Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel d'Aragona 4 stars

Via San Donato 5, 70014 Conversano, Italy

#2 of 7 hotels in Conversano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Good service, location, pool and free parking. Airconditioning did not work, very pricey hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airconditioning broke, didn't work during our 2 night stay and a heatwave. Credit to the hotel for sending mechanics to fix it, but it still didn't work. Most expensive hotel during 1 week trip and not worth the extra money.

    Pool, location, decent breakfast and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely satisfied, 5 min ride to the city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had an unpleasant accident during check out. They lost my son's passport. (During check in they asked us to give them a passport of every person, we did so. It was said that they will give our documents back later. Ok, no problem. As a result when checking out we asked for our documents back. We were given 3 of 4 passports. The receptionist insisted that we gave only 3 passports, suggested us to search in our rooms and bags....I was horrified as i knew that we gave all passports to them. After about 15-25 min of discussions my husband started calling our migration services to find out what to do.... And suddenly the receptionist found my son's passport. It was awful experience. Do not leave your documents at the reception!!!!

    Absolutely satisfied, 5 min ride to the city center, breakfast is perfect, opportunity to have breakfast outside, swim.pool is very clean, kids enjoyed a lot! They ask to wear swim.caps, we brought 1 with us, and 3 bought at the bar near the swim pool (2 euro each). For sure wearing these caps is the reason why swim pool is perfectly clean. Staff is welcoming. Parking is always avaliable. They also have bikes for the guests, but we never had time to use them. We visited all possible attractions and small towns around (Safary zoo, Alberobello, Bary.....and many more) Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Very nice, modern and clean hotel with spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to wear a swimming cap in the hotel pool. There is no spa.

    Very nice, modern and clean hotel with spacious rooms. The check-in was fast and all the staff was very helpful. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Quite and comfy hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not sure about car safety in the hotel as gate remains open. Other than that nothing to complain about.

    nice and friendly reception staff, clean and comfy room, quite new infrastructure, very silent neighborhood, breakfast above standards, no underground carpark but still in the hotel compound, about 30 kms away from Bari port terminal on the way to Brindisi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed at basic offering of hotel and Spa? No spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not open long enough, opened too late for morning swim and closed too early for early evening swim. View from room of building materials on roof. Bar in hotel not open in the evening. No late room service. Hotel situated out of town in scrappy area.

    Clean room, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    We would recommend this hotel as clean throughout and all staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like!

    Staff all friendly & helpful especially Andre one of the pool attendants. He took care of us every time we went to the pool he was very welcoming & friendly. He guided us when we questioned where to park in Bari. He gave us his postcode area and we got the park & ride into the centre as impossible to park in Bari.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Just okay. Not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no information booklet in the room (like there is at every other hotel even 2 star hotels) to give information on the pool, restaurant, tv, safe, breakfast, etc. When I asked the front desk they just proceed to tell me the info about the pool and restaurant. Bed wasn't comfy. Only a stand up shower in the bathroom no tub.

    Breakfast was good. AC in the room was good. We liked the location for our travel through the Puglia area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is beautifully presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are required to wear a bathing cap for hygiene reasons in the pool. These are sold for 2 euros at the pool but they do nothing??

    The hotel is beautifully presented. The rooms are very big and comfortable. Terrific beds,we had a room away from the pool and it was very quiet. The pool is huge and has a spacious area around it with sun lounges. Breakfast was delicious with a large choice of very fresh produce. We are twice in the restaurant at night and the food was delicious and well priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel in mid-renovation/improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa and gym were not yet ready but I think that's why it was such a good price. The rooms were spacious and clean but lacked the modern design touches we saw in reception and in the bar. Overall a good stay but I think they may still be making improvements.

    The hotel was very clean and modern, easy to find and just a 10 minute walk to central Conversano. Quiet, good air-con and nice cocktails in the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel - would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was well appointed but the shower corners and grouting could do with bleach and a good scrub to remove the mould.

    The room was very comfortable and quiet and the wifi worked well. The breakfast had a lot of variety - both hot and cold. We had dinner at the hotel and the meals were very good. There was plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Well run and efficient management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room excellent. Breakfast excellent. Management, Front office and service personnel were excellent. Ample parking on site. Easy ride from airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice enough for a couple of days
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By Italian standards, the food wasn't very good. We ate breakfast, lunch and pool bar. Not really hotel's fault, but there is a 200 meter part of walk to town that is trash-littered and untrimmed, before you cross RR tracks and have proper sidewalks. That stretch is, however, very well lit.

    Clean, newly remodeled and calm, walkable into City center. Pool is spacious, clean and uncrowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, close to all touristic attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was great, but the same every day: pasteries, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon, cheese and fruits. In the last day I only ate fruits, because I've had enough eggs and bacon. (I'm not a sweets person). I think the menu should be more diversified. But this is a small minus, comparing with all the other pluses. A tip for other guests: ask for coffee from the bar, they are included in the breakfast. They have great cappucino and expresso. The american coffee available at the breakfast is not so good.

    This hotel is in the midle of all the atractions in BARI region. We were able to go to the beautiful beaches in Monopoly and Polignano a Mare, see the famous trulli in Alberobello and vizit ZooSafari in Fasano. All of them were at aprox. 30 km away. The prices are low, considering the 4 stars, but they can be explained by the location of the hotel: outside of Conversano, industrial area. This, however, did not disturb us, as once you enter the facility you are in a different world. They also have a big and very clean pool, in wich you can swim only with a pool cap. In spite of the fact that the locals in Conversano are alowed at the pool, there were enough sun beds for the guests of the hotel, and did not look crowdy. The towels where changed every day, and the cleaning lady did our beds and cleaned the room. The air conditioning worked perfectly, and we had no reasons to complain. Tip for foreign tourists: the best beach in Monopoy is Sabbiadoro- Capitolo, - nice, sandy beach, with sun beds, restaurant, a nice bar and an unreal color of water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful, but false advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours were unsatisfactory, opened only from 9am to 6pm (even on a weekend). The pool was the reason we decided to book this hotel (and came out of our way to stay here); after taking a 8 hour ferry from Croatia we were looking forward to relaxing in the pool after we came in at 8 pm. No exceptions were made, and we left before 9 am so never able to try the pool. Also the advertised playground was two tires in the ground, and a skeleton of a swing set with no equipments, ergo it was nonexistent. Lastly the advertised beach is 8km away by car; so if planning to go do plan on driving Hotel was located in an industrial area.

    Clean and modern rooms; check in and check out was very easy; Hotel property is locked down at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe doors was broken, but hope that it was only one time problem.

    Perfect breakfast, nice swimming pools, friendly staff. Beautiful Conversano 2min by car. Free parking. New and stylish hotel, new furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Just Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little that we didn't like. The pool is open to locals but they are seated in a seperate area and it was big enough to accommodate everybody. There are plenty of loungers for guests.

    Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are excellent, friendly and helpful and especially Francesco down at the pool. It is located about 15 mins walk from the old town with it's restaurants and shops. It is in an industrial area but it's pretty quiet and there is plenty of private parking. Rooms are large, modern, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The air on is very quiet and superbly controlled. Breakfast is really good, a great selection of savoury and sweet. Bacon, scrambled eggs, meats and cheese plus a whole load of freshly made sweet pastries. Pool is large and clean and the pool bar has pretty reasonably priced drinks and snacks. Also, Conversano is a good location to visit the area's attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Good for business not for leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particularly rude receptionist, who was most unhelpful when we had an issue with air conditioning and had to change rooms. The hotel does not have a spa and the pictures they show of the beach club is not actually there's. It's another company and you pay to use it. Plus it's 9km away!!

    The pool area was nice and the hotel very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    nice place for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no idea why the receptionist was so busy on the phone when we arrived and when we checked out. waited 10minutes for him to get off the phone before we could check out whilst the other person behind the desk was on the computer

    nice pool. nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Excellent stay!! Location is perfect,you can reach all touristic cities in area in few minutes! Brand new rooms!very clean.. Staff are amazing and very helpful. Glad we chose this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great Hotel with ample parking spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very modern and well upklept with great rooms and close to Bari airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Centrally located for what we needed. Very clean ...breakfast was excellent... good espresso machine I may add.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Solid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no food in minibar

    very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    A good place to stay if visiting Polignamo a Mare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good place to stay if visiting Polignamo a Mare. It’s has a nice resort feel to it. Room was modern and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly, it was a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly, it was a short walk into Conversano which is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only 2 croissants left when we arrived for breakfast pool was closed

    very spacious room friendly staff at breafast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel..highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Complete hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean and modern but could be anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information. Little atmosphere

    Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    The room was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very quiet. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    What an amazing Find!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel in Conversano. Just in the out skirts of town, but an amazing oasis

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room helpful staff tasty food

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel d'Aragona traveller photo gallery