Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Portovenere 5 stars

Via Garibaldi 5, 19025 Portovenere, Italy

#1 of 8 hotels in Portovenere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The check out time was at noon time and the kids wanted to swim in the afternoon. The hotel manager gave us a courtesy room to get changed and have shower after our swim which was very nice! The room is nice and spacious, breakfast was amazing and service is outstanding. We will come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Deserves a return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach access slightly complicated Hotel should provide boat services to access nice beaches

    Very enjoyable hotel,will come back longer next year Location Village Night view from the suite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Such friendly and helpful staff at a stunning hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices were expensive which discouraged us from eating and drinking in.

    Such friendly and helpful staff at a stunning hotel. What an amazing location to explore this beautiful area. The view from the terrace is absolutely breathtaking. Best breakfast spread we had during our time in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay ! We will return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property overlooking the port and walking distance from all attractions. Modern , comfortable rooms. Outstanding service. Special mention to Paulo and Valeria at the reception desk who were amazing to cater to all our needs. For sure we will return !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was at the restaurant for dinner where service did take quite a bit longer than would be ideal. Other meals did not have this issue.

    The drinks on arrival (and prompt to order them) was very welcome. The room was amazing, spacious and open. The view is really incredible just able to watch the harbour with the castle and the church in the background. Breakfast is really well stocked and tasty. The staff were very polite. The bar especially deserves recognition for serving great apperitivi and having good service and a lovely setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Underwhelming while fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No swimming pool - 3/4 star masquerading as 5 star. Rooms small. Breakfast lacklustre (carton orange juice etc). Public areas quite utilitarian

    Great location and nice client-facing staff. Nice to have parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic! Would go back tomorrow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was in a perfect position with fantastic views. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. My husband had left his wallet in the previous hotel's safe and the receptionist went way beyond the call of duty to help us get it back. Found restaurant staff friendly and and the food was incredible!! As a result, we ate in the hotel most nights! Would recommend it in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    This hotel and location were absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel and location were absolutely amazing. The view from our room was of the courtyard which was nice, but we didn't really spend much time there. Everything was an easy walk away and the ferry to Cinque Terre is right outside which was so convenient. This was our favorite stop on the trip by far. Will definitely be coming back here some day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    The receptionist a lady who handled check in o terrible , no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist a lady who handled check in o terrible , no sorry she kept telling me no reservation although everyone have already give all the passport to her, kept telling me no reservation for another room, until finally I remember the last booked was under my German’s friend name who has already give the passport to her, finally she said o ok no sorry then gave another wrong info about the room type then wrong again was terrible as we ‘re tired just came from cinquiterre.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Picture Postcard View of the Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really 5 stars. Restaurant better than the tourist places in town, but not exceptional. Rooms a bit tight, but understandable with the physical constraints of the site.

    Very cheerful and helpful staff. Ideal location. Decent parking facility. Nicely decorated, if a bit generic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    excellent location, spectacular view, very kind staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, spectacular view, very kind staff, great breakfast. our car couldn't fit in the garage so the hotel cleared off its parking space. beautiful terrace for dining and drinking wine. great hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Facility in the room; for traveller hot watter maker; tea or coffee is important as well as mineral water at least in the 1st day when the guest arrived. 2. Breakfast time; 6 or 6.30 would be just great especially for those who has to catch train or airplane 3. Stairs to get to the Room; it was problem when you had big luggage

    Scenery;interior design of the property; cleanliness; staff hospitality; breakfast menu; transfer transportation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this fabulous hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated with a wonderful view of the bay! Portovenere is beautiful and the buildings look very much like Cinque Terra which we were there to visit. Staff was excellent. Buffet breakfast which was included was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    A MUST if you are going to cinquetterre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything. The property was great! Location was nice a quiet away from cinquetterre but easy enough to get to on the ferry. Staff were wonderful and breakfast was the best we have had on our trip so far.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing excellent food and attentive staff.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an excellent view of the town and seafront and accessibility to its excellent shops and restaurants . Boat trips to the Cinque Terre are easily taken from the pier nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot to stay whilst in Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for accessing the Cinque Terre is fantastic, boat is right next door and a bus goes into La Spezia every half hour to catch the train. All Hotel staff were wonderful and service very good. I had a sea view room and it was one of the best views in the area. Toiltetries in room were the best I have ever had. Breakfast is taken on the terrace and what a way to start the day. Front office staff very professional and helpful Would definately recommend staying here if you can.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had an issue with a very rowdy wedding party while we were there.The 3rd floor was extremely noisy from 2.00am till 5.00am. Banging doors, shouting and shrieking. Very little sleep. Staff were very apologetic in the morning and part refunded our room rate. However we were left feeling disappointed with our experience here.

    Nice rooms and breakfast terrace. Breakfast Buffett was very plentiful. Staff polite and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    It was ok but a little disappointing for what was meant to be a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was confusion with our room and the reception staff seemed annoyed with us trying to sort it out. We requested a sea view the room which in the photos looked huge and airy but in reality was claustrophobic and hugely overpriced. We moved to a bigger room which meant no view - well a view of the back of the hotel again making it ridiculously priced. Breakfast is basic. The parking was astronomically expensive (if we had booked direct it would have been free!). The restaurant is nice with an incredible view but the food is only ok for that standard of establishment.

    location was great, right on the quayside. The restaurant staff were fantastic, cheery and helpful. Great that our dog was accepted. We received a bottle of prosecco as it was our honeymoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a wonderful experience and an amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traveling to the other towns was hard and took either a boat (which ended early) or a bus/cab that was a bit hard to manage. Also, the hiking from portovenere wasn't great but the other locations in cinque terre were really good.

    It was a wonderful experience and an amazing view!! The town was beautiful. It was a bit challenging to get to the train station and the towns of Cinque Terre. But on its own, Portovenere was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice location and fresh design, but lack of solution for a beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private beach. At reception they told they have special rates at "Sporting beach", which is nearly 400-600meters away, but in fact, ordinary rates on the beach turned out to be better than special rate offered by the hotel (36eur for 2 sun beds and umbrella vs 40 eur - "special" rate).

    Clean rooms with fresh design. Perfect location. Good breakfast assortment. Nice panoramic view from a terrace of the restaurant in the hotel. Underground parking is available. Quality cosmetics (hair and body treatments).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    perfect hotel if a little pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    breakfast was probably the best I have had anywhere in any hotel. The view from the terrace is exceptional. We had dinner at the hotel and it is recommended as it was more imaginative than other local restaurants and worth trying. Parking is on site. There is a small gym which is handy. It was very expensive but we were in peak season so I suppose that is understable. Manager Antonio is delightful and was very personally helpful to us. Recommded if you can afford it. All staff especially in the restaurant very friendly. Hotel renovated in 2014 is definitely 4 star.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in an outstanding location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been appreciated.

    A beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. Excellent breakfast. Very high standard of cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous! One of the highlights of our trip to Italy. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have had more local/tourist information available for guests about the area. In addition, the massage service offered, is not on site and hours are not listed. It was closed they day I tried to book, which the staff were not aware of. Perhaps list opening times so guests can plan their activities around those times, if required.

    Stunning location and views from the hotel, our room and terrace. Staff were great. The restaurant and bar staff were excellent, couldn't ask for better service. Thank you! We arrived a bit early for check in, however the staff looked after our bags, checked us in and brought our key to the restaurant on the terrace. Thank you - great service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Portovenere a gem of a town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the middle of Portovenere, where you can walk straight outside to shops, restaurants and ferries and buses. We had a Jr Suite which was really nice and spacious, huge windows and a large balcony. Parking undergroud is a real bonus as street parking is almost impossible to find, and all fee paying. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and food and customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Silvia was asked o book my train ticket but she ended up booking the train online on the wrong date. We did not check and boarded the train and had to purchase the tickets again

    Excellent location and food and customer service. The rooms with the sea view are fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location for Cinque Terre visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.The room was large ,bed very comfortable,bathroom was large with great shower.We loved the breakfast on the terrace.The ferry was right around the corner to Cinque Terre .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of transportation from the train station to the hotel. We had to take a bus from the train station to the hotel although the bus stops right in front of the hotel so it was only a slight inconvenience

    The staff was exceptional! They were helpful, courteous and efficient. Wait staff was particularly excellent. Location was beautiful, room was clean and fresh. We had a wonderful time there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception weren't particularly friendly. One day we tried to order a taxi, the receptionist was a bit rude and in the end it turned out to be the only taxi we got without a fixed fee, he used the meter and it ended up being very expensive. Also, bedrooms aren't as modern or spacious as the photos indicate, although they are still very nice.

    The hotel is right in the centre of portovenere, and the rooms have a beautiful view of the port. We had a superior room with balcony, and although small it was nice to be able to step outside and the bathrooms were very spacious. The restaurant was wonderful, although formal it still felt relaxed, and most tables overlook the windows looking down onto the port. The food was delicious and in particular the service was exceptional. They were polite, friendly, attentive and yet not pushy. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent property with beautiful views of the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking garage was a disaster. The entrance was super narrow and if you are driving a big car like I was, you need to be extremely careful. I dented my X6 while driving in to the garage since the door handle to the garage was completely in the blind spot. Also the garage is a good 100m before the entrance of the hotel, if you miss to see it you have to drive around another 2 Kms since it's all a one way street. So be on the look out for the parking sign.

    Excellent property with beautiful views of the port. We had a sea view room and it was truly a perfect view from our bed. Very friendly and cordials staff. The rooms were not so spacious but comfortable. Bathrooms were also very good and comfortable. Lovely location right at the centre with restaurants within 50 m.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.0
    Leisure trip around 5 terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a down-mark, just a curiosity, do not be worried by the quite dark and understated hotel entrance, the lobby and actual living quarters are much more airy and bright

    Superb position and wonderful breakfast on terrace/veranda with sea view, kind and helpful staff, strolling distance from Portovenere historical center and landmarks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Elegant luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to have a simple lunch on the terrace, but the hotel only offered fine dining there at lunch time so would not accommodate us. We did have aperitivo there later in the day and it was fabulous.

    Our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was a very high standard, staff were cheerful and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    Extraordinary view an top breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay an additional €100.-- per day for our 8 years old child and €60.-- for the parking... the furnitures of the room is 2 to 3 stars hotel and spa is inother building...

    Extraordinary view an top breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    A perfect hideaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain of in the hotel. However, the hotel taxi service was ten euros more than the local taxi.

    The staff were most accomodating, at reception and breakfast. The breakfast was quality and varied. Sheets and towels were of best quality and we given a fruit platter on arrival and a reception call to ensure all was well. The bar and restaurant were very well appointed. The hotel should be congratulated on the decor in the rooms and throughout the whole hotel. It can only be matched by the scenery!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Honeymoon Highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was perfect!!

    This hotel and town are just AMAZING. Our most magical night of our honeymoon was spent here sitting on the terrace listening to the beautiful singer overlooking the town! would highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in pretty Portovenere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The view from the hotel was stunning. Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean and modern. The service is wonderful - 5 star service! We really loved our stay, wish it could have been longer. The food at the restaurant was delicious (if not a bit pricy, but well worth it), and breakfast was scrumptious, with a nice selection from sweet to savoury.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Loved the location and the restaurant was particularly good. We stayed 2 nights in Porto Venere and so glad we chose the Grand hotel as it did not involve carrying our cases 100's of steps up the hill! Well worth the extra dollars!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    best stay in portovenere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't want to leave

    The process from parking the car in hotel specific facilities to check in were seamless and very professionally managed. The welcome staff were sincere and accomodating. The room was exceptional with perfect views. The room itself had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Amazing View of Portovenere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    This was the best hotel I've stayed in since we have been traveling, 13 years now. The view from our room was amazing. The outside breakfast area had a breathtaken view. The room was big and very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was the best we had anywhere in Italy. I would definitely recommend this place if you want to visit Cinque Terre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Excellent accommodations.excellent staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were somewhat slow.

    The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They knew of my upcoming birthday and sent wine and candy to the room. They always greeted us -every time we came in or left the property. Excellent experience. Can't wait to revisit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great location, amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed two nights for my honeymoon, amazing staff who gave us a bottle of champagne and even a surprise cake for my wife's birthday! Great stay close to the train I highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    View from windows privite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Institutions to parking had to go around again. Bus driver not nice as parking goes down at his break stop so get out of my way.

    View from windows privite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Best Hotel in Cinque Terre area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel. Excellent service. Everyone was very professional and went out of there way. Giovani was exceptional his attitude and energy was the best. Definitely going back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    The best place to visit Cinque Terra from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could use some bacon. Eggs only came scrambled.

    Location and a fabulous restaurant. Staff was wonderful and eager to help. Boat to cinque terra right outside

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Views, views and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was poor. I questioned a cocktail that came and I was basically told its my fault, I ordered wrong. Waited 2 hours before anyone came back to see if we wanted another cocktail or something to eat. Wanted to sit out on the terrace and enjoy the stunning view for breakfast but was told no because then everyone else would want to go??

    Location was amazing. Rooms were comfortable, however they called my room a garden view and it was anything but. It was staircases leading to multiple properties and also a smoking den.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    The best place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cant say there is anything I didn't like.

    The location can't be surpassed. The staff was so helpful. The bar, restaurant, and breakfast were are wonderful. Also we had many faxes to come in and they were so prompt in getting them to us. Also helped with transportation around the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Classy hotel with elegance, style and great food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Dinner was fantastic. Staff were amazing. They upgraded us with a gorgeous spacious balcony overlooking the marina which was great for our little dog. Spotless room and bathroom and amazing toiletries

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower without bath tub.

    Magnificent view from the sea-side room. Friendly staffs. Good restaurant overlooking the harbor. Private garage. Location close to the worhwhile places.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location and views, especially from the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to spa and gym should be easier as should use of hotel linked beach.

    Beautiful location and views, especially from the hotel terrace; rooms were bright, comfortably furnished and clean; staff extremely helpful and accomodating, especially reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Location and the view of the hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for the money is not worth. For example, the beach is 10-15 min walk and with an extra cost of 20 euro/person/day.

    Location and the view of the hotel is nice. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely sea view in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is young and needs a little more training to avoid minor mistakes but they are very nice and try their best to please.

    This hotel has a perfect location. It is modern and a beautiful hotel with wonderful views of the harbor and town. The breakfast is quite extensive and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Most amazing place we've ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most beautiful hotel we've ever stayed in. The staff was a wealth of knowledge, and everything was walking distance right outside our door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    An enchanting spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing to get to the parking

    Great place to stay away from Cinque Terre but close enough to enjoy this beautiful spot. In evening Porto Venere is charming and relaxing from the hectic day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel to relax and enjoy life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit expensive for a hotel without its own swimming pool (understandable it is so near nice beaches any way), no sea view room is a bit boring with small balcony

    Very helpful staff, nice location to Cinqure Terre area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Best hotel in Portovenere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too cold but I asked for an extra blanket and the problem was solved.

    Excellent location and staff very welcoming. The hotel was clean and quiet. The views were amazing. Great views of the sunset. Took lots of pictures from the terrace. The parking was convenient. We didn't even have to use the car once we arrived at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Location and luxury. A winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and great decor and beautiful rooms make this a winner. It is newly renovated in a very stylish way and very clean and comfortable. Portovenere itself is a lovely town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Majestic views over Portovenere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome was great, very appreciated. The restaurant had amazing views, as did the room. The room was well fitted, clean and modern. The aperitivo at the bar was tasty and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price.

    Perfect location, the room was great, the staff were excellent. Found it to be quite expensive, i guess your paying for the view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel in fantastic location but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Top floor rooms are attic rooms which have been renovated nicely but I hit my head on the sloping ceiling a couple of times

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel on a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Parking place nearby! Great restaurant! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at this hotel are exceptional. So caring and helpful. I strongly recomnend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Simply wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff, great location, great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place for our 30th wedding aniversary !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything.Superb !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Grand is a good name for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    This is probably the best hotel in Portovenere and it was a great hotel to stay at to explore Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy

    Super location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent option in Porto Venere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location, helpful staff, breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    Staff attitude very unfriendly and unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude very unfriendly and unprofessional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel. Everything was superb. Will only stay there next time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    The view from the room was good, but for an executive room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was good, but for an executive room we expected a bigger balcony or terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Hidden gem nearby the Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit small but it has a large balcony.

    Bed is comfy. View from our room is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    It’s location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attic room. We kept bumping into the rafters. The ac and drains need some help.

    It’s location The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    The location, the staff, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room

    The location, the staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    We have loved our stay and look forward to coming again. Fantastic position in Portovenere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view. Was expecting one. No kettle in room to make a coffee

    Position Staff friendliness and willingness to help Sheets and bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Incredible from top to bottom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view, hotel service and just overall ambiance was incredible. They have thought of everything and you cannot beat the location. Luxe! Luxe! Luxe!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: