Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Bellavista Palace & Golf 5 stars

Viale Fedeli 2, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#82 of 97 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The diner was good but not great. It all was a little bit the same, not full of taste.

    We had a huge room with sitting area, sleeping area and hue bathroom with Jacuzzi, great shower.had a huge balcony. A nice large hotel, very comfortable. Swimming pool was very good. Fitness is simple but effectice. We had free use of wellnes but did not use it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast definitely could have been better. Also the grounds round the pool needed to be tidied up. Understand very hot but it was very dusty round the pool. Very expensive to eat and drink in hotel, 5 euros for bacon etc, 5 euros for a small glass of lemonade or coke, so we always went out to eat and drink. I am sure people would have stayed in had prices not been so high. Also needed more bar staff .

    Lovely grand hotel, nice size rooms , great location to the town which was wonderful hotel staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 3 pm pre booked, tried to book for dinner that night and were told this was not possible as the restaurant was full. This seemed odd as the hotel itself seemed fairly empty. We asked could we even get a sandwich in the bar but were told no. It might be possible to get food to our room, they said. In a hotel billed as five star, it was quite a surprise that guests cannot get any food of any kind in the hotel in the evening, unless we all (four of us) wanted to sit in our hotel room which did not have a dining table. There were surprising extras too: €10 if we wanted a towel for the pool. €10 if you want eggs (apart from a boiled egg) with your breakfast. Staff were very friendly and pleasant about all of this but it is not what we expected in a hotel of this category.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. The pool area was very nice and staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated pool and wellness facilities

    Staff, old world style, beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful time of the year

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a 5 star hotel. Very dirty and too expensive for the quality of service and amenities.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Grand Hotel Bellavista Palace & Golf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: