Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Besson 4 stars

Via Del Rio 15, 10050 Sauze dʼOulx, Italy

#29 of 44 hotels in Sauze dʼOulx

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, great staff (nothing was too much trouble).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was a little disappointing,seemed dingy and facilities could do with updating to give a lighter airier feel.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful, great location near to the old town and restaurants. Brillaint views from our room and dining room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, spacious rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facial - not good value for money. Was left on my own for 15/20 minuets with a face pack on!! Could have been much better. Room was initially too cold then too hot. Difficult to regulate heating

    Friendly staff, good location, great views. In room spa bath was perfect and ideal after a long days skiing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice view and SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner at the restaurant, I'm Italian and I was expecting something better in term of dinner. The polenta and the smash potato were not tasty and also kind of liquid . Polenta and potatoes are cheap, so I really don't understand why the one I had they were low quality.

    View from the room SPA Staff is kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Warning ! This is not a 4 star hotel !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Average breakfast Shuttle service to ski slope not functioning Spa center in terrible status, do not go there !! Small room, not enough space for luggages This is not a 4 stars hotel at all

    Location not far from the slope

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    It wasn’t a good experience
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable they put 2 bed together after we complained they remove us to the fourth floor they put us in the room it seems like the stuff room It was no heating for the first night we phrased after we complain many time they fix it and the bed wasn’t comfortable after all The breakfast was very Poor They never Put fresh cheese you if you wanna buy eggs they charge you five euro for each egg and we had Christmas dinner it was very bad my wife she’s vegetarian they give her the old cheese We had in the morning And the meat tested disgusting We paid €78 for this bad dinner they try to charge you as much as they can for example the spa should be free they charge us €20 each and the car park under the hotel is Empty because if you wanna park your car there you have to pay they just left it empty for no reason The manager has a very bad personality is not very well coming In my experience as the hotel is not worth it the money we paid thanks

    Only The location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Should be a 3 star at best
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, breakfast manager, tiny shower, tired decor

    Position, bar area, bar staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floor Poor house keeping

    Decor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Bar staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staf

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful location. Fair accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for cooked breakfast and cappuccino

    Finally a room with the UK power socket

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better; orange juice was not fresh

    Very friendly and service oriented staff, which made our stay excellent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    7.5
    Convenience for slopes with hotel ski and boot storage room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spa area was suspiciously dark and grubby, particularly around outside jacuzzi, which we couldn't get to switch on. Tea/coffee making facilities in deluxe spa room would be nice. Spa bath plug wouldn't come out so after first time had to improvise a plug. Hotel was much better last year.

    Convenience for slopes with hotel ski and boot storage room and ski bus.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    8.8
    We had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small and the bathroom garish but small price to pay. A bit of a walk to the lifts and bus stop if arriving by bus from Oulx station. But free regular minibus to the lifts.

    We had a great stay. We came for a long weekend and the resort is only an hour for Turin airport which is great for a getaway. The barman was an asset to the place and it was nice to spend evenings in the hotel bar with it's open fire. Food was excellent and well priced too. To top it all off, the spa was easily the best I have seen in a ski hotel- and we didn't have to pay to get in.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: