Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Salerno 4 stars

Lungomare Clemente Tafuri, 1, 84127 Salerno, Italy

#13 of 13 hotels in Salerno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1553 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Reception staff should take care of customers, but they act...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff should take care of customers, but they act like they don't care at all of customers. They are that first contact with customers, so they should be the most interested about customers...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Commercial hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive you can just use the car park behind the hotel approx 8 euros for the day

    Good size rooms Breakfast was ok buffet style Good restaurants and ferries for amelfi coast near by

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location not far from Salerno station only an 8 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 Star hotel I felt the rooms could have been a bit more luxurious.

    Great location not far from Salerno station only an 8 minute walk and a twenty minute walk into the old part of town.Situated in front of the sea . Good facilities with the indoor swimming pool and spa. Breakfast good selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    This property was very convenient for my night stop over in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only place my wifi worked in my hotel room was in the bathroom!

    This property was very convenient for my night stop over in transit from Naples to the Amalfi Coast - very easy to walk to from bus terminal. Has great breakfast and gym facilities, staff were very welcoming and helpful. The view from my balcony was spectacular!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.8
    Horrible it’s a 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down and the staff are not accommodating Please do not book this property . The photo on the property has a photo of a pool and there was no pool and no indication on the website it was not open or the spa . This was a problem with 36 degree weather . The staff was not accommodating , our room was for a triple was run down and the whole hotel is run down and needs work. There were other hotels in the area much better . Only good thing was the breakfast . Don’t say here .

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Avoid it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lacks simpathy and empathy acting as bored and doing the client a favour. Too big and not cared for. Decadent and neglected. Air conditioned not functioning, internet not working and the staffing don’t giving a damn , suggestion reboot or it is your phone laptop fault, a huge 4 bed room for a couple, ceiling filled with stains needing urgent painting, wardrobe with just 2 hangs had to call for more; a long bedroom with a small bathroom where the door opens to the middle cutting the lavabo in two or opened to hide the bidet, the lavabo had no lid had to ask for it, the shower had no lid but a cilíndric hole where you could hurt your feet, it did not leak properly, the furniture just a small balcony needing repainting the blue color...

    The foot massage and quietness of the swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area hadn’t a great deal of atmosphere and the girl behind the bar wasn’t big on charm.

    I booked this hotel not having read the reviews as we were traveling to it I decided to have a quick look and was a little concerned with a few of the reviews but when we arrived my worries were unfounded. The staff were very helpful as we were early our room wasn’t ready but they found us one that was. The room was spaicious and airy with two bathrooms ( which were exceptionally clean but a little tired) and balcony overlooking the beach. The main part of the town was in walking distance with plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    very disappointing, would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    area, very impersonal, staff were off hand.

    the hotel is badly in need of refurbishment. It is mainly a hotel for business people. The surrounding area is very run down. My husband suffered a badly cut toe as when he went to get hold of the balcony rail it was loose which made him step back onto the door runner causing him to badly cut his big toe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Good but expensive for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor. No vegetables at all, the same food everyday. Also one morning we could not sit where we wanted because they told us the big tables were reserved. Really?? For breakfast..strange. The bartender from the bar didn't speak English..at all.

    The view, big and comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Housekeeping was done properly and staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls in the room were scratched and cracked. Mold in the shower. Minibar with few options.

    Housekeeping was done properly and staff was friendly. Pretty close to city center. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    This hotel does not deserve 4 stars (2 stars max).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mold in the room. Grass in the bathroom. Old furniture. A little diversified breakfast (omelette, ham, cheese, croissant, juice). the same thing every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly Staff and good comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Services on Sunday were not satisfactory.

    The hotel is well situated and the sea view rooms are worth the view. You can walk from the train station or to restaurant and shopping areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.3
    The hotel is far below 4 stars standards and I would not recommend it to anyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were rude, confused about hotel policy for room service and tried to charge me an extra 15 euros when I went to the restaurant and asked permission to take breakfast (which was already included in the hotel price) , pretending some items such as fruits and omelette on the breakfast menu had to be charged extra!

    I only liked the hotel location...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Unusable wifi in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusable wifi in the room. I had to go to common areas to use it. Bad isolation from the outside. Quite some noise at night coming from people shouting at the street, cars, and trains from the closeby train station. Limited breakfast options. One day the scrambled eggs were smelling and tasting quite badly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.5
    Save your money, sleep under the stars!!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!! Staff rude, unhelpful, ignorant, rooms dirty, smelly, old, Wi-Fi having have to sign in every 5 minutes, air conditioning working only until 7 pm, wall paint chipped,

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Sea view rooms are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public parking (1 euro per 2 hours 24/7). Unfriendly staff. Small TV, italian channels only. No outdoor pool.

    Sea view rooms are nice. There is a good wifi reception if you are close to the elevators. Parking view rooms are older but still ok. Wifi is bad when you are away from the elevators even in deluxe sea view rooms. Breakfast is ok, no vegetables though...Scrambled eggs and bacon, couple of sausages, pastranas and cheese. Yogurts, cereals, cakes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    One of few suitable options in this area. Ripped off by taxi driver to the max. Sad end to Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were less than welcoming, not uncommon in Italy. If tourism were to stop here they would be in dire straights.

    The fact they had a room after our previously booked accommodation through booking.com was a disaster.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    On the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school hotel still chugging along with low occupancy rates. Rooftop out of action both days for events. Breakfast not good, fresh bread & spread done well would be an improvement. Don’t try to do too much.

    On the sea front. Good sound insulation on windows. Great roof terrace opportunity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Much better than the reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi reception was poor. Every time it cut out, it forced you to log in again (didn’t remember prior log in). Breakfast was ok but a little disappointing for southern Italy, nothing from the local area.

    We booked with trepidation giving the low rating of the hotel, but it was much better than the reviews. The bed was super comfortable, the balcony large with a fantastic view over the Bay of Salerno, and everything seemed fresh and recently renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.8
    You won't do better in Salerno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress very saggy and pillows the most uncomfortable I have ever suffered from. Staff did their best to replace and improve but they obviously had nothing better. Never had all lifts working all the time we were there. Ambience at breakfast resembled factory canteen or school dining hall and packed with massive Chinese groups. No fun at all.

    Breakfast cereals were good, but not much else. Location perfectly acceptable. Room spacious and clean, with two bathrooms. Staff as helpful as they could be. Reception spoke English but elsewhere you really need Italian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Shocking Staff, Shocking Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, I politely told them the shower head was broke, this was for them to know as it could easily cause a flood, I had the phone hung up on me. I called back as that was very rude, they then put me back to the same person in question and I asked if there was a manager she said yes. I went to check out asked to speak to the manager, they then tell me its Saturday he's not there. For one it's a Saturday in a massive hotel they expect me to believe there's no supervisor or manager of any kind after telling me on the phone there was, simply doesn't make sense. For 220 sterling for two nights in a 4 star hotel with no functional wi=fi, a broken air conditioner I had to ask to get fixed, the only balcony on the floor without two seats, its astonishing noone checks the room before the next guest comes in. The building is run down with graffiti, gypsies sleeping at the back of the building with the smell of urine all over the place. It was a real shock to the system. International traveller beware fir the price you can stay in Bed and Breakfasts in the area which are cheaper cleaner with much nicer staff. They deep down don't care at all about normal travellers as they base there money on weddings and functions that they hold on a very large terrace on top of the building. In 10 years of travel in over 20 European destinations and 13 countries further afield, I have never had such a bad experience and felt the need to write a review.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the quality. Breakfast is basic. An the breakfast room has a really cold atmosphere no windows. note what you expect from an hotel

    Location in the city centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    This property is well located, staff are friendly but the wifi didn’t work in my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in the room. Although I visited in Winter the weather was lovely and sunny. I was surprised there was no table and chairs on the balcony. Maybe they take them away in Winter. Staff happily provided me with a chair on request.

    Dining room staff were exceptional. Great breakfast catering for all tastes. Lovely view from my balcony room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Interesting, most locals in Salerno a bit grumpy, they should not throw their rubbish on the floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Live music to midnight , directly overhead, poor view away from sea, no balcony, not told this on booking, told would have to pay more to change room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    E stato discreto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not well maintained . The paint in the ceiling of our room bathroom was peeling ;( this was the second time there in a span of several years and the hotel was run down since our last stay . I would not return there .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    easy parking, easy restaurants to walk to, easy late night arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    arrived in the evening, it's good to have easy parking, a big hotel with restaurants around the corner before we started our journey exploring the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    The location and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed it´s soft, i have problems to sleep. The wi-fi is free only in the lobby. It´s impossible change the temperature of the air conditioner in the room. Parking it´s possible in nearby, but need to pay for hour.

    The location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Don't stay here!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception couldn't give a dam!! The room was dirty!!! Walls & curtains were badly stained. The tap in the bathroom sink rusted & constantly dripping... I am shocked that the health dept lets them trade. Don't stay here!

    Location & large room, & breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel for money - no luxury, nothing special. Parking extremely expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terasse not open in high season - are they crasy ? Bar only open few hours in high season - what is going on ?

    Wifi too weak - not up too date. You have to connect again and again and again....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, as long as you don't have too high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit rundown

    Good value for money, as long as you don't have too high expectations. Very spacious rooms with a beautiful view of the sea and the Amalfi coastline.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    This hotel is a complete disaster for customer service. No wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To begin with staff were really rude and not helpful at all. Breakfast was a feeding time at the zoo, a complete mess and poor quality. wifi didn't worked at all.They don't keep your luggage after checkout they just show you off to a dark room with no lock or cameras saying they are nos responsible for it.

    Just the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    An impersonal hotel with a magnificent view but without ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is served in a very large room. Not enough tables are dressed. The buffet is not placed in the center of the restaurant, which means that it takes too much time going from the beginning to the end of the buffet. The coffee machine is at the very end of the buffet, which is very inconvenient. And on top of this the waiters are only trying to remove your plate even when you are still eating. They are unfriendly, wanting to get you out of the room as quickly as possible. Before 10 am they are starting removing the food and closing the coffee machine.

    A very large and clean room with a beautiful view. Large swimming pool in the basement. A good location. Close to the railway station and busstations of Flixbus and Sita Sud.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    The location & the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available in lobby. Pool wasn't family oriented or good for kids. AC only went to a certain temperature.

    The location & the breakfast! Great staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.6
    The breakfast is a buffet so the food was a lot and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thee bathroom and I ask for a king bed but we had 2 twins bed. Wasn't happy about that

    The breakfast is a buffet so the food was a lot and good.. also the breakfast lasted a bit more than 10am so we were not in hurry to be there before 10. The bedroom was just fine to be honest, the shower cabin was a little dirty when we arrived.. The hotel is good but nothing special

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt stale Wifi didn't work in the room Building was run down Staff were rude and un friendly We weren't informed we had to pay for parking with coins, then the hotel didn't have change for notes. We left after the first night when we had 2 nights booked as we hated it so much. Overall vide was horrible Building felt like an old run down mental hospital

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't the friendliest esp. when you asked questions. The rooms show some wear with scuffs on the wall and dusty sockets. Some things such as chair and curtains were stained and my window had a giant crack running down it.

    Breakfast was good. My hotel room was very large with a great ocean view. Bed was very big and very comfy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Don't eat at the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an unfortunate experience when we dined at the hotel on Wednesday 7th June. The male waiter was THE most unprofessional waiter in all of Italy. When we asked if there was a table for 2, he turned his back to us uttering something unintelligible. He barked at us if we wanted water! He was a man who was definitely in the wrong job. Poor man.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Fair location - good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks dated from the outside but inside is fine

    From the outside the hotel looks dated and to get to our room we had to travel down a long corridor - however the rooms were amazingly large with an en-suite bathroom and although a tiled floor there was a minibar and safety deposit box. Staff were friendly and tried to be helpful but two of the recommended restaurants were closed. The hotel is about a 15-20 mins walk to the old town and cathedral but worth doing. It is only 7-10 mins walk from the station. Breakfast was average - nothing special but filling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    The pool an spa services were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service lacking. The room was minimal and hot. There is no free wifi in the rooms. No paid wifi no wifi at all. Only slow wifi in the lobby. Room was hot, mini-fridge/bar in room was broken. & bed uncomfortable. When I asked staff for suggestions on what to do nearby or recommendations for activities they were annoyed and unhelpful. I had one young lady at front desk that gave me a smile.

    The pool an spa services were nice. Customer service lacking The masseuse was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The were was a mild noise from the electricity system. Someone entered our room by mistake at 4 am.

    The location is good, nice views of the sea, big and clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.8
    Location, beautiful views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first two days of my stay the internet was not working and there was a lot of mold in the shower. The staff however did give me another room after I complained about the mold.

    Location, beautiful views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful location and easy to get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The espresso caffè was not real espresso from the machine.They used nescafe. I suggest To increase maintenance of facilities as soon as possible.

    The breakfast was Good And With many choises

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    We where at a wedding reception with lots of family and friends and we enjoyed our stay very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area very large empty space rather down market

    Large bedroom very comfortable large bed. bath room very strong shower but base of tiles need regroutting lots of mould.we attended a wedding reception there it fantastic.staff and service excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast were not friendly at all. Only to male italians. In one incident one staff was very rude to us.

    Location was fantastic with a great view of the ocean. Close to train station and buses.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.3
    Worst I've had , stay away you deserve better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly TV didn't work I requested it to be repaired twice at the end I really weird the fuse myself ' balcony door glass was broken and dirty floor in balcony' bathroom doors were all damaged at bottom ' mini bar was disgusting dirty press around the fridge' coat handle on Wall was falling off lamp shade was broken: cracks all over the walls and ceilings; also it became funny as there's 2 shades of paint on the walls and Hallways no wonder lighting is poor to hide it, 4 star I'd grade 2 I'd no T/C facilities in my room when I asked for a coffee at reception at 6,15 I was told to wit until 7am until breakfast what customer service' I requested an iron and board no available 4 star ? Not it's an absolute disgrace to charge anything; management shouldn't be there lack off ambition drive interest and don't care if feel for the owners' I've booked 12 hotels all over Europe with booking,com in 2 years this is the worst' people normally go on and maybe I am but tissue is the worst ever; I complained on the Sunday night and asked for a anger none available on check out I wasn't even wished goodbye did I enjoy my stay nothing, it deserves to close its doors or else show some interest and put in proper management training your staff work side by side fee with them.they and your guests deserve better you guys and stuck in a bad place As you maybe aware I too am a hotel manager and never review but after checkout I'm furious, I state I take no pressure in this as your reflecting my profession

    Te welcome by Sara on the front desk was the only delight from.this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Ok if you need to work nearby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs of urgent renewal for a 4 star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Near railway station, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old hotel

    Near railway station, close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Location and room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking. Old furnished and decoration. This hotel need a renovation.

    Location and room size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Did the trick for catching a lunchtime train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impersonal. Room basic. Swimming pool closed.

    Great position for the promenade/ferries/train station. Late checkout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The wifi in the room was not good but rest was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room was not good but rest was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    More a 3 star
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, not very accommodating with the cleaning of our room having traveled with our dog, bathroom products

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a maze to get to room and bed was super small and hard.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff very helpfull
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel showing its age and lack of maintenance.

    Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Location, beach, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too impersonal

    Location, beach, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Good, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Good, clean & comfortable. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was awful.
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean and in need of a painting and new furniturs

    Breakfast was awful. A green egg and a old jogurt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.5
    Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bed, bad WiFi, bad bath, room on railway, dirty, no breakfast due to queue!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    State of the facility, literally abused.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Room smelled of cigarette smoke
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled of cigarette smoke

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Amazing staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very slow

    Amazing staff and service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    It was overall a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not reach our room.

    It was overall a good hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.9
    Uncomfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed The room was warm You can't off the toilet light

    Nothing it was very bad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    it's had a nice stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    n/a

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    it was satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast and unfriendly staff

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor seating space was advertised but was found out it was only open for events.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel with ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with ocean view. Rooms were very clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was to high vs the comfort and the quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room. Central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as expected, there was no balcony and it was dirty with even ants in the room!

    The only good thing was the convenient location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.4
    Hospital not Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation resembles a hospital not a hotel. It's sterile, no decor what so ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    location close to the pier & train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weak internet connection bathroom should be renovated

    location close to the pier & train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi kept logging out even when you were using it was very frustrating.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Ask for a room with seaview, which is most impressive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You want to get a room at the front...it is a very big hotel though so lacking in some personality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Basic hotel with basic services and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel with basic services. No luggage assistance - also unsecured luggage storage.

    View of the mountains and ocean

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Salerno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: