Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Misurina 4 stars

Via Monte Piana 21, 32041 Misurina, Italy

#7 of 7 hotels in Misurina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 878 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Location was breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get the WiFi in our room. It was a real shame, so to use the internet we had to go down to the bar/dinning room.

    Location was breathtaking. The rooms were pretty large too, and included a little porch to enjoy views of the lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Reception staff were friendly and helpful (especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 4 nights (breakfast included). Tables for breakfast was set with room numbers on it, but no table for my room, so had to sit outside of the dining area at an unmarked table 4 times. Was scolded by the waiter on day 3 for sitting at the wrong unmarked table:-(

    Reception staff were friendly and helpful (especially fiorenza:-). Breakfast was amazing - alot of options. Location excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, convenient for activities in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only available in main lounge and restaurant. Insufficient car parking places for all hotel residents.

    Excellent location, convenient for activities in the Dolomite mountains. Good facilities, food and atmosphere with attentive and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    A hidden gem with a lakeside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner reservation process could be more efficient. We were given a long wait to get an answer before being informed that there was no availability. The breakfast room needs to be available for all guests to appreciate the glorious location and view. When we went down for breakfast there were 30 tables available and we were shown to a darkened corner behind the bar, which was disappointing considering those tables were still vacant when we had finished breakfast.

    Staff were friendly on arrival and receptive to any things raised. We paid to use the health spa and were pleased with the value for money. The Tibetan massage scrub is highly recommended for detox post mountaineering.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room. After reading reviews before visit I contacted hotel to ask for a light room. It was a birthday treat so we wanted a nice room. It was booked in March. When we arrived we had been allocated a family room with a double bed in a sort of cupboard and sofa bed and kitchen area in room. Our view was the bank at side of hotel, dust bind, empty beer bottles, barrels and palates. I complained at Reception and was told the hotel was full and there was nothing that could be done.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Less than satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food - breakfast buffet was ordinary and the coffee was undrinkable. There is an additional €6 charge per person to use the pool and an additional charge of €5 per day to park under cover. The hotel has a deck with a view straight across Lake Misurina but in the height of the tourist season this was not accessible for a drink or a meal. This hotel is really tired and is need of refurbishment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want value for money, do not go here. The room was extremely noisy, the food not more than moderate, and premises and facilities outdated. Still a full price for a 4-star hotel was charged.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.3
    I do not recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly but the price of the hotel is very expensive compared to the services there is no internet in the rooms as well as the rooms are very old and the buffet is bad..I would not recommend it..

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Gread view, good value for money considering the four stars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt often urged to speed up! The spa closed too early. I was relaxed after a long hicking day, and I was asked to leave. Furthermore the spa was charged extra. There are other hotels in the area with similar facilities, no extra charged, and not so strict time limit. Even during breakfast I was also urged to speed up as "I was running out of time". Honestly, I was just taking an extra coffe. Check out time is 10AM. Too early. This is the time I start working! If you do not like to be rushed while on vacation this hotel is not for you

    Gread view, good value for money considering the four stars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean bathroom,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disrespectful and disorganised restaurant staff, which spoiled the stay If not doing “all included”, the attitude of staff is miserable Too high price per value

    Clean bathroom, Welcoming reception, Fairly good spa (payed 6€/entry) facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    We would not stay there again or recommend the hotel to friends or family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dated hotel with appalling WiFi access: there is no internet coverage in rooms so you have to use your phone or computer in lobby area/passageway near reception. The bathroom configuration is terrible with the toilet in a cramped corner next to shower. This means that an average adult male has to sit sideways to use it!. Hard bed There is a fridge in room but no other appliances (kettle, hairdryer iron etc) tea or coffee, presumably to force clientele to purchase drinks at bar We booked standard room with breakfast (rather than full board). As a consequence we felt like second rate citizens during our stay. We were placed in dark corner of the in restaurant as far away as possible from the food buffet with zero view despite staying for 5 nights. I do not know whether the last two points are standard procedure in Italian hotels.

    Reception staff were extremely helpful. Spacious room. Misurina is a beautiful location (which has nothing to do with the hotel).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing in the hotel itself is up to the 4 stars: no WiFi in rooms (only in lounge and restaurant); too many strange rules and restrictions; staff refuse to reserve parking space for guests even when given notice of arrival time well in advance; impossible to reserve a restaurant table - tables assigned by manager without guests' knowledge; bland food; limited hours for meals (breakfast 7.30-9.30am, dinner 7.30-9pm); rushed and stressed staff, making guests fell guilty for the trouble they are causing; extra charge for swimming pool, sauna etc., but no slippers or bath robes provided (additional charge for swimming cap required by the hotel)

    the location is stunning - mountains and lake view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Location excellent,girl who actually booked us in very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bookkng .com and other online agencies should remove this hotel from their choices although location etc excellent if you are not booked in full board which is not an option on line you are threated like a second class guest and not permitted to use restaurant at lunch or dinner it is purely reserved for full board tenants.By all means go to Misurina but avoid this Hotel as a footnote restaurant Quinz-Locanda Al Lago had excellent meals and friendly helpful staff

    Location excellent,girl who actually booked us in very friendly and helpful however female supervisor very aggressive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms only in the lobby. Restaurant not open until 7.30pm. Full kitchen set up but completely empty, not even a kettle and cups. Can barely fit on the toilet as its so close to the shower.

    Location is great. Good sized room. and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.0
    the best hotel we stayed for the 16 days holiday( one of 9...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a kettle in the room would make perfect.

    the best hotel we stayed for the 16 days holiday( one of 9 hotels). very friendly staff, very beautiful room setting and the mostly important is the breath taking of view from the hotel and around the hotel. if any one planing to visit Misurina, the Grand Hotel Misurina should be the first one to considereing,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The best hotel in the area and generally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to give a deposit of 5euros in order to take an adaptor for energy.

    This hotel has the best breakfast we had. The rooms are very large and comfort. It's an excellent choice for someone that wants to stay around the lake. Each night they have a party there. The brunet receptionist is the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Magical location but hotel needs to fix their problems fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very very hot and there was no way to regulate the temperature. The only way was to open the windows. No WiFi in the room. Room very out dated.

    Complementary upgrade. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.5
    Rude staff and awful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staying at Hotel Grand Misurina was disgusting. For the last ten years of frequent traveling it was the most awful experience I have ever had at the hotels. 1. During the trip my family and I too fast decided to prolong the staying at the hotel. Then we wanted to cancel the reservation for the two days before staying. Firstly the administrator at the hotel promised that we would not have to pay any fine, but then her colleague in a hasty manner “explained” that we would be charged for cancellation. We spent there at least one hour just arguing about this situation. One of the administrators was very aggressive and spoke in the elevated tone of voice. 2. Firstly after the arrival we were not allowed to have dinner, because all the restaurant was full. Suddenly we were informed that we had to reserve a table in advance before the arrival. Only after “spoiled” mood and a huge discussion they allowed us to eat. Advantage: they offered us a free dinner. Disadvantage: small and completely not tasty portions. 3. The Internet was too slow, and you can use it only in public places (that was not mentioned on Booking in my native language, so, maybe, that’s just a mistake of Booking translation). 4. If you visit spa, you have to buy swimming caps. Shower caps are not allowed. No one mentioned about the obligation of using caps — maybe, just because it’s an opportunity of having some sort of income. Also, there were no separate changing rooms. Men and women had to change the swimming dresses almost at the same room. 5. The shower is too uncomfortable. It’s almost unreal to take shower there. Also, you have only one shower gel and only one shower cap in the room for three adults. 6. Never drink coffee there. The quality of the automatic coffee is really low. 7. There is a small kitchen available in the room, but the administrators will never give you some plates or forks. Of course, you have to eat with your hands or after buying a plastic one.

    The surrounding nature and beautiful views are exciting. However, I suggest you to keep mind that the weather here is much colder than in other regions of Italy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem is that we went to Cortina to ski and Misurina is on the mountain so the drive to and from Cortina to Misurina was 30 minutes and down the winding mountain road, which when was snowing was a little dangerous. If weather good then the drive is amazing and worth every moment.

    The room was lovely and large. We booked a room with views so that helped of course. The food was very good and the service excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Dreadful; not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not recommended for individual travelers. It is entirely geared up for large tour groups. The desk staff are fine and courteous and the rooms are spacious but somewhat dowdy without in-room internet. The dining arrangements are terrible. Although I booked breakfast, I found all tables were pre-reserved for tour groups even though at 7.30 am I was the only person in the dining room! I was shown a back room and treated like a second class resident. Complaining was to no avail; the head waiter shouted at me and after two days I had breakfast elsewhere. With depressing regularity, every day at 4pm another hundred tour group members arrived and only stayed for one night.

    This is a large hotel in a very impressive location. At a high altitude in the Italian Dolomites with a view over a famous lake, it is a prime location for hiking and visiting the famous Tre Cime site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel with a spectacular room view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit too hard and the toilet in the bathroom had barely any space in front, it was blocked by the shower. Also a 4-star hotel can't afford itself to have a reflector for the main light in the bedroom.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was decent and the room view of the lake was magnificent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    We are not coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had his glory maybe in the 70's since then not much has changed and needs urgent renovation to be a 4 star. Parking was free but always full so had to pay extra even when hotel had the garage but at extra charge. When asked about that at reception the staff started to make comments in their own language which I found very unprofessional. WiFi avalible only at reception. Bathroom had a black mold between the tiles, balcony rotting away with birds piles. Mediocre breakfast with the cheapest meats cuts and not tasty eggs. We spend three weeks traveling through the Italy and that was the worst experience we had.

    The location and the view if you had one with the lake. Nice coffee at the bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful view and location, needs some basic upgrades tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay, maybe it was the day we were there, but the line waiting for breakfast was very long. There was never any cheese and the eggs were cold by the time I was able to get some. Biggest complaint was there was no kettle in the room... for $220 a night, there should have at least been a kettle! Parking was extremely limited. Because there was no parking available when we first arrived, we had to park at the lot across from the hotel which was metered. For the price of the room, we expected a bit more luxury and basic provisions.

    The property was literally right on the beautiful Lago di Misurina. There was a bakery/cafe underneath and a couple shops in the hotel complex. The staff was very nice. The room had a beautiful view and was incredibly spacious, beautiful hardwood floors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced and worn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overpriced compared to standard of hotel. Lack of parking spots, even in the garage (which costs additional 5€ per day). Lots of noise coming from the corridor (not a lot of soundproofing in door/walls). Not possible to eat dinner at the hotel unless you have ordered full board... Not what you wish to find out off when you arrived late in the evening...

    Location is good as a starting point for several hikes around "Drei Zinnen" and other mountains with great views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Great view, but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised by the condition of the hotel, and was pretty disappointed in the room itself. Since we were paying 200 Euro a night for the room, I suppose that my expectations were a little too high. During this trip, I stayed in places that cost half as much but were far superior in quality/value for the money. The room was spartan and needed updating badly. The way that the toilet and the bidet were arranged in the bathroom made it almost impossible to use either in the way they were intended - it was necessary to sit sideways on the toilet (or to stand to the side if you are a male) because it was so close to the shower wall. The wood floor needed to be refinished, and the water temperature in the shower fluctuated wildly. This problem was made worse by the fact that it was a fixed shower head, so there was no way to get out of the flow of the water when it suddenly became scalding hot. I was confused by the fact that they had an amazing deck/terrace with fantastic views of the lake, but no service at the tables outside. The deck had one of the best views of the lake, but wasn't open for seating/service.

    The location is perfect if you want to explore the area for a few days. You can walk to a good restaurant across the street and to a family run shop that sells upscale souvenirs. The bed was comfortable and our room's terrace was a great spot to drink a glass of wine. We had a great view of the lake from our room and the staff were friendly. The breakfast spread was good, but the table seating was very disorganized and confusing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful place that worth visiting especially in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the big outdoor parking was full, the Italians park their cars in the underground car park on two parking places, I was lucky that it was not very crowded

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, very nice location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Disenchantment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4-stars hotel looks otherwise. Grand hotel Misurina has oldfashioned equipment and needs modernisation. The bed was squeaking and scraping every moment you moved. When there sleep two persons, you can't relax. In the room and in the corridors there was not carpet. Grey Firefighting doors, several in every floor, don't look cosy. Light was weak, the room was dark just in the noon. In the room there was a kitchenette with a cooker and a dishwasher but no dishes! No pot, no glass, no teaspoon, no plate etc. We expected at least two glasses for wine... There were only two plastic beaker in the bathroom... In 4-stars hotel??? The worst was the cold in the room. We were 4times at the front desk and asked for fixing our heating but it was useless. We were on holiday and didn't want to argue. We gave it up. We stayed outside as long as possible. The breakfast was pure, except apples no fresh fruit, if you want to eat egg you have to cook it yourself and wait, a chemicaly scramble eggs, pure offer of cheese or meat. We had to wait for the table for breakfast because we had "only breakfast". Bugger for breakfast, for cold and having good sleep! The place is amazing! But you will pay much more than this hotel provides...

    Very good location of the hotel, amazing view over the lake and mountains. The housekeeping was very good, the room and other spaces were very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner reservations were available (which was surprising, as a hotel guest). It was challenging that parking filled up so quickly and there was no alternative but to park underground for 5 euros a day or risk a ticket in public parking. Providing guest parking passes in public parking as overflow for hotel guests would solve the problem.

    Beautiful two-level room on the fourth floor with lovely woodworking. The breakfast was plentiful and sumptuous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was great - a wide variety of options in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were pretty stiff...

    The breakfast was great - a wide variety of options in a typical European breakfast style. We were very happy with the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    i had higher expectations for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room has a strange smell. One of the receptionist was not genuinely polite and had a basic English. Breakfast offered a lot of alternatives but nothing was really fresh, not even the milk, coffe was disgusting, food was ok. We went to the swimming pool and the rain from outside felt down in drops in the pool from the roof. wifi is not available in the rooms, only in the common areas. We have to pay extra for everything (sauna, parking, extra towels for swimming pool...)

    Location is excellent. Rooms are very big.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    Staff ok but did not go extra mile when asked for a help,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, worst coffee we had in Italy, staff not helpfull

    Staff ok but did not go extra mile when asked for a help, breakfast horrible, location great but that was all with WOW factor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful mountain retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A jug and coffee making facilities would have made the room perfect!

    Simply gorgeous location, the mountains and lake are like a picture, so beautiful. Our room was excellent, a bunk room, lounge and double bedroom with 2 bathrooms. The walk around the lake was lovely, the included breakfast buffet was great, there are shops nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice place but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Free wifi" cannot be accessed in the room and when we arrived the spa was closed, but when we called earlier for booking infos & asked for the thermal services they didn't even notify us!

    Comfortable beds & the view from the balcony!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fridge not working. If you don't like to be in a big hotel that hosts lot of excursions, do not go there.

    Great view of the lake (ask apartment with view), good breakfast, spacious room. A bit old decor. Calm and quiet stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.6
    Not a grand hotel quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness was not working, the waiter was not update about the menu and did not speak English,the food was not a good quality, the room was not comfortable, the wifi was not working in the room, the whole hotel is absolutly far from grand hotel quality.

    View

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    The room is really big and worth for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff informed us to book breakfast table. And no wifi in the room.

    The room is really big and worth for the money. The facility of hotel is not that outdated as described in previous review.The lake view is super great especially in the morning and dawn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Not 4 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness area? Firstly, nowhere (lift or the info in the room) says where it is (a labyrinth to the cellar, through the reception, so go fully clothed. except theres no proper changing area down there...) Whirlpool doesnt have whirls, and the 2 open showers over there had only cold water. Didn't want to pay 8e extra for sauna so it was a very cold experience in total. Wi-fi was very poor, could simply not wait half an hour for one page to open. Booking.com main photo is not this hotel, it's the other one (same colour) on the opposite side of the lake...

    The room with lake view was very nice and clean, but water wasn't very hot in the shower/tap. Breakfast buffet ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.4
    Location is great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist Roberta "welcomed" us with her arrogant way of treating customers,She told me that I canceled my booking (that was not true ),so she can not give us room for the price what I got through booking,so she wanted me to pay 70 euro extra :( She was not willing to solve this problem even with person from booking,she did not let him talk...This woman has no place at front desk...completely useless !!! Scrambled eggs on breakfast tasted like water.The room need new decor.In room you have to pay for wifi,this place is very hungry for money !!!

    Location is great :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    We don't usually write long reviews, but this is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet dinner can get crowded a bit, but it is in any case faster than waiting for your meal. In our opinion it could be better to get a free hot drink rather than a free beer :)

    We don't usually write long reviews, but this is an exception. After reading all the mediocre reviews we were a bit worried about our upcoming stay in Misurina. What it turned out to be is a perfect 4 night stay with everything exceeding our expectations. All the staff were very friendly, welcoming us at midnight after a long trip, cleaning the rooms and serving at the restaurant. Bartender with a beard is a local star :) Facilities were not the most modern ones, but this is a traditional hotel, not a futuristic skyscraper. I haven't seen rooms that big and everything worked well, heating, fan, shower, whatever. All the reviews about "tired" decor, lack of shower cap or dirty swimming pool make no sense for us - two couples - young and mature. And yes, this type of Grand hotels is aimed at mature customers, so, plan accordingly and enjoy if you don't care. The hotel and the rooms were clean with nothing special to mention. It was very comfortable to sleep in the room. Some reviewers were saying it was too warm - yes, they turn on heating in the night, that is what you do, not the opposite. Opening the window at 3am and breathing fresh air to lower the temperature is the thing to do if you feel too warm! Value for money - 100 EUR for a double 20 square meters room (our parents got a suite with two rooms of that size for a slightly higher price), with a buffet dinner included (and yes, you will be seated not on a first-come-first-served basis, but will be assigned a table for the duration of your stay - that is normal in Italy) including meat, fish, desserts and free soft drinks, beer and wine, with a swimming pool access. Seriously? This is 10/10 for value for money. For a Michelin restaurant or pillow menu - look for something in the range of 250 EUR+, for a personal butler, one should probably look a the higher price range, but Grand Hotel Misurina is the winner in its price category in the region for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.7
    Accommodation with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible cigarette smell in the bathroom/room from time to time, rooms and amenities very outdated. Included meals can be completely buffet-style and from frozen ingredients. Quality-price ratio unfortunately not on point.

    The young staff is superb in the restaurant as well as the staff in the bar, excellent location for hiking and other outdoor activities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Location is fabulous
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is completely unskilled and unpleasant

    Location is fabulous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Great choice for a family, definitely not for a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great choice for a family, definitely not for a couple. Quite disappointed...probably "Grand Hotel" refers to the size of the hotel...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Very big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old elevator and very small and crampy bathroom.

    Very big and clean room. Nice view on lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    Should have picked another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It advertises a pool but that was an extra cost to us it and it wasn’t that nice.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    The arondate of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amability , no aspitality.

    The arondate of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Tri Cime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to bus for the Tri Cime

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space very, very poor!

    The bed extra and space Orion good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location. Partially blocked view (Double room with lake view)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from the room is partially blocked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transfer options (stayed in May), no public transportation, the only option to get out of there is taxi (which is expensive)

    Fantastic place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great view of lake misurina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottom sheet but no top sheet. TV didn't work properly. No tea or coffee in room..

    Location. Beatiful view from room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Good place. Great price. Worth to pay for stunning view from your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our room is very stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    The location is good but the bed roomwas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so many restaurants in the nearby, the dinner in the hotel restaurant was not the best experience!

    Quiet location. Wonderful wives.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    A big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    The air conditioning in the bedroom didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the bedroom didn't work

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Very good location with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have wifi in the room.

    Very good location with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great choice to stay for Lake Misurina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place. We had Lake view room and the view was spectacular. Staffs were friendly. We should have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is quite dark and shower was not working well.

    Location is perfect. It is situated next to the lake Misurina. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Make sure to get a room with a lake view otherwise you might...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure to get a room with a lake view otherwise you might end up in a dark room facing a cliff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Great view , great position close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, hard mattress, small windows,old wood floor

    Great view , great position close to the lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    There is a supermarket in the same building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a supermarket in the same building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities in disappointing condition. Needs investment.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, Great Staff , Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Thanks to all the Staff for making my mother birthday special , and thanks to Alessia from Reservation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No minibar, lack of extra soap, shampoo, conditioner

    the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room. Balcony. Amazing view. Close to Tre Cime.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    2.5
    Diabolical old hotel owned by a big chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, room, staff and stupid Blu hotel policies

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel - easy access for Tre Cime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were a bit rude on reception and at the bar.

    Nice hotel. Easy to find. Good parking facilities. Close to the bus stop for Tre Cime.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was out of action much of the time. Busy hotel.

    View to die for from the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Would stay here again and probably would skip the half-board...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would stay here again and probably would skip the half-board option. The food was plentiful, but mediocre...like dining on a cruise ship.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful nature, ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clearly very dated, but for the budget a good deal, and the location was mesmerizing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Good and rich breakfast, pleasant staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite outdated ..

    Good and rich breakfast, pleasant staff ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, and clean hotel but needs maintenance, functional pool and better breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and sauna not functional, breakfast so so considering the other places in italy, no wifi in rooms.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Great stay at Misurina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not reach the rooms.

    Great location. Great value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    6.3
    The location was nice and the room was large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pet fee is €15 a night, which is more than most places we stay. The staff was friendly, but not very knowledgable about the area and we were told conflicting information from several staff members, which made planning difficult.

    The location was nice and the room was large. We had breakfast both mornings of our trip and the first day it was good, the second day the food and glasses were not refilled regularly enough for us to guests to get what they wanted.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: