Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Dino 4 stars

Corso Garibaldi 20, 28831 Baveno, Italy

#2 of 15 hotels in Baveno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1230 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    I do not often rave about hotels but this qualifies as a deserving exception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mid- range eating facilities between the dining room and bar snacks.

    This hotel was fantastic. It was a beautiful hotel with excellent facilities in an idyllic setting. I will be back, hopefully soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant maitr’d was a little “stuffy” not very friendly .food was good and service was ok

    The rooms were beautifully furnished and very comfortable the hotel was very elegant ..rest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Good memorable wedding venue
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extractor fan in bathroom intermittently excessively noisy and inspite of reporting several times-no action was taken to remedy during our stay.( economy triple)

    the position on lake maggiore is superb with easy access with keycard to lakeside.boat boarding and waterfront cafees. Good friendly service in restaurant and outside at wedding service and after party

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely lakeside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in an economy room with a deeply slanted ceiling in half the room that was hard on my tall husband. They should have told us that!

    Close to train, the ferry and lovely lakeside location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, short stay in Baveno
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was beautiful. The view of the lake, the outside seating, etc were lovely. They room was quite different from the picture on Booking.com, and it was actually better. I was only staying for one night, so I do not know much about the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.8
    The personal spoke and acted ugly to the guests.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal spoke and acted ugly to the guests. The price are extremely high especially in this period when you have nothing to do outside the hotel. The room are extremely small for a 4* and I think that the last time they renovated was 20 years ago.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel for any type of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't have more time to stay there.

    Location, view was spectacular! Staff was very helpful and courteous. The hotel was beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The Views
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were just a bit too pushy in the new Hotel restaurant near the swimming pool one night, until my wife made it clear she wasn't happy, then things improved, but the Staff elsewhere in the Hotel are 110% especially in the Main Bar near the Reception.

    The Views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice view and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We got superior room but it's still small. Corridor very narrow. - Baby cot is 16 euro, no mention anywhere in booking. - Food is average. - Shower in bath tub, the bottom of bath tub is too narrow to stand. Also no anti-slip mat. - Breakfast is expensive. 25 euro each. - Many events, like wedding, birthday anniversary mean so many people and restaurant is full.

    - Amazing lake view from the room, balcony - Amazing ground, garden - No issue with parking - Nice outdoor and indoor bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You might have a long walk, as some of the rooms are a distance from the reception. It is a large Hotel

    The whole hotel was very comfortable, all staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    I would not go here again but perhaps a sister Inn. A convention center is not where I want to be o
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like not having a shower and only a bath tub. I think this should have been explained upfront. We had a bathtub. However, the pool is open until 8 PM then they lick it up, but if you go down to the ladies bathroom you can take a shower. Just bring soap and shampoo. The room had to be vacuumed once we got there oh and cleaned in the bathroom. They are just turning over quickly. I could not get a late checkout. Plan on leaving by 11. The front lobby staff/check in was rude but nice when we left. Again, lots of big conventions. I think over pushed.

    The view from the room. Also, I liked the sitting area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Best Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited WiFi maybe not suitable for some people but was Ok for us.

    Was good choice, everything was perfect, location direct to the lake with an amazing view and wide balcony, size for the junior suite and toilet was perfect, room facilities, car parking, staff, external terrace and garden, furniture, comfortable bed, big cabinet, perfect lighting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in a high quality hotel with a great lakeside setting, but food/drinks are a rip off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room looked out onto a brick wall (although they'd painted it blue and drawn in some fish) and they obviously don't spray the rooms after cleaning as mosquitos were a major problem during the night.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. High quality room decor with fantastic shower. Great indoor and outdoor pool, with lots of chairs and sun beds and space to relax in the gardens. Two problems arose during our stay which were fixed within minutes. Overall, very professional and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful garden and view, nice old style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay 25 USD extra for the "wellness" area which was not mentioned on booking.com . The wellness area was not cosy at all: It did not even have a proper relax area, sauna and hammam were not together, quite unconfortable. The distances to walk are quite extreme within the hotel (big hotel).

    Beautiful garden and view, nice old style hotel. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful location, expensive but great for the family, accessing the lake. Amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Got locked in the ladies' toilets below the indoor swimming pool!! It is a rather quiet spot so the panic levels were rising until another guest happened by and let me out. This happened to a friend of mine several years prior - can't believe it hasn't been fixed yet.

    Amazing location with beautiful views over the lake, staff are very helpful, plenty of facilities. An aperitif on the terrasse with the complementary nibbles is a must :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Swimming pool outside and inside for bed weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels sometimes too big, crowded for a breakfast- but still enough space for everybody

    Swimming pool outside and inside for bed weather Rich breakfast Huge facility directly on the lake side with amazing view We got an upgrade to a lake side room, it's beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Hopefully we come next year again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive, you have to pay for the spa. The public pool inside and outside are free.

    Very good beds, very good breakfast with everything you need. Make sure you book a room with breakfast. Or you can make a reservation at the reception. Great parking garage. Very well organised organisation. Staff is friendly. Good location near Stresa. Beautiful place to stay. Breakfast outside is very nice with the lake view. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Great facilities, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't included, hadn't realised that/wasn't given an option to add before arriving. No coffee/tea facilities in the bedroom, limited sockets, and no bedside light next to one of the beds.

    Great facilities, friendly staff. Lovely location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay, great location, staff very friendly and facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast I believe is overpriced, should have a basic option. Could not make tea or coffee in the room.

    Staff were very nice and helpful. Facilities were excellent, pools, gym, etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideally located, good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is free wifi access, but reception people are not keen providing the access code, they rather type it into your device (?!), and the wifi coverage was not consistent from one moment to the other. If the people in the room next door are noisy, you can hear them speaking. There is a speciality shop on the way to the pool, but no matter at what time, we always so it closed.

    The hotel is located by the Lake, so no road, nor train between the hotel swimming pool and the lake. Baveno is also located very nicely, close to Stresa, less costly. There are two coffee bar right in front of the hotel main entrance, so if you want to escape usual breakfast buffet, you can get a sense of local coffee and stuffed croissants, or even piadine. The terrasse at ground floor is outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a Weekend on Lago Maggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bathroom of our room was very small and could not close properly.

    The ambience and the garden. The location is very beautiful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Located directly at the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beds are a bit hard. Breakfast is rather expensive (online 25 euros, at check-in 16 euros). Parking: Underground garage costs 10 euros per night, but it's also possible to find spaces in the village. Only two sorts of cheese for breakfast (e.g. no camembert). Outdoor pool was quite cold.

    Big lawn with sunbeds and sunshades. One nice warm pool (but unfortunately indoor). Nice breakfast. Minibar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was not included in the price.

    Great location, great food and friendly staff. The facilities looked beautiful and the views from our lake side room were exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Elegant old hotel but could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging for parking is a turn-off. The bed was too firm. The shower enclosure leaks. The WIFI signal didn't reach the room. The restaurant wouldn't sell us wine unless we ate there.

    The location on the lake is beautiful. The room was clean and updated pretty well. The staff was very helpful and professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    - Great location right on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - that you have to pay extra for many things (e.g. parking, gym)

    - Great location right on the lake - beautiful garden and pool area - spacious room with stunning lake views - nice hotel bar with a lots of seating overlooking the lake - very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful property, staff should be more polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A staff member was objectively rude on the phone -- definitely room for improvement. A few small details: Jacuzzi is not separated from the pool, so there is not really a quiet swimming area. The room was cleaned when we left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door.

    Family friendly. Great for kids and couples. Perfect location. Beautiful grounds. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Lake Maggiore ... we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedroom was great and we actually enjoyed the evening sun on our balcony as we had a mountain facing room. However, just little things would have been helpful ... face cloths and towelling bath robes would add to the luxury of the room!

    The location couldn't have been better as we were right next to the ferry pick up and the views were amazing from our hotel. Easy access to everywhere via boat and the beautiful little islands were only a short distance from the hotel in Baveno, so great location to visit prime places of interest. There were coach parties at the hotel but they were catered for separately to other hotel guests, which made our stay less chaotic in the hotel. All in all we will be recommending!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Nice place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin but the hotel keeps the TVs preset so they are not loud. Just dogs and loud people to watch out for.

    Pools a are nice, one indoor and one outdoor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    This is a luxury hotel, with an excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extras, such as tea and coffee making in room, are not available, one has to use room service or visit the bar. The staff were knowledgeable, but not warm.

    This is a luxury hotel, with an excellent breakfast available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Elegant way to enjoy Lago Maggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We ordered some expensive cognacs at the bar. We did not like that bartender was not pouring glasses at our eyesight but took the bottles and went to the other side - that remained us all bad experiences we had few times before in such cases - and perhaps left some bad taste. 2. We traveled on motorcycles - staff directing us to garage was quite rude in their instructions - that was not warm welcome indeed.

    Very sympathetic reception staff. Great location with splendid view. Clean. Comfortable beds. Nice facilities to relax or chat. Elegant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, fantastic location, large hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many facilities are included in the room charge, for example daily parking additional 10 euro, sauna 12 euro per person !!!

    Excellent value for money, fantastic location, large hotel with many facilities and excellent pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    The overall quality of the hotel is at the high end of four...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were checked into an unserviced room and then had to change. This was well handled by Alice, but in general there is not a lot of warmth from the personnel.

    The overall quality of the hotel is at the high end of four stars. The leisure facilities are excellent and is the reason why we keep coming back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location but poor customer sensitivity..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation desk is unreachable / unavailable during weekend. Probably a central organization that dispatch the requests on the hotels. The reaction time is not acceptable. The lack of flexibility to address customer requests at the restaurant : What a show to get a few tables put together... At some point, it looks like they are making us a favor to have us in, when the customer is just expecting his requests to be answered...

    The location, the garage, the wi-fi, the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location, friendly staff, grand facilities, next time want to try the restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we didnt get to try the restaurants. The hotel was quite full and the staff didnt tell us to book a table early on, so we could not get a table at the desired time and went out for dinner, pity because it has great reviews! It is not a modern, contemporary hotel, its beauty lies in its bygone grandeur, so if you are looking for something hip and modern, that is not your fit, but otherwise wonderful!

    This is what a grand, old, stylish hotel should look and feel. Beautiful views of the lake and the islands, perfect location for island hopping, lovely swimming pools in and out, grand gardens with liberty furniture. Staff very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Lakeside luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit disappointing particularly the cooked but if you can get down early make sure you get a table on the balcony.

    We had a junior suite overlooking the Lake. Magical. The staff were great and looked after us well. Can think of anything major to fault.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely so long as you eat elsewhere and do not want to use the gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to pay to use the gym was a very disappointing suprise and expensive at €12 per person per day. That is crazy. Breakfast very expensive

    Location with direct access to the lake. Lovely rooms. Great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Our 9yr old son thought it was the poshest hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel restaurants were a little on the expensive side.

    Clean, well presented rooms. We had a lake and pool view. Excellent, large indoor and outdoor pools. Also good lake swimming from the pontoon. Plenty of sun beds. Very friendly staff. Supermarket a walk up the road and some nice, reasonably priced restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    The location is perfect on the lake and near the stresa town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twon is small and nothing to do at night, there was not a coffee maker in the room

    The location is perfect on the lake and near the stresa town nice swimming poll, good breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Grand Hotel indeed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Hotel with a lot of facilities and options. Spacious room, ac, great restaurants, sumptuous bar, breathtaking views of the lake. Perfect parking option. Close to piers for boats to the isles and the city of Baveno.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic place for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome lake view from the balcony. Great garden and pool. Great location, right next to the port where you can make a tour to everywhere. Receptionists were very kind and responsive. Big parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    When check out I needed to prove that I payed at bar before,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When check out I needed to prove that I payed at bar before, if not I will pay twice fo the same things. Explanation from staf that is only 20 euro so I can pay is shocking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent position; impressive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was good value for money but parking and breakfast hike up the price. The outdoor pool was very cold. We didnt get to the hotel til late on the first night so ate in the smaller restaurant; it felt rushed and was expensive. The manager was a bit curt when we wanted to take our wine glasses to finish our drink elsewhere in the hotel and insisted we must bring them back. I felt she was suggesting we might pinch them.

    The position of the hotel, the view, the room was comfotable, the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not totally free and it's limited while it says in the hotel facility it's free ? I would say it's misleading. Staff are not really supporting however some of them are nice and smiling.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel on lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charge for parking . Tour bus groups use this hotel.

    Nice hotel good location. Nice outdoor pool but v cold even in August. Noisy indoor heated pool. Very elegant hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    - location and view awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - outside pool very cold, also for the little pool for children. - no kids club / animation - wellness (sauna/gym) has to be paid additionally

    - location and view awesome - quiet room - nice service employees - great breakfast & dinner in both restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic location, otherwise mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We booked our room over three months in advance. It was a special occasion, and we asked for the best room avaliable. Upon arrival we got a room on the 2nd floor that was very worn and shabby, overlooking the parking space. The air condition did not work. My husband tried to switch rooms several times, but did not get any help at the reception. In the end we got to move to the 4th floor, which was better. If the hotel had been service minded, they would have given us an upgrade of some sort (lake view), but they did not. 2. We personally prefer small hotels. Grand Hotel Dino has 370 rooms which feels crowded and unpersonal. 3. Expensive breakfast, food and drinks. 4. No free wifi. Only limited. 5. The gym facilities costs extra. 6. The pool was freezing cold. 7. Staff by the pool bar was in a bad mood. No smiles.

    Amazing location by Lago Maggiore. Lovely for swimming. Beautiful piano bar for the evenings. Great drinks and atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Great price for beautiful hotel and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have had adjoining rooms, though in fairness, we booked very late so can't fault the hotel.

    Beautiful hotel, and a really affordable price. Kids loved the pools.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These small things are not essential,but we see that the hotel is trying to be perfect,so we'll help improve some features:-on the balcony the webs of spiders need to be removed daily,the mini bar should also be filled in daily,the parking places are very-very thin-difficult to park if having not a small car. Water in the outside swimming pool was too cold. The water of the lake in the beach area should be cleaned. Making the beach sandy would also be a good idea. The rest is fabulous,thank you!!!

    The hotel is magnificent!!!The staff was very helpful,the cleaning was done every day when we were not in the room-in some hotels the cleaning is not done if at some time guests are not out of the room,-very beautiful hotel,and every feature is thought of there!No insects:)Very beautiful and comfortable pool area,the own beach.Stunning view from the room!Upon arrival we were upgraded to a lux room at the same price!The free wifi was good,every device was given a new amount of Internet:)The gym was good-a lot of different modern trainers there!The best hotel we've ever been-recommend it very-very much!!!!We saw a wonderful wedding there and find this hotel very good for such events!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Towel service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool too cold Breakfast too expensive Gym too expensive, hence got little use

    Towel service Spacious grounds Plenty of sunbed availability Easy access to lake Central location in the town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel. Highly recommend staying there and plan to return. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Great value for money and excellent location, close to train, bus, and boat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.0
    WE had a good holiday and would consider returning to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no facilities for families with you children eating in the evening with restaurants only suitable for adults which forced us to go outside the hotel to eat each evening. The welcome on arrival was disgraceful from the receptionist but afterwards the rest of the staff were polite and helpful.

    Good facilities in line with the price. Good for well behaved families with young children with nice facilities outside. A very nice location with lovely views over the lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel at beautiful spot. However we would not go there again because of the number of guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the size of the hotel and therefore the massive breakfast and dinner room. Tried to get a table outside for dinner one night but it was not possible. Just too many guests.

    Liked the location very much. Great spot on the lake. Great large pool outside in the garden. Very good and fast service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every little thing cost extra, which is not expected in a hotel of this class. Crowded With Companies having Conferences. Was promised a room With balcony and got a large window With a railing instead.

    Comfortable bed, Nice room. Very elegant hotel, and great staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Therebisnt anything I would say I didn't like, however I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therebisnt anything I would say I didn't like, however I would say that the car park charges were a little cheeky considering I paid 330 euros a night for a suite. Secondly the absence of an iron in the room and no ability to order an iron was an inconvenience and something that wasn't made clear at checkin, luckily I survived for the three nights but for a longer stay additional laundry charges in a modern hotel for basic iron facilities is poor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room (superior lake view), beautiful garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant nothing special, masses of people at breakfast

    Comfortable room (superior lake view), beautiful garden, efficient reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Spacious with modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a bit more clean (you could see spider nets in some corners)

    Spacious with modern facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have no complaints

    Everything was of a high standard and beds super comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    all..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    all....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor reading light in bedroom

    Superb situation, friendly service, all facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Business trip but the location was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little could be improved.

    Location, location, location. The most amazing views of Lake Maggiore from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast and lunch were exceptionally good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning would not turn on, room felt a bit stuffy until I opened the window.

    Breakfast and lunch were exceptionally good. Amazing location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and sauna was extra

    Good facilities. Large pool. Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel if shuttle provided to stresa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to have a shuttle bus to stresa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stressing Customer with Check out time at 11:30 Parking place not included

    indoor and outdoor Swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the whole experience and will recommend to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the restaurant , staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay- could not fault. Will be back !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 356. Shower door leaking water at both sides onto floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    The new side of the hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old side of the hotel

    The new side of the hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unbeatable location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Pool or Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything n

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel upgraded our room for free. Amazing location and scenery. Beautiful beach ! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, nice hotel and rooms and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, nice hotel and rooms and lovely staff. We can recommand to book a boot tour via the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel shame for the food and restaurant staff, never asked us if we were ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the restaurant staff

    Bar, bedrooms, gym, indoor pool, gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being there with a person with a disability I was surprised there were no disabled facilities in the bar area

    Everything is excellent in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels on the Lago Maggiore. Worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor and outdoor pool. Very big garden. Directly on the lake shore. Luxury fittings. Truly a Grand Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: