Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel San Pietro 4 stars

Corso Pisacane, 84064 Palinuro, Italy

#1 of 11 hotels in Palinuro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to find fault with this place. We absolutely loved our stay.

    Loved the pool, our beautiful spacious room and bathroom and the location of the hotel. It is very close to a range of restaurants, bars, etc. The view from our balcony was captivating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- we loved this hotel & its staff - we were immediately relaxed & we are seasoned travellers.

    Professional & friendly staff from the greeting at reception, help with our bags, housekeeping, bar staff, waiters & the lovely ladies in the spa. We absolutely loved this hotel- it was quiet as its early in the season but that was perfect for us. Our room (218) had unobstructed views of the sea & room to sunbathe - although there were plenty of sun beds both by the pool & on the little sandy bay. The pool is glorious- warm, 35m long so good for exercise (!) and infinity with views onto the rocks and the marina. The food was beautiful- we ate there every lunch & dinner as we could sit on the terrace and either watch the sea or the sublime sunsets at night. We could walk to the marina (easy walk of 20 mins) where you can get a boat trip to the blue grotto & round the cap of Palinuro- perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easier access to the beach at the property

    Cora Cora restaurant 2 miles from hotel. The beaches also 2 miles away were beautiful. The view from the room of the ocean was spectacular!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got room 406.it has nothing in common with pics on booking e.g. 1.5m^2 balcony... We complained and moved to room 502 which was very moldy.no place to stay.so we checked out on day earlier than planned....

    Great location... Professional staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Rome 506 we had no hot water for over a full day. The staff acknowledged/tried to solve the problem - they kindly sent us a bottle of sparkling wine - but no offer of a room change. On the second day the water GRADUALLY got hot.This was the most expensive hotel of a 16 night/6 stop trip (€130pn) at checkout I explained our situation and asked for a reduction.The duty manager didn't leave his desk in the back office, just told the desk clerk that €15 off a €265 bill was all he could do "as we booked via Booking.com which cost them money". POOR SERVICE AND NO SUPPORT FOR THE DESK CLERKS WHO TRIED THEIR BEST AT ALL TIMES.The standard of our room was ok but the bathroom was poor/outdated.For example there was a towel permanently under the WC outlet as it obviously leaked.

    Helpful staff, good ocean views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful and friendly staff. Nice views. Nice breakfast. Really good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, great bed, beautiful area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not many good restaurants around. You have to drive or hire a taxi.

    Very nice, modern hotel. It definitely deserves high marks for everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view , great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average food and service

    beautiful sunset at the pool, great staff at the beach!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great food

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Grand Hotel San Pietro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: