Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falkensteiner Resort Capo Boi 5 stars

Piscadeddus - strada provinciale 17, 09049 Villasimius, Italy

#24 of 26 hotels in Villasimius

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    very nice staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that the service staff is doing 3 shifts. They appeared overloaded and stressed Management should care about this issue

    very nice staff at reception very helpful and professional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good location and hotel, but must be priced and proposed as a 4* (and not 5*)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is more 4*S hotel, absolutely not a 5*, and this is making the hotel overpriced Too big for being really a 5* (even if it is still a very good location) Wi-Fi slow Service not at 5* level (not trained for a 5*) Restaurant self service ok, restaurant “a la carte” good but far from being excellent

    Newly refurbished Nice private beach Courtesy of staff Swimming pools are beautiful Beautiful location The villas/cottage are very nice and with a small but beautiful garden

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    beautiful place but overpriced and ridiculous not to include lunch and to charge for drinking water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beautiful place but overpriced and ridiculous not to include lunch and to charge for drinking water

    My husband, our 7 year old son and I stayed 4 days at Falkenstein Villasiumius and we had a great time, beautiful place but overpriced and ridiculous not to include lunch and to charge for drinking water! At eur 2300 for 4 nights that is shocking. Drinking water: only offered free at breakfast. When I just arrived the first day and went to the pool I was shocked to have to pay eur 4.50 for a little bottle of water! How can you expect people staying in a very hot climate to have to PAY for DRINKING WATER!?! Lunch: is not included, pizzas can be bought at poolside bar for 3x the outside of resort price. We were offered a 30 euro reduction per person off voucher for the fish restaurant at the beach - can you imagine how much high the prices must be! Wine & water & other drinks not included with dinner - what sort of all inclusive is this? We have been to Club Med five times and are used to a real all inclusive. Vegetarian food: no main courses and very few or no starters for vegetarians, so I had salads for dinner all the time. Manager did arrange an omelette for me once and i once had fresh pasta from the cook but it was too salty for me to eat. Nice desserts though so I mustve added a bit of weight. Childrens buffet: pasta often dry and bit cold and chips floppy but sauces looked good. My husband who does eat meat quite enjoyed the buffet and they had a nice looking outside barbecue stile meat and fish offer. Room and hotel very nicely styled and looked after, just the shower floor tiles corners molded but other than that very nice. No kettle in the room, guess they want you to pay for tea 😉 Kids playground: superb with nice shade, our son played in it all day with his mates. Kids club: my son at 7yo felt too old for it but it looked nice with friendly staff and a few times they had some nice family parties with water slides/bouncy castles. We could not stop feeling sorry for the person in the Falky suit he must have nearly died from heat stroke.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable family stay but not a five-star service or facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities appear somewhat unkept despite a recent refurbishment. A lot of the waiting staff was inexperienced and overwhelmed at busy times at breakfast / dinner. A few large charges that were not ours in the final invoice which were however quickly rectified. The resort has potential to do much better but really needs to focus on service and detail in order to offer a truly five star experience.

    Right size for a family vacation, not too big and enough to do. Nice private beach area with an excellent host.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Service and professionality Svan on the beach, painting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are family of 6 people so the price for the family is intensive experience.

    Service and professionality Svan on the beach, painting evening event of local painter.Falky land was great for kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Everything, especially the food and it is super kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I did regret to have only booked the hotel for one night, should have stayed longer.

    Everything, especially the food and it is super kids friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    We had a very good time and I would definitely recomend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food at the beach restaurant during lunch was ok, nothing special.

    The location was fantastic. I really liked the facility, the pools and the entertainment ideas for the kids. The pools were very nice and the beach in front of the hotel was not bad. however, nearby there a number of famous beaches that were definitely worth the visit. Really good time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, predominantly friendly staff, new facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Some members of the staff lacked proper training, some of them were not accomodative and sometimes declined simple requests (which did not cost anything to do). Housekeeping kept forgetting doing some things and needed reminding (every day a new thing). Lunch options are limited. Beachfront rooms are very noisy (and information is insufficient).

    Good location, predominantly friendly staff, new facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    What could have been a most enjoyable stay was ruined by the intracactability of the Manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When a pair of pants were sent to be dry cleaned they came back washed , not pressed and a size smaller! Staff at reception tried to assist but Manager was intractable . He refused to concede the pants were ruined by washing even when it was obvious by the amount of white fluff on the navy pants and the scrunched creases and the strong smell of washing detergent was present. He maintained they were dry cleaned and did nothing to ameliorate the situation of the ruined pants; which consequently had to be thrown into the rubbish bin. Manager needs some customer service training.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    the suite was not properly cleaned. and the advertised facilities were not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    prices for ice cream, a glass of beer, a glass of wine, pizza, water, kanu, stand up paddle board - everything was very overpriced. food was average. no sailing equipment as advertised. wine was not chilled. service was ok but not 5***** staff was generally young and untrained. our complaints were not taken seriously. our terrace was dirty

    the suite was nice, and expensive. beach was nice, although there was no adult only area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall a pleasant experience (except for the lack of choice in vegetarian food)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner could have more vegetarian options. Balconies are open with bird's nests, so a little surprising that the balconies were not cleaned daily making it unsuitable for walking/sitting outside. For a 5 star establishment, drinking water could be made available for free during the meals.

    Location, service, elegance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in a luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to keep in mind that this is more a family hotel with lots of children. After dinner this can get loudy :-)

    Breakfast & room were wonderfull. The staff was also very kind and helpfull!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    The Easter holidays are not a good time to visit unless you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Easter holidays are not a good time to visit unless you like fighting over the buffet with 300 other people. The pool facilities were damaged by weekend visitors overloading the area. Outside of mass bookings, the hotel is lovely. Check before you go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location in a private bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced. The outside pools were not in operation in mid April, despite temperatures in the mid 20s. The beach had not been cleared of winter debris.

    Great location in a private bay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    You will find the stay in this Hotel very relaxed, harmonious and on very high level of services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water sport facilities are open since June only.

    The location of the hotel is in a natural park, very quite and peaceful place. The room is very clean and hotel provide drinkable water free of charge every day. SPA at the hotel is very good and personal is friendly. Good choice of vines in the Restaurant. The sea view is fantastic from the hotel terrace and restaurant. Hotel pools and the the whole territory are perfectly kept . The location of the hotel intents guests to have a car. The hotel is excellent choice for individual travelers, families and couples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That is a hotel for familie with small children . Clean was superficial. The carpet in the corredor was always dirty Restaurant was understaffed given the number of guests. Chairs were not clean.ok

    Private and nice beach, beautiful simple decoration of the hotel .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic accommodation, bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager of the restaurant was rude. The concierge scratched the alloy wheels of the rental car and did not tell me!

    The place is fantastic, smells fresh and well maintained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    We came back home very relaxed and our child had a blast. All her art work is hanging in her room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Resort has been opened since a year and we feel some staff members still need some training, some facilities need tweaking, our room had already some signes of usage which we feel should be rectified (given the money you spent). As a suggestion a small kids area near the terrace would be useful.kids don't sit still for breakfast or dinner for long, so all kids were just running around thus a small area where kids could go while the parents still enjoy their last sip of wine.

    As family we did not have to worry about anything. The children club Falky Land and its staff is fabulous and at the beach was even a huge box full of toys, great playground and the little animal farm excellent. The wellness area a great addition. Private beach with towels and sun beds available, no disturbance by any street sellers, great way to enjoy the sun. As parent we could just relax and enjoy the time as family. The food was delicious every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and dinner buffets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big things. The water in the outdoor pools was chilly mid-September, ie colder than the sea. Communication about 'events' could be clearer. Cocktail event on Saturday was for free, while mojitos on Monday were not, as you find out at the bar as you order.

    Excellent breakfast and dinner buffets. Lots of choice of fresh foods, meats and fish, freshly grillee or baker by chefs. Sound-isolation in the rooms good! (in most other accomodations across Sardinia the walls are made of paper).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    BEST PLACE TO STAY IN SOUTHERN SARDINIA !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was absolutely excellent. Location , Staff , Food. We could not have been happier. We also visited the northern part of the island and stayed at a five star hotel. Porto cervo is only a name. The southern part of the island is 10 times better. The people , beaches , resturant's are so much nicer. The hotel I would highly recommend especially if your going with kids. The outdoor movies they have are awesome !!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Strange stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Phone wasn't working. I had to ask twice at the reception, I was assured that someone made it work but it still was not working - TV was not working. Same process. Still was not working. - We have also had some bad experience with two staff members: one waitress who was very aggressive and the sommelier who couldn't stand that we did not like his wine, he told us "if you know wine so well, you can choose by yourself" with a very aggressive tone. He came back later to apologise but you need to try and behave when you are a professional. Thinking about this retrospectively, I wonder if they were on drugs since they couldn't stop moving Not a hotel I would recommend. I am not a difficult person at all, I just expect some minimum standards for the price I pay. Value for money is close to 0.

    Location and beach view were nice to be honest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Awesome location and great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant down at the beach had the same menu daily, which is fine if they had other options elsewhere to eat but they don't

    Awesome location and great place to relax

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we've stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a bit expensive in terms of soft drinks (5 euro for a Coke) and cocktails (around 13 euro). Varying quality of cocktails.

    Excellent and secluded hotel outside of Villasimius. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of prosecco while waiting for our room and the staff handled parking of our car and carrying all our bags up. Room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a large terrace. Very comfortable bed. The restaurant was great and had delicious food that varies every night. Great small beach and lots of pools to hang out in. Staff was very friendly and professional in all parts of the hotel. Great spa. Breakfast was one of the best we've had, with anything your heart desires. All in all, a perfect stay if you want to treat yourself to something a little extra. One of the best hotels we've stayed in!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Staff’s kindness and warm hospitality everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing really, but worth to know the prices in the bar are expensive. Better to buy the mineral water outside.

    Staff’s kindness and warm hospitality everywhere. The waiters are very attentive. In general, in the restaurant non-repetitive meals were provided during the stay and also vegetarian options by the creative chef. The room all the time was tidy and clean. The location and the view were really perfect at the sea side.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Chic escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little isolated, but perfect for an escape from it all

    Boutique style brand new hotel, peace and calm out of season, excellent food and service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Good magement, nice staff, beautiful resort! Quiet area, good dedicated beach!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    spa is full with loud children .

    beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Ottimo staff e location fantastica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ottimo staff e location fantastica. Bel l’atmosfera

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Location and nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad value for money, untrained staff and not much choice

    Location and nature

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Fab family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab family resort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Almost everything ))
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything ))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyable stay from start to finish. Beautiful resort and great staff to complement this fantastic part of the world!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While prices for drinks were ok overall, the tea (regular Twinings) offered at the main bar was seriously overpriced.

    Perfect hotel to relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff is very friendly, hotel amazing, drinks and lunch are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for transfer from the airport to hotel is 175..twice too much

    Staff is very friendly, hotel amazing, drinks and lunch are a bit expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for 2 days end off this season and we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great comfortable beds😉👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff complained that hotel hadn't really treated them well

    Facilities excellent, few complaints

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely resort hotel for families and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails were poor value and amateurish

    Staff Privacy Food Beach Rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37