Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Duchi d'Aosta 4 stars

Piazza Unità D'italia 2, 34121 Trieste, Italy

#7 of 40 hotels in Trieste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1171 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A classy and comfortable grande dame
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find if you are not familiar with Trieste. Our GPS kept taking us past the hotel, expecting that we could drive on the square. Then when we approached from the side we missed it once and nearly did again since the Hotel marking is subtle.

    The location is right on the stunning main square. You can park for 30 min until you have time to park or use valet service. We we’re upgraded to a lovely large and well appointed room. The decor is reminiscent of Orient Express style. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    The location is worth it. Really beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit stuffy & the door was tricky to open.

    Perfect location in Trieste. Comfortable bed. Great shower. Really liked Harry’s Bar. Great food and service. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Location, valet parking option, great breakfast, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner service sometimes slow and a little disorganised - sometimes faultless. Sauna and jacuzzi often not in operation.

    Location, valet parking option, great breakfast, excellent food in restaurant, friendly staff, pool, sauna and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Location, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant didn't allow guests outside tables for drinks early evening despite it being empty !

    Location, Comfortable rooms, good WiFi and valet car parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Makes you feel like the Duke of Aosta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel knows how to make the difference: spendid setting, in a palace-like building but with ultra modern comfort, a royal room, breakfast on the terrace on a fantastic piazza, great service. We want to come back to Trieste just for re-enjoing the experience of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    A dream experience in a historic hotel at the central square of Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Square View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything is perfect. Beautiful historical hotel with classically decorated interior and spacious, comfortable, beautiful rooms with triple sound insulation. Lavish breakfast on the terrace at the central square. Heated interior pool, jacuzi and sauna. Everything in delicate, classical taste. Impressive, professional service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and very elegant atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was surprised by total lack of luggage porters. Reception seemed to be generally undermanned; calling down to Reception from the room required patience on almost all occasions. Car Park is some 300 m. from the hotel but there is a valet service (Euros 25 per night)

    Perfect location and very elegant atmosphere. The hotel restaurant, Harry´s Bar, not to be missed - right on the most important square in Trieste - has excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful weekend - made even better by such exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit of a disaster. The door handle was so stiff that I kept on getting locked in. On a number of occasions my husband had to let me out. We finally solved the problem by realising that the lock was so stiff you could leave it permanently in the open position. He also had to mend the magnifying mirror when we arrived, as it was permanently pointing down for want of tightening a screw. Then there was the shower head which had a life of it’s own and despite extreme care always flipped up and flooded the bathroom when I took a shower! Oh and using the toilet was uncomfortable due to there being a shelf on one side where your shoulder needed to be. A tea/coffee maker in the room would have been good.

    Staff were excellent. Very helpful from Reception through to a very attentive waiter at breakfast (Tony?). Breakfast also good but not for me with gluten intolerance- would have been nice if there had been one gluten free cake rather than all pre packaged stuff. There are some good cake recipes which can be used and non gluten intolerant people fight over these as well! However, it has to be said that the staff make this hotel. They are all thoroughly nice and helpful people. We hope to return which probably says it all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location right off main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy from club next door.

    Great location right off main square. Convenient to everything. Included breakfast was great as well as Aperol Spritz at happy hour. Make sure you use the pool. Not your normal hotel pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, hotel designe
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for drinks was too long every time we ordered something. Breakfast was ok but nothing special compering it with the room price.

    Location, hotel designe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is excellent however the overall shabiness of our room and cigarette smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired and shabby Our room had scuff marks on the walls and wardrobe and the bathroom door didn't close properly. The building is very gracious in appearance however needs not only general maintenamce but also refurbishment

    The location was excellent and the indoor pool area was very quirky and enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at reception on check out was very rude and unhelpful. They didn’t give you any information about facilities on check in and no information in the room. It took me two days to discover there was a pool. I never found out there was breakfast available in the room until I was leaving. They charged $10 to bring me a pot of hot water and a tea bag which is ridiculous when you’re paying $300 a night. No price list in the room so you don’t know what you’re spending until after you’ve ordered. I couldn’t get a simple document scanned and emailed and they couldn’t tell me where I could get that done. This is a 4 star hotel at best with 6 star prices and 2.5 star service.

    Great location. Lovely room. Beautiful looking hotel. Pool and spa area fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The location and the historical ambiance of this hotel were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the spa facilities weren't working, the pool water was a little cold and the breakfast could use slightly more variety. But these are of course minor issues and do not deduct anything from the value of this hotel and the positive experience we had.

    The location and the historical ambiance of this hotel were both special. Right in the centre of Trieste, with great facilities, helpful and polite staff (the check-out receptionist was especially kind and friendly!), a wonderful, albeit small, spa facility and overall an excellent experience. All major sights in close distance. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a little bit better. Selection limited for a hotel with otherwise very high standards.

    Very comfortable bed. We were upgraded to a large room overlooking Piazza do Italia. The staff were both attentive and informative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Superb place in the hearth of the city
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the hearth of the city. The interior is beautiful, it has a very nice atmosphere. The hotel offers valet parking and a good concierge service. However if you prefer you can get a discount for parking at a nearby garage. The staff is very polite, I saw always kind people around us. Especially Tommy, one of the waiters was very kind. The breakfast is fabulous, they try to fulfill all your wishes. It is beautiful to have breakfast at the terrace facing the main square. I absolutely recommend this place which is more a five stars hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel pushing the upper limits of 4-star because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was ok, not the most friendly or helpful, but it didn’t effect my stay. I will definitely come back again.

    Beautiful hotel pushing the upper limits of 4-star because of their immaculate rooms, decor and design. I had one overlooking the Piazza and it was lovely to wake up to. Very comfortable beds with nice linen sheets. The hotel is quiet and the bar/restaurant is nice and open til midnight if you want to grab a drink before heading in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and romantic hotel with the historical suites and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parts of the hotel are already older and should be reconstructed soon.

    Very nice and romantic hotel with the historical suites and restaurant right in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Unique hotel in the heart of Trieste!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am always trying to book where possible unique hotels with atmosphere and style! This hotel has exceeded my expectations in any aspect! Reach history with traditional style well balanced with modern amenities in the bathrooms! The gourmet restaurant on the site is a must visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.3
    I do not recomend, you can find the betters in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of our room was very bad , too small. Also bathroom is uncomfortable. We would like to change the room but the person in reception refused. The brakfast was too poor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location but the parking is down the street or You can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location but the parking is down the street or You can have it valet for €25 No big deal But checking in can be a bit tight as limited out front parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room was far too hot, boiling. Too expensive for the extreme heat although we turned the heat down. i think the hotel should tell the guest beforehand. Friday and Saturday lots of partying in the surrounding area. Motorbike raving and people singing in the night.

    Staff was brilliant. Very helpful and friendly. The breakfast room was fantastic beautiful made. The hotel looked better in real life than on the photos. The decor could not be better and I would recommend to stay at this hotel any time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely stay in this very interesting hotel situated in a beautiful square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was quite small and had very little storage space. The breakfast could have had a little more variety in general although what was available was well presented.

    We loved the cosy ambience in the public areas of the hotel and all the history attached to it. The spa area is beautiful and very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    The bed sheets were actually 100% linen which was a real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The self-service urn of Americano coffee at the breakfast buffet was a disappointment but maybe that is the nature of the beast.

    The bed sheets were actually 100% linen which was a real luxury. The pool was delightful & I had it to myself on the three mornings that I visited it . The location was excellent being both central & yet not noisy during our stay. We found the staff pleasant & accomplished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent, and the hotel has old-world charm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is so much noise from the street that it is almost impossible to keep the windows open. This made the room very warm and stuffy during our autumn visit. Bathrooms, though fully functional, are dated.

    The location is excellent, and the hotel has old-world charm, beautiful antiques, a lovely restaurant for breakfast. Staff are accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    You can't get a better hotel and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything abour this hotel is perfect-----on the Italia Plaza where we watched a military band and review take place, walk to the port and train station through wide clean streets with many shops and cafes. Absolutely the best breakfast on our triip of 6 weeks in Italy. The linen was very fine (it is linen!)and the staff excellent. Trieste does not get enough credit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Trieste, what a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for everything in Trieste. Right in the centre of town, but rooms are quiet and you can open the windows to let in fresh air. Our room was well laid out, spotless, comfy bed with good quality linens and towels. Fabulous bathroom with full size bath and roomy shower. Good fast complimentary wifi and a reasonable breakfast, good cappuccino. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Would recomend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed in a very spacious room with a hallway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that we could not eat in the restaurant on the evening of our stay as it was closed for a private function. The receptionist was helpful suggesting alternative restaurants.

    Very comfortable bed in a very spacious room with a hallway and separate bathroom. Excellent location in the main Plaza of Trieste. Luggage storage was available prior to checking in and on departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    All in all our stay was comfortable and pleasurable. The staff courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety with the food other than breakfast would have been nice. Only gourmet food not my preference.

    The location right in Piazza Unita was awesome and the breakfast incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel, central location Walking distance to restaurants and "beach"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath a bit old, shower didn't work properly

    Very nice hotel, good food and nice view of outdoor area from restaurant Car pickup garage 25€/day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing. Walk right onto the piazza. There is public parking conveniently located all around and parking is free after 8pm Saturday through to Monday morning. Only issue I had is that there were not very many electrical outlets in the room to plug in devices. But overall a lovely place!!! I would stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    The grand dame of Trieste needs a spa day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very dated. We had a pants press built into the wall. I might have used it but it looked dirty and had no instruction. Rough bedding and water damage on the walls. It seemed as though the hotel lacked attention to basic details. Valet parking was 37 euro!

    Central location directly on the piazza and the history of the property. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    More Barton Fink than Grand Budapest Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room; small, oddly shaped, in poor disrepair, not clean and TERRIBLY noisy - neighbouring rooms, footsteps in the hallway and the bar outside - awful! The swimming pool area was rather dank, it felt stale and not so clean, the jacuzzi was filthy.

    Excellent staff, friendly and very helpful. Beautiful room for breakfast, elegant and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.5
    the location is perfect, the parking Services as well, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place overall is a little "old-fashioned", the bathroom, the shower cabin is simply a joke,

    the location is perfect, the parking Services as well, the breakfast place and quality is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Trieste Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in the perfect location. The breakfast selection was excellent. Very quiet considering the location in the hub of tourist area. Would definitely return! A perfect Italian experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Three wonderful days in Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom, while nice, could have been better with even 7-10 extra square feet of space. A small point in the overall satisfaction.

    Location was perfect, on the main Piazza of Trieste. The buffet breakfast was delicious and had a nice variety of choices to vary day-to-day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The architecture and furnishings of the hotel gave a nice nostalgia of the elegance of the past. At the same time, the hotel was quite up to date with good WiFi, lighting, and modern plumbing features.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    The breakfast room is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is lovely. Car park is excellent and not far away. Hotel is in a fabulous location. we have stayed there many times and will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Perfectly located and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing whatsoever.

    Helpful and friendly staff, perfect location on the edge of Trieste's main square, extremely clean and comfortable, large room, great breakfasts and high quality restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    A beautiful old, traditional hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room, while very comfortable, was rather plain and impersonal. Pictures on the walls would have lent more character.

    I loved the ambience at this grand old hotel and its location right on the main square overlooking the harbour. Traditional luxury of the place with its gleaming parquet floors and plush furnishings created a timeless atmosphere. Particularly enjoyed having breakfast and drinks on the terrace with its wonderful views of the square and the bay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Stylish hotel in outstanding location with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A newly refurbished room with teething problems that were fixed quickly. Staff were outstanding: nothing too much trouble. Breakfast served in elegant dining room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    The location, the crisp bed linen, the excellent breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two small criticisms: the poor design of the bathroom in Room 207 (which made it impossible to sit on the lavatory), and the pretentious and over-priced restaurant (where a sea bass for two cost 72 Euros). But these minus points were easily outweighed by all the plus points.

    The location, the crisp bed linen, the excellent breakfast, the antique furniture and pictures (with their concentration on the leitmotif of dogs), the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff, and the general feeling that the hotel was Home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Classic hotel with great amenities in perfect, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, really. Sidenotes: * Valet parking was an additional 25 euros/day - they said to allow a half hour for car delivery, but our car was generally there within 15-20 minutes. * Decor was very classical. I usually prefer a more modern/contemporary style, but the amenities available vs. other accommodation choices overrode my style preference.

    Pretty much everything! Staff was great! Breakfasts were great! Location was great (right on Piazza Unita)! Swimming pool and spa facilities were great! We were upgraded to a Junior Suite, which we appreciated!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    In the middle of the action in interesting Trieste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing not to like about this hotel except for the price!

    It's the second time we've stayed here, we enjoyed it so much the first time. Wonderful location and pure luxury. Allow yourself plenty of time to enjoy the breakfast & don't miss the over the top pool experience!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.4
    Good location but spoiled by a lousy restaurant, poor bed linen & grumpy management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed linen was extremely rough & uncomfortable & the rooms somewhat pokey. The attached restaurant Harry's Grill serves possibly THE worst food we have ever experienced in Italy, avoid at all costs. Oh & the management are also not very good & totally unsympathetic. We didn't even receive an apology for the rubbish food!

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    It was a special holiday for us and the hotel helped us to make the most of our time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no issues

    We loved the position, the proximity to Trieste centre and the Adriatic. Excellent service, and the breakfast was superb. Staff spoke very good English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    An oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Square View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to have a whirlpool bath, but getting in and out was very difficult! Very poor wifi reception. Had to sit in the bathroom to get any signal!!! Noisy location even though it is otherwise excellent. There is a bar at the back next door with loud music which you could hear even through the double glazing.

    Extremely clean. Good breakfast. Lovely swimming pool. Staff superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Wonderful city centre location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was quite small and the window was totally obscured by a large television. This made even closing the shutters difficult and did not allow you to access the sockets and use the desk.

    The extensive buffet breakfast including prosecco gave a luxurious start to the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Superbly situated hotel with great kitchen and adorable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room supervision was poor. Beds not turned down. No chocolate on pillow. Not enough shower gell etc

    Your kitchen was superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    All

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The bed was especially comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was especially comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Amazing location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Would love to go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast outside with a view of Piazza d'unità The staff was extraordinarily helpful and competent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Good position, in the center of Trieste town, near Piazza...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private park

    Good position, in the center of Trieste town, near Piazza Unità d'Italia. Room really clean and nice Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous Hotel with great character.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous Hotel with great character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Clean room, nice staff, perfect breakfast and super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, nice staff, perfect breakfast and super location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    not Allowed to pay for accommodation in cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Location şs perfect, breakfast was not enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Location şs perfect, breakfast was not enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, lovely old hotel vibe, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely old hotel vibe, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast with gluten free options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for such a small bedroom, but we did have a view.

    Good breakfast with gluten free options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Worn, bare, small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn, bare, small room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Everything exellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was wonderful. We felt like VIPs. The staff who kept the cleanliness and atmosphere in the room was perfect. Praise everyone! Excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff and fab breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot!

    Lovely staff and fab breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    We will be back
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starter overpriced and of medium quality

    Wellness, room view and comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel at a great location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is UP & UP

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Professionalità e location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professionalità e location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    The thermarium with pool, jacuzzi and turkish bath were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermarium with pool, jacuzzi and turkish bath were fantastic; breakfast was varied and excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful throughout

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    A historic and charming hotel in a great location on the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    historic and charming. I made a mistake with my booking date and the hotel was flexible and provided an easy solution.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Perfect team and services. Lovely spa. Superb hotel in the heart of the Trieste.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    old time chic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited room service

    location and charm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel needs refresh and upgrade its WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room WiFi

    Locatio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    A pleasure to be staying in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff serVice and central location ideal for city centre break, and not too large and impersonal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    As good as previous three stays. Great first stop after 20 -hour plane rides
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente

    Everything - location, staff, facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast - beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet hardly ever working for a whole week- staff/ hotel unable/ willing to fix the problem

    Great breakfast - beautiful building

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Duchi d'Aosta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: