Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Europa Palace 4 stars

Via Correale 34-36, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#75 of 78 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need to be renovated! The curtain in my bedroom had a hole, plus in front of my door someone left a duvet for more than 12 hours and nobody removed it from there. The breakfast is not proper for the kind of hotel they pretend to be.

    The location is perfect. The common areas are amazing too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The view was amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view was amazing . The pool and lido easily reached by a lift and walk through tunnel . Location perfect . Breakfast was very good . The architecture and character of the property was beautiful. Hotel was spotless and clean .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Location: good, very close to the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: good, very close to the train station and commercial area. Unfortunately the beach is too close to the port. Rooms: unsatisfactory; I haven’t seen in a long time a 4 star hotel that has rooms so small and dated. I stayed in a single room, the bed was very small, same for the the room. Felt like they had a tiny bit of space left at the end of the corridor and decided to make a room. Beside that the furniture was old, the wallpaper stained. It was quite a depressing room. Had an old TV not functional at start. The water in the shower was very difficult to get it to a comfortable temperature as it was either too hot or too cold. I asked twice at reception if I could change the room, and they said they will let me know if they have anything available. Maybe pay a difference if would be an upgrade. They never bothered to get back to me even if there were bigger rooms available on their website. Food: breakfast is diverse and good; they have only tomatoes, other vegetables would be nice. But the food at the pool snack bar is very good. Staff: the staff at the pool and beach were very nice and always there to help. Same for the staff at the restaurant and the room cleaning. Very nice. Reception a little disappointing because they didn’t help me room. Not sure if it’s their fault or that is how they are instructed. Beach and pool: the pool are us very nice. The beach is ok but very close to the harbor. Many boats and ships come there and the smell of petroleum is very strong at times. Not too enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Position is absolutely good and pool and access to sea were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was somewhat different from pictures. Service was subpar for its class (eg we did not even receive new shampoo)

    Position is absolutely good and pool and access to sea were very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Good location, but not worth the money at all. Regret the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musky smell, WiFi was not consistent and dropped out too often I went to buy a international sim. Breakfast was below average, I mainly didn’t eat it, the reception staff were unhelpful and I expressed my concern over the 5 days that my refrigerator was not working, they did nothing to help me and I was without refreshments the entire stay. I couldn’t even have cold water from the fridge in the heat.

    The staff for the pool / beach area were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to center of Sorrento with lovely peaceful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many stairs to get to pool and beach area. Better maintenance of longer set of stairs to pool area, too many twigs on stairs. No business center and the rooms need more outlets for electronics in room. I had to disconnect the TV to charge my phone. More a la carte service at the restaurant and bar, very underutilized with lovely empty dining rooms. Just basic coffee and tea with breakfast.

    Very close to the transportation center in Sorrento, easy 5-10 walk downhill when dragging heavy bags. Easy 10 minute walk to center of town with nice nearby stores and restaurants. Able to check in early and nice surprise was a side view room of the gulf with a balcony. Generous pool and beach hours availability. Exceptionally clean salt water pool with wonderful peaceful main terraces. Lots of public spaces to relax and read. Quiet peaceful place with amazing views of the gulf. Good breakfast selection with some hot items.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    visited family went to a wedding, went to sorrento for a bonus been several time worst stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was poor at best, beds were hard, no ADA accommodations, the staff had no problem charging you for every thing do not expect any extra service unless you pay for it. The site said nothing about staying in the annex not pleased at all

    views are great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be carfull from the hotel swimmingpool.I swimm there only one time and got a viruse in my eyes. The room was very small, and there was no availble power plug in the room ( if you need for exampke to charge your cellolar ect...)

    The location is good..walking distance from Sorrneto main street. Brekfest was buffe..pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Old greatness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the rest of Sorrento the hotel had a strange vibe of faded grandeur. It was very big and very empty, yet the other clientele was loud and tacky.

    The staff was very friendly and service minded. They gave us a free upgrade to a junior suite with a balcony and an amazing view! Only 5 min walk to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced and dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated room with stale smell. Couldn't open windows to refresh. Staff weren't overly friendly. Overpriced.

    Good location, amazing views, nice pool and access to little beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Not good enough for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problems were that for a high quality hotel the advertised satellite TV consisted of 1 fuzzy American channel and BBC News that only worked 50% of the time which we complained about but nothing was done .We also asked for a kettle which was promptly delivered but caused the electricity to trip every time we attempted to use it .Don't use the taxi service the hotel provides as its 50% more expensive than the local service. Its a shame because the staff were great but this is an expensive hotel and I don't feel the amenities matched the hefty price that I paid.

    location is great , we only had breakfast included which was ok . The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location for views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was pretty shabby and bathroom badly laid out. The shower was at most 2 foot square

    Perfect location for views. Common areas of hotel were lovely. Bed comfortable and clean. Location good - 5-10 minutes walk to central area. Views from hotel lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff, the Lido, Breakfast, the coffee, their cat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really should provide Irons- even if they charge a hire price- this is Italy, can't really walk around with creases...

    The staff, the Lido, Breakfast, the coffee, their cat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    THE GRAND HOTEL EUROPA PALACE IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH ANTIQUE DECORATION FOR RELAXING HOLIDAYS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE HOTEL PRIVATE BEACH IS TOO CLOSE TO THE PORT WERE ALL THE BOATS ARE PASSING, SO THAT IT IS NOT VERY COMFORTABLE FOR SWIMMING.

    THE FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT IS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF IS VERY HELPFULL.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    In summary, the hotel is over priced with no facilities you would expect from a 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no room service. No coffee making facilities in the room. Car parking is a nightmare. The hotel charges 25 Euros a day for parking he car but not easy to access your car when you want it. The hotel staff has to move other cars in order to access the car and it took about 30 minutes every time we needed the car. We paid approx. 450 Euros per night for the room but the hotel does not have any gym or SPA facilities. Breakfast was not great and exactly the same everyday. Although the hotel has a private beach, it was very close to the Marina and there is constant traffic of ferries with diesel smoke.

    Location is good and close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Old World needs to be new again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refresh could start in the bathrooms. I understand the style of hand held showers is standard in most European hotels but most have changed to individual showers not over baths. One other small thing but a kettle and cups in the room to make tea or coffee should not be too much to ask. The 5€ for a pot of hot water and a cup is just plain ridiculous. I redresssed went down to the bar and picked up a pot of hot water and a cup myself 0€.

    Beautiful old world charm but in need of a long overdue refresh. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Staff need better management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can tell it was once very grand Properly , but now it's tired Some Staff at reception Had no enthusiasm , it looks like a 4 star hotel but it's only deserves three stars

    Great Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for a long weekend getaway in the sun
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a single bedded corner room tucked away the only thing I was disappointed about NO safe (useable) NO kettle For a four night stay it was adequate

    Location excellent was very clean and perfect for everything shops, port food The pool area and swimming deck in the ocean was amazing I will go back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    Nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible; no many options. The room was dark and and smelled like damp. They should also invest in redecorate the interiors; if not they should lower the prices.

    I loved the beach, and the views. The location is great. The staff was friendly and attentive. We couldn't have a late check out, so a complimentary room was provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected to have a clear view of the Mediterranean, but what I got was a neck stretching side view & clear view of the parking area. The room were outdated, I'm 6'-3" & my feet were hanging out from the end of the bed. The beds was made of 2 twin beds put together & the mattresses felt like they were made of plywood. The room decor hasn't been updated in many, many years. It's apparent that the owner of this hotel as stopped caring about the details long time ago. I stayed at 4 different hotels in Italy during my trip & this was the most expensive & yet the worst. The only bright stop was the great receptionist working the night shift.

    The desk clerk was helpful & friendly despite the angry customer due to lack of electricity & backup power generation when I checked in. The view from the patio was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive at the hotel

    Amazing hotel, staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Beautiful views Definitely the best hotel in sorrento

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    The stay was pleasant and agreeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the beach location, what the bar offered was very limited - limited in the drinks, in the snacks, in the overall selection. This can definitely be improved. At the poolside - again, there could be a larger selection of food and snacks and drinks available. this was very very limited.

    Liked the location, the view, the pool, the beach, the proximity to the town center, to the restaurants, the shops, and to all activity in Sorrento. It was easy to get around. And it was easy to arrange plans for sightseeing and access to other locations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel good location
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very tight and you have to pay €25 per day food very expensive for what you got and even though I booked from uk still had to pay a transaction fee was not happy booking.com does not tell you this when booking☹️☹️

    Location of the hotel was brilliantly situated rooms clean staff polite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.5
    The staff were really unplesent. The cleaning was terable, there were a pair of ladies underwear in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really unplesent. The cleaning was terable, there were a pair of ladies underwear in The room When we checked in. We forgat a bad in The hotel When we checked out so we had to go back to get them and naturally they gave me those panties in a bag! Also i could not sleep one day during this vacation due to the smell and the awful hard beds. The only good thing was the location of the hotel, which made it easy to go somewhere else!

    The only good thing was the location of the hotel, which could make it easy to go somewhere else!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay but will try another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is so-so, didn't enjoy it and wish we had opted out of included breakfast. I would have expected something nicer than green plastic balcony furniture in our very expensive room! Also the walk down to the solarium needs to upkeep! There is rubbish and bits of hose/debris/construction material lying about the entire 6 or so flights of stairs down to the beach area! They need to be cleaning that as its still part of the hotel! Next time I come to Sorrento I feel I will stay somewhere else.

    We paid for the suites with views over the ocean and its STUNNING! We loved our room in a vintage italian style. Wonderful LARGE bathroom with tub and two sinks, bidet etc. The bed was large and comfy. High ceilings so nice and cool. Great location, 4 min walk to the town square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing stay with stunning views and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn’t like an attitude one of the staff who was looking after the beach area with sun beds. He was rude when explaining to one of the customers how to recycle the rubbish on the beach. The customer put his rubbish in the wrong bin and the staff basically told him off and asked him to remove it and put it in the right one.

    We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Amazing location with a private pool and access to the beach and sea. The hotel has fantastic views and is only eight mins walk away from the Sorrento’s city centre with plenty of choices for dinners or shopping. Breakfast was lovely with variety of cold as well as cooked food. We felt very much welcoming. Parking is available on the site for a charge of €25 per night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    The pool and jetty were fantastic along with the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was extremely small but we did have a room in the 'annex'.

    The pool and jetty were fantastic along with the central location. Breakfast was also great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    i would look for another hotel in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too many weddings etc held here. too noisy from them. restaurant outside was closed to paying guests and had to eat inside the hotel with no water view. hotel needs updating. reception female staff unprofessional and unhelpful.

    the view from the hotel is beautiful. nice sunset location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Europa Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have better selection, shower stall is a bit small.

    Beautiful hotel in the centre of Sorrento with its own beach/pier for swimming and sunbathing and pool - this is a big plus in Sorrento. We had an executive suite, which was beautiful with a fantastic view and very comfortable. Staff were amazing, very polite and professional. All in all, highly recommend, we would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is way overpriced for what you get. The beds and pillows are so hard it's impossible to get comfortable and get a good nights sleep. The shower is so tiny, you can barely turn around it it. The property needs some updating. The breakfast is below average. Also there was not a single person on staff to help with the bags/luggage. So that meant we had to carry our own luggage up and down the stairs at check in & check out. That's ridiculous considering how much I payed per night to stay in a suite at a luxury hotel. The staff at the front desk was extremely rude and unaccommodating. Especially the man working the night shift who refused to call my friends a taxi and told them they had to pay $250 to get to the airport. Which is not the case, I got to the airport the next day for $130. It's a shame that such a beautiful property has such horrible staff. Except the cleaning staff, they were very sweet & did a great job. I would NEVER stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

    The only good thing about the hotel was the location and the stunning view. The room had an amazing view and was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Bellissimo
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms a bit dated and no food served down at the pool

    An excellent place to stay and you are well looked after by friendly staff. The food is great, rooms are clean and reception are very helpful. Beautiful scenery and great pool and easy access to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed fairly firm, and pillows too but took my own pillow so wasn't a problem.

    Great location and views, we had a sea view room with balcony, worth paying the extra for I think. Staff very friendly and helpful, queries dealt with promptly and courteously. Lovely big room, lots of wardrobe space, hangers and drawers. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.0
    DO NOT stay here. Stay next store at the Royal Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was NO air conditioning. The staff was totally clueless in all respects. The staff lied to us about the air conditioning and about fixing things. They were VERY unprofessional.

    Great location and very large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were put in the annex of the hotel, not the luxury part of the hotel. We asked for a different room but was told to pay 250 e more so we declined. Staff at the desks was rude and unwilling to help we faced a very busy street which made sleeping almost impossible. The views were spectacular but we could not see them. The hotel seemed empty and very large but we were told only one room was available in the main hotel for 250e more. We picked this hotel because of the grand style it presented on the website, but felt like we were at a motel 6 roadside motel.

    Location, Breakfast was great and included. The view from the dinning area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, nice location, nice room, horribly confused staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seems to be confused with our room number, we checked in and stayed in room 505 but through out the one-night stay they kept referring us to room 504! When we're checking out they were charging us (in cash) with room 504's price, which was over 1000€ (impossible, because we already paid through booking.com with credit card, and it only cost us approx €400 breakfast included)--so we explained and they finally understood! (or so I thought...) Finally, we left our luggage at the lobby because we have a one-day tour until evening, firmly remind the staff that we're room 505! When we came back to the hotel to get our luggage, a different staff asked which room were we, took him a while to come back and told us that there's no luggage with room 505. We were shocked and freaked out...turned out all of our luggage were marked as room 504!!! SERIOUSLY!?!?! Such a nice hotel, but such bad system!

    The room was very nice! There were 4 of us in one spacious room, the view on our balcony is the amazing sea view. Superb!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    A hotel with a superb view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Our room and its view was superb. We were upgraded due to some booking error so it's an added bonus after the long drive we had for that day. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old shabby room. Furniture was very scratched up and old. Bathroom was cramped with no amenities at all.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    The rooms need renovation the bathrooms were small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need renovation the bathrooms were small and although clean looked run down. The beds were very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay in Annexe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They misrepresented our room the annexe was 1* at best and booking.com completely ignored our concerns

    It’s a grand hotel in a great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.5
    Really Old hotel faulty electricity, bad staff, horrible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really Old hotel faulty electricity, bad staff, horrible rooms no views pool closed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    We had a great stay and look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated bathrooms

    The facility was dated and needs some upgraded, but a very comfortable setting overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Ambience of being right on the coast — sea air
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal room — and tight single room

    Location great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrid DIRTY Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was DIRTY- I couldn’t stay so I lost my money for the one night , I just couldn’t yuk!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the ferry. A trivial complaint considering that it's tough to get up on the hill

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prucr

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION BUT BATHROOM AND BREAKFAST ARE NOT AT THE SAME LEVEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST

    LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    It suited our needs. The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The extra large bed we ordered was 2 very hard singles pushed together. Very uncomfortable and rock had pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Expensive but great location near restaurants and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near restaurants and shops, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Will never stay again we stayed at the royal next door in April and was 1000% better really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible facilities very old hotel no disabled access to swimming pool so my mother in law had to sit on the terrace staff very unfriendly

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    between the level of poor customer service and terrible food honestly go somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible and I mean utterly terrible standard.

    The location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Beautiful hotel with lots of charm and character. Stunning views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Great stay in old House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Service at breakfast is not motivated and the room is real old.

    Elevator to the Beach and the Location is perfekt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location, view from our room and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any problem in the room wasn't dealt with properly

    Location / View / Suite / Pontoon / pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    So run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Run down

    So run down. Not clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, good place, just not as nice inside as out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nicer in the pictures. It looks lovely from outside, but basic on the inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Bean to cup coffee would have been better for a hotel charging such high price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers were poor and insufficient socket outlets

    Great place to stay and staff very friendly. Would definitely go back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Stunning Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast

    The view from our balcony!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location ,stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in our suite.Had to use room service.

    Excellent location ,stunning views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers and socket points were not convenient

    Great hotel very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Great views from hotel best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard

    Great location beautiful city great view from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place. Lovely spacious hotel in superb position on the cliffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast quality was poor. Overcooked hot food left greasy and overlong in serving dishesBeaur

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    The view was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was poor too much bread & cold egg

    The view was outstanding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Great location, bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service!

    The view from the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Posh hotel in decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tight layout of shower room

    Dressing gown and slippers. Garden view still had view of sea which was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.8
    View from the window
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too expensive for a nice view only.

    View from the window

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast delicious and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Salt water swimming pool!

    Breakfast delicious and plentiful. Excellent location. Spotlessly clean. Quiet. Helpful but unobtrusive staff. Breathtaking views.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The ease of the train station to the hotel is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Firm beds..

    The ease of the train station to the hotel is wonderful. The view is breath taking. And the convince to the main square and port is great.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    The location, the views, the facilities, and most of all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was noisy, not because of traffic which we accepted as we had stayed on the front of the hotel before, but we were situated between two en-suites, so early morning (5.30am) and late at night (12.00 to 01.00pm) there was noisy toilets flushes and showers.

    The location, the views, the facilities, and most of all the excellent staff. We had an incident with a hire car and the assistance we recieved was just excellent !!!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff and hotel location was both lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds and pillows a little hard and my sisters room was near the lifts so she had the noise from the lift early every morning

    The staff and hotel location was both lovely

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff were amazingly helpful with all my queries and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a shame the swimming pool wasn't open yet. Also the breakfast on a couple of mornings (usually the later I went) could have been a bit better, especially the hot food.

    The staff were amazingly helpful with all my queries and nothing was too much trouble. Views over Mt Vesuvius from the terrace were beautiful. Excellent WiFi connection throughout the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    4.2
    One staff member Giuseppe was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Appalling. Never never again. This should NOT be a 4 star hotel (photos below). Too many complaints to list. Management terrible and the poor staff tried their best but had an air of defeatism about them. I find it very hard to complain usually but would hate to see anybody booking this hotel and being as disappointed as we were. Please remove this hotel from Booking.com. And the 4.2 score is only that high because of the location. I will be putting an exhaustive review on trip advisor.

    One staff member Giuseppe was very helpful. Sack the manager and promote him!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Top hotel in belle epoque architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfasts do not match other qualities of that hotel. It would be great if scrambled eggs are actually made of eggs.

    Top hotel in belle epoque architecture. Great location on a cliff with views over Napoli bay and Vesuvio yet 3 minutes to the center of Sorrento.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great staff, great view over the bay of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff forgot to give us our passports back when checking out causing us some problems when going back to the airport.

    Beautiful hotel, great staff, great view over the bay of Naples.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: