Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Salus Terme 4 stars

Strada Tuscanese 26/28, 01100 Viterbo, Italy

#8 of 19 hotels in Viterbo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1436 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Great spas but ok rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average room- old, dark...

    Very good spa facilities- many bathes and rest rooms, great sauna and pools. We stayed during very cold days and truly enjoyed our spa time. Amazing breakfast! Had freshly honey during breakfast- the best breakfast we had during the trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great! Relaxing and pampering experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good but I would expect more in terms of variaty and quality.

    The Spa is really fantastic, silent and clean. I felt totally regenerated. The room also was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent thank you to the management !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism, and it really is just a suggestion: more hooks for bathrobes and towels in the bathrooms. It really is difficult to hang things to dry and becomes cluttered.

    Third time I return. Everything great. Ideal spa and hotel. A real relaxation escape. Staff super helpful. Thermal baths articulate over 4 different indoor/outdoor areas & temperatures. Breakfast sumptuous. Rooms roomy . Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    good the thermal bath not so clean the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and not very clean. I said that to the reception and they offered to me to stay one day more at the termal bath but we couldn't stay more so they said that when we book the next time we will have an extra time to stay at the thermal bath

    The thermal bath are very good and the staff is very kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great spa and terme with very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing worth complaining about!

    Very nice spa facilities and terme, very clean and varied, all set in well kept grounds. Great staff who were super friendly and always tried to help out. The food was very nice too and not overly expensive for a hotel. The spa is a little out of town, as that's where the terme waters are located, so not ideal if you are there a few days and no car. If you do have car, you're well placed to visit all the lovely villages and lakes close by and Viterbo is a unique city for its architecture. It's also a relatively short drive from the airport in Rome. I was solo as my partner is not really a spa person and I don't mind being alone, however I would say that the spa does seem to cater more for couples. Maybe promote more solo packages? As it's such excellent value and there's lots to keep you busy for a few days!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Thermal water everywhere, big spa & thermal facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furnished (but clean), spa hours is not good for one night stay (0900-2000), should be 0600-2300.

    Thermal water everywhere, big spa & thermal facilities...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Possibly Not The Quietest Spa Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning in room just about adequate, shower a bit feeble. On day of arrival (a Sunday), there was a party at the tennis club next door to hotel with an outdoor sound system to rival Glastonbury. Not really the hotel's fault but during the summer maybe this happens every weekend ?

    Good size room, large comfortable bed. Very good Spa facilities. Efficiently run hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice pool and spa. Rest not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the downside of this hotel is the breakfast. Lack of items for a 4 star hotel. Also the staff in this area are scarce and very unhelpful. The room looked tired and in need of a revamp. The bed was noisy although for this I wasn't charged for the use of the mini bar so thank you for that. It's slightly away from Rome but the swimming pool is what you are going for then it doesn't matter. The mini bar and pool bar are not cheap. Around €4 a drink overall. Small balcony with not much of a view.

    The spa facilities in this place apart from sometimes getting busy are brilliant. Tr pool is like you are in a very hot bath and spring water so it's brilliant if you like this sort of stuff if not there is another 2 colder options that if great near the bar. If you will stay and use the facilities this is your hotel. Location wise there is a lake nearby and an hr to the sea but if you want to enjoy stay in this hotel and use the included spa. I didn't not any massages but the staff in the so are good. The checkin and reception staff are ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Ok in generale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il letto..per niente confortevole!

    Ok in generale..thumbs up for the staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldish building and furniture Cleaning Average restaurant Room service slow

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not very much family friendly.

    Very comfortable hotel with a lot of space and good facilities. Very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Damn, unique experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermal water

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Dinner in the restaurant was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Brava reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente

    Staff reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Perfect start/end place for the trip to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing to dislike.

    Excellent SPA with warm and cold pools. Good breakfast - a special feat is fresh honey straight from the combs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel, little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Hotel, little overpriced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    wonderfull termal SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning of the rooms

    wonderfull termal SPA

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent facilities - pool and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was ok but not really much to choose

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    The spa here is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The spa was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    All. It' wonderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. It' wonderfull. The park. The bath terms, sauna, several pools with term water and sea water, the garden, the restaurant excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Great relaxation and rejuvenation!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We went off season on a cool day. No crowds!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    The bathroom needs hooks for bathrobes and towels and body...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs hooks for bathrobes and towels and body lotion

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Very nice and relaxing place for thermal bathing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room on the street side a bit dark.

    Bed was really comfortable. Rooms on the poolside nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Brilliant spa hotel with really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    The spa is amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    8.8
    The Spa is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely no difference between the standard and the superior room, but the price. Meals are good, but there is virtually no snacks available during the day at the hotel and you can wait more than 30 min. for a toast (the only option for a snack)

    The Spa is perfect. Would not improve a thing.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.8
    The Spa is simply amazing, healing thermal water nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi didn't work in the room we had as well as sky, small shower.

    The Spa is simply amazing, healing thermal water nice and relaxing atmosphere, the staff is friendly and polite. Breakfast very good in a beautiful restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.3
    Dining facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our satellite system found it hard to locate the hotel, and each time we tried to come back to base we were given a Cook's Tour of outer Viterbo.

    Dining facilities.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    3.3
    not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom well dated,awful shower falling apart, dusty wardrobe, during the 7 days stay staff twice tried to enter the room while I was in, poor customer care,

    not a lot

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    4.6
    The water is lovely, but could be warmer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is quite sad. It's seems to be a 1970's construction. They are trying to 'fix it up' but it's so-so. I wouldn't return or recommend it.

    The water is lovely, but could be warmer!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.5
    The spa experience was fabulous and the room was really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Viterbo is not a great town, and the hotel is in the industrial area so we were disappointed by the location. I also think they could put some colourful flowers on the balconies add all the one in the pots were dead.

    The spa experience was fabulous and the room was really nice, very clean, comfortable and well decorated. When we told them we were newly weds they gave us a complimentary prosecco and snacks which was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.8
    we liked the thermal bath facilities a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The special treatments and applications seem to be a bit too expensive

    we liked the thermal bath facilities a lot.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.5
    Good food except for cold fried eggs and bacon at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing shower door, water splashed all over bathroom floor

    Good food except for cold fried eggs and bacon at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    8.3
    If you are into termal baths, look no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from the center of Viterbo. But Viterbo is boring.

    If you are into termal baths, look no more.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    Large parking, good wifi connection, staff professionality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast quality

    Large parking, good wifi connection, staff professionality

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    the restaurante should improve the menu what was limitted,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the restaurante should improve the menu what was limitted, maybe due to low seazan

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    I liked the spa in general and the swimming pools in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nobody to help with the luggages and the room decoration is very old.

    I liked the spa in general and the swimming pools in particular.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent facilities, really relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not walkable in to Viterbo (no footpath after first 1/2 mile)

    Excellent facilities, really relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Great environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great environment. Peaceful and relaxing

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Staff are so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff are so friendly. Treatments excellent. Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    Spa staff and the suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa staff and the suite

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Sky TV in English!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poolsclose too early in the evening.

    Sky TV in English!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.5
    Splendid pool area with strong warm sulphur thermal water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food what not specifically interesting.

    Splendid pool area with strong warm sulphur thermal water.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    The revigorating spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could be richer

    The revigorating spa!

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: