Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Bonanno 4 stars

Via Carlo Francesco Gabba 17, 56122 Pisa, Italy

#21 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5281 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super variety for breakfast. Aircon & shutters not working in our room, the staff were super fast to try and fix but then moved us to another room straight away which was lovely and even bigger than our first room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely unfriendly staff at check-in, despite a long line the 2nd front desk manager was too busy on the phone. The hotel is located next to a railway and a busy car tunnel, you need to cross this tunnel on foot to access the historic part of Pisa. Our junior suite had a miniscule living room, old furniture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could’ve been better. I’ve eaten better in Italy for a lot less, but given that Pisa is a tourist hotspot, it was par for the course - fairly expensive but adequate. Just my opinions of course.

    The location was good for a stay in Pisa, just outside the main city centre. I choose this hotel as it had parking (free) at the hotel. I would’ve liked to stay in the old city centre but vehicular access is prohibited. Staff all helpful and friendly, also multi lingual. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Facilities pretty good. Don’t expect 5 star luxury, as it’s not. Perfectly adequate nonetheless. I’d use it again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was really very kind and very fast. I loved that it was possible to use hotel parking. Location of the hotel is nice - 10-12 min walk t Pisa tower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have more choice

    Hotel is ok, not really a 4* but was ok for our one night stay in Pisa. Would not rush back. Breakfast was mainly bread based.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location...middle of nowhere nothing roundabout...15/20 min's walk under a smelly railway underpass to Tower...longer if you have any walking difficulties, Outdated rooms...need totally refurbished, Safe broken, Bar prices high, Carlos at reception not very nice...not doing the Hotel's reputation any good, Rooms no soundproofing...can clearly hear people walking up and down stairs and lifts being used, Requested wake up call and Taxi for early flight...did not get it also Taxi was late...reception not interested. Will never stay at this hotel again...there are much better/ cheaper hotel's nearer to Tower / Town centre / Railway station and Airport than this one.

    Breakfast and dinner Ok, Room at back facing car-park...quieter than the front which has a very busy road...1 end of Hotel has railway line and other end has busy road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is massively over priced, definitely not worth €100 per night. The decor is very outdated. The location is not great, it is quite a walk to any of the main areas and there is nothing near the hotel. Also the coffee at breakfast is terrible.

    The hotel was clean enough, although very dated and in need of updating, a lot of the decor is discoloured. The breakfast was ok. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Position too far from old centre of Pisa. Air con did not make room cool enough

    Good facilities. Welcoming staff. Restaurant food good. room comfortable but a bit hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit expensive since the Hotel is not very new. Location is fine, but need to go through a small tunnel which makes it scare for single ladies if they com back during the night.

    Close to the center. Free parking place outside the ZTL is quite convenient for people who drives. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast offered many options. I also obtained a light lunch, brushetta, before leaving for the airport and found it well-presented. My room had a bath but I found the screens quite enclosing, maybe a curtain would be better. The overall cleanliness of the room was good however I do believe the mattress should have had some cotton cover before just making it with sheet and coverlet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room's furniture could have been a little cleaner on the outside

    The breakfast was very good; room comfy, large bed and firm mattress; quiet surroundings with a nearby bus stop for getting to the station; friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with an update.

    The hotel is very easy to access by car, with a good car park. Didn't have to drive through central Pisa, but only a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral. Beds were comfy, and had a decent nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Airconditioning struggles to sufficiently cool the room - Room furnishing is rather bare, a bit more effort would have helped to avoid giving the impression of an older hotel that's been quickly refurbished

    - Good location, within walking distance of Pisa's main tourist attractions and yet quiet - Wide range of choices at breakfast, well replenished even when large groups arrive - Electric shutters are ideal to keep out the light at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were initially very pleasant and helpful. When we realised that the room air conditioning didn’t work and reported the fault, the staff became unhelpful and dismissive. After 45 minutes of hassle and argument we where eventually given a room with working air conditioning. A potentially good hotel stay spoiled by a lack of customer service.

    Clean pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is definitely NOT 4 star. Reception staff on the whole were OK, apart from Franco who requires retraining in customer service, he is not a good advert for this hotel. Location very poor....Nothing near it, no shops, cafes or bars etc. It is not as near to Pisa airport as stated, Taxi cost 15 Euro's...that's how far it is from airport. States 10 min's from tower, this time is only if your are fit and heathy and then via a railway / road underpass which stinks of urine and is not very well lit at night. If you are elderly or have walking problems it is at least a good 20 min's. Rooms and on-suites are very dated and need refurbished. Rooms are not soundproofed, if your room is near stairs or lifts, don't expect much sleep. Mini bar in room had only 4 bottles of water in it. Door lock to room was very loose and safe did not lock, both looked as if they had been forced open at some point. Prices in bar high...Vodka and coke and small beer 10.50 euro's. Very busy / noisy road at front and side of hotel. Railway line at other side, trains run day and night. Requested a 3.45 hr wake up call to catch early flight, never received it. Night receptionist Luca was not interested when I spoke to him about not receiving the wake up call, but he was quick enough to charge the 2 euro each city tax before we left the hotel. Requested hotel to order a taxi the night before for 4.30 hrs to take us to the airport, taxi was late and when it arrived the driver took us to the airport via the railways station, then charged us 17.10 euros! what a rip off.

    Breakfast and Dinner were OK, however Dinner service at night was sometimes very slow between courses. Free car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, although I was told at reception that it was a 7-10 Euro taxi ride to the airport which turned out to be nearer 15 Euros.

    It was very clean. Only stayed one night so not that much insight but the breakfast choices were good and although slightly away from the centre of Pisa it was still only a ten minute walk to get to either the centre of town or the tower/cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    banging doors on my floor and people in the next room could be heard too easily. On the last night I was going to bed and found there were no towels. I phoned Reception and the matter was rectified, but it shouldn't have happened.

    The comparatively relaxed way it was run.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was basic, shower had a plastic shutter door which made a horrible noise to open and close. Rest of bathroom facilities were fine. The room was comfortable but again felt was basic in comparison to the grand entrance. Room was up a level and backed into staff courtyard and car park so could be noisy at times. Decor was dated but clean. Bar area did lack attendance and had to ask on a few occasions for someone.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Entrance to the hotel was clean and well presented. Hotel flowed well. Good location to attractions and airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe was not possible to open again (fix was promised but nobody came); Left door of the wardrobe hang loose; Madrass in bed could have been somewhat softer; street repair going on right in front of our window

    Good breakfast; reasonable locationt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t totally clean and not at all soundproof. I could clearly hear a guest in another room snoring all night.

    It was a short walk to the tower and the old town, though it does feel a bit out of the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was two of us in the room but every day only one milk and tea bag was left, and every day we had to ask for extra milk. The safe in our room didn't work ,we reported it straight away but it was never looked at, so we had to use the hotels .Just minor problems but a bit frustrating.

    The hotel is situated out of the city centre so there is very little noise from passing traffic at night,but easy walking distance to all the sights and rail station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and had an unpleasant smell to it. The breakfast was not the best. Wish we did not stay here and drove straight to Cinque Terre

    The only good thing about this hotel was it’s location which was a short walk to Pisa tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor room standard. very noisy. absolutely thick walls. doors to another room in my room closed but still... not in a 4 star hotel !!! breakfast was horrible. low quality ham, cheese again its acceptable for 2 stars but not four. i hardly give any opinions especially negative but in my opinion object is okay for max 2 stars, 4 is ridicolous.

    staff was very friendly. all of them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were quite basic for a four-stars hotel. Location a bit out of the city centre (probably ideal when travelling by car).

    The staff was friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location smell surly staff

    1. I searched for a central hotel in Pisa. this came up. But in fact it is nowhere near the centre. It is an unpleasant 15-20 minute walk form the centre. booking.com have it wrongly categorised. No wonder you can not cancel your booking. 2. the whole place stank of cleaning chemicals, it was unpleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed i a room on the ground food. The room wasn't so large,we had to deal with a small shower cabin in the big athroom. There wasn't a window , but a door, leading to a yard which was separated from the road with a hedge. I didn't feel safe with an open door, trying to get some fresh air in.

    Great breakfast. There was a big variety of food. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was quite a walk from the old city which was a little disappointing and we chose not to dine in the old city. We dined in the hotel one night and at a local trattoria the next night - 200 meters down the road which was also excellent and very reasonable.

    Hotel was very welcoming. Dinner in the restaurant was of a very high standard. Breakfast was good with a good selection. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious enough. We asked for extra pillows which was not a problem. Parking was easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were rude at reception when we check in and out. Specially one person that was really arrogant as we were not Italians. Pity!

    Nice place with nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, worn-out hotel, small rooms, needs refurbishment / modernisation / renovation. Close to the railway - noisy.

    Walking distance of city sights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We picked this hotel because it is quite Central to Pisa. A 10 min taxi ride from the Train station andabout 15/20 mins from the airport. Reception staff very friendly and knowledgable, they also spoke excellent. English. It was very clean and the room was a bit small but had everything we needed including lovely cotton bedding for comfort. as with most City Central accommodation, there will be Pros and cons. We enjoyed it, we are good walkers and walked all over the City, so it suited us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine was challenging to get a decent cup of white coffee

    While the location is not technically central it was only a ten minute walk to the Leaning Tower of Pisa and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and there was plenty of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was lost. As a result we had to stay in a very small one person room (with 2 persons). Fair is fair, it was at no charge. Besides this accident the 4 stars are much to much in general. We would not recommend this hotel if you are aiming for the luxury and service that you may expect from 4 stars.

    Not so much about the property, but more about Francesco from the front desk. Although a mistake was made he really went out of his way to try and create a solution for us in the middle of the night. Thanks a lot for this. We know it was not your fault.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard to lie on. I was woken up by people in the corridor and could hear people in the room next door

    The breakfast had a good selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at the bar and the food and service and friendliness of staff was really poor. The rooms were dated, the beds were uncomfortable, the staff were not friendly and the food in the bar and for breakfast were poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have expected a better and wider breakfast, for a 4* hotel.

    The room was nice and comfortable, with great, natural light. Staff was helpful. Its location is decent, 10-15 mins away from the city center and landmarks. Free parking on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, I was i picked pocket and the staff was very helpful and understanding. They allowed me to use their computer, gave a ride to the police station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture was outdated. Two hairs in the bath tub. Pressure of the water for taking a bath was not very strong.

    Size of the bedroom was good. Staff was nice. No noise from the other rooms, so good sleep quality. Free parking. We did the chek-in at almost 1 am and there was no problem. Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding restaurants which are a bit further out and especially walking late evening in quiet and dark roads which felt unsafe

    The hotel was near to the landmark attractions..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and the junior suite we stayed in was lovely. Having s kettle made a difference though getting milk from the bar was a little tedious. Tea sport links were good but there isn't a supermarket nearby so you'll need to grab anything from town. Restaurants in the area we good. Trattoria and the Chinese do good food and were extremely good value for money. Prices at the hotel were reasonable and breakfast was good . you do have to the let the staff know if eggs and/or bacon runs out. Plenty of selection tho and no limit. Will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin. Heard very clearly the people in the room next door showering and blow drying hair. Unfortunately it was 12.30 in the morning.

    Lots and lots on the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not 10 minutes from the Tower of Pisa as claimed, more like 15 - 20 as a major road to cross. It is also noisy as the railway line runs next to the hotel.

    Quite a modern hotel with good parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Restaurant good but not as good as other things. Staff incredibly helpful.

    Pretty much everything except hotel was further from centre than I thought which was partly my own fault.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for dinner one night however the service wasn't very good and food was very basic. We both asked for well done beef and steak and both were sent back, they came back again still pink.

    The room was so lovely, clean and welcoming. Breakfast was absolutely outstanding value, plenty of food to choose from and so yummy. The hotel itself is beautiful and is so worth the money, would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - carpet in the room was really old, giving a bad overall look to the room - some of the staff at the reception were not particularly welcoming

    - very clean room - reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one point is the very weak WIFI in the room. In my case I need to have all time connection and do the job, but only in lobby it will possible.

    Generraly all is ok, we like the place and communication with main places in Piza. Hotel is clean and cozy. The staff is very friendly. I can recommended of this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maximum 3*! The room had a really bad smell, the tub was extremely dirty! The service in the restaurant very slow! Definitely wouldn't recommend!

    Has parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little dated and the mattresses slightly uncomfortable, but not unbearably so.

    The staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond. The location was very good and the breakfast excellent. A clean room, bed and functioning bathroom - is much more needed for a city break?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and reasonable but could have done with a makeover. The location was within walking distance of historical centre. Although fine for business was not best based for tourists with not much in the way of restaurants and shops in the surrounding area.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Restaurant was OK and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner when I asked for the fish and they didn’t have any and (Dontne)brings out shrimp. And did come back and then I asked a different Waiter where is the fish. He look at it and goes into the come back and apologize for them not having the fish.

    The property was easy to get to and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not eager to help us navigate through city and there was delay in check in. During night neighbors were talking loudly and woke us. Hair dryer was very hard to use as it always was turning off. Location of the hotel is also not good: far away from railroad station.

    There was nice room, good choice of tea and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody cares for non smoking policies. All suits has shared door with next door room which doesn't stop any smell and noise. Average breakfast set wich doesn't contain any vegetables.

    Clean rooms, polite personnel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was slow but it didn't really affect me that much.

    The room was big, the bed enormous, big fluffy bath sheets in the bathroom - which included a bath, plenty of hot water, powerful shower jet, lovely breakfast. I could go on and on because I loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing crucial. Keep in mind that it is not in the city center. You will have to walk 10 - 15 mins to main sightseeings. In the booking request I asked for a quite room (both by marking the box and writing this in written) but the staff at the reception tried to give us a usual room. Only after double checking and a kind reminder from my side the room was changed. Note that non-quite room would be facing a big road! Actually a quite room was facing a railway road but it was still less noisy than to listen to cars passing through. So be carefull re this!

    Normal hotel. Nothing special but Ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very nice, helpful, and spoke good English. The breakfast was great, lot of options to choose from. The main attractions of Pisa were in a walking distance. Room was nice, clean, enough for our needs. There is a train station close by, so we didn't have to go to the Pisa Central Station to reach Lucca, or Cinque Terre. The WiFi in the room was okay, our room was next to the WiFi repeater, so we didn't have any problem with the signal either.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little out of town for the station but only a 15 minute walk from the tower.

    Good value for money with lots of choice of fresh products at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly isolated location in the evenings

    Lovely time, really nice Bar & restaurant staff who work very hard to make sure everyone is happy. Nice hotel and building brilliant parking which is secure and free!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly yet professional attitude of the staff. The overall correctness of everything about the hotel. The exceptionally good and generous breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is only till 10 am. At this time the door will be closed and no one allowed to enter if you want to leave the restaurant should find the staff to open the door with key. Room not so big. No laundry service. No gym.

    Really close to the main sights but in Pisa everything is close due to small size of the town. Very good breakfast. But in general it is 3,5 stars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff rather unfriendly. Checking ID of my wife like if it was fake. Not friendly at all. Rest of staff ok.

    Very good breakfast and large nice room. Parking free is wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, restaurant were excellent. We had dinner and the free breakfast? The hotel is older and small rooms, but the price was reasonable. The hotel is kept up and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were slightly too thin and uncomfortable.

    The food at the hotel restaurant was very good, also the buffet breakfast. We were pleasantly surprise about this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby interiors, location (near the train road), windows facing the road, bathroom had a weird smell

    The room was very warm. Private parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a junior suite and there was too much noise between rooms. Also hotel is located next to railway line so there is a constant passing of trains up to late at night and early in the morning. Most noticeable at the back of the building where our room was located. Difficult to get a good nights sleep.

    Was not too expensive. Reasonable breakfast. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no idea bottled water in the fridge was a mini-bar. Not something we minded but a sign would be nice!

    Parking was secure and convenient. Every staff member we interacted with was very friendly and smiling. Easy walk to the sights and great restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard for everyone. It would be better by more use or replacing.

    Good parking facilities and safe. Location is very good situated. To walk to the centre and close to the racecourse.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was disappointing; it was very slow both on my laptop and phone, and also every time you locked/unlocked your phone you had to retype in the user/pass that they give you at check-in. This was frustrating and inconvenient.

    Overall a decent hotel. Pretty wide spread of options for breakfast. Good espresso. Parking lot is on site in back of building. Not too far from city center of Pisa, but it is a 15 minute walk, so keep that in mind if you want to be closer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good breakfast selection. The hotel is just ten minutes walk to the Leaning Tower and the main other sites. All in all the hotel was good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the noisiness of the hotel, it is not at all isolated, you can hear from room to room - this makes it very difficult to sleep. I was not able to sleep the whole night and this is almost the most important about a hotel - to enable you to get a good night sleep. This was not possible in this hotel, it was a terrible noise!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin and I heard trains because of train line in the area. Stay clear of the traditional Tuscan stew..mmm

    The breakfast was excellent ..large choice and lots of it! Shuttle service to the airport was great...half the taxi cost and when I needed it. Walking distance to the centre. Delicious broccoli And prawn pasta dish.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was uncomfartable, it was not so easy to find the hotel with the gps.

    breakfast was ok, staff were friendly, not so far away from the Tower. the hotel has an own park place, so we could park safely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left an item in my room when I checked out. A week later, I emailed the hotel to ask if it had been turned in by the cleaning staff (and to offer a reward for its return). The hotel didn't respond.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was on too high and we couldn’t turn it down/off so the room was very warm. The coffee was really not good

    Free parking, lovely staff, nice room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight misunderstanding over booking the hotel transfer to the airport.

    Restaurant service was really excellent, especially considering there was a large party visiting at the same time as us. We didn't feel in any way passed over.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location that involved walking through a very dodgy part of the city to access. Small room with no bath. Long wait for checkin. Long wait to be served at bar. Midiocre breakfast.

    Very clean and well decorated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was booked for two but there was one towel. It was brought to the room when I have phoned.

    The location from airport to the hotel was very close as I arrived late. The staff were nice and answered all the questions.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Bonanno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: