for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is awful. Staff very few and far between and not friendly at all, included reception staff and breakfast area staff.

    Close to local train station. Rooms very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    After arrival in the morning the cheuffer of the Hotel drove...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After arrival in the morning the cheuffer of the Hotel drove us to Monza for 70€, back the trip cost only 25€, the police stoped us and gave a huge penalty to the driver of the Hotel, because he had not licence to drive tourists with the car. When we returned we checked out immediately, regarding to the unacceptable situation, the Hotel is not willing to accept our cancrllation up to now. I do not recommend theHotel and the staff to anyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attitude of the staff. Restaurant and bar not always open. Restaurant menu very limited. The only hotel I have ever stayed in where you could not order a cup of coffee when the restaurant was closed.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value hotel for those with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 - Voice inside bathroom 2 - Far away from duomo but it's okay 20 Minutes by metro

    1 - Excellent value with breakfast and free car parking, Sesto Rondo Metro Station is less than 400 meters away 2 - I was given 2 hours check out delay until 14:00 3 - I was allowed to keep my car in hotel parking for 4 hours after check out for free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Fair hotel, I would expect more though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The maintenance of the facility is somehow missing (dirty windows of the elevator, broken door lock), the overall style is very '90s not really renovated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Unwelcoming staff & Disappointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast doesn't meet 4* standard at all, Hotel staff needs to be far more friendly and hospitable, lighting system in the room entrance and toilet is extremely weird (motion sensor in Toilet is very annoying as it would leave you in dark pretty easily), substandard TV, Staff at the breakfast is very unwelcoming and try to keep themselves away from serving. self-service coffee machine is the only option for your morning coffee/cappuccino. I had problem understanding the receipt at the time of check-out (bill was in italian) and rather than helping me understand the bill one receptionist rudely said it is just so.

    Boiled eggs at Breakfast, vicinity to Metro station, underground camera-guarded parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great - Breakfast extra - Parking free - Clean rooms - Friendly people - Tickets for the metro to the center of Milan are 1.5 / 1.8 € (20 min)ing was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel that our family liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem was that the hotel was in the process of redecorating and as a consequence the Restaurant was closed . There were local alternatives .

    Quite a comfortable hotel . Rooms large and well appointed . Breakfast was good . Secure underground parking . within easy walking distance of Metro to central Milan .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.2
    Photos are misleading!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    So...the pictures of the hotel on booking.com are not accurate. It looked older than the photos and the room was not very clean. The staff was not friendly and breakfast was below the standard Mediterranean breakfast. Overall my wife and I would give a 3.5 out of 10 to this hotel.

    Not much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Just one night. Not much to say except already rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise (ventilation coming from the roof). We were staying on th 09th (last floor). The breakfast was OK but the quality of the served products could be improved (quality vs price was OK). Attention to the traffic (Milano!!!).

    The room was clean. There was enough space. The reception was very fine and the personnel friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Spacious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very simple for a 4 star hotel. Bad coffee. Parking bit depressing.

    Spacious and clean room. Big and comfortable bed. Quiet. Not far from highway. Neigbourhood not that appealing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Nice, comfortable and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, comfortable and very clean room. Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Big free underground parking. Great and helpful reception staff. Good WI-FI.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Good if you come by car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast room was a bit dark without windows, i generally prefer locations in walking distance of the city center but with the car it was not an option. during the night when we came back from the city, there were some weird people on the way from the metro stop to the hotel. it was quite windy outside and we could hear the wind quite loudly through our closed windows.

    Nice and comfortable room, parking was for free in garage. easy to find and more or less close to a metro stop, so you can easily access the city via metro. breakfast was good. parking worked well and rooms are big. The bed is extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Handy for Milan if travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed on a Friday evening albeit a large four star hotel!

    Helpful lady at check in assisting in problem solving how to get to central Milan in the midst of a public transport strike. Spacious, comfortable room, quiet area. We travelled by car so appreciated the free, secure parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel stay of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres this foul smell from the elevator all the way up into the rooms and eveeything in that place of old and dusty.This place is not a 4 star it should be rated half star

    Breakfast buffet had variety

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Luxury Hotel at very reasonable cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surrounding area must be accepted for what it is (some graffiti etc.). That said we had no issues when walking around and the people we met were very friendly. Worth noting that many of the restaurants are closed on Sunday night.

    Luxury Hotel at very reasonable cost. It felt very special and the parking was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Good Value hotel in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What we did not like is the bathroom ceiling - it looked open and you could see the concrete walls through the wooden plates.. Did not like the bathroom that much - but it was ok for short stay.

    We only stayed there for one night, the breakfast was nice, we liked the location (access to the Metro station within 10min) and parking was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were very unfriendly with us.

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. A grocery is very close by. The metro station is also close enough, though it is out of the city borders.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    Receptionist behavior was absolutely bad and even i can say...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist behavior was absolutely bad and even i can say insulting ! Staff were untidy and not at all like a "4star hotel ". I was not there more than a very very fast breakfast and couple of hours for sleep otherwise I am sure I would see much more !

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Barone Di Sassj traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: