Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA 5 stars

Via G. Frescobaldi 5, Villa Borghese Parioli, 00197 Rome, Italy

#164 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 502 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, an Iron and ironing board in the hotel room would be of great benefit. As a weekend traveler it was a little disappointing that the hotel only offers a laundry service, at extra cost and which doesn’t include a Sunday.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The facilities met my expectations and the Spa was very clean and had everything you would want from a Spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would be groping for a negative comment. I prefer modern decor but I really enjoyed this experience too.

    The facilities were excellent and the decor was very retro chic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators are small.

    The front desk staff greeted us warmly and were very helpful with directions throughout the stay. The breakfast was fresh. The lobby is large with lots of nooks and places to lounge. The location is walking distance or a short cab ride to many places in the center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not get the room we paid for. It stayed about 80 to 83 three degrees in our room for out stay.

    I would like to file a complaint with Booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff! Not 5* worthy. We actually used the concierge from another hotel as ours sent us on a wild goose chase twice!! Also booked us into a terrible restaurant with microwave meals!

    Beautiful building, the hotel itself was very pretty and the facilities were pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were on the small side for a five star hotel but more than adequate for a four night stay.

    Excellent pool facility, wonderful locations to explore Rome and still get some good rest with young kids (pool). Super friendly staff, felt very welcome with our three kids, which is not always the case in five star hotels. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices. Very comfortable beds and nice balcony overlooking the Borghese park and views on the Vatican as a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops or bars on walking distance. Restaurant is medium

    Very neat, clean, nice area (park) and good and flexible staff (check out little later was no problem) Spa is beautiful but only 1 bath was open

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem is that this hotel is far from just about everything other than the little park and gallery it's next to. You'll need a taxi to go anywhere. If you decide to walk, it'll take about 30 min to Spanish Steps through the park.

    It's def high-end. During our stay whole football (soccer) club AC Milan was also staying at the hotel which tells you which kind of clientele stays here. Staff is excellent and helpful. Breakfast is filling and nice. The SPA/Pool area which you get to access for free (usually 70 EUROS / day) is quite nice as well (large pool, hot and cold walking pools, relax room, sauna, steam room, etc.). Quite romantic too as the whole pool area has minimal lighting. Only thing I didn't like about the SPA is that we had to wear these funny swimming caps (which they provide) :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt like we were nickel and dimed for everything. Fitness room. Pool. Even the breakfast buffet if it was more than the croissants. We don't complain and we expect to pay, but we weren't told this upfront and this is different than a lot of U.S. hotels.

    The concierge was very helpful when we wanted local restaurants. The recommendations were great. The park is lovely, but we did need to Uber to most places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast. Not good as hotel standards. No fried egg and no pan cakes. That's little that you expect from such a expensive 5 star hotel

    Spa, pool and lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Parco dei Principi has a wonderful location just in front of Villa Borghese park with the view to St. Peter's Cathedral. For those who appreciate quiet and comfort, it is the best place in Rome. The breakfast is very good, the gym is too. The distance from the center is about 10 Euro by taxi, 20 min walk to Piazza del Popolo through the park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you go to a 5 star restaurant and you pay 35€ for the buffett breakfast, then you expect a certain level of quality, not brown - colored Glucose syrup- labeled as maple syrup. We had room service one night- fresh fish, vegetables and french fries. Unfortunatly the fish was way to dry and the fries to salty. We gave feedback at the reception and the woman at the front desk thanked us for the feedback and told us that we wouldn't be charged for the food- since we were unsatisfied with it. When we checked out two days later, no one was aware of this and we had to pay anyway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost of breakfast is an additional E35 which is a bit excessive

    L.ovely room overlooking the pool. It was nice to have a balcony with room for a chair and table in Italy which is unusual. Excellent comfy bed, nice guest amenities. Access to a multitude of English films on ppv the spa is amazing!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parking too expencive ...Euro 35,00 for one day parking ...too much

    The Parco dei Principi it a great hotel , don't miss the gym and the SPA are great !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get a taxi to town and back twice a day so was costly because it was a little bit far out to walk there. Especially as you were going to be walking all day.

    Hotel was lovely. Staff very good. Very comfortable and food was lovely. Would definitely stay again. Swimming pool lovely to come back to for a quick dip after sightseeing most of the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I use to swim very early, they have a time table for the swimming pool, and also it begins very late and close very early, the argument they feel cool and the weather, they dont consider that there are people with another habits, freedom is important for me, more than well being and polite manners which are in the deep very false. I felt discriminated and segregated, this is not acceptable, much less in a hotel of 5 stars, it is suppose one pay for freedom, a pitty they could be more successfull. Internet in the room also was very bad, if you like the good one you should pay it appart, this is not happening in lower category hotels.

    I liked very much they have two swimming pools, one of them in open air, the another one in the SPA, also the SPA is very good, nice people but limited for the rules, they are not able to discuss reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was poor for a hotel of this quality. Although in a pleasant area, there was nothing of interest in the immediate vicinity. We had to take a taxi to get to restaurants, bars etc.

    The room was very comfortable and quiet; the air conditioning worked extremely well, which was very welcome during unusually hot summer weather. Service was outstanding. The pool was very welcome, again during the exceptionally hot weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Front desk , night shift were a bit aloof. I was moved up to a higher floor to get a better view, only to end up looking at the side of a building, over a very busy road, I did speak to the counter staff but nothing was done.

    The pool and the attendants, they were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    loud americans! who do not behave as one should in a 5 star hotel!

    meals were excellent/pool was great/room with balcony lovely/room was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in-room dining for refreshments is way over priced albeit the staff are wonderful and extremely quick and efficient. The service cannot be faulted.

    Amazing hotel and excellent staff. The pool area is fantastic, especially in blistering August weather. The hotel is as good as the pictures. You are greeted with cheerful smiles from the moment the doors are open for you, until you check-out - a really great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact we had to pay an extra 18 euros per person to use the pool facilities.

    The beds are so comfortable and the facilities are great. Loved walking through the surrounding borghese gardens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food and service was fabulous. All the facilities were what you would want from a 5 star hotel. The staff were just shining stars, professional and dignified but so kind and friendly. For a 5 star hotel there was no pretentiousness, which is so unlike other 5 star hotels we have stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was limited - and many items were at extra cost

    Lovely location and easy access via taxi to all the major sights/shopping in Rome. Classic older style hotel, large rooms, great pool, excellent spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    One stand light in the room was not working but it wasn't a big problem.

    Great location. Atmosphere relax e gorgeous in a calm(it is important in a chaotic city like Rome) Villa Borghese area. Nice bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed for a private function the first day. The second day, I was asked to pay to use the pool. When I questioned this, I was made to feel very unwelcome.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We realized that breakfast wasn't included in our room rate which is fine, however nothing was mentioned that the pool isn't included, which we find very strange for a 5 star hotel. We travel a lot and visit a lot of 5 star hotels, and this is the first time that I see that as residents of the hotel we need to pay to access the pool (75euros for 2 adults and a 5 and 1 year old!) that was a bit too much! Another issue was that they have given our kids a drawing to finish and they would offer them milk and cookies, which the kids finished and we gave them to the reception with the time to drop off the milk and cookies. Nothing showed up until we called and asked, and we ended up with 2 small bags of cookies and no milk. It was very disappointing for our 5 year old who was expecting his treat! Another issue is that there is no coffee/tea facility in the room or complimentary water. This is also strange for a 5 star hotel. We took the triple room with a balcony, and it was a bit tiny. The hotel is quite far from any attractions, but it was great that we found a zoo in the park right across of the hotel, a 5 min walk. The hotel needs some renovation from the outside, a bit of broken shading on the balconies and dusty exterior, the interior though is very charming. We had dinner on the terrace and it was very nice, but found some plastic wrap on the meat balls I had as a starter...

    The atmosphere is quite authentic and gives you the vibe of old century. The staff are quite friendly and the beds are comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities were amazing, however the pool area is not very friendly two children. They constantly asked them to be quiet no jumping into the pool no having fun. The pool area is very stuffy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not know that we were unable to use their swimming pool unless we paid Euros 18 each . Furthermore guests of people staying at the hotel were charged Euros 35 each ! We were not made aware of this before we booked this hotel and there was no information available which made this clear. As in part we booked this hotel because it had a pool , this was a great disappointment ! Indeed, with the prices charged by this hotel, we were amazed that hotel guests did not have free access to the pool. This no doubt explains why the pool was mostly empty whilst we were there ! No explanations given by the concierge other than one has to pay - followed by shrug of shoulders !! Would we stay there again - jury is out on that !

    Good location, nice bedrooms , lovely gardens !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Annoying little things: only one wifi device at a time, 5 euro for a bottle of water (where is the welcome package??), printer in the business center didn't work, cannot eat between 10:30 a.m. and 12:30 pm, neglected to inform of breakfast hours, and it is still unknown if breakfast was included.

    Comfortable bed, maybe the first one in Italy...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel food is far too expensive for what you get, and not on par with the local places to eat.

    The outside pool has bar service and the inside pool is attached to an entire spa and large hot tub with massaging fountains. Both pools are fit for lap swimming or relaxing. The gardens are right there and a wonderful place to run, walk, or spend the day. The restaurants are close and serve authentic cuisine to locals with very few tourists. The bar and lounge world class. The rooms are spacious and finely decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The room cost was slightly high if measured against hotels having same hotel rate levels - The air conditions is not cold as expected and not easy to manage. - Car barking cost is high - The hotel location is a way from shopping centers or restaurants. - No free Ironing and Stand provided.

    - Breakfast was good, various and healthy - Reception and Concierge staff are helpful and provide gentle care. - It was nice touch from the hotel management to send simple sweet dish to my room for the occasion of my birthday, so I thanks them for this gentle gesture. - The Loccation in quaite area and next to Rome’s Villa Borghese park, this gives us nice view and quite rest, as we request room with balcony on park view - Availability of secure care parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far away by the public transportation, when we called taxi at reception, starting fares were 8-10 euro, already.

    Fitness and spa area, the park nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You must have a south facing room because although we were on the 5th floor the traffic noise from our west facing room was horrendous. The TV reception is patchy and though we complained did not improve.

    The barman

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a shame the outdoor pool was closed, no mention on site.. Very luxury - but that is no reason not to give value for money 24 euros for coffee in the room is outrageous especially when tasted so poor .. Hotel is surrounded by lovely restaurants giving value for money & quality produce, including their coffee ..

    absolutely gorgeous place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is bit far, but I was in honeymoon. It should be ok for others.

    The hotel team were very friendly and supported us alot with tour arrangements and To-do suggestion in Rome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly outside the main area on the city but not real an issue especially if you enjoy a walk through the very pleasant local park

    Facilities and very welcoming staff. Spa was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every time you get room service, they add 10 euro service charge. They don't let you carry your coffee from breakfast, instead they offer to do it for you, and then you end up with yet another 10 euro on the bill. I only realized it at checkout, when i saw extra 90 euro on my bill for them carrying my coffee up and the occasional room service. No free bottles of water in the room, and the minibar is too expensive.

    Great location, in Villa Borghese, surrounded by beautiful nature. Amazing SPA, by far the best feature of the hotel. Very good service. Fast (and free) internet. Rooms and lobby are very pretty.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask every day to clean the room because they never come for room service ...the room was too small noisy and no view..olso very bad coffee

    The location The big bed,the live music in the evening,and the early chek in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a lot smaller than we were expecting for a triple deluxe.

    Fabulous spa, more than just a spa, an experience...water jets were Superb, just what was needed at the start or end of a long day seeingvthecsites.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury all around; bed like a cloud and they brought up complimentary champagne for our anniversary! The location on border of Borghese Gardens was beautiful and a relaxing respite from crowds of Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    You would have to be crazy not to like this hotel since it is perfect in every way.

    This is a wonderful hotel that meets every standard across the board. Do not hesitate to stay here for a week since you will be treated like a treasured guest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!!! Front desk is exceptional!! They helped me find a dentist for my son for an orthodontic emergency AND they made all the arrangements for me. By the way, I had trip insurance through AAA which I highly recommend. Our dental costs were fully covered and the customer service was terrific.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendlier. Pool staff were not accommodating to children. Children are told not to jump in off edge (not big jumps - any jump). Had to sit and ease into pool. Children playing in pool told to be quiet so as not to make noise around adults relaxing. I'm talking - basically told to whisper. We had two rooms and we're paying $1000 per night. The kids should be able to swim like children in the very large pool with out being harassed. My kids 7, 9 and 10 year kids no longer wanted to use the pool and that was part of the reason we stayed there.

    Lovely old hotel and beautiful property

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is about 20-30 minute walk to the main town. The addition of mushrooms at breakfast would have been welcome but otherwise a good choice available.

    The staff were extremely helpful and the customer service was great. The hotel is of a very high standard, located near a beautiful park. The room was a reasonable size with a very comfortable bed! It was also nice to be able to eat breakfast seated outside. The outdoor smimming pool and the spa is lovely and a great way to relax after a tiring day site seeing!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff are very nice however a couple of the reception staff were a bit rude.

    Great pool area and great location next to the beautiful Zoological park. Walk 10 minutes through the shade of the park to get to the city centre of Rome. A very nice place to relax in the afternoon after a big day in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    20/30 minutes walk from the centre which is a positive and can be a negative at the same time.

    Hotel is beautiful, located near a beautiful park. Room was great, very comfortable bed! We loved the swimming pool - lifeguards are great! Concierge, Alfredo was very helpful and patient with us. Overall, recommend this hotel 100%!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not too impressed with the breakfast, whilst very good, I felt it was very average compared to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

    The staff were extremely helpful and the customer service was great. The hotel is of a very high standard and reasonable for the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant complain about anything.

    Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Outside of the building could do with a renovation but the inside was immaculate. Staff friendly as far as 5 star places go;-) Pool area nice and service generally very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is wonderful. The advantages: indoor, outdoor pool, very good breakfast, amazing fitness and Park Villa Borghese in front of it. This hotel is for those who loves comfort and beauty. We spent a lot of time in the center of Rome, depending on mood we could go by foot (20 min walk) or by taxi back. It was unforgettable!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food and refreshments are expensive. Could do with slightly cheaper pricing on food and I believe more guests would eat onsite.

    Rooms were superb with extremely comfortable beds. Great Service and loved the location - quiet but not far from the hub and sights of Rome. I don't think the hotel images online do the hotel justice - far better in reality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff told us incorrect things repeatedly relating to our stay and their current knowledge of tourist areas. The doormen rarely smiled. Pool drinks were quite expensive.

    The swimming pool. Perfect after hot summers day for a family with 3 children. Rooms had a lot of charm too. Loved the bath robes!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was dusty. The bed was too soft. There was only 1 towel in the room for a couple.There was no kettle and tea bags available in the room. When asked for a kettle, concierge told me he will charge 8 euros to bring it up. When i asked again the next day, they brought the kettle but with no tea bags. There is no restaurant on the roof. It is not worth the big price i paid for it.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at pool bar for lunch was very poor but otherwise staff were very helpful.

    Excellent room with excellent spa and pool. Beautiful view over the city and park. Quiet and secluded but only a 20 min walk to the busy centre perfect location if you don't mind a short walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the food especially at the restaurant also its sky high undeserved prices.

    The property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    unacceptable expensive, not even a bottle of water as compliment in the room, and no free unlimited wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel and services. I highly reccomend this hotel, nothing to complain about

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying hard to be critical but cannot find a thing

    The comfy bed, the pool, the friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well arranged

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's fine.

    Really amazing place :) Perfect location, spa, breakfasts, staff. Fabulous bed ;) Do recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom walls way to tin... you hear everything next room... very unpleasant

    Very elegant settings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hanging rails in the bathroom

    Comfortable room and excellent bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *old furniture. *limited facilities in room like iron. *expensive. *variety breakfast.

    *the staff. *internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and food superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good ang good hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Great 25m indoor pool & spa. And AC Milan were staying. What more can teenagers ask for?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Bed services stuff was very bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    buffet breakfast dayle is the same no change .

    ALL

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included.

    The spa was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really 5 star in all respects

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spa!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive drinks in bar.

    well appointed rooms with comfortable beds. Staff very attentive. Good bar service but expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't stay longer :)

    Staff were excellent. Room was lovely. Park opposite, a really nice walk into centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city center

    Beautiful hotel with very nice and luxury furniture . Super clean and professional staff .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small :)

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: