Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Del Parco - Bergamo Airport 4 stars

Via Galeno 8, 24040 Stezzano, Italy

#2 of 7 hotels in Stezzano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2388 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was horrible. They missed our reservation even though we got a confirmation by e-mail.

    Free upgrade to a suite since the hotel staff missed our reservation. Excellent parking facilities. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall value of staying here is certainly questionable compared to other options available. The hotel charges a significant amount for their shuttle service to the airport and their shuttle only has room for a maximum of four people per trip. If you are flying on an extremely early flight (0630 departure) and you need to be at the airport before 0430, you will want to leave by approximately 0400, and you will miss the full benefit of this hotel's exceptional breakfast -- which may be one of the best reasons to stay here. Perhaps the hotel could offer either free breakfast or a discounted airport shuttle ride to those that depart before breakfast?

    The hotel is very nice -- I would say it is definitely four-star quality; our experience was it is well maintained, clean, quiet, and secure. It seemed to me very appropriate for business travelers and small families with one or two kids at most.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No possibility to make coffee in room, but could have one on demand in the reception.

    Hotel very close to the airport. Nice hotel, nice staff. Room was clean with nice amenities in the bathroom. Free parking on the site. Big shopping center - Oriocenter nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and nice, also very quiet. I also recommend it if you are travelling somewhere and the layover at the airport is long - you can basically pay a low price and sleep well while at 15 minutes from the hotel there are few restaurants where you can eat some good Italian food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked the room we ordered a (paid) shuttle service from the airport, but it was cancelled because our flight was late for a strike in the airport personnel, even though we were told that in case of delays we would have been able to get another shuttle. I understand the company that offers the service had a lot of trouble that day for thr strike, but I think they should be able to deal with these situation instead of telling the customer to find their own solution. Luckily they didnt charge for the trip, and I need to add that in the morning we got anothr shuttle and the ride was great.

    The hotel was great, comfy bed and clean facilities and the staff was helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice and clean, the room was big and lovely decorated and the staff were polite and very friendly. it is perfect for staying near the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunk bed didn’t sound that safe. Was concerned as bottom bunk maybe a tighten and some WD40

    Thought the hotel was very good. Was extremely happy that we could have breakfast at 4:30 as this was unexpected. Top marks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only one night stay near the airport. Great location, free parking, nearby bgy. Our family arrived on a very late night flight, so we stayed here to continue our journey in the morning. Extremely friendly and informative staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was normal, but I was expecting a more attractive hotel (it is a 4 star hotel). Internet connection was very poor.

    Cleanliness and staff very helpful. Nice location if you want to be "close" to the airport with your own transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is great, helped us booking transfer and even prepared a breakfast outside the normal hours! The rooms are spacious, very confortable and clean. The location is great for a business trip as is very close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive relative to the excellent accommodation so we didn't partake. On a Sunday there wasn't anything close by open.

    Nice size rooms, nice linen, very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar and had to leave the Hotel you find an evening meal With no car very inconvenient after traveling all day

    The staff were excellent and acomdating in everyway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THe only thing I wasn't very happy about was that I thought the shuttle is included in room price, to the airport... it was an extra 22 euro... as was a private car. I would expect a hotel at this level to have his own shuttle, included in room price.

    I loved the front desk clerk who was very nice and patient with a tired client.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco could only be switched off after asking reception but was immediately done.

    Great deal, 10 min from Orio al Serio airport, very friendly staff, good parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is well-equipped. It in a wonderful place. Very good communication with airport. A delicious breakfast. Very helpful staff. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than I expected, which was fine for a short stay.. but I'm glad I didn't spend a week there.

    The staff was very accommodating, breakfast was good and the parking spot is very convenient. The value for money is really good and I recommend this hotel to business travelers. I was only there for one night so I didn't have the opportunity visit the rest of the facility, including the gym. However, given the cleanliness and appearance of the hotel, I assume they're very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not a 4-star hotel (for example, four star hotels don't buy breakfast products from Aldi across the street - I'm referring to croissants, yogurts, etc). Pretty far from Bergamo and airport (taxi from or to airport is 30 euros one way), but, onthe upside, location is quiet. Fails value for money.

    Pretty clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place for good value (we have paid only 42 euro for 1 night). Fast and kind check in. Very nice room. We have stayed for 1 night, before morning flight next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in and check-out processes were really quick and easy. The room was big, nice and clean. Great value for money. I will for sure stay here again if I need accommodation in this area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Far from the airport, public transportation took more than an hour 2) The shuttle service was very expensive 3) There was no dinner available in hotel and the closest restaurant was 10 minuets away

    Staff, cleanliness, comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The connection between the airport and the hotel using public transportation is very long and complicated - From the airport we had to take two different buses (approximately 1 hour) and then to walk 1.5 km to the hotel - When we arrived in the evening to the hotel, the restaurant was closed and there was no other restaurant around

    - Very nice and polite receptionists

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money! 7 minute to the airport, a very quiet location with excellent personnel. Congrats! A rare thing to find for transit hotels. Definitely will stay here anytime I need to take a sleep before my flight in Bergamo airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The hotel was in a very convenient location for us with the car and close to Bergamo airport. Rooms are big with all you need. Despite the fact that it is being close to airport, there is no noise or unpleasant sounds. We did not choose breakfast (it is available at extra cost), so cannot say about it. Overall, one calm night stay with free parking was what we exactly wanted from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good looking hotel with big parking. Situated in a very small place, so mostly suits for people, travelling by car. Just to sleep and go. We had not breakfast, so can not tell anything regarding the breakfast. Due in the evening in the hotel we did not see any bar, would be good to have kettle for tea/coffee in the room. All other was good. Big size room, calm, quite. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the hotel of the thieves. They stole my things and lie me all the time. The cleaner stole the gold chain with jewelry and the receptionist told me that they found just the toothbrush. They lied me all the week and, of course, I can't believe them! I can't rely on them! I can't recommend this hotel! People from Italy were always so honest and kind-heart, but not this time, unfortunately!!! It's a 4 stars hotel - and it's impossible to have such a stuff! I'm so disappointed...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some more signal on the roads.found thanks to GPS or asking to people.

    Nice garden.beautiful first impression.room shoes available in room.blanket and no duvet in the bed very happy about that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no restaurant in the hotel, but there is a good restaurant close by.

    Nice hotel convenient close to the airport with good rooms and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Friendliness and hospitality of the staff. We were checking out at 5 am and they suggested us yo make some coffee for the road. We were touch that administator at the lobby was drawing us a map by the hand how to get to baby store to get a present for our little daughter. Very close to the Bergamo airport— that was the most important for us when looking for a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned rooms with probably the smallest tv mounted so far from the bed that you can hardly see the tv itsefl :)

    It was as expected which already says a lot. A BIG plus to the stuff, the receptionists who were on a higher level than the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotless clean and elegant hotel. Beautiful rooms, comfortable bed. Very careful and friendly staff. Good location and quiet surroundings. Highly recommendable from all points of view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant closed but it wasnt during the tourist season. They did have an option close by tho so cant complain

    Staff were lovely and the room was comfortable. Very pretty hotel with the lights on the outside. Lovely craft beers availa le in the hotel bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    broken mattress and very hard bed pillows did not sleep at all and the other day had pains all over my back (room 155) when I realized that the mattess was broken it was too late it was 1 oclock in the morning the other day I made a comment to the reception and they just thanked me for the information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior design is a palace style although it's not a palace but a hotel close to the airport.

    Super nice and professional stuff!Very good breakfast,super clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They freeze my money and didint defreeze them even than i sad i wont to pay whith another card and i did, and i didnot get may money back. So it means i paid for the room twice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant on site, really poor breakfast, room dated and needing refurbishment, AC arbitrarely turned off during the night (very hot one). Antiquate flat tv in 4:3 format.

    few minutes by car from Orio al Serio Bergamo airport, parking available, friendly staff, AC if turned on is efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -location is very convenient if you have a car; easy and fast access to Bergamo -plenty of parking slots -very friendly and helpful staff -good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the AC was very poor and couldnt cool the room . could be a specific case

    the hotel is well decorated with very nice and clean green and flowered yard suit was clean and well decorated with italian old style and painting on the cieling . the bad and bath room were much convinient .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is just like the pictures. Old fashioned wonderful and in perfect and clean condition. Personnel is so kind and lovely. If this was vacation place we would return every year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located very far grom Bergamo. It tooks 2 Tours to arrive there with Public transport. Even if it was only 7 km. This hotel is perfect only for person, which travel by car or person who is able to pay 40 euro for taxi.

    Very good breakfast, clean nas big room. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not told until later in the process about the extra costs of a shuttle to the airport and city tax.

    The convenience of being shuttled to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot outside and the airconditioning didn't really work,it was impossible to adjust. So at 3 o'clock at night i called the reception and they have adjusted the airflow so i could sleep

    New bathroom and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or ironing service.... unable to buy in the main restaurant apart from the full hb upgrade...too many rules...including unable to bring water to the pool....really !!! Male lounge singer was shocking.... you female singer was amazing

    Place was superb in terms of quality,location,grandness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after midnight due to a late flight. Checkin was easy and fast. Room very clean and nice, with bunk beds for my kids. Everything you needed in the bathroom to get ready for sleep, so only pijamas needed from suitcase. There is a minibar in case you need something to drink. Breakfast was fabulous, with a lot of choices. I liked the little honey and Nutella jars and small cereals boxes (1 portion only). Hotel's garden is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower mat was dirty, the room was too colourful for my taste.

    Very welcoming and nice staff, both in check in and out. Large room with aircon and minibar. Very close to the airport. Great outdoor with plenty of green.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street name was not in my gps so it was difficult to find.

    We just stayed for the night before the flight, so cant tell a lot. Room was nice, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was only a 10 minute drive about 10-12 Km, Cost was 30 euro for a taxi. Better and cheaper to arrange the 20 euro transfer with the Hotel.

    Great staff, helpful and considerate. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one set of toothbrush/toothpaste, slippers.

    Functional, what we needed for an early flight, close enough to the airport and parking companies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the airport. Easy access with a rented car, free parking. Have no idea how it would be easy to get by bus/shuttle or how much for taxi. Clean and really luxury hotel, gorgeous yard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, amazing value for money, short drive to the airport. The hotel and the rooms are very nice. As a client you have a 5% discount at a nearby pizzeria.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The wifi connexion was really bad. I had to work and it was just dropping all the time. When it was running, it was extremely slow. I lost a LOT of time trying to make it work. -The walls are pretty thin, i mean, i could hear my neighbour on the phone... -The room was cold. I had to use both blankets and the bedspread to not be cold while i was sleeping. I did try to turn on some heat but the ventilation was so noisy that i couldn't sleep... -It's a ok place to stay if you wanna go to the airport pretty fast, but it still costs you 15 euros, which i think it's a lot. To stay more than one night it doesn't make much sense, you have nothing around, cannot even go grab a true dinner unless you use the hotel's "menu". It's a shame because the hotel was very clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I did appreciate the night i spent there, but i was happy it was only to go catch a plane and if i had to pay the full price i would have been upset.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Had a last minute half price room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotels public internet computers were very old and slow, hopefully they will be replaced soon.

    Very helpful and nice staff. Beautiful and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a bathtub rather than a simple shower would be even better.

    Amazing breakfast, very clean and wide room, comfortable bed, quiet environment... Everything was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was terribly slow.

    The hotel was 10 min to Bergamo airport. If you have an early flight is just perfect. The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and located in a very quit area. It cost you around 20€ to the airport. In the other hand it cost you around 60€ by taxi to Bergamo city centre and return. There are not very much going around the hotel. The hotel must be very good for people with car because there is a big free parking and you save on taxi to go to town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault but for some reason gps could find it so we drove to Stezzano and found it very easily.

    All staff were friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable and hotel was spotless. Breakfast cost €8 if booked night before and this was quite reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With their proximity to the Bergamo Airport and the hotel having "airport" in their name, a complimentary airport shuttle would be my only suggestion. It seems like most of their clients probably travel to and from the hotel, so an in-house shuttle that is free for guests seems like a worthwhile investment.

    The Hotel was gorgeous, just like the photos showed online but it was even more stunning in person. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well maintained, the lobby that greeted us was like an Italian masterpiece. The food and drink options were superb. We arrived late and the friendly staff greeted us warmly and we were able to enjoy a bottle of wine in the room, even though their "room service bar" hours were over. The breakfast we ate the next morning was delicious and a great value. Overall, our experience was tremendous with a very accommodating staff and lovely property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to control room temperature (it was too hot even though it was only 10 degrees outside). Problems with early check-in. Annoying internet connection - need to log in every couple of hours.

    As for Italy, very good breakfast. Quiet room, free underground parking. You need a car there, not much within walking distance. Adequate price for the room and service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, the hotel looks pretty nice.Nice garden very good parking places but the comfort in the rooms are terrible. Beds are not comfortable at all..Bed sheets is covered with blanket which you can see very cheap pensions not hotels anymore..I think the hotel should change all bed sheets, bed covers and mattresses..Wifi worked so so..could be better..addition to this, plugs in Italy are different than all Europe so I was expecting the hotel have some plugs to give me..Their answer was we do not have so I had to drink to media markt in the middle of the evening and bought some plugs to be able to work in the room...

    breakfast was ok could be better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!! The staff were lovely & very attentive (including the transfer driver), the room was clean with everything you need. A perfect stopover after my flight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've asked for a double luxury room with 2 twin beds. In the pictures they show a room with 2 big beds, in reality I haved a 4 person room with 2 small beds. When I called at reception they've told me all double rooms were occupied and this is the room I get even if I made my reservation 3 weeks before. I found bugs in the room. Also the towels and the linen smell awkward. It was very cold in the room (around 18 celsius) even if the temperature was set at 30. At that score from booking.com I thought it will be a nice room but unfortunately it wasn't.

    Transfer from and to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is too quiet you can enjoy relaxation. the reception & bar they will always playing a romantic music that will give you peace on mind and the receptionist they are so active specially to eliza..thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had low intensity of water, the blanket of the bed had some hair from other people.

    The bedroom was really confortable, the bed was good and the tv had many channels. the entry for the building is really nice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was far away from the airport and the transport is costly. The fact that you have to pay for the transport is not mentioned in the hotel announcement. Unlike what we expected, we were asked also to pay an additional fee for the breakfast (therefore we didn't stay for breakfast). The hotel is far from facilities such as restaurants etc. therefore it becomes very complicated to go out for lunch or dinner. Overall, we felt like cheated.

    The recepsionist was very kind and she tried to help as much as she could

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hair dryer in the room was a bit updated and not the best for women hair; why not a keetle for preparing coffee and tea, as you can eaily find in hotels abroad?

    nice fitness room, good breakfast, large room with commodities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. The taxi that brought us to the hotel took a much longer route to make more money! I would recommend you book the hotel shuttle which was a limousine and cost EUR 16.5

    This hotel is a hidden gem in Bergamo. The double room cost EUR 60 and had all the facilities a tired traveler could ever need! The receptionists were very customer centric and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High level hotel on the side of a small town. Good place to stay if you are leaving early morning to airport. Big room. Nice bathroom. Very helpfull staff. Very easy transfer to airport organized by hotel. It was 10 Eu per room. Very good breakfast. Very polite and helpfull staff during breakfast. For such level they could charge even more :).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for a hotel close to the city, the hotel is to long way from the Bergamo city.

    Very nice hotel for short stay. Large and clean room. High quality. Good breakfast. Short to Bergamo Airport. Easy to park car at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no food of any sort was available. this was very disappointing for a four star hotel. we arrived late and expected at least to get a sandwich. Also the distance from the hotel to the airport is not what it says on hotel website.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot control the AC from inside the room so I hat to call to turn it off as it was really cold.

    It's a 4 stars hotel for the price of a 2 stars so that is really cool. Really helpfull staff. If you are there is because you probably have to catch a plane. They offer you the possibility of taking you there for 16€ or you can take the bus to Bergamo and then another to the airport (cheaper). If you have the car then you are ok ;) For dinner you'll have to go to the village. Breakfast was nice ;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Iron for self ironing is rather old fashioned... Maybe could be exchanged for a new one....

    Solid breakfast, very polite and friendly staff. Fast and price competitive airport transfer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to do around the hotel.

    Close to Airport if you go by car. There was a nice pizzeria in 20min walk. You can get some discount if to show a coupon from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't advise the hotel to those who do not have own transport.

    Although away from the city the hotel is very good, especially for those travelling by car. I can only praise it: its comfort and the staff. They are very kind and mainly very helpful. The price/quality ratio is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was poor. Main problem that there was a 45 min storm at one of the evening The wifi did worked any more, not that eve (storm ended at about 8 PM) and not the next morning (we check out at about 10 AM) Hot water did not work after too, this was fixed after we complained but I had cold water for shower. Not fun. The staff was very polite but not effective. Off cause that they charged full price, did not consider even small discount as compensation

    Hotel is nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address can not be found in Navigation system as far as it's private street address. if so, they could provide the coordinates at least. Use googles one, and end up some where in the middle of agriculture filed 2 km :)

    All most all - the Hotel and Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we only spent such a short time there. We will be back!

    Even though we where delayed and arrived at 2am the staff where welcoming friendly and had everything ready for us. The room was beautiful and clean and spacious. The hotel is outside of town but not far and set overlooking the country and very quiet. The breakfast was great and the coffee delicious. Even my girlfriend with gluten and dairy alergy was able to enjoy a breakfast and they even had soy milk for her coffee. The staff where also very friendly and went out of their way to help with any requests. This was the best value for money hotel on our stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is my second time of staying in this hotel. but my second stay was unfortunate because my wife and I started to scratch ourseflves. I think that the hotel needs to be wellcleaned with drugs.

    the quitness of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in May 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Del Parco - Bergamo Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: