Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Costa Brada 4 stars

Litoranea Sud Km 3, 73014 Gallipoli, Italy

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Best beach in Lecce in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best beach in Lecce in my opinion. The staff were amazing and super accommodating. I love the beach so location wise it was perfect for me. You can actually walk to Gallipoli town if you are not lazy, it would take you about 45min along the beach or 15min on bike. Would take 15min to drive. The room is super clean with the best view of the sea. Sunbeds are reserved for you so you don’t have to worry about not getting any. Variety of breakfast hot and cold. Good size pool with a little bar for drinks and snacks. This time of the year is off peak so the area was quiet and peaceful. 100% would come back and stay here maybe in the peak season to experience the beach parties around the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful beach hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful beach hotel. Newly renovated with elegant decor. Comfortable beds, AC works very well, and bathrooms are newly re done and clean and bright.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Private beach, in october its really quiet but the weather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In restaurant the dinner wasnt good, every thing was finish.

    Private beach, in october its really quiet but the weather was nice. Pool was clean but cold. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel on the beach for relaxing romantic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only comment (minor) was proximity to Gallipoli. Private Taxi service was excellent and punctional but slightly more expensive than I would have thought.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel was kept very clean and tidy. The location on the beach with Reserved Umbrellas and fresh beach towels every day was perfect. It was lovely to walk along the beach each day and plenty of space was provided on the Hotel's reserved area of the beach. We didn't have dinner there as we went to Gallipoli each evening but lunch at the pool each day was good and convenient. Waiter bar service on the beach was very good. I had the misfortune to leave some clothes in my room on departure day and when I subsequently phoned and emailed the hotel later that day they responded efficiently, located them and arranged for them to be posted home to me. This added to our overall great experience of the quality of service and my holiday enjoyment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Don't think it twice! Book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment at night is directed more towards an older audience. We are a couple in our mid 30s and my in laws around 74-80 years old and even them didn't enjoy the show much. Besides this he had a blast!

    This hotel is amazing! Staff very courteous, rooms super comfy, and there's a pizzeria with food to die for! The beach is amazing and the best in the area (pescoluse is basically so crowded that it's not worth even going). The hotel isn't close to gallipoli where seafood is amazing and other towns such as Leuca, lecce where food is also great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    great location , great beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some of the rooms are very noisy (you have to be sure not to reserve one looking to the music performance)

    I loved the beach ! staff was all helpful - good food with reasonable price. what could have been better = a changing cabin next to the shower at the beach ,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in well located hotel with access to a wonderful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is only open for breakfast, lunch and dinner so if one gets hungry in between those hours (at 3PM or at 6PM for ex) there is only a very limited choice of paninis available at the snack bar. We were there at the beg of June so maybe they become more flexible in July and august. Also, the bathrooms were all renovated and are ok, but the rooms are still very basic to the point that they don't even have bed covers for the duvet. They claim to wash the duvet all the time and to have a thin bed sheet under it, but it's still neither estehically pleasant to see nor clean enough. The hotel has a perfect location and big premises, it's a shame that they're not maximizing its potential. The spa was probably last decorated in the 90's and the smell of yankee candles in it makes you suffocate. The same goes for the awful spray that they use when cleaning the rooms. It's toxic and smells horrible. It's not very close to the center of Gallipoli (20 min ride) which could be annoying if you don't gave a car, but if one goes by bike and uses the maritime road it could be faster. The hotel should offer bikes to its clients to explore the surroundings.

    the hotel has direct access to one of the most beautiful beaches of Gallipoli. It also has a big pool. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    This is a hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, there was no fought hotel.

    Absolutely everything about the hotel was brilliant. The staff:- from the porter to hotel management were fantastic, even the grounds men were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Terrible restaurant in otherwise great beach front hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely atrocious evening meal! A main course of 3 small langoustines in shell and nothing else - 22 euros, not even 1/4 size of a starter dish let alone a main. A "bite size" sirloin steak which was served on the bone. In fact it was mainly bone. For a party of eight who have for many years have eaten all over the world, this was completely unacceptable. Not one meal was even "reasonable". unsurprising this beautiful restaurant with its immaculately dressed waiters and excellent wine list was empty. If the management are serious about customers comments, then they should undertake a detailed review of the restaurant, including the quantities and quality of this menu. Don't be put off by the awful restaurant. This was a very good hotel, just don't eat here.

    Location on beach front Polite, well dressed staff Facilities Room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    A lovely spot in Salento
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've been unpleasantly made aware to a certain hierarchy which exists on a beach. You are assigned your spot, you don't choose it. You cannot simply get a chaise lounge and umbrella in the first line by the sea as they are reserved for guests from suites. Most of those chaise lounges have stayed unoccupied throughout the day...

    Super location on the beach, very attentive personnel, recently modernised rooms, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.0
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were outdated as well as most of the hotel. Seems like they are stuck in the 90's. Not a wide selection of food. Beach is clean. Staff is friendly.

    The beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Exclusivity at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small as well as the bathroom. But as the mainreason for your stay will be the private beach it doesnot bother that much. The WiFi is terrible. You are frequently put off. The buffet at the poolside is OK. But with a longer stay it turns out the same all day. All together we had a wonderful stay.

    The biggest feature of the hotel is the direct access to its private beach. Once you selected your umbrella and beds, it remains at your disposal during your stay. Beachtowels are for free at your disposal. There is beach service for drinks. All has the touch of luxury and exclusivity. The breakfast is outstanding. The hotel has a beautiful garden and the parking is free. All staffmembers are extremely pleasant, politie and helpful. From the upperfloors you have stunning views over the bay and Old Gallipoli.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Over the top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Amazing green sea!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind and attentive staff. They seem to love what they do!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Lovely quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smiling and nice staff, good breakfast, amazing beach !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like

    It's just a beautiful place to go.. if you're a sun and beach lover you can't ask for more

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Everuthing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everuthing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel with a beautiful beach and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double beds for couples were very uncomfortable due to the edges on the center.

    Friendly staff, beautiful and amazing room view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a proper double bed as requested rather than 2 large singles pushed together

    a clean well ordered elegant hotel in a great beach location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    3.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location lovely breakfast nice pool area would recommend to a friend no sky tv but maybe that good for a holiday

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Easy, Breezy and Blisfull Beach getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Beach was Blissful and easy access

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    The beach is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front beach chairs are reserved for suites !!

    The beach is wonderful. Best beach in Puglia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities very few food not very much opportunity but very good local beach bar Wikiki fortunately.

    Location on the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff were brilliant, very accommodating and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel isn't very close to town, but the staff are more than happy to book taxi's to and from town. The walk along the beach is really nice, but can get exhausting if you do it twice a day.

    The staff were brilliant, very accommodating and always adding extra effort. The breakfast was well stocked and delicious. The restaurant was reasonably priced and delicious with a wide variety of food. Friends of ours were staying at the Ecoresort Le sirene next door, but we splashed a little extra cash and stayed here and we definitely made a good choice. We had a much nicer/bigger room and the food was far better, and they were constantly complaining about language barriers and additional charges. I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy step free access to the beach would have been nice.

    Staff very helpful. Very quiet as start of season.Only restaurant available wasn't accessible from the inside of the hotel, which was first floor level at the front, but involved going down to a garage level and entering from a separate external entrance. The staff were very good at opening the garage door so I could use this method of access as I had fallen and injured my knee a couple of days previously and found stairs very difficult. The restaurant served excellent and very cheap pizzas. Lovely sea view from our room's balcony and from a terrace at the back of the hotel with comfortable sofas and chairs to sit and read. We had breakfast out there one morning when the small breakfast area was full.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    Location and beech facilities excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just one note; we arrived after midnight following an all day journey. Difficult for us to organise an evening meal while on the move. The duty manager told us that no food was available. Magically when we arrived in the dining room at breakfast, approximately 7 hours later, all manner of eatables were available. Breakfast food had obviously been delivered throughout the night! What a shame some of it had not been delivered a little earlier - say even a banana!

    Location and beech facilities excellent; hotel elegant and comfortable; staff gracious and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    The private beach was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We went for dinner and the gentlemen who was seating is was quite rude so we left and went to the pizza restaurant, where they were much more welcoming.

    The private beach was amazing! The room was tidy but a little small and the breakfast was plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    like hotel close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    like hotel close to beach.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    The sea views as well as private beach access and gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sea views as well as private beach access and gym

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Grand Hotel Costa Brada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: