Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chiaia Di Luna 4 stars

Via Panoramica, 04027 Ponza, Italy

#4 of 9 hotels in Ponza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 672 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel with the best view ever :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I find the restaurant in the evening a bit pricy for what you get.... but there are plenty of options in walking distance.

    The location is fantastic with this view on the hill and this little Aperetivo Ananas that pops open at 17.00 to have sundowner drinks with that view is just amazing. The pool is also very super nice, breakfast has a lot of options, nice stuff... :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel - would return anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was heavy on the sweets; could have provided a little more variety of meats and/or fish - minor issue though

    Fabulous view Very well maintained facilities Excellent restaurant for dinner Very nice and informative staff Great value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Old, small, good location but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel like we ended up here because their website is so incredible but in reality the hotel is pretty run down. The rooms are quite small and we had an ocean view. You get one sheet and the extra blanket in the closet looks old, dirty and scary. The floor always seemed to have sand and we never went to a san beach. The wifi is extremely terrible and unreliable. Our “ocean view” was basically across the hotel’s parking lot and street which feels a bit like a little cheat.

    The hotel is a 10 min, down-hill walk from town which is great. The breakfast buffet is good and varied.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    View from the restaurant is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not so comfortable I had sea view room right next to the bar, and it was quite noisy Most of the stuff seems like no experiences Bathroom amenities were poor

    View from the restaurant is amazing! I recommend to stay at sea view room. It was great waking up in the morning with sound of waves. Breakfast was good The Shuttle bus between port and hotel are great, and the driver was so nice and friendly! The old guy (probably the owner?) was so nice, he came to me and say hi , asking everything is ok. when he found out I’m traveling by myself. That was very sweet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    good breakfast, amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room faced the club and the noise was unbearable. I could not sleep until after 1am. The airconditioning did not work, nor did the wifi. The room was quite small with few amenities. Furthermore, except for two women, the staff was very rude, pushy, and refused to smile.

    good breakfast, amazing view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pool was lovely (it’s salt water) and heaps of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were consistently very frosty and unwelcoming.

    The swimming pool was lovely (it’s salt water) and heaps of sun lounges. The breakfast buffet was great and waiters nice. Great location and views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Best all-round hotel option on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic rooms are a little tight - if this is of concern to you, book a superior room. WiFi spotty. The aperitivo bar/club next door plays loud and obnoxious music during the sunset on weekends. That DJ needs to be sacked immediately.

    Setting, location, and breakfast were flawless. One of the world's great sunsets. Book at least one dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Effective shuttle service to the port, but the walk is always doable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Magical views with ambiance to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls could have been a bit more insulated - the neighbor's tv was audible when on and they could hear us laughing late at night.

    This was my first time back since childhood- the hotel is very relaxing with multiple lounging/reading/cocktail areas and a gorgeous pool deck. Lunch is a simple and delicious Italian menu. The room are spacious enough, very clean and well maintained. Staff was always helpful and gracious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Overall a completely fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really have no negative feedback, just keep up the amazing work. I travel for work and spend at a minimum 20 nights a month in hotels all over the world. This was truly a great experience. BRAVO. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Immediately upon arrival, the shuttle bus came to get us, the check in staff were great. Hotel facilities and rooms were just fantastic. The shuttle bus driver is a very hard worker and was always cheerful and accommodating. He really is a star in the staff. The location is spectacular, and all things desired were catered for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    A gem in Ponza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the smaller size but very well appointed and comfortable.

    Perfect location, stunning views, big swimming pool for the windy days or relaxing at the end of the day, classy decor, beautiful common areas, professional and courteous staff. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    The pool area was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic. I was shocked. Certainly not 4 star, more like one star. No tea or coffee maker. The bathroom looked like something out of the 1980’s. There was a wire grate across the ceiling with huge electrical wiring trailing across it. Poor lighting. The furniture was dated and awkward. The balcony was depressing. Something out of a tower block. Two chairs and a table, which could not be arranged together, as the door opened out in the middle and there was not enough room. The outlook horrible. I looked onto a road and someone’s washing. This place is completely over priced for the standard of the rooms. I would not recommend staying here.

    The pool area was nice. However one day there were so many guests, all the sun loungers were taken. I asked where could I sit and was met by a shrug. After two hours nothing had changed, so I went to reception who found an alternative. The restaurant is nice. The breakfast is outstanding. The guy that drives the shuttle is amazing. Nothing is a problem for him.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location and good money value against quality The breakfast was superb and the dinner was lovely surrendered with a breathtaking scenario The staff is really helpful and they will ensure that your stay will be superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, fabulous view, great pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one car (5 persons top) to get your suitcases to and from hotel - when you're at tight deadline to get to the ferry there might be a need to travel by foot (if there are other people that plan to depart).

    Great location, fabulous view, great pool! Very friendly stuff. Better go for 3 or more days to compensate long trip (train or car + ferry). Better go through Formia (there is a direct train from Rome and ferries with options to travel with car)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    the location and service we got from the people was excellent and a super recomandation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    what a perfect location with excellent view and super friendly personel ! Really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere just outside the port but still walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Do not hesitate.. book this hotel now!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed due to the time of year (may) but a small lunch menu would have been even appreciated,the only thing on offer was a toasted sandwich.

    We have never stayed somewhere with a more breathtaking view. The rooms were perfect,we stayed in a standard room which did not habe a view but this made no difference as the best view on the island was from the hotel terrace It is very close to the port and the shuttle service was handy if you were tired. The staff and bar staff were very helpful. Very good value when we stayed (may so off peak). We will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room staff very unorganised & not very attentive at times. One female waitress appeared to be much more in touch with guest requirements than some of the others.

    Location Helpful front desk staff & porters too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all the rooms have a view or great exposure, hence some are not too bright. Slightly old style decor.

    Location, staff, buffet and facilities. Including a very efficient shuttle service from the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyable and relaxing but perhaps go at different time of year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed that it was the end of season when booking. Seasons should be highlighted at the point of booking. We were notified a few days before our arrival via email that it was the end of the season which is too late - therefore the restaurant, terrace and bar would be closed. Additionally, workers were there carrying out refurbishment/maintenance by the pool prior to closing, which was a little uncomfortable

    Comfortable bedrooms, great view, lovely breakfast, friendly staff. Would love to see what it's like in full swing / high season

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    If it were not for it's views, I don't think I would return to this location anytime soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, I do not think any advertisements mentioned that this property is NOT handi-capped accessible There is not an elevator in sight and it is very hilly and steep, with lots of steps and walking. And oh by the way, not one set of stairs had railings. In some instances there were rope railing which added to the decor, but were not sturdy enough to really use. The restaurant was open only for breakfast. I understand that it closes after high season is over, but there should be some kind of lunch for people who are on the property at lunchtime, even if its just sandwiches. The shuttle van was nice until it wasn't. We asked to be picked up at a certain point at 1:00 p.m. The van never showed. We walked back up to the hotel to pick up our bags and head to the boat back to the mainland. They took us to the boat in the most disgusting, old, smelly, falling apart van you could ever NOT want to be in. The driver had to cover the seats with beach towels it was so dirty. It got us where we needed to be, but really, for the size of the property, they should have more than one shuttle van.

    There was a lot to like about the hotel. The views were phenomenal. However, the crescent beach which is highlighted in their information is inaccessible. This is never mentioned until you are there. Breakfast was a nice buffet; staff was nice; room was older but clean, and very beachy in decor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    A hotel with a luxury feel at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a lot smaller than anticipated. The twin room was made smaller by a third bed. There was a chair in the middle of the floor with no space to put it.

    Breakfast was nice and plentiful, the salty sea water pool and pool area were refreshing and with lovely views, the staff were incredibly helpful and allowed us to use the pool and shower for a few hours after checking out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff, big breakfast with options for all. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard room was not great and we had a view of the road which could also be noisy at times. Furnishings and bathroom are a bit dated and there is a lack of surfaces to put your stuff on. However, it was clean and the A/C worked fine and besides, we barely stayed in the room, we only slept there. Wifi is weak and you have to continuously log in all the time which was a pain. My wife had to do some work and it was difficult.

    Location, location, location! The view is stunning from so many different vantage points of the hotel grounds that you can always find a private place to enjoy it. Nice pool, great breakfast with many options, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    I would return and definitely stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked the room a little larger. The balcony was enormous and bigger then the bedroom.

    This is probably the nicest place to stay in Ponza. The room was very clean and the staff was always friendly. The restaurant food was very good and the view is gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Magical stay in Ponza - made even better at this beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an expensive hotel to stay at at peak season. Not attainable for everyone!

    I stayed at this property in a solo room and it was perfect. Comfortable, large size single bed in a great position. The hotel is beautiful. While it is quite large, it feels small and boutique. The staff were very accommodating and the atmosphere is tranquil. I enjoyed the free shuttle down and up the road to the town. It was a great, fun service and very useful. The buffet breakfast was very good, with a great selection. The overall layout of the breakfast and dining area is great, with a beautiful view of the pool. Overall I would stay here every time I want to be close to the port at Ponza. I'll be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    It sucked! I don't care about the views of the people are the way they are. I feel sorry for them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot. Staff was manipulating. Club scene boy notedevery night. Liars. Unapologetic. Misleading. Ac was Terrible. Unaccomaditing. Was so happy to leave. Booking also lied about the discoteuqe atmosphere there.

    Scenery

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is amazing, the view is marvelous, you can ritch the city center (port) by food. We really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool could be open more time, they are closing it at 7pm

    The hotel is amazing, the view is marvelous, you can ritch the city center (port) by food. We really enjoyed our stay there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    much better if hotel could avoid disco bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy, loud music from 19.30 to midnight or 00.30 sometimes. small room, weak wifi, part of staff at reception was not what I would call friendly and welcoming.

    wonderful view on chiaia di luna; pool; shuttle service; driver and part of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    This place was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was great! The room was very nice and clean , with a charming decor. The rest of the hotel grounds are well maintained with many shared spaces to relax in and enjoy. There are also great sea views from several vantage points. With its many tiered levels it feels like there is a lot to explore and discover about di Luna. Very good breakfast..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with incredible view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    View was beautiful, breakfast was delicious. They had a big spread of Italian breakfast items and eggs, toast, fruit. Everything was fresh and delicious. Great staff, everyone is so friendly. I can't wait to go back next year!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    I'll be going back here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful family owned hotel. very professional and friendly and well trained staff. great sea view and nice bathing area. Ask the hotel to pick you up fro the port with the shuttle bus - don't take a taxi (very expensive!).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    The view from the hotel is simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the hotel is simply amazing. We kept our windows open at night and could hear the waves crashing onto the beach far below. Everything was clean and the hotel itself is beautiful. We wished we had the time to use the pool as it looked great! Staff were helpful and friendly - they provided suggestions on trips and hiking routes, and they even delivered our bags to the boat rental company office while we took our boat trip around the island to make sure we made the ferry back to the mainland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Quiet relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View and small Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room much smaller than expected but super clean and amazing view. Only thing needing improvement is breakfast options (especially vegan as they were almost non existent unless you are happy with just fruits and toast for breakfast).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Unexpected perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and small Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little .. if you have to think about it then there's nothing to say . It was fantastiv

    The owner's were there often so so lovely funny and charming and thoughtful.. The staff were wonderful and the nicest man running the little shuttle bus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    discover ponza before it gets too well known!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ponza is magical. even though the closest beach is closed due to fragile cliffs, you can hire a boat for a very practical price and swim from the crystal clear bay.

    courteous and very professional staff! the views of the bay, the pool, the wonderful dining, you could walk to shopping in 10 minutes, they have a shuttle to town, if you're a bit less adventurous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    The view is beyond words, one must see the sunset at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer shuttle hours will be great. It runs only until 8pm and there's no taxi at night time and the walk up the hill in the dark was tiring.

    The view is beyond words, one must see the sunset at this place. There is a small look put point at the entrance of the hotel and the view was magnificent. The room is very clean and very Mediterranean style, very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and the aperitivo on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    It would have been nice to have a room with a view, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a room with a view, but lovely hotel and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    OK too pricey for what it offers, a bit over rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and small Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi if terrible!! Beds terrible. Staff receptive, food was OK

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful sunset terrace next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and small Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful sunset terrace next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Position, restaurant, pool, van
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms, noisy at night time

    Position, restaurant, pool, van

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    The views are exceptional, the location is perfect and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival, not all the staff were smiley and friendly.

    The views are exceptional, the location is perfect and the breakfast buffet is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Amazing view and a delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and a delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast. View of the sea was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    A very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and the WiFi

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    The team were wonderfully accommodating when our ferry to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team were wonderfully accommodating when our ferry to Ponza was cancelled

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful spot and close to the shops and activities, a little peice of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location great views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Loved Ponza will return another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe warning about disco noise in sunset bar

    Fantastic location killer views noisy disco outside room at night ear plugs necessary

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room quite old, the breakfast services

    Location, the view from the terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music every night and the seaview which wasn't actually a sea view fr our room

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    The food and the hands on management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the hands on management

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    None proactive service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None proactive service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding experience best holiday in many years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complains

    Outstanding experience best holiday in many years

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great location with wonderful facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with wonderful facilities. Very charming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Love Ponza again - our 3rd trip over!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all! Love it and want to go back!

    We love every bit of it! Neat place in El Forno which has the best Pizza on the whole Island!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.9
    Great older style Hotel with Fantastic views of Ponza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great older style Hotel with Fantastic views of Ponza. Rooms were tiny but tidy. Would definitely stay here again, loved the location and the style of the hotel. Aperativo hour at the ajoining bar with killer views was the highlight!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is small, the bathroom is a bit old and the toilet make a lot of terrible noise. The toilet of other rooms can be heard. Especially at night. The restaurant and bar were closed on saturday and sunday in september 26-28

    The location of the hotel is very beautiful. The shuttle bus is available from 09:00 o'clock every 30 min. You can walk from the port to the hotel in 10 minutes. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect. great location and a very good breakfast. Upon arriving I was waited by a free shuttle service to the hotel which also worked every day in every 30 minutes. I liked the hotel very much and will return to Ponza.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Great views from the bar, nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are small, poor wifi in rooms. Air conditioning didn't work and we had to move to a second room, although they did discount the price for the inconvenience.

    Great views from the bar, nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Everything about this hotel is just EXCELENT, any word...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about this hotel is just EXCELENT, any word wouldn't describe how great experience it is to stay here! Beyond expectations!! The only bad thing about this place, is having to leave it!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    The island of Ponza was everything I expected it would be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experiences whatsoever. However, while we did have a balcony, it was very small and did not benefit from sunlight, so sitting out in it was not an option. One other small item;- For our second week, for breakfast we missed the lovely large platter of slices of melon and pineapple, notwithstanding the large bowl of mixed fruit also available. We did not especially like the cocktail/music bar separate to the hotel - we felt it was out of place in the surroundings and for the clientele.

    The island of Ponza was everything I expected it would be and more, it having been strongly recommended by my aunt & uncle from their many visits years ago. We loved the hotel, really friendly and efficient hotel staff at every level, superb location of the hotel and within easy walking distance of the town - a welcome bit of excercise, in addition to the ready availability of a shuttle bus to and from the hotel to the town which is a great service. We only ate twice at the hotel in the evenings over a two week period, because it would always be our preference to sample and experience the local restaurants and cuisine, which we are happy to say did not disappoint us.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    The beach bar area is beautiful but the volume of the music...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach bar area is beautiful but the volume of the music is turned up to nightclub levels from 7:00pm, making it impossible to enjoy an appertivo and have a conversation. They would do better to provide light lounge music (as they do at the Raya in Panarea) until 10ish and then turn the volume up for those wanting a nightclub environment. We preferred to walk down to the port and enjoy one of the excellent bars down there.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    The pool was nice, but a little too salty compared to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We would have preferred more specials/changes to the lunch menu. We had a sea view room next to the bar/lounge, so with the windows open the music was very loud. This was unfortunate considering our air conditioning barely worked. The bar/lounge was great when they weren't playing that techno/club music, but I imagine this is what most of the people there were looking to hear.

    The pool was nice, but a little too salty compared to the sea. Breakfast was one of the best we had during our 2 week stay in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    The elegance, the great breathtaking views of chaia di luna,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing it was great.

    The elegance, the great breathtaking views of chaia di luna, the pool and different places one could sit to see spectacular sunsets, the friendly staff, the great massage one can get from Mimmo, the shuttle drive by Carlo that picks you up at the port and goes into town about 4 times an hour as the hotel is up a fairly steep but walkable hill. The fact that on the last day you can leave your luggage at the front desk all day before you depart and hang out on the terraces, use the pool or just go into town and come back to retrieve them. The owner or manager of the hotel an older woman was very nice. The breakfast was great. the piped in bossa nova music.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    We were very unsure of what to expect from Chiaia Di Luna as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very unsure of what to expect from Chiaia Di Luna as it's hard to tell online what a place is really like. However when we drove up (courtesy of the hotel) to the hotel we both became very excited when first we saw the location and the views and secondly we saw the tasteful design and layout of the hotel. It has the coolness of an Ibiza soundtrack without the party element. We were there for our honeymoon so this was perfect for us. When the staff heard we were newlyweds they gave us champagne and peach juice which we enjoyed as we watched the sun set on the breathtaking panoramic view. The staff are very professional and helpful and I also highly recommend taking an evening meal in their restaurant. We will go back.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    The free breakfast was fantastic with something for everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi could have been a bit better. It regularly dropped but was strting at the pool area.

    The free breakfast was fantastic with something for everyone! Really enjoyed relaxing by the pool. The view overlooking chiai di Luna was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect location.perfect hotel just amazing overall. iwould recommend this hotel 100%

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in room.

    Staff were helpful. Views excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.9
    views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maintenance and bed size/hardness

    views

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    4.6
    breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lots steps, smell, the beach is closed to public

    breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    The staff and the owners that make you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff and the owners that make you feel at home. The location with great views,the food,the comfortable and spacious common areas.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful view, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor maintnance, not very clean. Staff was usually unhelpful. With a little effort this could be a fantastic hotel

    Beautiful view, amazing location

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Carlo the driver, super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard beds recording to my wife but not for me

    Carlo the driver, super!!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    perfect location - walk into the town, out of the town for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect location - walk into the town, out of the town for sunset views. great pool.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    The view, lovely separate houses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet connection. Just few staff members speak English.

    The view, lovely separate houses. Friendly staff and the shuttle bus service included.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    The relaxing atmosphere and the position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The relaxing atmosphere and the position

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Chiaia Di Luna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: