Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riva Del Sole 4 stars

S.S.16 Km 787+225, 70054 Giovinazzo, Italy

#3 of 5 hotels in Giovinazzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the same breakfast for 10 days, really no variation whatsoever the 3rd bed squeezed in in 2-bed room really noisy in the morning (lawn mower, garbage & laundry pick-up) disappointing restaurant in weekend the hotel parking was no longer guaranteed for the hotel guests because of the cars coming from the outside for the clubbing

    very clean very very polite employees, both at the hotel and at the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Hidden Charges and False Pretenses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden charges, they charge extra for using the beach and pool. 5 euro/beach bed and 3 euro/child. Plus a pool entry fee????? I have never been anywhere in the world where they charge for the pool. Furthermore they told us to take a "tessera club" which gives full access to the beach lounges per day and the pool but then charged us (2 adults + 1 child) for 7 days of use of the beach lounges and pool which was a total of 91 euro...We only used the beach for 5 days as we didn't use the beach on the first or last days but they insisted we pay for 7 days...They refused to remove the 2 days from our bill...rediculous to pay for what you do not use and be conned into paying for more than you use. If you do choose to stay here DO NOT pay for the tessera club, pay for each day individually so you dont get ripped off like we did. Also the pizzaiola was sick for 4 days from Thursday to Sunday and they didnt bother to replace him so no pizza available in the restaurant for 4 days!! Be aware that the beach is also a 400 meter walk from the hotel as you are forced to walk around the residences which are closer to the beach. 2 stars and nothing more. we wont be back as we don't support dishonesty.

    Hotel is clean and tidy, has a nice atmosphere like a small resort, and not very busy. Also has lots of stuff for kids to do - Small pool, and Staff that play games with the kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Some small inconveniences shouldn't damage your stay at this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a need to buy caps for swimming in pool. The pool was open till 7p.m. (Sunday), and if it is windy at the beach you won't be able to relax near the pool...

    Croissants were warm, fresh and delicious! And those beds near beach - fantastic! Beautiful beach, not many people, You can always find a sunbed to lay down.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    The restaurant at the hotel was always closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant at the hotel was always closed. The only option was the one on the beach, which was always busy with all kinds of events from outsite the hotel. The breakfast was poor and it was only outside catered cold food. The rooms need to be renoveted, especially the bathrooms! There is only one power outlet for charging devices, and this is in the bathroom!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug sockets didn’t match Euro adapter so had to get a converter from reception and unplug tv as only two sockets.

    Great location. Right next to bus stop into next town. Friendly/helpful staff. Lovely beach view seafood restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    a nice place, but noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was some very loud live music on every night - very disturbing but we were given a different room for the last night of our stay

    a nice place, but noisy at night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are quite good public transport connection (bus) to nearest towns (Giovinazzo and Bari). For those people, who don’t want to use cars on their holiday, the hotel could give more informations about the details of this services (where are the stops, timetable, etc.).

    Good value, good prices of services (airport transfer, beach beds, restaurants).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seashore rocky. Big waves and wind all the time, so no posibility to swim in the sea. No music or bar near the pool

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. There was a nice bike trail from hotel leading to Giovinazzo, and you can take bike for free from hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely relaxing sunny break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have a car so the hotel is quite remote but we were only there for 4 days so were happy staying at the complex

    The complex was lovely Pool was fab Restaurant nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    In Bari
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you say in booking, they prepare gluten free food in breakfast. Coffees and fruits are nice. Staff is kind and helpfull. Nice restaurant at the beach side. Menu is simple but delicious. We liked to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We make a reservation at the restaurante in front of the beach, and we wait longer for our food.

    Nice breakfast, quite hotel, Really nice private beach, free bikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Middle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reseption - the girls were JUST WONDERFUL. Swimming pool - it was big enough, very few people, so we had pretty much place.

    Reseption - the girls were JUST WONDERFUL (really helpful, always smiling). Swimming pool - it was big enough, very few people, so we had pretty much place. Breakfast - super :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Personeel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do need a car to travel around especially in low season; the beach is stony not sand; a lot of construction now in May but will be nicer during summer.

    Personeel!! Great staff!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Great functional place to stay to participate in the marathon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was a bit of a desolated area but that was probably also due to the time of year (first half december). Apartment was ok but poorly decorated and simple sofa bed in the living room instead of some nice furniture.

    Nice and functional apartment not too far away from Giovinazzo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed the view and apartment we rented. Rooms were big and with high ceilings and views were ama
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the apartment which had a kitchen and washing machine did not have any dish washing supplies neither for washing clothes.

    Wifi was awesome also the price and quality were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location, very nice staff, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels had hair inside; this is not ok. The breakfast was poor, with bad coffee. The hairdryer didn't work well. Like an airport transit location- one night MAX, is ok...

    Good location, very nice staff, free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    really comfy , good plan for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lamps in the bath room make a sad light

    the breakfast is great , fresh fruits etc, and the calm even with the airport nearby it was very quiet . the staff was very kind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    If I will go to the Bari again, I would love to stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee in breakfast isn't so good and the air conditioning system works really loud.

    I really like the swimming pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is possibility to take a hotel bikes to go for a ride. As we stayed during the time when season comes to an end hotel was quiet and we could relax what we were looking for. Breakfast are well served and a lot of fruits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff, good brekfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small rooms and amenity of apartment. We missed some cooking equipment mainly. And surroundings is not interesting, the car is necessary.

    Nice staff, good brekfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was not welcoming. They took our passports on the check in and when we went to get them back they gave us somebody elses documents. They even didn't bother to confirm names or room number- just gave us some ID cards. The shower screen was not fit properly and floor was getting flooded in bathroom . The bath and sink was not draining. Bulb was off in the bathroom. The Sky TV was not working. The hotel is very dated and needs a fefurbishmemt. The free shuttle service to the airport runs only 7:30, 11:00 and 15:00 any other time you have to pay. Maybe better stay somewhere else.

    There was a nice sunset in the evening. Nice view over the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.8
    Bait and switch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot count the ways this hotel was inadequate! Misinformation from staff led to no dinner (8 people!), lack of info on the website meant we couldn't swim in the pool-no swim caps. The "beach" is asphalt and rocks. Electricity went out repeatedly in one of our three rooms. One didn't have any toilet paper. The apartment didn't have chairs in the outdoor "seating" area. And again, misinformation from staff meant they were putting away breakfast when we showed up to eat. If you are looking for a true resort experience this is NOT the place for you!

    Pretty lay-out... landscaping was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice beach front hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the beach there are separate places reserved for the hotel guest, but no information about that at all, so you can not be wherever you want on the beach, even if the beach us empty. The beach staff if coming to interrupt you, just after you have been chosen your beach place and you are lying dow.

    Location is perfect, just a few minutes from the airport with a nice, big beach. Nice restaurants just at the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.8
    Decent hotel. 4 stars maybe 20 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimingpool access only with a swwimming cap - strange - assuming there's many people more hairy on the rest of he body than head ;) Tiny and crowded beach. It's far enough from anything that you have to use bus or car for any activity outside. I don't consider it's 4 star but we have noticed that there's improvement process started - so maybe in near future it becomes quite nice place.

    Beach and pool just next to the hotel, airport transfer (extra charge). Quite affordable price. Cheap public transfer to Bari town. Very handy location - assuming you got a car - to get many charming places around. Free bottle water everyday in fridge. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    I would come back with pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stony beach. Not all the bicycles provided for free by the hotel were working

    The room was ok. On the beach were pontoons where you could descend into the deeper water and the stones no longer count The dishes in the beach restaurant were delicious. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Great restaurant on the beach and a very big pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need a bit of refreshing. The breakfast has a wide variety of pastries, but there is room for improvement, when you pay 100 EUR / night.

    We really enjoyed their new restaurant on the beach, and the big pool. There is an option to upgrade your stay to half board or even full board (25 EUR / pers / night). In our opinion, if you just want to stay around the resort, the full board is a very good option. Without it, we payed about 100 - 120 EUR / lunch + dinner for 2 persons.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.2
    There was construction everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would NEVER stay there again.

    There was construction everywhere. The pictures did NOT look at all like the property. The beds were horrible. The shower did not have a door and the staff just gave us extra towels to catch the water. If it was not for the fact other places were booked up, we would have moved. We were told that breakfast was included in the rate and then when we checked out, found out that we were charged 22 euros/day. It was not worth the fee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    A friendly hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got the feeling everything is being done up and therefore not quite at its best but it is in a good location with great potential.

    The food was good, the bed very comfy, the shower was minute and sitting on the toilet was cramped and impossible not to knock the wall telephone off. The staff were very helpful and all were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely out of town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in process of a refurb, a little inconvenient but no real problem and to be expected this early in the season

    Beautiful clean white bed linen, tea and coffee available all day, particularly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Garden, pastries from breakfast, spacious and clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Assortments of ham, eggs and cheese at breakfast could be more diversified.

    Garden, pastries from breakfast, spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff We rented a car and the location allowed us to reach all the points of interest, in all directions, relatively quickly: Bari, Fassano, Alberobello, Matera, Castel del Monte, Barletta, Grotta di Castellana...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    For a short break and visit to Bari, Hotel Riva del Sol is the best choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit old fashioned but very well maintained. Wifi works best in reception and restaurant however it satisfied our needs.

    Hotel and rooms very clean, comfortable bed and spacious room. Staff of restaurant very polite and ready to serve, as much as the reception staff who were very helpful especially with airport transfer and other requested transport when bus not operative. Bus stop next to hotel was easy to travel. Free coffee station in reception and water in room. TV full stations with satellite. Breakfast with adequate variety of fresh food. Overall good value for money. We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Riva del Sol.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    4.2
    4 star joke - never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no Internet access -no drinks in the minibar -soap container in the shower contaminated with some dirty residue -only one power plug in the room -small insects flying around in the room -heater was switched on on arival on 27 degrees -breakfast was just a joke Who gave them 4 stars?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was plenty and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was plenty and delicious. The hotel is situated right next to the sea, but be aware that it's quite far away from the nearest town (roughly 6-8 kms). Our room was quiet and perfectly clean. The beach itself is great, water was cristal clear. All in all, it's a perfect place for a week to relax with your family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    We likes the pool, beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to be able to make a tea. The room was very basic but it was cheap so that's what we expected.

    We likes the pool, beach and restaurants. We liked that it seemed to be more Italians so it wasn't too touristy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    3.3
    Stay here only if you MUST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is in the middle of nowhere! There is nothing around, so unless you have a car and plan to use it all the time you will have only hotel facilities at your disposal. It is unclear to me how this hotel got a 4-star rating. It is a miracle!!! Maybe when it was just opened it managed to pass the requirements. The towels are classic kitchen cloths (I know this is often the case in Italy - but shouldn't be in a 4-star hotel). The soap is LIQUID from a soap dispenser. This goes for the shower too - like a hostel. You get nothing else: liquid soap and kitchen cloths! Breakfast is weak - almost nothing to eat, and the logic is "when something is finished, let's NOT bring out more because people will probably eat it". The choice of food is poor! If you have lunch at the hotel restaurant, you will eat a medium-low quality Italian pasta, but you will pay as if you are eating a good one.You have to pay 6€ to enter the "beach"!!! The "beach" is really bad, only rocks and pavement - you may cut yourself going in and out of the water. The Wi-fi signal is so low that most of the time you don't have internet, and when you have it - it's too slow! The guy (one of the guys - chubby) working at the reception is of NO help. Whatever you ask him, he kind of tells you to find a solution yourself. I had to stay in this hotel because of a reunion with friends - but I would NEVER recommend it!!!

    Nothing really...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    3.8
    avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beach and swimming pool has to be paid extra 6 euro per person,not mentioned when booking a room. People at the reception unfriendly and not polite. We had a diner in the hotel's restaurant on the beach. they put a bill on the room, without providing prices details, they charged us more than we consumed. Room smell bad and no ventilation in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    2.5
    Old & outdated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago & it was beautiful however this time around we were very disappointed with everything about this hotel. The rooms were old & dated. The tv did not work, the fridge did not work. The staff were not friendly nor helpful, the breakfast was absolutely terrible and we ended up eating out. At checkout we had other charges to the room to which we did not use. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone and would not stay here again. Not value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    very helpdul and friendly staff, great experience, we will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very helpdul and friendly staff, great experience, we will come back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Everything was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very nice... and the service there excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and cool hotel with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus services to Bari was not good so ended up getting a taxi that was almost €40

    Breakfast was great and also had a nice bar with great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location - near by airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old, broken spring mattress. Noise from neighbors. No internet.

    Good location - near by airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    The location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out dates

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Neprofesionalen pristop gospoda na recepciji ob check-out u.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Osebje na recepciji. Ob check out-u so nas obravnavali kot neplačnike, pa čeprav smo plačali hotel vnaprej (1 mesec)!

    LOkacija hotela.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Friendly people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot was allready closed

    Friendly people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I do recommend to everybody
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel close to Bari airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is next to beach close to airport, Giovinazzo and Bari

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    A short drive from the airport, yet right on the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A short drive from the airport, yet right on the coast. Perfect for a late night flight into Bari. And the bar was still open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were there last week of september, so it felt like season is over.

    very good breakfast. fresh fruits and so on. very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was Stoney. Beach had a rocky shoreline.

    Breakfast was good. Mattress was firm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.5
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room stunk of stale cigarette smoke No WiFi although it was advertised with it Booking,com Website said last available and the place was empty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    It is old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    very humid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very humid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place for families with children. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    very helpful staff, nice garden,excellent breakfast 3 stars...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    new decoration

    very helpful staff, nice garden,excellent breakfast 3 stars hotel just because of the old decoration

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    help full people speciamente FRANCESCO era famoso con l aouto che ci ha dato welldone
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    every thung

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Good parking, helpful and friendly staff, decent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar restaurant open at 23 anymorr

    Good parking, helpful and friendly staff, decent breakfast and low price, in mid april. Clearly before the season started. Well done

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was nice, buffet style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't seem to be much hot water while we were there, although we got enough for a quick warm shower.

    Breakfast was nice, buffet style. Nice coffee machine! Cute beach that we walked to in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    2.9
    Nice location, isolated from cities with a private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfriendly staff, wifi barely worked, depressing breakfast, even more depressing restaurant service, small parking, ac didn't work, rooms are small, shower door was broken

    Nice location, isolated from cities with a private beach

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.1
    Surrounding, close to the beach, fine pizzeria, good air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi was not working during our stay, the receptionist was not very communicative (in providing information), concrete beach, small room, old furniture, ugly balcony. The spoiled egg for breakfast, ugh!

    Surrounding, close to the beach, fine pizzeria, good air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    3.8
    Our room was much smaller then expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was much smaller then expected. We bought a room for y wife our daughters and me, and there was hardly space for our beds. For all the activities we should pay ekstra - 12 euros each for one day entrance to swimming pool area and beach. There are 2 restaurants only and no shops on the area. The nearest shop is 3 km away. The beach area reserved for the hotel guests is the worst part of the beach. And just to get things clear - it is not sandbeach - even though the pictures seem to show a beautifull sand beach it is not the case. Very small elevators with no space to our stroller!! We had some more nights booked but we just decided to cancel those. Regret that we have used our precious holiday time in Italy in that hotel:-(

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Amenities, there are two pools, beach, snack bar, tennis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Al thought the breakfast was good, there are not enough lunch options at the snack bar, the restaurant is a bit overprice and the prices are not written in the menu. It would be good for the hotel to improve the food offer. The staff doesn't speak english, we spoke in spanish and it was perfect. But we felt sorry for enlgish speakers guest.

    Amenities, there are two pools, beach, snack bar, tennis court. The shuttle service is very positive because they could pick us up and take us to the airport for free. For going to Bari there are public buses every 20 minutes, the bus stop is right outside the hotel. Our room had Air conditioner and it was clean and we they provide clean towels every day. Perfect for relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    5.0
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The on site Pizzeria Restaurant, with nothing else in three kilometres, didn't do pizzas. There was no menu. Verbal description of food on offed. Awsful. Bar closed at 10pm. No wifi. Avoid it at all costs.

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    4.2
    Dicht bij het dorp, dus je hebt genoeg alternatieven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hét is nogal een verlopen boel.... Strand is klein, vies en beton.

    Dicht bij het dorp, dus je hebt genoeg alternatieven. Een prima slaapplek voor 1 nacht dichtbij het hotel. Niets meer.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.1
    Location on the Adriatic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Did not like the fact that we could not use a Visa or Matercard to check-out. Luckily we had American Express, otherwise we would have had to go get cash. We had to go to front office to get soap for our room because they would not answer the phone. We had enough hot water for one shower and there were four of us.

    Location on the Adriatic. Very nice lunch.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    7.1
    We needed a hotel near the airport, so we choose this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We needed a hotel near the airport, so we choose this one. Location is just beside the sea, but beach is nothing special. Breakfast was good. Room for four was quite small, OK for night or two but nothing more. Hotel has private parking which is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and resort felt a bit tired.the staff did their job but no more

    Good breakfast. Great location for the airport. Good sized room and TV

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    Had an early flight from nearby airport, they prepared the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had an early flight from nearby airport, they prepared the breakfast at 5 just for us.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    very close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    if you leave early morning (7am) you don't have any breakfast,even coffee.

    very close to the airport

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.5
    hotel is at nice location near sea side.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi and breakfast is not good.

    hotel is at nice location near sea side.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    Excellent buffet dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Place is rather a factory. Staff off-hand.

    Excellent buffet dinner

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is difficult to find, even by TomTom-navigation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is difficult to find, even by TomTom-navigation. Road blocks on highway exit.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    5.4
    Staff were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Vast and sprawling structure which has seen better days.

    Staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.9
    Very beautiful place to stay, seaview from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were ants in our kitchen, so we had to hide all the food in fridge.

    Very beautiful place to stay, seaview from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.5
    The personnel was extremely helpful and did all they could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The personnel was extremely helpful and did all they could to help us - especially with the airport transfer/shuttle.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Riva Del Sole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: