Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Liberty 4 stars

Viale Carducci 3/5, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#21 of 66 hotels in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1672 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location at the Garda lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great, quite spacious and very clean. Large bathroom with a very good shower. Breakfast was superb with a possibility to have an omelet made on the spot. The staff at the recption was polite, but none of the staff smiled, except for the girl who checked us out. In the summer this must be a great place to stay, with a pool and the city centre just minutes away. We used the underground parking, which was spacious and easy to use.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Modern rooms in a historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful newly renovated rooms with whirlpool and sauna. Located within walking distance to the historic center. And very important: Enough space for two adults and two kids in the family suites.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    The rooms renovated in 4th floor, the bathroom, closest to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male waiters for breakfast around 7.30h were not motivated or service oriented except the young men at the omelette station. The waitress starting a bit later was behaving normal. Other than that just the bed was a bit too hard for our taste but that is a very individual impression.

    The rooms renovated in 4th floor, the bathroom, closest to inner city

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is fantastic value for money. Ideal location and excellent facilities. The suite we stayed in was unbelievable never stayed anywhere as nice and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was amazing. The location was perfect, the staff friendly, the rooms were awesome, pools and gym outstanding and the breakfast was exception. Loved our stay and would totally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was really awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really awesome! It was very clean and everything was automated. We must have ended up in the renovated section of the hotel, as our friends stayed in an older room. We really liked the breakfast, it offered a great variety. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude no customer service Tired looking hotel Rooms are different to the pictures advertised I would not stay here again It’s a very touristy area. I would research other areas to stay for a more pleasant experience

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely apart from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was an attic room 312 and was very small. The windows were not proper windows, very small which made us feel hemmed in. We paid £209 per night on average which was high for this little attic room. It wasn't a four star standard room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I was pleasantly surprise with hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleasantly surprise with hotel. The rooms are very clean, the stuff is very welcome. Good breakfasts, I was fun for kids to spend the time in the pool. If I come here one more time I will surely stay here

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good overall, I enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is very cramped. If necessary, there is a pay lot across the street.

    Very nice historic hotel located in the middle of the action in Riva del Garda. Good breakfast, comfortable air conditioning, beautiful grounds, and everything is very clean. If you are going to cycle, they have a separate room to store your bike that is secure. The rooms appear to be a different world from the hotel...they are decorated in a modern scandinavian style vs. traditional European style of the hotel and grounds. Not necessarily bad but a bit dual personality. They have a spa and pool I did not have a chance to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Lovely place for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor gripe, no price list on the mini bar. Thought it was complimentary! Whoops.

    Lovely breakfast, close to the lake, fantastic staff, clean and modern room with plenty of air conditioning!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    The property itself is classic, clean and a very relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have an iron, which is odd and the first time I’ve come across this. We weren’t offered one at reception and had to pay extra for each item of clothing we needed ironed! We were also greeted with a frosty reception, as the reception staff realised they had given someone else our room, due to a small mix up with another wedding guest, as we were attending a wedding. This was resolved quickly and easily by the groom more than the staff, as they were flustered and didn’t apologise or explain what the issue was until we had been stood at the desk for 10/15 mins, tired and sweaty- whilst they communicated with each other in Italian.

    The property itself is classic, clean and a very relaxing environment to be in, with beautiful surrounds and views. We stayed in a modern room, which was bright and very clean, we appreciated the modern touches: the touchpad control panels next to the bed, which controlled the shutters, and lights. The breakfast offered a good mix of hot and cold, and the terrace area overlooking the pool and garden was a perfect place to eat. We will certainly stay here again if we go back to Riva.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Just lovely in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I have no gripes at all, except a little one: the very early morning "bottle bank" clearance/delivery but that is business as usual and we simply heard it because our windows were open because of the heat and it was where our room was located above the main entrance (I think) to the kitchen area.

    My family and I have just returned from our stay and as much as we will always love Lake Garda no matter where we are based there, we were very impressed and pleased with our stay at Grand Hotel Liberty. All the staff were very professional, friendly and attentive to our needs (particularly me being Coeliac). Our chamber maid was exceptional (sorry I cannot remember her name) and then there was Antonio in the restaurant and Nick on the reception desk who ensured we had a packed breakfast each for our very early start to the airport this morning. The rooms were of a very high standard, as was the food and we simply loved the pool, gardens, various lounge areas and the view wasn't bad either! The location was absolutely perfect.Thank you for a truly amazing stay and a first for my daughters in Garda. We WILL see you again. Alex, David, Hannah & Holly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, nice swimming pool with bar service, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall style of the hotel was very nice but it is very clear that it could benefit from some renovation, both in the common areas and in the rooms (scratches paint, old carpet etc.).

    Location, nice swimming pool with bar service, very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms, comfortable bed and great shower. Breakfast was very good, chef made fresh omelettes or crepes to order. Pool and indoor pool and spa was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a bar closer to the pool where you didn’t have to go through the hotel itself.

    The room was clean and modern, breakfast was varied and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great location, pool, spa swimming pool, food 5**** waiters helpful friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in spa area nakesd no towels! So beware. I think swimwear should be worn. Some days not enough sun lounges & more tables needed. Another 10 would be ideal for when busy. 3 euros for clean towels, should be included.

    Spa, swimming pool, staff, food, modern room. Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    So close to perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I work in hotel aswell I was expecting similiar service of hospitality. Besides the man that checked us in ( He was really lovely) the ladies at reception didn't even say hello, smiled..tbh i think me asking them questions disturbed them it made me feel very unwelcome which was a shame. Also we couldnt pay by card when checking out as their PDQs didnt work but that's a very small problem.

    The restaurant staff in the morning was lovely. The chef making pancakes and omlets was putting quite a show 😁 Food so fresh with tons of options. We were sitting outside enjoying morning sunshine , having a cup of coffee. Couldnt be better. Our room was a family spa with 2 floors which was handy considering we have 1yo baby so it was easier for her to fall asleep. All the features were amazing and house keeping was very quick and neat when cleaning our room. They also said hello with a smile everytime we aaw them which was nice. The hotel has 2 pools indoor ( with all the spa treatments)and outdoor. We only used indoors 1h before it closed and we had the whole place for ourselfs which was cool. Big space and relaxing. Location - perfect. Local market was just across the street, lake and restaurants just few min walk and a big supermarket next door (which was handy for baby supplies). Would stay here again!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was scratchy. The linens were baaic. Shower was tiny.

    The location was great. The hotel itself was beautiful. The breakfast that was included was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a lovely place, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice older hotel, great location. Excellent breakfast, omelette or crepes or custom eggs if you want. Riva del Garda is a beautiful place, with lots of biking, sailing, walking. I climbed a mountain, via ferrata Cima Rocca. It was a steep climb, but safe, beautiful, and very rewarding if you are fit and like mountain hiking. Mountain guide Francesco (arcomountainguide.com) was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Well located hotel in Riva del Garda with good service, free parking and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, good location with free parking and good breakfast. If you plan to visit Garda, I highly recommend this hotel. Take the ferry to Limone and don't forget to climb to Monte Baldo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking places available. However, there was a free parking place 5min from hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location close to the lake. SPA is included in room rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in a suite, the room was a huge duplex suite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in a suite, the room was a huge duplex suite and at an amazing winter nightly rate. Room fitout is very modern with a high tech touchpad lighting system awhich take a little bit to get use to. The suite contained a big downstairs room with spa bath looking out towards the mountains around the lake (lake not visible from room), couch and big TV. Upstairs was the kingsize bed another TV and a large bathroom. Parking was onsite free of charge and there is a beauty spa facility with heated indoor pool for use in the basement level. There is also an outdoor pool for use in summer. There was a verandah area on the top level between the buildings with sun chairs and sitting area where you can see up towards the mountains, would be great in summer. Breakfast was included and was an excellent buffet of cured meats, cheese, bread, cakes, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee and tea. From the Hotel it is a very easy walk into the centre of the old town and a short walk directly across the road to reach the lake and waterfront walking path.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Grand indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our breakfast was terrible. We entered at 9:30, 30 mins before the end and the buffet was 70% empty. We ate leftovers and left. The dining room staff didn't care to fix this situation. Disappointing for otherwise such a wonderfull hotel.

    The newly renovated rooms are extremely hi-tech and superb value for what i payed. Public hotel areas are luxurios and fancy. Definitely the best chose in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, great location, lovely spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed covers were a bit dated, but I think the hotel is being done up, as some rooms had more modern doors. The room was massive and had a very modern smart TV, so it was really just the duvet cover that needs to be updated.

    The staff were so helpful- we had to leave at 5:30 am and they arranged for the night porter to provide us with something to eat. He was very nice about the extra work so early in the morning! We also used the spa- it was lovely!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I did like the big comfort of the house, the very clean rooms, the wonderful wellness with free tea and apples, the comfortable breakfast and the everywhere very kind and competent personal. All over the best and we will did booked already for the next summer! (The very modern technology in the sleeping-room was very quick usual)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, room size very large, good breakfest,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hair dryer, no mirrors in room except bath, opening times for breakfest and Spa, fabric floor in rooms, instant coffee for breakfest

    Excellent location, room size very large, good breakfest, beautiful terrace, parking for free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    So relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't control the air con in our room. Found it a bit chilly at times

    The maids turned down our bed at night. Nice touch. Also, the baby's cot had a lovely animated duvet which she loved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    A very nice Hotel in the center at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    A very nice Hotel in the center at reasonable price. Everything was perfect: Car park, breakfast, nice room and also German and English TV channels!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    A perfect stay for our long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a perfect stay. The location is very central and easy to find and you're able to park outside the hotel in a gated area. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Our room was ultra modern and the bed was very comfy and the bathroom was excellent. The breakfast was delicious with a large selection to suit everyone including a fresh omelette and crepe station! The spa was lovely and relaxing, though probably is missing having a hot tub/jacuzzi. The staff throughout were attentive, helpful and friendly. We loved it and would happily stay again when we visit Lake Garda again. Just perfect - thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel , I stay in Grand Liberty hotel for 4 nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was clean and nice but it were at the roof top without much window and view . It was not comfortable way to get to the bed, you always had to bend down so as not to hit your head against the ceiling.

    Very nice hotel , I stay in Grand Liberty hotel for 4 nights . Very close to the center, great spa/ Swimpool are, breackfast was perfect for me and very helpful staff (thanks to Antonio for great coffee at morning and his attention ) .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely old vila with style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Germans occupying all the deck chairs around pool area and their noisy children was absolutely inacceptable! Staff didn't do much about it which was quite annoying. Rooms on the upper floor don't have proper windows so you don't have any view from up here which made me claustrophobic. Therefore we'd rather payed more to get an upgrade so we could move to a lover level with actual windows!

    Nice brekkie with fresh fruit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel with good facilities and a great location, let down by average staff and poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing. Started at 7am and yet they were not ready and offering eggs or any additional cooked food by 7-30. Staff were not very welcoming at reception when we arrived (albeit early for check in) and just sent us away till 2pm, with no suggestions as to us using the pool, recommendations for lunch or places to go in the town. Waiting staff in the restaurant at breakfast were not friendly, we seemed an inconvenience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Outside Pool a plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy guests with no thought for others, letting doors slam at 5.30 a.m to go outside to smoke. Maybe a notice from management asking guests to be considerate might help. Bed nice to look at but not comfortable.

    Location was good , room décor and lighting system impressive (loft room).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Posh building with so-so room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated and not what I'd call 4*-standard, parking crowded (especially when there is a function going on - hotel guests should be given priority!), window could not be closed (old wooden frame)

    Nice selection at breakfast, friendly staff, great location, beautiful outdoor pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor jacuzzi pool was a bit cold. We think it should have been a bit warmer

    Super clean. The pools were unbelievably clean. Spa was very good and open until late, which is wonderful. Good breakfast. Very clean room and comfortable. We loved the place, and will come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.4
    Old cool hotel that can be good if they renovate it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old, they don't renovate it, it was cold in the room, breakfast and everything are not of 4 stars hotel. Bathrobes for rent! 15 euros per stay!

    It was really nice place and location and amazing stuff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for our family Christmas gathering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was in need of refurbishment, it had seen better days. Bath fitted with hand shower, whereas I much prefer a fixed showerhead Light bulb replacement programme much overdue, the number of "dead" lightbulbs throughout the hotel was really bad.

    Christmas Day special lunch was a gourmet delight, and reasonably priced. Christmas Day evening music in the bar an unexpected pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    An old 4 star hotel, if one night stay is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks gorgeous at first sight but very old, the wall was thin can hear neighbours noises. Bed mattress was cheap soft one, uncomfortable.

    a minibar, 2 windows with mountain & lake view. A cake/ Mont Blanc was delicious at the breakfast, but no hot food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Comfortable bed, clean room, breakfast with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal on 3rd floor (closest to the lift) was intermittant, had to go down stairs for good signal strength.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, breakfast with plenty of choices including scrambled egg and bacon. Friendly staff and excellent location with plenty of free onsite parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.1
    old fashion good hotel but not 100% attention to guests need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    the first room was very small old, broken furniture with a very small window and we asked to change it spa is very good but on monday morning there has been an acquagym lesson while we were in the pool; loud music, noise, confusion and we had to leave the spa.Usually spa means relax and smooth music;this was not what we experienced!

    good and rich breakfast spa complete and comfortable but...(read above) liberty good old fashion hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Loved the location, loved that there was s crib for my baby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location, loved that there was s crib for my baby, liked the breakfast but staff was not so nice. The hotel deserves a reimprovement for the rooms! The bathroom, the furniture... it need to be changed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Style,facilities,wellness all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style,facilities,wellness all excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place - love Riva and the Location close to Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place - love Riva and the Location close to Center. Price during off Season time was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    This is my perfect hotel, I have stayed there frequently over the past 25 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Love everything about this hotel,the staff are all so helpful and the food is a lovely modern take on Italian cuisine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    What more can I say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    I just love the hotel, the staff and the food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, nice room, pool indoor and outdoor, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Location, nice room, pool indoor and outdoor, etc...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Riva Del Garda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike!

    It’s the most amazing place EVER!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff, great pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con could do with a little boost!

    Staff were great with my 1 year old. Pool was fab, breakfast was plentiful and location was spot on!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Location e camera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location e camera

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Quite a decent gym!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a decent gym!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great stay in Riva del Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room, great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi not working

    Great staff,room,facilities,breakfast and value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Tis area was a place where Johaness Wolfgang Goethe stayed...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tis area was a place where Johaness Wolfgang Goethe stayed and wrote Travel to Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Wi-fi did not work.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi did not work. But there was hair in the scrambled eggs!! I never occupy this hotel anymore!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Hummi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good. Calm atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable but the rooms were somewhat compact
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast cooking for eggs etc

    Proximity to town c enter & boat ferries

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Location great, hotel clean, brill breakfast, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great, hotel clean, brill breakfast, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    This was a beautiful grand old hotel, spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel was great. 5 minute walk down to the lakefront with all its shops and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious suite and quiet rooms. Dinner in restaurant is also recommended. Breakfast is high quality but somewhat crowded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Lovely spa and pool, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spa and pool, good breakfast. Definitely a great place in the winter time when not a lot of other properties are open

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    I would love to come again if I have opportunity in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is stain on the carpet along its edge along the wall.

    Almost everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good deal. pool could be a bit warmer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Charming stay, great SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything: location, beds, SPA, breakfasts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    very pleasant stay. staff was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in room was low. Could not turn it up

    Location and rooms are very nice . Freshly renovated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great luxury hotel with a cosy feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old hotel with a great spa area. Had fun pressing all the buttons in the swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in the best location close to all restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel in the best location close to all restaurants. Very comfortable and the so was very useful after a long day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool and general sitting areas were fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Riva-del-Garda ($/quality)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect breakfast, double-floor room (Suite), spa, smart infrastructure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    All is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is perfect! Hotel got a good renovation but prices are very low still.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Good experience. Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Waiting for eggs to be cooked. Fruit juice was not pure juice.

    Comfy bed. Good selection at breakfast time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a/c without control on the room.

    pool, breakfast, room style, wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    great spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Spa zone especially. Personal service. Parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: