Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Parker's 5 stars

Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121 Naples, Italy

#104 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable old fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to fight to get a room on a higher level to get away from the considerable road noise. The bistro is very old fashioned - although the food was excellent. The hotel is located outside of the town centre. Didn't enjoy being charged extra to park the car.

    The hotel is undergoing a high quality renovation to its lower level rooms, but they suffer considerable road noise. We were upgraded to an old fashioned suite which was very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Hotel great view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the street in front rooms, but the view from them made up for that. The hotel is being renovated and they have redone the first and second floors but the toilets in the basement were ghastly, hopefully they get to that soon.

    Location, restaurant and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A well located user friendly hotel, with magnificent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the roof bar and restaurant was closed for renovation, which when opened, will be a fantastic resource. Otherwise, the hotel met our expectations.

    A very enjoyable hotel in an excellent location, with wonderful views over the bay. The property is clean and well maintained, with very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Poor|
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor bed,paid for a double,got 2 singles pushed together at different heights Very poor car parking area Evening meals had to be sent back as they were not hot enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel of terrace would be open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we would not have booked of we had know the terrace with amazing view was under construction. we totally picked this hotel for the view and location.

    staff was friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    The size of the room is really large!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the shower and bath are not separate. So it is water everywhere when you shower in the bathtub. The breakfast is ok, not so many choices.

    The size of the room is really large! Although it is half hour walk to the city centre. Very historical building !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    great city, great hotel, great stay - NAPLES is worth visiting !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avoid the hotel bar - 1 double Averna with ice for 22,00 EUR is a serious setback - given the fact that food is great and cheap in Naples - 22,00 EUR buys you at least 3 Pizzas there

    great views from the breakfast terrace !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    We could survive one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1,TV is analogue what is a shame for hotel which claims being 5* !Pictures over strong snow, only CNN as English channel 2.Bath equipment is obsolete. We constantly had to repair toilet not leak water 3.Terrible noise from very noisy street 4.Extremely small balcony 5.Far away from downtown

    Nice sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.0
    We stayed at this property twice - the first time for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this property twice - the first time for two nights and then again for a night after a tour of the Amalfi coast. For us the staff made a world of difference - they were super friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to help us at every turn especially those at the front desk (the breakfast service however was super slow). Some reviewers have pointed out that the location isn't the best. While it's true that the hotel is located in a more residential area, we actually found this an advantage. It was pleasant 15 minute walk to the seafront and a 5-7 minute walk to the high end shopping district. It was nice to be away from the touristy areas and as such we had a more local experience of Naples. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor I requested a renovated room upon arrival but one wasn't available in the category I had booked (Deluxe Sea View). The manager however was very accommodating. He gave us the option to choose between two types of room- a deluxe sea view (unrenovated) and a standard renovated room. If we were to take the latter, he promised to upgrade us to a split level suite the next night along with complimentary drinks at hotel terrace. We decided to take his offer. The regular renovated room was nice - the bed was very comfortable and the fictures were new (although these were still classic in look versus modern). The view however was awful but we were out all day so I didn't notice. The next day we moved to the split level suite which although generous in size and with a fantastic view, felt dusty and old. The TVs were small and the picture unclear. The TV upstairs was also missing a remote control! The wifi was also patchy. The sheets weren't as soft adn the bathroom downstairs was musty. For our final stay I decided to request a renovated room again but this time with a sea view and it was perfect! Third time's a charm!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    absolutely positively not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    average breakfast - croissants were a joke toilet rubbish shower with no hot water on my wedding night rooms not made up until late afternoon snooty staff no fresh towels, no toilet roll bathroom floor floods because the splash guard is so small AC fiddly 6th floor dinner area staff snooty and unhelpful every time i went to reception, someone was complaining

    Reception team were good balcony and views tremendous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    A glorious view in average quality hotel with Napolitan's sharm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to switch wi fi. Very poor quality of bed and bed cover. Bed and pillows look very, very poor like used for many years and not fresh. Hotel is quite far away from center, it's quite difficult reach by foot.

    I like view from my room's balcony, I like true noises of Napoli, it's beautiful everytime: day/night and early morning. The staff was very attentive to our needs. In early morning way to airport take a less then 20 minute by taxi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Affordable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dining room needs to be updated Excellent Breakfast except fresh orange juice and better quality teas would make it top

    the staff was very helpful. They were attentive to every need from room service to valet parking. The views from the top floor awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice classic touches and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While I enjoyed the classic appeal of the furniture and facilities I think it'd be nice to provide a bit more modern and comfortable bedding. Otherwise everything was very nice.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and provided detailed step by step transportation details for our destinations along the metro. Even helped us book train tickets to Rome. The building was very nice and the morning breakfast was excellent with a huge variety of fresh well prepared items. We didn't get a chance to enjoy a full dinner but the menu looked great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Stunning & Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the view from the upstairs terrace at breakfast is breathtaking. We loved everything and we had an amazing time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel with delightful furnishings and pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like and the fact that it was a little out of Naples was not a problem as a taxi for the 4 of us was very cheap each time we needed one.

    The Hotel was superb and the staff very accommodating. Our room was fantastic - a downstairs sitting area with sofa and desk and downstairs loo and then a spiral staircase up to the sleeping area with a large bathroom. The breakfasts were brilliant and the decor and ambience were what we would expect. We hired our own private guide for a day and she gave us a fabulous tour including places not normally open to the public - well worth doing - Ludoviguida is her web name and she is an accredited tourist guide.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    For the money, do not go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 5 star hotel. The room are so, so and the spa is not worth it at all. I paid over 300 euros in services and left with damaged nails and a combo massage/facial, that should have been separated. The massage was horrible and the 100 euro facial consisted of the application of 2 masks. Period. nothing else. Even the spa room is a fake steam room, and fake/non functional sauna. The dinner was overpriced and the meal was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you like to take taxis back and forth to your destinations, then you will have no problem with this hotel. But, I love to take public transportation, and the nearest station was very difficult to access. It seemed close on the map, but it could only be accessed by a winding series of paths and stairs. This was a trade: the view of the Bay of Naples from on high vs. the trek to the metro. You decide.

    This was a great hotel, lovely staff and beautiful rooms, with a great view of the Bay of Naples.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Amazing view from the restaurant on the 6th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed pillows were rock hard. Besides the ceiling shower, there should have been another one, on a flex hose.

    Amazing view from the restaurant on the 6th floor. Breath-taking view from the French balcony in our room!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Marco at front desk was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marco at front desk was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is beautiful, staff friendly. Greeted with a local food gift and water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite very old and tired, needs urgent renovation / upgrade. Ground floor bar very poor

    Rooftop bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    The most important thing is Wifi and It was to slow, when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most important thing is Wifi and It was to slow, when you ask the reception they say its working fine but its not

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to enjoy the roof terrace during the day

    Rooms , breakfast and dining areas were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    A nice place to drop our suitcases
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bell boy did not bring us what we adk

    The view !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    great people, old dated property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    old , dated interior , screaming - renovate me asap

    amazing views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Great service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service. Supaaaa clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    They sell an outstanding view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sell an outstanding view! Terrace was closed :((( In one of our rooms no hot water for the shower! Breakfasts bellow expectations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    a beautiful and historic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a beautiful and historic hotel. elegant and interesting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    An excellent location for our needs, large room and great breakfast, is all you can ask.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room, breakfast and roof top view at breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area.

    Great device, room was nice as expected

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Not 5 star luxury. No way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly managed gym. No pillow selection. Not soundproof. Uncomfortable living room couch in suite. Outdated bathroom. Spa below par.

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, drinks expensive

    Great location, beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.6
    Amazing view from the rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They must renovate rooms and bathrooms ! Very old style/ fashion for a 4/5 star hotel !

    Amazing view from the rooftop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Good location wonderful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location wonderful view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Certainly a great hotel 20 years ago, needs a fresh refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks old, need a total refurbishment, especially for the SPA

    Staff, restaurant with an outstanding view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.0
    Very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very kind. But old hotel. My bed was broken

    Very old. Not so clean. Broken bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    A good welcome for the start of a visit to Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom comfortable but lacking luxury for the price paid

    Lovely traditional hotel with glorious views of Naples bay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.8
    ice not refreshed before arrival, old fornitures and windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ice not refreshed before arrival, old fornitures and windows dirty

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing experience . Very nice and friendly staff , beautifully decorated suit with amazing view ! We enjoyed every second of our stay .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.3
    The view from the room over the gulf of Napoli is amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture and room service menu could be updated, othereise all is exceeding expectations.

    The view from the room over the gulf of Napoli is amazing, staff were very helpful spcially Carmine from the reception desk, he was a great halp and knowledgable which made the whole trip much easier. In my opinion He is a great asset for the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    The location is great, with amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is 5*, however quite old. At the same time it was comfortable and clean.

    The location is great, with amazing view! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It was a nice experience for the city weekend trip. Also we have been upgraded to the upper floor suite, was a great surprise!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    6.7
    The hotel front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This would be a good hotel for 90-150 euro per night but not for the current room rates. The hotel room was ok but not for the money. The view was good but not great, few amenities in the room, the wifi was not installed in a area that covered the room so I could not get a good connection unless I stood against the door, the bed was comfortable but not mind blowing especially for the cost of the room. The restaurant seemed very understaffed at breakfast I had to find my own table after waiting for 10 minutes it was not cleaned and did not get cleaned, I had to track down a very busy waitress to ask for coffee and I had to ask 3 times and it took 20 mins to arrive with no coffee cups. The dinner was good, they did not open the terrace for dinner which was a big selling point for the hotel and we had people smoking and drinking 2 feet from our table on the terrace, the food was good at dinner but I can find over 100 restaurants in Naples with better food at a third of the cost. This is a motel six style hotel that advertises itself as the Waldorf. There are so many better places to stay in Naples please don't pick this hotel unless you can get a room for under $100

    The hotel front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful old fashioned but thoroughly up to date hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The music in the bar and Dining Room should be reviewed. We endured a good Dinner quite ruined by an endless series of very poor Jazz music.

    Wonderful old fashioned but thoroughly up to date hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff were amazing, and the view of naples, the bay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant needs to add a little diversity of italian cuisine.

    Staff were amazing, and the view of naples, the bay and surrounding is unmatched. Room was large and well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is located on the prestigious Corso Vittorio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This may have been a five star hotel decades ago but it's an outdated aging hotel in need or renovation.

    The hotel is located on the prestigious Corso Vittorio Emanuel and offers a fantastic view of the Gulf.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    I have been there at first time and I can confidently say...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite small spa-area working only till 8 p.m.

    I have been there at first time and I can confidently say that Parker's hotel is the wonderful place... Very comfortable and traditional. I could recomend this hotel for romantic couple

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    the staff couldn't have been more accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to take a taxi every time we wanted to go into downtown Naples.

    the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We travel a lot and they were to be commended. The vies was spectacular and, after a long day, we loved sitting on the roof top patio looking over the Bay of Naples.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Location, great view on the bay from the roof top restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing . It was great .

    Location, great view on the bay from the roof top restaurant . Staff extremely nice .

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location and internal ambience, stunning terrace views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location and internal ambience, stunning terrace views

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.1
    Room and terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel seams oldish

    Room and terrace

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    There are lovely views from the terrace on the 6th floor,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are lovely views from the terrace on the 6th floor, and being close to the funicular is a distinct advantage.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    View of the bay of Naples from the dining area was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Older hotel, some areas could use an update.

    View of the bay of Naples from the dining area was great. Breakfast and dinners were great.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom Noisy rooms

    Breakfast view

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    The staff were super helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is not super central so be prepared to get taxis

    The staff were super helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were particularly excellent and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were particularly excellent and welcoming. We had a room overlooking the Bay of Naples which was beautiful. Loved the location.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Great views and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should offer simple meals on terrace in evenings without having to dine in their formal restaurant

    Great views and breakfast. Rooms clean

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In my opinion, this is not a 5 star Hotel

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Just a fabulous experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a fabulous experience. From helpful staff at check in to breakfasts on the stunning terrace to the comfort of the room the hotel was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    5.5
    beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a bad experience , just dissapointed , its been a long time since this was a 5 star establishment

    beautiful view

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: