Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garden Lido 4 stars

Lungomare Nazario Sauro 9, 17025 Loano, Italy

#5 of 12 hotels in Loano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 646 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was in maintenance so we could not enjoy it.

    Nice hotel ! Too bad the swimming pool was closed due to maintenance. The breakfast is good and the beach is right in front of the hotel. The hotel staff was always nice and polite. Thank you Dylan for your advice and help during our stay. Loano is a cute city and has many delicious sea-food restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated sea view rooms are super comfy and you have a full view of the sea and beach (literally few metres away from the hotel). Staff is very friendly and helpful. At check-in we were upgraded and this makes our short holiday truly special

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greeting at check in, woman on reception was very curt.

    Very good breakfast. Great bathroom and bedroom with sea view was small but comfortable. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a sea view room and got a side sea view when we asked about it we were rudely told that is the way it is.

    The hotel is very close to the beach. The beach was very clean. Restaurants and shops were within walking distance. The breakfast was delicious, something for everyone. The staff very friendly and helpful. Would definately go there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff seemed to be bothered by the guests. The bathroom was dirty. The beach was really bad and dirty! I wonder how did it get the blu flag!!! Plus you had to pay extra to be there even if you were a hotel guest and the beach was owned by the hotel! I will not return neither recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, instead of a twin beds they added an unconformable additional bed. And the room it isn't a 4 star level

    Location close to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spartan and totally inadequate parking facility for a hotel rated as Loan's most sofisticated, and breakfast selection similar to a 2 - 3 star hotel.

    Scenic coastal location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper in beach bar Terrible service Rooms so outdated Paying extra for beach entrance No double bed, just two single beds so if you end in the middle you are in the crack Terrible mattress and pillows Noisy AC No ironing board - only offer a laundry service = more expense Limited pool sun loungers Not accommodating at all. I asked for a plate of pasta just as the kitchen shut and they could not accommodate that for my 3 year old

    The pool and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every additional option is extra money. Definitely not a 4 star.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private beach

    Near the sea. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C a little weak

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    include breakfast in the web offer I have found

    the beautiful balcony overlooking the sea

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small elevator but not big issue.

    Nice ocean view from the balcony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suprised to see that soo many of the female employees was in a badly mood. Especially at reception. The pool area needs upgrade.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms urgently need to be refreshed

    perfectly located, friendly staff, excellent value for the money, car park available (15 EUR/day)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk staff was rude and not accommodating. Starting with the Check in. We paid for a "seaside view" which we were told we were not promised-they wanted to put us on the 1st floor, the view was "seaside" only if you hung your head out the window and looked around the corner. Our rental car was hit in the parking lot by a delivery/storage cart. The desk staff just wanted to argue that we did the damage before we arrived. So....now we are liars!!! It took an hour of back and forth with the staff before we could even get the Hotel Director to come out and then we had to ask everyday for the Hotel insurance information. The ac was on a timer, so there was no ac in the evening. The breakfast consisted of the typical pastries, and some kind of slop that they called "scrambled eggs." I didn't try the egg slop because there was not enough toilet paper in the bathroom to handle the stomach upset! The checkout was a nightmare with the front desk as they overcharged us and it took almost an hour to do the math (item by item) with them to prove our point. We travel to Italy every year and my husband is in the hotel business. This place was an embarrassment - I would not recommend even to someone I do not like.

    We liked the location.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi did not work and they could not get it working. TV channels were in strange order compared to the brochure next to the set. No chair in the room.

    Pool, breakfast, other nice quests

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    So many young couples with babies, crying, screaming all around, and it was like a kintergarden in June. It is a " so called four stars hotel" for today, they are aware of it and are trying to transform the style. But it is still 1980s' four star hotel..

    Loano is a small tiny town, and despite my negative but realistic comments, this hotel may be the best option out of available ones in Loano..

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is not generally helpful and kind and the restaurant has a poor choice of courses!

    We liked the location just outside the centre of the town and just the opposite of the seaside and the marina. The hotel is rally nice and with lots of Services (swimming pool, beach, wellness center,kinder garden).

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very quiet

    Location was great

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More a hotel for older people

    Nice swimming pool, super view from seaside room, private parking

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, noisy air conditioner and generic breakfast

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to write about,

    Bars and restaurants and very close to the beach and marina

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow response to emails.

    View & bathroom, large room.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: