Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Sestriere 4 stars

Via Assietta 1, 10058 Sestriere, Italy

#38 of 48 hotels in Sestriere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Extremely disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely cold even though the outside temperature was not extremely cold. We complained and asked for a new room or extra heater, and only got an extra blanket. We had to sleep with our clothes on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Good short ski break, not luxurious but very adequate for the time we were there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room finishing was a bit shabby in places, needed some painting and holes around pipes Breakfast a bit haphazard at times

    Staff were v good, ski bus excellent, just call when you want picked up Spacious room, great view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great service, great atmosphere, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and the service was great - everyone tried to help even without being asked, the breakfast was great. A pianist, a singer and a snooker table made really great atmosphere in the lobby. The shuttle driver was very helpful and nice. He really cared to ease our way back to the hotel and reacted very quickly. Great hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location, nice common area for kids and large group to hang out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No power shower and took a long time to fill the bathtub. One very grumpy & unfriendly bartender in the hotel bar. Main breakfast and buffet restaurant not very charming, but functional.

    Bar and common areas large and accommodating. Our request for rooms near each other was noted, very grateful. Very easy walking to slopes, restaurants and shops near by. Highly recommend renting lockers by the slope for ski equipment (we did not use the complementary shuttle to the slopes).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has real character, as well as the room we stayed in. The wine selection in the Winery is something I have never experienced before anywhere in the world, and the advice to select one of the 2000+ different wines made the experience unforgettable. Transport to the slopes with hotel bus was very fast and efficient, only taking a few mins each time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.0
    I will not return....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    heating could not be lowered in temperature. we dried out during the night. opening the window was no option because of the loud noise from the nightclub and/or guests. Old bathroom. breakfast: everybody was doing his best but the healthy bread was Always short.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    TOP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is AMAZING! They were so kind to let my friend stay until midtime in the room on the checkout day since she had a snowboarding injury. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff, hotel let down by some things that could easily be fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast disappointing. Desperate need for a proper toaster (theirs was ancient, slow, huge queue!), selection was not good (only 2 fruit juices), surprisingly disappointing amount of attention to refilling hot food trays in spite of many people wanting it. Room was overheated at night, we opened one of the double doors to cool it down. Tiles in our bathroom were broken in spite of recent refurbishment which was odd. Taps very hard to operate (staff completely sweet and unsurprised and immediately offered to show us how to get them working when we told them of this, rushed up to help) - clearly a regular occurrence. Why not sort it out? Ski room really a bit too small for number of people there - and plenty of space on the same floor to kit out another one - maybe they will. Bar and restaurant and spa etc. all otherwise nice atmosphere and all the good stuff. These things all very fixable, just odd that they have not been. Our room was a regular double and was too small for the 3 of us that were in it (2 adults and 1 child) so we limited the amount of time we spent there.

    The staff were nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff room was clean and bed comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very hot and no thermostat 🤒 Had to have the balcony open, didn't help with the noise outside from a local idiot with a noisey car stereo The hotel we all thought was nice but not quite worthy of the price

    Nice staff room was clean and bed comfy Close to slopes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good beds and clearness. Good food and near the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar tender that did not smile or was pleasant !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Medium confort, not a real 4stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matrass pillow Stink of the kitchen coming into the rooom frim somewhere (strong) Not enough drawers

    4th Floor, silence

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed in the deluxe suite was not very comfortable to sleep on & was partly broken

    Good food, some restaurants are quite expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    Hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Family rooms location at the hotel.

    Hotel location. Breakfast Good room cleaning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Lobby, music entertainement, ski shuttle, mountain view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty low heating, and not that much water from the shower

    Lobby, music entertainement, ski shuttle, mountain view, dinner buffet

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14