Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parco Augusto - Grand Hotel Terme 4 stars

Viale Delle Terme 85, 98050 Terme Vigliatore, Italy

#9 of 12 hotels in Terme Vigliatore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    The good times are over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO thermal water!!! 15€ extra for pool. Staff said that it is our problem that we don't find any thermal water, but it is theirs if they don't write the correct information in the description. Breakfast was very poor - we got a coffee after searching someone for 10 minutes. Safe your money.

    View

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    This is a proper 4-star hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It may be due to the fact that there were no many guests at the time, but I went for a dinner the first evening and it was terrible!

    This is a proper 4-star hotel with good facilities. I've stayed in the single room, but even that room had large comfortable bed and a terrace. The hotel is a bit isolated - something to be avare of if you don't have a car. I can also recommend treatments in terme and the wellness, but you do need to speak Italian a little bit...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Wonderufl proprty., great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Absolutely nothing was wrong at this hotel,,,,

    This is a five star hotel with a four star rating. Everyone we met were amazing and catered to our entire family needs. The beach, the pool and especially the "operation smile" team headed by Gisuppe, Silvia and Luca did an amazing job. The breakfast staff and the pool people were excellent. The General manager has done a wonderful job in creating a family friendly envioronment. To top things off they have a real spa with mud and sulphur baths. Of course, full treatment at very low prices. We certainly would go back. The extra was being in Sicily for the first time. We were totally amazed at its beauty an food. We ate at a restaurant about 2000 meters from the hotel called the Comedian... What can we say... we ate dinner there almost every night and never got tired of the food. When we departed Sicily we loaded up with Canoli treats...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice place but rooms not made regularly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was made on our first day at 7.30pm and only after we insisted it was made. We were told by the clearning lady that they were short of staff and therefore if we didn't like something we should talk to reception. Needless to say, this was not the right way to speak to a paying customer! When we talked to Reception staff, they were nice and apologetic but nothing was done until we insisted again. The second day the room was not made at all! Even after insisting and aksing for the room to be made. In addition, we asked for clean towels and they never came so we had to go down to Reception to collect them ourselves. The fact that staff were so apologetic actually felt like being mocked all the time as the normal requests for the room to be made over the three-night stay were ignored, late and only acted upon once after putting up a disgruntled customer hat! This is supposed to be 4 stars, but service does not reach 3!

    The staff in general were nice and friendly from the start. Domenico and people at the beach lido were also very welcoming. The lady in charge of the restaurant was also very nice and approachable. She was the only one who understood that customer care means making your patrons feel they are important and you want them back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    A good place for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee was atrocious, a true achievement in Italy.

    Courtesy, modern facility clean and excellent value for money. I arrived late and they kept the buffet going for me, thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 5