Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Leon D'Oro 4 stars

P.zza Aldo Moro, 4, 70122 Bari, Italy

#29 of 32 hotels in Bari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 980 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Great base to explore from - friendly helpful staff - good breakfast to start the day - rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit tired in places Bathroom needs refurb - mildew evident around bath area

    Location fabulous- great base Clean and comfortable Great staff Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    I had spend excelet time is hotel and in town. It is cheeper part of Italy like in north.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long distance to sand beaches.There are 2 : in right side of town is Pane & Pomodore.It is 35-40 minutes walking or 10 minutes by taxi {10 E) In left side is San Francesco Lido.Same distance, aprox.You must pay to entrance but is a little area free.

    Good location.Short distance to old town,central bus station and train.Good furniture and shifts in room.Modern t.v. and refrigeretor and air cooler machine.Breakfast was rich and had contains specific food and much more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception decor was so poor that we nearly walked out from what was a non refundable booking. If first impressions were the only criteria then it would have got bottom rating. However, the room was a good size, had a fridge and a very good bathroom with a comfortable bed.

    The location. The bathroom. The air conditioning. Car parking. The reception ambiance was so poor that we nearly walked out before checking in. We were pleased that we didn't.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to fix the air conditioner.

    Very good hotel with first class staff at reception and breakfast. But the chef is an incredible person . He make you feel like a million dollar. The food was great and the wine. A real professional chef. Thank for the excellent dinner. After a tiring journey is exactly what we needed. God Bless You.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, outstanding breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some negatives I would mention include the dated furniture and the non-working fridge. In fact there were 2 small fridges in my room, nested inside furniture cabinets. None of them was working. There were 2 bottles of (warm) water inside one of them, no price list displayed anywhere. Found out later it was 3 EUR/bottle. There was no soap in my room. I asked at reception for one. The maid who brought the soap 15 minute later, did not even bother to knock on the door, just let herself in, while I was ... well, sitting in the rest room. Not a fun moment !

    My room was at the 9-th floor, with a nice view overlooking Piazza Aldo Moro. The room was clean, quiet, AC worked well, wi-fi connection was reliable, the shower was adequate. A big plus worth mentioning was the breakfast offered: a full buffet breakfast with a large variety of choices. Compared with other places I visited in Italy during my trip, this was really impressive. I would give it a full 10 with no hesitation. Spent one night at the end of July, 2018.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.6
    Miserable hotel, no cleaning at all in 7 days, but good location in Bari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Horrible cleaning, there was no towel change in 7 days, no sweeping the floors or cleaning the bathroom - miserable cleaning staff, not changing behaviour even when asked Air conditioning is not working, it is inefficient and also very loud and turns on and off every 5 minutes during the day and night Very old furniture and room overall

    Area is ok, very close to station and convenient if you travel outside Bari to visit the area Breakfast is decent, a lot of sweets but lacking a bit in offer for vegetarians Staff is helpful if you ask them for stuff, but not proactive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is located Acrose the main Train station close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located Acrose the main Train station close to the shopping area. In 20 minutes you can reach old city. The Room is spacious. The bathroom too. Wi-Fi is Free and good one. Breakfast too. The staff is nice and helpful. Hotel has its own underground garage and it is not Free .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Bari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking the car was stressful due to traffic.

    Walking distance to the old part of Bari and literally on the other side of the train station. The hotel facilities are good, the room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff was extremely polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, i will only say that most of the other users comments are true. We payed 90 euro for one night which is totally disproportional to the quality of this hotel.

    The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The breakfast was rich and tasty. The room door lock required some engenieing thinking to figure out but at the end we found that the magnetic card is used to open the door and the key to close and lock it. We liked the view from our 8th floor room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel with staff who are extremely helpful...and all this at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although it is not possible to relocate he hotel, the area could have been better.

    The very friendliness of the staff, especially the two waiting men who did their best during the breakfast buffet, thus giving us a very good start to our day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    an advise to this hotel is to hire better cleaning stuff. :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't even know where to start.. Feel sorry for this hotel because is not even one star for us. Right outside from the hotel there was junkies taking drugs and homeless people we could even go outside at night time cause we were afraid. the other bad thing was the room, it wasn't even clean. the bedsheets / pillows had dirt in some points, the bathroom was the worst bathroom I ever been..couldn't even use the hairdryer they must have cleaned it ages ago..! seriously is supposed to be a hotel and you have dirty bathtub and toilet ? I paid 60 euros for one night for what? to be disgusted? :/ However I don't recommended this hotel even if is cheap for one night, I'm sure you can find much better for a bit more.

    it was right next to the train station (3min walking distance).. Breakfast was good actually the only thing we liked was the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing I’ll go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing helped you with everything very friendly .. location is unbelievable right in the middle of everything easy access to town, shops and just a 10 min risen. To the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Staff were very helpful even ironing my shirts free of charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working. The water pipes leading to the shower leaked. There was only one power socket available. The room was small

    Staff were very helpful even ironing my shirts free of charge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    An extremely disastrous experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air—no air for months. They lied saying it just happened Very old bathroom facilities. When we flushed a huge noised erupted scarin us to pieces. Bed old and extremely soft. Got up with a lower back pain I have a feeling I have paid twice. I had a receipt from booking . Com showing that theteodsyswere prepaid The stay was a total disaster

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Location close to rail station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad. Conditioner does not work. While 30 degrees outside. 4 days - no one tried to fix it. Inside really poor interior. Loby , rooms, restaurant. Old not pretty. I got a beautiful b&b on tbe sea shore for same price. Unbelievable. Poor food choice in breakfast. No "do not disturb" sign so you have to run around telling stuff not to bother you today. Still if you tell that to thecleaner, than a man with water comes...

    Location close to rail station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    On the other hand, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!!!!! :( :( very poor :( Very,very poor breakfast. It is definitely not 4-star hotel... maybe it was in the 80's. Air-conditioning was broken. Room and bathroom old-style and needed refreshment.

    On the other hand, staff friendly and helpful. All in all,to expensive for this quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location right in front of Bari centrale train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room aircon didn’t work so needed to keep window open. And so will hear the loud sound of buses from early in morning. Apart from that it’s good for short stay.

    Great location right in front of Bari centrale train station. Very clean, bright and spacious. Nice view of fountain from hotel window. Easy walk to old town, restaurants and to shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Property is on the very good location in the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The day I stayed in the property was hot. Air-condition didn't work that day and probably few days before. Staff has provided fans but was almost impossible fall to sleep. More over, they provided just information the air condition was broken. There was no apologize. Next day I asked for price adjustment according services, but staff answered the price was already decreased and information about air condition malfunction had been announced on Booking.com. Later, I found there was noting written about air condition just heating was mentioned.

    Property is on the very good location in the city. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    No AC and poor fittings good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working and a stand fan has been provided instead. No previous information for the same during booking. Only 2 power point for charging which is obviously not sufficient. One is being used for fan. Bathroom fittings very old and no handshower .

    24 hrs reception since we reach late Breakfast pack since we have early morning train Location just opposite to Bari Central Station. Good Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff were pleasant and did what they could to help in any way. Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the air conditioning was not working. We eventually were supplied with a fan which we had to request.

    The location of Hotel. Close to Central Station. The breakfast was fine. There was fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, cakes, bread, eggs , tea or coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    3 days without sleepining - coomplete disaster for the vacation thaks to the "perfect" 4-star hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not working air-con, everyday the staff promised to repair and of course did nothing, sleeping in own sauce with a lot of hungry mosquitos and on a terribly creaky bed

    Only the location is perfect, no other reason can send me back in the same hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    The best thing about the hotel is its location, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture is quite ordinary and worn-out, should be changed.

    The best thing about the hotel is its location, especially good if you use Bari as a base for visiting other places. Friendly staff, relative clean. WiFi fast and always available. I had good view from the window. Room was very spacious, and the bathroom too. Safe was good. Breakfast, although not with a great variety was quite tasty. The price was very affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great room, great location and very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room with big bathroom. The shower was amazing!! The bed was large and extremely comfortable. The room was very clean and the location is just perfect: right in the center of town and opposite the train station. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. This hotel is excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, they helped finding a good restaurant in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was renovated in 2000 and it clearly needs to be touched up a bit. Shower head and soap holders were broken, lift broke down during our stay.

    Friendly staff, they helped finding a good restaurant in town. Location is ok, a bit noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellently sited by the train stations for easy access to the airport, Matera and all other destinations. 68 euros for a big clean comfy double room and a tasty breakfast buffet. Really you can't go wrong.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    I rarely leave detailed reviews like this, but this time I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rarely leave detailed reviews like this, but this time I feel like I have to. Hopefully, hotel management will notice it and will take action. The water was running in the washroom (toilet itself) and there was no option to make it stop, even with the door to the washroom shut - we could hear it pretty loud... The shower tub was covered in black mold on the sides - very nasty... Overall room cleanliness was not up to the standards (with someone's hair here and there)... I understand it's not a tourist season, but still.. at least you could keep a couple of clean rooms and give those to the customers you have now. In regards to the restaurant - this was the only place where I couldn't drink coffee... the coffee they made was the worst I ever had, which is a surprise to say - since you're in Italy, the coffee nation. Food was ok for a breakfast and the staff was great though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    The hotel staff was very good and I felt comfortable staying...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception area is always missing the person in charge!

    The hotel staff was very good and I felt comfortable staying ! The hotel was located very close to the station. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The receptionist speak good english and they were very friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff is very professional and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an old hotel, there are really some points could be improved.

    Staff is very professional and nice. The location is wonderful, food for hotel is pretty well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Dated hotel, but very convenient and pleasent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After checking in and going out for a walk, I approached the reception desk with two friends to ask if the staff would be able to print off their boarding passes for their flight in a few hours time. Before we even opened our mouths to ask, the afternoon/evening staff member (female) was very alarmed and almost aggressive in telling me that my friends could not stay in my room or I got the impression even visit my room, which they had no intention of doing in the first place. Thankfully she calmed down when asked if she could help with printing of the boarding passes, which she did. The hotel is due for an update and would probably benefit from it immensely as it is conveniently located.

    The price was good for a quick one night stay on my way back up north on the train. Room was comfortable. Location to Bari Centrale Train Station. Although the hotel foyer inside was very dark and the foyer, elevators, corridors and rooms appear very tired and out of date it was pleasant enough and met my needs for the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    - It is next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The staff who checked us in was rude (it was around 11pm); and he forgot to give us the key to the door (only gave us the card for electricity) - There was a power outage during our stay - The hair dryer is probably as old as my grandma - Actually everything is old

    - It is next to the train station. Very convenient to travel between cities or to/from airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    A great weekend in Bari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our case we noticed the street noise, although we were accommodated at the 5th floor.

    The location was great, near to the train station and the shuttle bus. Also is a great location for shoppers and tourists, as the street with branded stores and/or the city's attractions are near. The room was very clean, the staff was helpful and the breakfast contained a good variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Quick stop over in pleasant surroundings wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late evening and chose this hotel as it was directly opposite the train station and we were leaving at 7-30am for Milan. Don't let the location put you off it wasn't noisy and we went for a quick walk around and felt very safe. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the air con which was speedily resolved and they arranged a pack up breakfast for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    - Big room with spacious bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The breakfast was average, at max. Also, it looks, like you can get freshly made coffee, but no one offered it to us

    - Big room with spacious bathroom - There are free parking spots for motorcycles nearby to the hotel - Walkable distance to the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is close to the central railway station and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double bed but instead of one double mattress there were two singles that caved in the middle of the bed. As a result we could not sleep confortably and woke up with severe back pain.

    The hotel is close to the central railway station and to the main walking street also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.2
    There is no satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is poor, the hair dryer can not, the shower can not win the shower, breakfast so-so, mosquitoes in particular, feeling sheets are not clean, sleep itch

    There is no satisfaction

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    The room was lovely with a view out across the square to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was up to what we have found is the usual Italian standard in all but the best hotels. Poor. Coffee was poor and the orange juice was poor.

    The room was lovely with a view out across the square to the station. Convenience for the station was a major factor in booking this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    The loction of the hotel was good, the hotel is very average not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No AC in the room, very hot. the floor was dirty. No laundry service.

    The location was central, in town and close to the train station with plenty safe taxis.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing stay in overrated station hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard and service poor for price and rating. Breakfast particularly poor with watered down squash substituting juice. Quality of fresh fruit amazingly poor considering this is Puglia.

    Convenient for station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice value for money hotel if you do not need top luxury
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airco did not work, seems to be a constant problem. Also electronic keycard did not work, but I got a normal key to my room.

    Nice croissants filled with custard cream. Staff is friendly and helpful, trying to make the most of a mediocre infrastructure. Location is next to railway hotel and close to shopping and restaurants. Old town is 15 minutes walking, but Bari is a nice town to walk in. Traffic is rather light inside the town blocks because of unidirectional roads, and there are also traffic-free streets with shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Not worth its money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was broken, air conditioner didn't work, it looked really old inside, (these wooden walls), we booked room with 1 large double bed and it turned out that they joined two differents bed together! Hotel wasn't worth its money at all!

    Near the metro station, staff was really friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.4
    Bari weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about prices for mini bar, very late cleaning, cleaners personal doesn't speak English. Very poor breakfast, cold coffee, to hot in a room, if open window to noisy, because hotel opposite bus/train station

    Location was very good,to close to train station, 24/7 reception, friendly, 15min walk to old town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.2
    Definietely not a 4 Star Hotel. To be avoided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely poor breakfast - very limited selection of goods - and not fresh. To the point that if you ask for a hot chocolate, all that the staff tell you is that they don't have - not even an apology. For late check out they ask for an extra payment even though the hotel was deserted from clients during my stay. Not recommended. In comparison with other hotels in Bari I would rate it as a 2 Star Hotel. The Hotel, particularly the lobby and breakfast area in obvious need of a facelift. Staff were not cordial.

    Hotel close to train station and to main public buses.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    3.3
    antiquated hotel too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were heated even though the temperature was 28 degrees and it was impossible to turn on the air conditioning, or stop the heating, we slept with the windows open and the outside noise was very loud. . Breakfast was served like a canteen, no character to the food offered. on our return journey we stayed in an equivalent hotel for the same price and could not help to feel we had been ripped off at the leon d'oro!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A dated hotel in most aspects, but great for a night

    Very very warm welcome to Bari from the front of house staff, tidy but dated rooms. Location near the station (suited us) 15 minute walk into the old town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    3.8
    The breakfast was abismal and if you didn't arrive early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was abismal and if you didn't arrive early they never replenished the food on offer. We found the crockery dirty. We arrived back mid afternoon to find our door and every other door on the floor wide open. The cleaners had opened them all before starting at one end and only closed them each after they had cleaned the room. Obviously this meant that anyone could walk unnoticed into any room I have never had such a lapse of security in all my travels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    Proximity to station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't seem to work; floor not swept (long black hairs and dust present); 'double bed' was just two singles pushed together.

    Proximity to station; breakfast; bath size

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    go there for one nght, I cannot judge more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    oops, nothing

    Bath tub was nice, WLAn was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Fungus in bathroom.One day with no cleaning

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    The air conditioner was uncontrollable, so the room was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was uncontrollable, so the room was too cold.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has a nice and nostalgic atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a nice and nostalgic atmosphere. It is located in front of the Bari train station and close to the old part of the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Wifi speed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi speed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay, excellent staff,food and price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay, excellent staff,food and price, many thanks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Very good location, close to the train station and main shops where you can get food and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything, the bed was big and comfortable, nice view from the window.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Neutral ,good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants In the room,old bed,shower making big sound

    Service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    The room is very spacious,nice location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very spacious,nice location and very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Bedroom a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a good size. Very comfortable bed and good bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Easy getting to and from railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to railway station but longer walk to business area and old town.

    Easy getting to and from railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Fresh juice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock didn’t work, it was opened always. Stuff didn’t change the number. Furniture was old, like in 80’s

    Fresh juice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice stay in a marvellous city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central hotel in Bari, right in front of the railway station and not far from the historical center! Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Older style hotel. Good central location and just unfortunate that a/c broke down before we arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in staff were poor; no airconditioning; no kettle in room

    Restaurant staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.9
    No air conditioning, very hot.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, very hot. The furniture is poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    I like that they moved me to another hotel efficiently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got there and there was no a/c.

    I like that they moved me to another hotel efficiently.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Near the shopping area, old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.0
    2 stars max
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircondition Doors cannot close Water all over in the. batheoom Not clean Bad beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, room was comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioner was broken, fan didn’t help much

    Great location, room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t work.

    Location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    VERY GOOD LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VERY GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    AC didn't work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Location great but air conditioner not working on a very hot day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was very hot and the air conditioner was not working Couldn’t sleep

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable accommodation, friendly staff, perfect position for exploring Bari and Puglia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of coffee and tea making facilities in our rooms

    Position was perfect for exploring Puglia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.0
    Location near everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no air conditioning in May

    Location near everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Situation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel and with a great staff. All better than I expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    Very good breakfast, clean and comfortable room. Staff very nice and all exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not work

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Leon D'Oro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: