Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Duca D'Este 4 stars

Via Nazionale Tiburtina 330, 00011 Tivoli Terme, Italy

#11 of 18 hotels in Tivoli Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a very busy road, in a not very attractive location.

    Modern hotel, close to Tivoli with its many attractions. Comfy bed and decent breakfast. It has a reasonable restaurant on site. Big car park and reasonable access from autostrada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst accomodation I have seen in two years...equipmemt like fridge not working, small and too soft beds, gym and pool closed...personal wasn’t friendly

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use of indoor pool tied to spa treatments. Treatment rates prevail. WiFi in room very weak, connection intermittent.

    Staff and luxury of the hotel excellent. Breakfast varied and plentyful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were like sleeping on a sheet of plywood, which was very surprising considering how nice the hotel was.

    Really is a 4 star hotel - great food and pool and AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms look a bit worn; breakfast typical Italian; nothing really attractive, Hotel needs a bit of renovation in the rooms. Only Italian TV (not very international)

    Lobby looks nice compared to the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware of the thermal water smell in the air Changing rooms for the pool were dire Windows hadn't been cleaned We had to rent the swim pool towels ! No poolside offer of drinks ... not even water 3 star and you would be happy. 4 star dream on

    I like the leaving the place best

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaniness in Bathroom

    Outdoor swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very tired decor, needs renovation. Room not very pleasant, bed unappealing

    Staff helpful; wifi good once connected

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - bad smell throughout the premises - a bit dated - Gym and wellness facilities available only at an extra cost of €10,00...that is ok.... but charging an extra cost an additional towel is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel!!!

    - free and spacious parking - friendly staff - good breakfast - fast wifi

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm travelling in my work. The beds are good and when you get a room on the poolside it is also really quiet. The staff is always friendly and help you with whatever you need. I try to stay here on all my visits to Tivoli.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most of all of the staff. My Italian is not very good but their English was excellent and always with a smile. They helped us get the most out of our visit to Tivoli by recommending restaurants and historic sites.The hotel itself is indeed grand and beautifully decorated. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the Rome area.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing that let the hotel down was the poor wifi connection.

    The hotel was very comfortable with all the amenities we needed. Wonderful staff, onsite parking and very nice meals. The pool was open all night which we great during this hot weather.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ac didnt work, so we opened the windows for the night but had to close them in the middle of the night due to a toxic foul smell wafting in room. We asked the hotel to fix the ac in the morning and they sent someone up and he said it workd but within a couple hours our room was up to 24 degrees celcius! Our friends rooom was the same so we decided to check out a day early.When we explained to the staff our reasons they checked us out and handed me the bill with the charge for the 2nd night still on >>no apoligies! Pool wasnt open after we were told it was. we were directed to the rest. for dinner by hotel staff and when we arrived were turned away from an empty rest as they were expecting a large group> No apologies for anything. I would never recommend this hotel >

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the smells was awful. Bed unconfortable. The air conditioning wasn't working and it was hot in the room. People are just okay in the reception. not very smily and helpful

    breakfeast was okay. fair price

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heating on the room was broken and could not be switched off. The WiFi on the 3rd floor did not work

    Location is great and generally the services are very good. Breakfast is very good as well.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    staff, small bathroom, poor breakfast...

    Swiming poll...

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sulfur smells which are normal in a bath town

    Staff amability

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Grand Hotel Duca D'Este traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: