Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Mediterraneo 4 stars

Via Roma 173, 73020 Santa Cesarea Terme, Italy

#10 of 32 hotels in Santa Cesarea Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small. But it is ok

    Staff at the reception were very helpful. They found a place for me to keep my bike, provided me with an electric adapter to charge the phone. Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the bedrooms to boil water, and the air conditioning doesnt work too well

    The location, you are at the very centre of santa Cesarea... only problem is there isnt much to do in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in the room. However that is of no real consquense unless you are there for business. One major point was there are no extra sockets to recharge phones and/or laptops.

    Staff were very helpful and professional. The room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to find English speaking personel. There was no wifi in the room and very slow connection in the lobby. They said this is because of the wind. 😂 I asked for laundry service and they provided me with special bags and the cleaners would take them when cleaning the room. They did not do this. (Bags with clothes inside where on bed).

    The view was very nice because we had a ocean view room. The staff did their best to be friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast and amazing view of the sea from room . Very comfortable clean room . Service at reception was extremely efficient and staff were very helpful. We had free pick up from train station when required. It was fabulous weather and we rested for two days there and enjoyed the therme bath and coastline walks. Good local restaurants with good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is somewhat small and has an unusual concertina style screen which was difficult to manoeuvre and the pillows could have been better. Other than that, great>

    Views were sensational. Lovely room. Staff were great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is tiny and old, the air con is not cold, no fridge at room, elevator doesn't work very well, poor wifi connection

    The staffs are very friendly, breakfast is nice, good location close to the sea walk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They do "NOT" change bed sheets or replace bathrooms materials. I mean: Camera Cleaning Service is "EXTERMELY" bad

    Easy Access to Terme Swimming Pool. Amazing Aqua!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent value for money, great location, free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the shower could be a bit refurbished

    Friendly stuff, great location by the sea, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seemed a little dated

    Breakfast was good and plenty of it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room.

    Excellent location. Very friendly and courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very bad (poor) to 4 star hotel. No pool.

    Beautiful view to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not easy to find the car park.

    Very big room with everything that we needed. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on booking.com are misleading.

    The location was central

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to baths and the city center, view from the room and terrace. Got a room with ceiling like a basilica.. 4 meter height and arched.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning did not work! We were so hot both nights of our stay. I asked the staff for help, but there was not much they could do - the air conditioning system is very old and they only cool the rooms slightly. Also, I feel $150 Euro was way too high for an uncomfortable stay in this area for the number 7 from 8 hotel.

    the beach bar across the road is cool.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, everyday cleaning.You can have breakfest 7.30-10.30, in my opinion it was good assortiment. Lunch and diner were in a la carte restorant. I stayed in a single room, there was small window and the room was pretty small, but twin rooms or bigger rooms were very spacious. In the public area was very good wifi, in the rooms were not. The terrace was nice too.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Grand Hotel Mediterraneo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: