Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Palace 4 stars

Lungomare Vanvitelli 24, 60121 Ancona, Italy

#1 of 14 hotels in Ancona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 814 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    After from long europe road treep is the best choice before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After from long europe road treep is the best choice before take the boat for greece.the Emiliano and Simone is the most profeniotal reception we have all this days!!with the most happy smile! The location is perfect ,300 meter from center and 500 meter from central port!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    4.6
    Management save money by not running airconditioning for cooling
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air con cooling system is non operative thru out the hotel. When complain am told IT is winter period so we cannot cool only heat. The tempertures on 14 and 15 october were over 25 deg outside. The room was a sauna and windows have a lock to avoid people opening . Poor show for this hotel . Check out early and they refused to refund

    Not much . Wine bar down stairs is pleasant and well run and cool !!!! Maybe my bed should have been in the wine bar

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Hidden. Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by foot a little difficult over rough streets but worth it in the end.

    Had everything the weary traveler needs- particularly the “WINE NOT” restaurant next door and proximity to ferry terminal

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    The staff were extremely helpful, our room was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not being able to go for an evening meal in the restaurant due to them being fully booked with people that were not even staying at the hotel.

    The staff were extremely helpful, our room was very clean and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Location excellent, great view of port. Easy access to historical city and plazas, restaurants and sights. Staff friendly and helpful, all spoke English. Great variety and choice for breakfast in a delightful setting.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. The room was excellent and it was very comfortable. The cleanliness of the hotel together with the quality of the bright modern furnishings was of a very high standard.Overall it was a very pleasant experience to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Italian contemporary design in an 18th century palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hanging rail for clothes in the cupboards was above the reach of normal sized people. My partner was unable to hang her own clothes☹️

    Wine bar/restaurant attached to the hotel had very friendly and accommodating staff, great selection of small and medium sized plates showing interesting food combinations and their own wine offerings. Breakfast spread didn’t leave us wanting. Also a great bathroom with excellent shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and clean. The beds were very comfortable 5 stars for the rooms. Excellent location. 5 minutes walk to everything!

    The staff were extremely helpful and professional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stopover in Ancona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though I was lucky finding a parking spot nearby, and they did give me a voucher that allowed me to park for free, still a secure parking from themselves would have been better. But like I mentioned, they really did what they could, so is not a big negative.

    The view from the bedroom on the harbour was just great at sundown. The breakfast was great. The whole quality of this hotel is one of the best I ever had. Also the location is very practical if you want to go for a walk into town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Clean, convenient and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the room was larger that would have been even better!

    The staff were so lovely and super friendly and helpful. The room was bright and clean. The hotel is nice and close to the port for a late night arrival. Breakfast was delicious, great variety of freshly made coffees.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Grand but friendly, an excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can say is that the room service I ordered was reheated from frozen, and my lasagne was stone cold in the middle. I did order it at 10pm though, so it was very late and the kitchen was about to close!

    I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The reception staff were incredibly kind and helpful, and on my arrival they gave me a free room upgrade from the small single I had booked to a large double! The hotel itself is beautiful, and not too big which I prefer. Free minibar, extremely comfy bedding, clean and comfortable with good facilities. I arrived on the ferry and you can literally see the hotel from the ferry port. It is also very well located to wander into the town centre, as well as up around some of the archaeological sites in the city. I very much enjoyed my stay here as a woman travelling alone, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Ancona!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    A Grand Hotel in a grand town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!

    From the moment I arrived I was in heaven. The Grand Hotel is just that... Grand! What a phenomenal value for your money. It is obviously clean since everything is shiny white period the bed was very comfortable and the added touch of a refrigerator with free drinks made a weary traveller happy. The staff was well trained and efficient as well as friendly. I wish I could have stayed forever :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in convenient location to port with parking, comfortable rooms and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Wonderful staff, great service, comfortable bed and pillows, comfortable silent air conditioning, Wi-Fi works well, TV has many channels and the most basic room is spacious with tasteful decor and coffee/tea making facilities. The breakfast selection was varied and the croissants were delicious. The location was perfect for us as we were taking our car onto the ferry. It's also in walking distance to shops, restaurants and cafes. There is secure parking in a small garage under the hotel (entrance from the back lane). We paid 18€ per day for parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is on the street not secured. No exterior facilties, garden, terrace, it a city hotel after all.

    Superb staff, beautifully designed interior well fitted out. Clean fresh. Superb beds. Well managed. Will use again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    This was a perfect choice and I look forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one elevator - but this is hardly an issue

    This is a perfect place from which to explore the old town of Ancona. Outstanding breakfast, top rate room amenities, friendly staff. I reserved parking for overnight and it was an super easy ride to Falconara airport the following morning. A perfect city getaway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Extremely polite and friendly staff helped us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remarks.

    Extremely polite and friendly staff helped us with everything. Hotel is located very close to old town. Room was very nice and had enough space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for registration.

    The staff at this hotel is as good as it gets. The restaurant is very good and the facilities are extremely nice! I highly recommend this hotel and I travel all the time for business.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great location, super clean and the staff amazing friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super clean and the staff amazing friendly helpful and very good breakfast. Would recommend and will come back to this hotel! Thank you for making our stay so so nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    One of the Best Hotels my wife and I have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    One of the Best Hotels my wife and I have stayed in. The room was amazing and the location was excellent, We were within walking distance of the main street and the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful relaxing rwo night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very slow.

    Loved the room, really comfortable bed, kettle and minibar. Staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the location and some view over the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good, really **** Hotel in the old town/harbour, easily available by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really significant

    Very clean, recently refurnished, superb staff, available Garage (however tiny), very good breakfast, good wine bar where it is also possible to eat tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Feels like home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very well located, all renovated, with clean rooms and homewarming staff. Room mini bar was free and they also offered me a bottle of water at check out. The bed was very comfy, the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Rooms are spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the restaurant Although there were few diners, and there were 2 waiters It took 20 minutes for someone to come up to us, part of the invitation was forgotten, The portions was small and it seems that the design of the plate comes at the expense of quantity. The price is high, of course...

    Rooms are spacious and comfortable The bathroom is comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    We loved the city and hotel so much, we have just made another booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the location overlooking the harbour and the Adriatic, near to the old town with all its amenities, shops, history and architecture. The hotel was so relaxed and comfortable, with a fantastic breakfast. What not to like?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Been to this hotel several times, first after renovation,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been to this hotel several times, first after renovation, lost a lot of character and charm, today is a spotless, very clean hotel with great facilities, private but pricey parking, staff is wonderful, so is location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Poor breakfast buffet in compare with other 4* hotels .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast buffet in compare with other 4* hotels . When shower in the room was working, water was spilled all over bathroom's floor. Poor mini bar. They do not have anything to drink or eat after 22:00 until 07:00 in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    View of the harbor and the ferry boats from the room.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was not consistent. Frequently certain items were not replaced in the bathroom.

    View of the harbor and the ferry boats from the room. Walking distance to stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    They offered a free glass of wine between 7-8pm (Appertivio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was really small. Really very small. There was street parking out front on the street which felt a bit complicated and needed to be moved by a certain time but the front desk staff offered concierge service for 18 Euros which we took. It was great.

    They offered a free glass of wine between 7-8pm (Appertivio!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with parking and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We received a great recommendation for dinner and were able to park in the hotel's garage. Our room was beautiful, newly renovated. The breakfast was also great with anything you would want, all nice and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    The Grand Hotel has been newly renovated, great work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Grand Hotel has been newly renovated, great work. The room is very spacious and well decked out. Beds were perfect, like a cloud of air.... Highly recommend the Grand Hotel. Easy walking distance to the town centre and to the Duomo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Glad I made this mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We went for one night to meet friends who live in Ancona. I booked this by mistake thinking it was the hotel with the same name but with a pool. How glad I am to have made that mistake!! What a magnificent place to stay. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a junior suite which really was palatial. We will book this next time. Staff were great and even helped me park in the very small but perfectly adequate underground car park. Breakfast was a step up from the usual fare as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Good for a quick layover stay wouldn't recommend it as a long term stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking for us in the garage and the location is a little claustrophobic also zero access to any beach

    The beds were comfortable and the view of the port was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay in Ancona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully renovated hotel minutes from the main port and a short walk to the center of town. The staff was exceptionally kind (especially Susana) and attentive, calling me by name throughout my stay and greeting me each time I crossed the lobby. Complimentary wine in the evening and non-alcoholic mini bar in the room were very much appreciated. The included breakfast buffet was also generous and had a nice selection. The room was spotless and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    I recommend to 100% Wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, superb room, breakfast very varied and in addition with vegan croissants :) for our family this is a great place that we recommend. Warm welcome and enjoyed the small bottles of water that the hotel offered before our long drive to Paris

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The private parking was a bit difficult to reach and the instructions were a bit confusing and ended up parking in the public parking front of the hotel. The staff was great and helped us settle immediately, so no problem at all.

    It was better than expected. We only wanted to rest for one night in Ancona on our way back from Napoli. Conveniently located near the port and other attractions, the hotel is recently renovated with modern facilities (great shower BTW!), all while keeping the classic, luxurious architecture. The room had a great sea view and we could watch the cruise ships leaving in the sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    A gem in ancona
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just missing a kettle to boil water or a coffee maker in the room

    Super hotel, I travel to ancona couple of times a year for work and this hotel absolutely lovely . My mom and I really enjoyed our stay , rooms were beautiful with confortable beds , the lady at the reception was just super helpful . Extremely customer service oriented . Breakfast was excellent . It will be my go to hotel in ancona in future

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location and the why not bar and restaurant is a refreshing sanctuary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Recently renovated with high quality finish, and the personal approach from the staff was of an equal standard. Susanna at reception was friendly precise and has a great sense of humour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    A real gem, in a rather ugly port-side location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to park while checking-in was problem. The hotel could explain where best to stop to do this for guests arriving by car. Also the garage is very small and only takes a few cars and there are only two spaces available outside next to the hotel. I think the hotel should offer a 'reservation' system for car spaces so that guest will know in advance if they can park in/near the hotel.

    I chose the property because I was travelling to Patras, Greece (return) and wanted a nice hotel convenient to the port. I also needed a hotel that was pet friendly and offered undercover parking. This hotel met these requirements and exceeded my expectations. Only open a month at the time of my visit, it was beautifully appointed, the rooms luxurious and the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast too was fantastic and the coffee great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure really, maybe they could do with a small restaurant but there are plenty of great places to eat close by.

    Fantastic location for the ferry in the morning.Lovely room and a view.We'll use this hotel next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have been going to Ancona quite a few time before and really looking forward to this hotel to re-open. It was worth the wait: everything was at the highest standards under every aspect. Service attentive and professional, rooms elegant and stylish, breakfast perfect and a cozy atmosphere! Bravo to the new owners: we will definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Superbe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated hotel. Centrally placed. Next to the old town with bars and restaurants. Very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Every item in minibar free of charge including two half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every item in minibar free of charge including two half bottles of excellent wine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    perfect place to stay in Ancona
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    wonderful rooms, lovely hotel, fantastic location, excellent wine bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.5
    Wished we were staying longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Great location. Enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location to explore Ancona from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Last minute booking because of previously booked hotel and what a great decision.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last minute booking because of previously booked hotel and what a great decision. Fantastic Hotel with great staff. Nothing was to much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Building, location, staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Building, location, staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Everything .
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Everything .- it’s a little pricey but worth every penn

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Excelent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location - with view of the sea and the port, clean, comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Really comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable room Large and airy Great bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, kind and helpful staffs, good breakfast and good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not especially, no bathtub in my room.

    Very clean, kind and helpful staffs, good breakfast and good drinks in a room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restuarant and bar closed for whole stay

    Comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I could have stayed longer.

    I loved the hotel, beautiful, elegant and clean. The food was great and within walking distance of the cruise ship.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Elegant hotel convenient for the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish modern rooms, superb ambience and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Location, furniture and equipment and decoration, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, furniture and equipment and decoration, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i like everything about this hotel

    perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast I had always to ask for the tea

    Really clean. Nice view of the port and really friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    indow in the room is impossible to open ????
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    indow in the room is impossible to open ????

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Nice, breakfast was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed terrace

    Nice, breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Chic understated luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was understated and extremely chic. It over delivered in every category you could think of - a real gem of a find!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was too small.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable rooms. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Optimal, best staying in ancona ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Location was excellent, close to everything by a short walk. Staff kindness supreme.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken

    Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great location, staff was awesome and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff was awesome and friendly. Room was immaculate. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for us as we were catching our cruise boat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for us as we were catching our cruise boat the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean place with an excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal not very good.

    Excellent staff, nice and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    They should have provided more towels in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should have provided more towels in the room. I had to call down every day to request additional towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast was meager.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was meager.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: