Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Le Zagare 4 stars

Via Visitazione 68, 80054 Gragnano, Italy

#4 of 14 hotels in Gragnano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location with superb rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were the only guests in the hotel at the time of our stay. The place is absolutely beautiful and maintained in excellent condition, particularly the gardens and pool area. The service was excellent and our room very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The property is 9klms from Pompeii, a site not to be missed. We enjoyed our short stay immensely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, definitely worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight criticism if I had to find one was the lack of choice at breakfast.

    Excellent staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean. Great location for visiting Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, Naples, Mount Vesuvius, Herculean and Capri

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Great for weddings/groups, clean, big rooms. Would not return as a tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was more an events hotels there was weddings on every night we were there, which was 4 nights. These were held near pool area which was staged for photos etc meaning you couldn’t use the pool as I had thought when booking to relax.. Had dinner here only one night again as restaurant was open plan set to side of wedding venue, no quiet intimate dinner possible, with wedding guests few feet away. Dinner and breakfast were pretty average.

    Good room size and very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    An oasis in the desert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say, other than that the cuisine was perhaps a tad unsuitable for the English palate.

    Quite amazing to find such a luxury upmarket hotel in such a scruffy area, albeit very close to Pompeii and the ideal place to stay for visiting the ruins, and vesuvius. In particular we should mention Michelle, one of the reception staff who was so helpful it was unbelievable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean and nice hotel in bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee at the breakfast was horrible, luckily the staff brought espresso and cappuccinos when I asked. We were three nights and two of them backyard was for private weddings, so no chance to hang around. Location at Gragnano is bad. Absolutely nothing around. You need to go to Castellammare di Stabia or Pompei or Sorrento, if you want to see or shop something.

    Good and clean hotel with great and kind staff. Parking space was large and next to hotel. Breakfast variety was OK for me at least, I knew what I wanted and I found it: Yogurt, fruit mix, bread, eggs, wiener (frenkfurters), juice. Best of this hotel was the kind and helpful staff at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too flat and breakfast was okay but should have more variety.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly and private parking was a plus. Also the hotel is really nice, clean and perfect to relax after a long trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Warm welcoming staff elegant and clean rooms. Thank you Michela and Gianluca to help my family .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding landscape garden, swimming pool, friendly staff, great views from the terrace. Cleanliness, lovely food. Location good to go sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    menu in restaurant could have a bit more variety.

    every thing was excellent, girl on reception was very nice showed us to our room and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The best trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like everything

    The staff very friendly polite, nice, professional .Overall my experience 10+ The food was absolutely good and fresh every day. The front staff make you feel welcome and at home. The cappuccino good. No regrets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little plain in comparison to the quality of everything else, However it was tasty nonetheless

    Everything was amazing. Although the location wasn't the best, they offered a cheap car service which was amazing! The place was beautiful and the staff were so kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely building very elegant with beautifully kept grounds.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing that the pool area is out of bounds during private functions such as weddings which is almost a daily occurrence. For that reason I would not recommend this hotel for holiday use as this is restrictive and indeed you cannot relax in casual clothing while function guests are well dressed. So in short if you want a wedding location great holiday NO😞. 8.3 yes but not 4.5 as a holiday destination.

    Lovely building very elegant with beautifully kept grounds. The pool area is beautiful and staff available to deliver a variety of cool drinks and super sorbet (try the lemon very nice👌) However it caters for weddings not holiday makers looking for a relaxing stress free destination.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diversification of food at breakfast could be better ! I'm referring to a few days changes in the assortment!

    Very good service! the cleanliness in the hotel was impeccable !!! Good food! Very friendly personal!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, Brilliant what more can I say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find at 2.30 in the morning in the dark but we turned off the autoroute at the wrong junction. My partner is not very good at navigating. Having to leave there after just two nights with my partner in tears with the staff because they had been so helpful

    Excellent value for money given its location. Facilities and staff brilliant. In fact the receptionists were the most helpful and pleasant than the others we dealt with in our two and a half weeks in Italy. I wish we had stayed there for our entire holiday had I known that when we moved on.We shall certainly return in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Superb hotel with outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the swimming pool was only available from 9 -12 after which the grounds were needed for wedding preparations. In addition, the heavy traffic surrounding the hotel because of the built up area made it difficult to get out of the town.

    The outstandingly helpful staff, and the excellent food went some way towards making up for the fact that the hotel was situated amongst an urban sprawl. However, once we were in the hotel and the extremely beautiful gardens, with a view of Mount Vesuvius, this became insignificant. It should be noted that this is primarily a high quality Wedding venue, but the fact that there were five weddings during our six day stay did not interfere with our enjoyment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Surprisingly nice hotel in a crouded city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool is usually only open between 9-12 in the morning. Breakfast could have been a bit more various. Location was not too nice and gps guided to the hotel through "interesting" streets, which is not fault of the hotel, but it is counted in the overall experience in staying in this hotel.

    Clean, nice hotel, however its colonial style is not really our style. Hotel garden is well designed and taken care of.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    Unwelcoming people - they do not care about you at all, only...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwelcoming people - they do not care about you at all, only your money and when you are leaving ! The service mentioned in booking are not available . Very unpleasant stay to be fair .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful hotel but a dissappointing stay due to poor customer service for hotel guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately this hotel is first and foremost a wedding venue and therefore there is almost always (in the summer at least) an event going on that means hotel guests are an inconvenience. As such the pool is closed at 12.00 and there is little or no customer service to overnight guests. On top of this the hotel is in a suburb with very little nearby. There were also ridiculous rules such as swimming caps must be worn in pool and no food or drink to be brought into hotel for consumption!

    Beautiful hotel and grounds with a lovely swimming pool. Good price for the standard of hotel. Lovely nibbles brought to us every time we ordered a drinl

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Exceptionally clean, rooms were big and spacious as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one put off no food or drinks from the outside could be taken to the room such as snacks etc.

    Exceptionally clean, rooms were big and spacious as well as being comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our summer holiday here. The kids loved it, parents loved it, all happy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is only available between 9am to 12noon, however we still enjoyed it very much. It’s clean and had nice sun chairs. There are nice beaches gorgeous close by, about 15min car drive.

    The premises were beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included hot scramble eggs, boiled eggs, crispy bacon and yummy thin sausages. They even served delicious petite cakes and pastry. The location is quiet and central to main attractions if you have a car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Surrounding area not great, but hotel grounds were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Limited access times (mornings only) to the pool. Whilst hotel and grounds themselves were superb, the surrounding location was not appealing. Whilst food was very tasty, limited range on the dinner menu. Hotel focuses on weddings and thus can be noisy at times in the evenings (but not late).

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel (spotless). Very tasty food. Good range of breakfast buffet. Easy on-site parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel, great pool and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like a ghost town with no other people around apart from us and felt like it had no personality if that makes any sense.

    Beautiful hotel, great pool and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange the pool can only be used until lunch time and you have to wear a cap. Not sure if this is the norm in Italy. No tea making in rooms.

    Beautiful hotel, staff are more than helpful. Stunning setting with lovely gardens and pool area. Beautiful rooms with terraces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Whilst there are some dislikes the staff made up for these issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for the one night in maybe what was an annex to the main hotel however we felt that the room was very much for one nighters, the air conditioning did not work, the bed was very hard and the traffic noise was unforgiving, maybe the main hotel would have been different.

    Staff very friendly and most helpful,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Good size family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public rooms have harsh LED lighting. The tiny bar is in the lobby offering no atmosphere. Do not cater for Gluten-free with any imagination.

    Good size family room. The hotel is kept in good order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The staff was wonderful, always greeted you with a smile. Thumbs up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was two things we didn't like, the beds were too hard, we got extra covers to place on the matress but still very hard. The Wi-fi wasn't very strong, we got the best connection close to the elevator.

    The view was magnificent, especially on clear nights with all the lights and the mountain behind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    Too expensive and a horrible location , but looks nice on photos . Rooms have no views , wrong adver
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was uncomfortable and scratchy, the pool was very cold , no view for the room( we paid for view ) . Breakfast was horrible . They told us we had things from the fridge in the room where as we hadn’t and after they checked they didn’t apologie !

    Reception were helpful , the hotel looked nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    A beautiful building and grounds, but they could be more flexible towards their guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointing breakfast, and limited dining options in the evening Uncomfortable beds Restricted pool hours for kids (0900-1200 only)

    Grand lobby, nice gardens and a good view of Vesuvius. The young receptionist who helped us (and spoke English) was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    A very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the Hotel was excellent from Coffee and cakes,light lunches to evening meals The staff are very helpful and very friendly nothing is to much trouble, even during busy times when the hotel is hosting a wedding the staff are still very attentive. The hotel is kept spotless with beautiful gardens and terraces. Views from the roof top Terrace are amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our waiter want always present but they did have a wedding on at the same time. Beds are quite hard but that does seem to be an Italian thing. The only thing we found annoying was that the pool is only open in the mornings. When it's that hot in summer and you have spent the day site seeing you really want to swim when you get back to the hotel! But it is great value for money and we would definitely stay there again.

    Beautiful hotel. Lovely grounds and outdoor restaurant and bar. Friendly helpful staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was great, we had dinner which was beside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great, we had dinner which was beside the pool and delicious. The bed was enormous, the kids beds were fine and the bathroom was lovely, we loved everything about this hotel,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    Not advisable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was quite grim as the facilities were drab. They had weddings all the time and it is not a hotel you should plan your holiday around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is surrounded by very narrow, very busy roads with no pavements so it's not possible to walk anywhere. It is also a very popular wedding venue, sometimes with 2 at a time since there are 2 function areas so it is very noisy from lunchtime until around 9 at night. The pool is out of use from 12 in the afternoon if there is a wedding on.

    An absolutely beautiful hotel and the service from the extremely friendly and helpful staff was second to none.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    It's a wedding Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel holds weddings almost every night. We've spent three nights in the hotel and every night there was a wedding outside our window. When we complained about it the receptionist didn't seem so surprised and I'm guessing it's not the first time they're hearing about it. Wi-Fi wasn't working the whole time. The phone in the room wasn't working as well.

    The hotel is definitely beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Wedding location and no hotel for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't recommend this hotel to people, who look for a quit place in order to relaxe. We booked that hotel exspecially because of the pool, so that we could use the time to chill. After we checked in, we realized that this is a party and wedding location. Because of this the pool was closed and we had to participate to the very loud party music of the wedding in our room! After this we tried to reach the management of the hotel, because we wanted to Check out immidiately. First they didn't spoke to us and sent always an employee to Tell us, that this was not possible. After we insisted, someone came to us (still not sure, if from management) and explained that they can't cancel our booking, at least they canceled the following 3 nights, that we had booked. This hotel is a place for partys and weddings. You won't find a Quote place or a Swimmingpool and a reasondable management. The staff was friendly and I don't blame them for the desaster but the Description of the place at booking.com is completely nonsence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    An amazing oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While convenient to many of the areas of interest, you'll need a vehicle here as there is nothing within walking distance.

    Spotless throughout and beautiful, with a very friendly staff! The pool and outdoor dining area are gorgeous. A short drive from many of the surrounding attractions with a large, convenient parking lot. I was nervous about the area as we arrived, but the instant you enter the property you feel like you've been transported to a private oasis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in Hotel Le Zagare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and clean place - green oasis compared to the surrounding city area. Staff was very nice and helpful. We can gladly recommend the hotel's restaurant - the chef's meals were very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great 4 star hotel for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited pool times due to weddings, but open all day if there aren't any weddings, but those days are rare in the summer. No room service

    The friendliness of the staff. The cleanliness and space of the rooms Michaela was great. She's one of the receptionists, who previously worked in London. She is very friendly and makes all the effort to give all the information you'd like about the area, things to do, and places to see. She comes to the restaurant during dinner time as well and explains the menu to all non Italian speaking visitors. She's one of the main reasons we felt at ease at the hotel. The hotel is great for couples. The hotel does actually look and feel like a villa. It has a lot of cute little places to sit and enjoy a nice cup of coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful garden, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I suppose that this hotel focuses on organizing events like wedding, birthday party and not on tourists. This was not mentionedon on Booking. This is a very noisy place. We had problems with the WiFi, but the stuff always tried to help us.

    This is a nice building in a beautiful garden. The rooms are spacious, comfortable. The breakfast was good, but every day exactly the same. The reception is very nice and helpful. On the whole we had good time here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great service. Would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool hours. You can only swim until 12noon on most days because they host alot of events. We stayed 6 days, and could only swim in the afternoon one of the days we were there. Slightly out the way so you need a car if you stay there

    The staff were super friendly , gave us loads of advice. Were there for all our questions. Rooms were nice and good shower. Lovely garden and pool area. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel with only a couple of issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel accomondates wedding and party receptions almost every day in June/July/August. This means the pool is only available before noon. It can also mean that the hotel prioritises these parties over the guests. Guests are expected to have left the hotel for all of the afternoon and evening as there is no seperate areas for the guests to remain, except a rooftop terrace which is quite plain.

    Breakfast was brilliant, couldn't have asked for more. Helpful and friendly staff overall. Clean and tidy. Lovely hotel and gardens, photos don't do it justice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Good Base for area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of the way for access to town unless you were driving.

    Lovely hotel set back from the town. Staff on reception were exceptional and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, not far from Pompeii ruins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the rule of no food or drink in the room. At least the restaurant was good value so was ok. I think you would need a car to get around and surrounding town not that nice to explore.

    Very helpful staff, friendly, clean, nice pool and gardens. Breakfast selection was huge and restaurant good and not over priced. A great location to be able to drive to to see Pompeii.Overall, a great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.4
    Should have chosen another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel for the pool. They have weddings almost every evening and the pool and lounge area is off limits. It was like Mr. Toads wild ride to get there.

    Beautiful grounds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel , very clean facilites, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lots of weddings and parties held at the hotel, which means that the grounds and swimming pool were not always available to us at all times. Plus could get noisy late evening if balcony doors were left open. Restaurant menu could have been better, hence why we only ate at the hotel on the first night.

    Staff very friendly and helpful with recommending restaurants, routes etc. Rooms pristine, sheets changed daily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Exactly what I was looking for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi did not extend into public areas such as the breakfast area.

    This hotel was exactly what I was looking for. I'm a business traveler who occasionally gets weekends to himself while travelling. This time, I had 48 hours to explore Pompeii, Paternopoli, and the Amalfi Coast. I needed a clean, comfortable, affordable room in between those three locations. I chose Grand Hotel Le Zagare based upon its location and the reviews on Booking.com, and it did not disappoint. It is a beautiful hotel with picturesque grounds. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, and they speak very good English. The bar is right by the front desk, so you can pretty much get a drink whenever you want. Laundry services are provided on Saturdays! I did notice another review where they stated that loud noise from a wedding party kept them up. There was a wedding reception during my stay, but the only thing I heard from my room in the annex was the rumble of the fireworks display that went off for 5 minutes at 10pm. I did notice that the hotel has an enclosed building in the outdoor reception area. This may have been installed to reduce noise from parties (you can see this in my photos). I was so impressed that I might actually return again some day just to stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Super great hotel!!!!! <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is open only 9:00-12:00... it was quite complicated to reach the hotel from train station, but we did it by foot :)

    Everything was super great!!! Best hotel and staff during whole week spent in Italy!!! Big thank you goes to Michela, she made our stay even better! Room was great, breakfast, dinner very tastefull, area is beautifull!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool opening hours should be more flexible.

    Staff was amazing, like really pro. A shame that the jacuzzi on the third floor was being rebuilt. Breakfast was nice but except the eggs and bacon, nothing was different from 3* hotels we've been to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise all night. Would have liked to have been in a room away from the street.

    The room, the hotel, and the grounds were beautiful. The staff was very helpful. We appreciated the fact that Michela spoke English. She was very kind to us. The breakfast was amazing. Loved the pastries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Deserves a 5 Star Grading!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything from friendliest staff, great facilities, ambience to scrumptious cuisine, this place deserves a 5 star grading. The location is awesome too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    We were pleasant surprised that this hotel more than exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really felt that the staff was very attentive to our needs. The waiters Andrea and Salvatore were great. The ladies behind the reception desk were most helpful. The setting is beautiful and located for easy access to drive to the various sites. We enjoyed a happy hour Aperol Spritz before dinner. The restaurant had a enough variety for something different each of our 4 nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.5
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Staff where exellent. Beautyfull Hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    That we couldn’t use the pool in the afternoons, that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t use the pool in the afternoons, that the water wasn’t working in our room all the time and that it was so far away from everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Hours of operation of pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hours of operation of pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    A gem of a hotel in a rough area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It’s not in the best location.

    Staff were excellent, free snacks with drinks, nice pool and gardens, good balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The best hotel we have stayed in on our 9 week trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and accomodation were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Amazing place , great for romantic couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not available every day after lunch

    The view from top floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff...loud parties! No soundproofing!

    Clean and cool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful friendly staff, hotel very clean and grounds with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful friendly staff, hotel very clean and grounds with the hotel very pretty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully decorated, staff so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening menu wasn’t good, the selection very poor

    The decor was beautiful throughout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.9
    the worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible hotel, terrible wi-fi, terrible rooms

    breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    very good hotel. will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay for sauna and very poor wifi speed

    Very quite location with easy access and free shuttle .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional living
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy and family feeling. Staff helpful and friendly

    So unique, it deserves 5 stars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Local Italian peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't dislikes anything

    The building is beautiful and the staff very attentive. The local is quiet but perfect for the break I wanted

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasureable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location in the neighborhood

    Excellent and beautiful facility, very comfortable stay. On site restaurant very good. The neighborhood is okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Pool only open until lunchtime each day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool only open until lunchtime each day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and relaxing place, easy access to Naples and Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds were not the most comfortable and we had to single beds joined together to make up a double bed.

    extremely polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Luxury Hotel - Diamond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't.

    Brand new, fantastic, beautiful place, like a luxury hotel! It was amazing. Everyone was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    The environment and the genuine building quality was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of parties are taking place in the facilities. It can be very noisy.

    The environment and the genuine building quality was very high.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Mikela is the perfect Lady of this Hotel, she is like...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mikela is the perfect Lady of this Hotel, she is like private consierge, love her for this time! Hotel perfect, we love it with all family!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool isn't allways available and not mentionned on booking site.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Le Zagare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: