Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach 4 stars

Via Tre Monti Baja Sardinia, 07020 Baja Sardinia, Italy

#6 of 26 hotels in Baja Sardinia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not sealed properly causing water to leak onto bathroom floor. Breakfast selection was underwhelming. Front desk staff were friendly but not particularly efficient.

    Spacious room. Beautiful gardens and poolside areas to relax. Lovely private beach. Great location - easy walk to main square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Best position- Beautiful Private beach - SO many different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are SO noisy you can here your neighbours talk cough and the aircon makes a humming noise all night even when turned off AND the fire alarm just above your bed has a flashing light ALL night..... so annoying!!!! Apart from this it’s a great place to stay

    Best position- Beautiful Private beach - SO many different pools - Staff are lovely and helpful - Decor isn’t modern but makes up for it with character and charm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, great location, dated hotel though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very dated and I was not expecting this. The bathrooms are very small with no shelf space and shower really tiny. We got charged for towels, if you used more than the ones you had in your room (for the pool/beach). You do get clean ones each day (I think) but the system on this was a bit weird, not such a biggie but kind of annoying. We also did dinner one night and it was OK but not great. Included in our price as we had half board, it was just really busy and felt a bit like being stuck on a cruise ship.

    The pool and local area was really great, (pool very clean). The private beach was also terrific and use included in your room rate. Many of the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a half board package and you can swap around it's use for dinner or lunch. We did lunch one day and it was really wonderful, not packed full of people and the food was terrific with exceptionally friendly staff at your service. Very close to Baja Sardina where all the restaurants and shops are which was awesome and we ate there mainly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Excellent pool for swimming laps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people eating breakfast at the same time. It was a zoo! Service at the bar almost non existent. Bed and pillows hard. Needs upgrades in decor.

    Excellent pool for swimming laps Beautiful bar overlooking Mediterranean Sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little tired in places and could do with bringing up to date, very surprised to see carpet on the room floors. If you did not like boiled or scrambled eggs at breakfast you had to pay extra for eg omelette.

    Dinner was generally good especially the starter

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about it that we didn't like. We will certainly go back again.

    The view was fantastic and the staff very helpful. The meals were also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Amazing beach & walking distance to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the property really needs to be updated, the hotel over all wasn’t bad, just looked like it hadn’t been updated since it was built!

    The beach was amazing! And walking distance to more beaches, restaurants & clubs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    A good venue for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a bit crowded; tables and chairs too close together. Musical entertainment lacked variety. Guests wanting a light lunch were relegated to the Beach Bar which was outside - very uncomfortable in windy / overcast conditions.

    Lovely views from hotel; very nice surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    This is a liv
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is noisy and crowded but staff did find us a quieter table. Two buffet stations, especially at breakfast, would help.

    Food was excellent, choices for half board were good. Staff is gracious and helpful. Property is well mainted and lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in wonderful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent luxury hotel with outstanding views from our room over the gardens, pool and sea. Friendly, helpful staff. The gardens and pools were beautiful with various areas to relax on sunbeds, and although the hotel was full, there were still plenty of privacy. Also has its own private beach within a little bay. Cannot understand why its rating was only 8.1 should be 10. Superb restaurant with a table reserved in our name.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very cool hotel with lots of little places to explore on the shoreline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff were quite miserable. Very windy on front side of beach.

    Great location, room nice and large. Grounds very well maintained and gorgeous flowers. Lots of little coves to sit out on the beach area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous place and affordable. Also in walking distance to Centro which had restaurants & shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too quiet. Some entertainment would have been nice.

    The hotel had such character. Many levels of grounds with pools. Small beach, but clean and water was amazing to swim in. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Highly recommend!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Good beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds really slightly incomfortable

    Stunning location Well maintained but slightly dated and more busy place. Breakfast quite basic Lovely swimming pool Walking distance to many restaurants-nice private beach with great swimming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Sardenia is a verry nice place, but this hotel does not deserve to be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oldest room I have seen in my life, with cheapes beds, totaly unconfortabile, cheap plastic seats at the breakfast and lunch restaurant, the retaurant area is not properly clean. No waitress or service on the beach or at the pools area, and they serve you in cheap white plastic glasses. The management is old and rust!!! If you have any expectation on services, stay away from this hotel!!!

    It is well located with direct sea acces ,has a nice view, and 3 acces to the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    We loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel. The staff was friendly and the location was fantastic. The beach is the perfect size for some exploring and swimming. The pools are neat and great for kids and the restaurant offered a wide variety of dishes. We'll return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice conservative hotel with perfect beach and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are basic yet OK, but furniture could be modernized. There was no desk in the room.

    Location is really perfect, the hotel is at a very quiet place but there are several restaurants and bars nearby and a quite long sandy beach (specially for kids). The hotel has two private beaches (one bigger and a small one) fully equipped with everything that you need and the environment is beautiful. What is special in this hotel is that instead of one big crowded pool here are some 6-8 smaller ones and one relatively big one in the very nice garden and this gives the feeling of privacy. The view from the small pools to the sea is fantastic. The HB dinner is traditional (not self-service), local and Italian food, excellent, you can choose from a menu, the waiters are very professional. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We spent 8 days in this hotel and probably come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    The beach was heavenly - pebble beach, but the water was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that the dinner menu was a fixed 4-course menu each night. It was a bit expensive as well.

    The beach was heavenly - pebble beach, but the water was a delight and the facilities nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Wouldn't recommend to a daily beach goer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel, old and rustic yet charming and clean. Sea view room was a nice size room and view from balcony was great. Although, I was surprised they didn't have a screen to pull down to keep bugs out and doors open to listen to the waves crash or get a breeze. Don't think this is the best place to stay to enjoy long days on the beach. The Beachfront was small and rocky, NO lounge chairs to lay in on the sand( if you call the aggregate of this beach sand) as they were only around the pools. Very few of them if you were not up early to get one you were out of luck. The chairs on the beach were decent but I think something fully reclining to lay down is a MUST for the price. Personally, I don't think there is enough seating to accomodate everyone at the hotel. Parking lots were very tiny we had to find parking on the road every night. Hotel staff was great, they reccomended a great boat rental for us. Boating around the smerlada coast was incredible. We stopped off in la maddelena for lunch and anchored a few times to dive into the most incredible water I have seen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    JUST PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything really impressive, we had a wonderful experience here. The location by the sea and the private beaches are gorgeous. The staff is constantly super friendly. The hotel has a very cozy feeling all around and looks beautiful. It is classy and elegant in a traditional way, unlike new "lounge" hotels. Great attention to details everywhere. We stayed in other hotels in the area, including 5 stars, and this has been definitely our favorite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful hotel with an uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is terribly uncomfortable and broke both nights we stayed there. The pillows and bedding are old and the AC is not great.

    The private beaches, pools, and views are amazing!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There isn't much nearby in terms of a variety of restaurants, I'd suggest you drive toward Porto Cervo for some more interesting places.

    The hotel was set in a fantastic location. Great little beaches nearby, and despite having quite a few rooms the set up of the pools and the beach meant that it never felt over run or busy. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall its a great little place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great vacation place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Great place! We had two weeks of wonderful vacation. We would recommend in particular the great lunch antipasti buffet and the grilled fish. The staff is professional, very dedicated and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    A good place to say for a week, not two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was insufficient storage in the room we were allocated, plenty of hanging space but no drawers. The breakfast was adequate and always the same - continental. I was charged 5€ for an omelette. The only daily hot food was scrambled eggs, which were awful and tiny frankfurter sausages and very fatty streaky bacon.

    Staff, evening meals, pools, beach adjacency

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Very unique hotel, lovely architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a bit of a walk with stairs for the beach and pool and quite remote for shopping and restaurant choices.

    Very unique hotel, lovely architecture. Staff were first class.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Heavenly views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed on B & B basis and whilst we found the staff accommodating, the food although of a good standard was a little repetitive. The hotel could ring the changes with an option of freshly prepared omelettes/waffles to order for example and perhaps a larger selection of cooked foods and pastries. This did not however detract from our holiday enjoyment. Note: Have noticed this comment before; We also requested mattress bed topper as bed a little firm. Made all the difference.

    The location and maintenance of the hotel grounds, pools and beaches is second to none. Wonderful views north, south, east and west. The rooms spacious, also in our case with a fantastic sea view and I particularly loved the walk in wardrobe. (women's thing) Any small issues were swiftly dealt with by charming staff members from reception to service personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is overpriced and the food/drinks were average. The beds were uncomfortable. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Overpriced for what it is.

    Location to surrounding restaurants, proximity to the sea, views from the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet area - luckily we had our car to explore.

    Superb location. Very helpful staff. Fantastic food (half board). Beach area & rocky snorkelling area in front of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby fittings, surly hotel reception manageress. But other staff very good. Booking.com customers are asked to pay on registration. Makes you feel inferior to the rest.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Will return to north Sardinia for sure and probably this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you didn't reserve your sun lounger by towell by 08:00 latest the best places were gone and frequently left empty for hours.

    Excellent staff and grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.7
    Overpriced. You can enjoy much better hotel for that price.At least in better condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel need renovation and much better care. It's a little bit stucked in a time when builted. Partial seaview is partial only from window/balcony. It isn't worth to waste money on that. Beach is often windy and then is better to find another beach. By car, ofcourse. Bed must be better for 4 stars hotel, not made in italian cheap standard with 5 legs.Small parking.

    Nice bar with piano.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Staff were not helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were not helpful. They did nothing wrong but they were not helpful at all in booking excursions. Actually the staff of another hotel "Club Hotel" were very helpful and professional. we where not staying there, we were passing and asked them advice and they did everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Great beachside location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were as hard as cement and the gym equipment was broken. Breakfast finishes at 10am which was too early and checkout was at 10am which seems early. Most hotels have an 11am checkout. We asked to stay a bit longer but were refused.

    The location with its private beach was fantastic. The rooms were large for Italy and very clean. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    We will b back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of basic food and drink a little steep Taxi a bit dear 170 euros from olbia and back. Hotel did send a lovely people Carrier tho

    Scenery and people fantastic Hotel staff excellent Hotel is exactly what is advertised. It is not ultra modern but perfect for setting. I would say traditional sardinnia Wifi was great for 90% and aircon great too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel with a couple of swimming pools and a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hotel with a couple of swimming pools and a private beach. Very professional and nice staff, very nice and simple food at the beach bar (we did not eat at the main restaurant). Walking distance from Baia Sardinia with lots of restaurants and small shops. Also walking distance from two very nice places - Punta Baja restaurant and Phi Beach bar/club for beautiful sunsets. Great holidays!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Blankets not duvet, towels put on sun beds at 6am, shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Blankets not duvet, towels put on sun beds at 6am, shower curtain, water in shower not hot enough 2 nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxury Hospitality Service Specialist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with the most beautiful sunset. peaceful and very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    Will not stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not professional.

    Loved the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful outdoor facilities and views with outdated rooms and dining facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, inside common areas and eating facilities were outdated.

    The grounds, views, pools, beaches and outside facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were too firm

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, very pretty - requires more comfort in your room!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible, hard, creaky beds, cheap thin towels

    Pretty hotel, nice location, lovely views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing , beautiful beaches and pool , great honeymoon place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere , too many old people and not much happening

    Beautiful hotel but full of old people and no vibe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    We didn't felt welcome. Our bedroom was not good and we pay more than 400€ per night. We book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach and the view were amazing from the pool and the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location and private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff at the reception was very rude; rooms need to be renewed.

    Excellent location and private beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Very small bathroom.

    Perfect location. Pool area was stunning and not overcrowded. Breakfast was good.Staff were very polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the beach was shingle not sand so we needed beach shoes

    Location The area is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Just suits us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A decent changing room for guests leaving latter in the day!

    It just suits us,and such friendly staff,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location close to beach and local restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internal restaurant at such a great location. What a pity!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, very friendly staff, plenty of pools to choose from, private beach...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Best location right on great private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Right on the beach with the most beautiful private beach coves.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Good but expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfasts, no pool or beach service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.4
    Very outdated hotel and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated hotel and facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. Private beach not very big and not enough parasols.

    Staff,location and good breakfast. Walking distance to local town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    4.2
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible Beds ! The Management promised several times to Change the matresses, but did not. Awfull Breakfast: bad coffee, artificial Juices, noisy and narrow breakfast room. We can recommend Hotel La Rocca Resort & Spa - much better and cheaper !

    Great Location. Nice Beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful views from the sea facing rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit dated Very quiet and a car is needed

    Beautiful views from the sea facing rooms Lovely swimming pools Beach on the property Short walk to the village square Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Stunning location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Decor somewhatr dated; Gym equipment bordered on dangerous as broken; Next to no information available about local area/local ammenities; Drinks massively overpriced - but true of area.

    Stunning location; Fabulous food - delicious, beautifully presented, amazing menu choice; staff very friendly, attentive and engaging.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Pool, private beach access, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi access was limited at hotel in certain areas. Breakfast menu could have had more variety and change every so often. Rooms are a bit dated, could do with some updating, but otherwise comfortable.

    Pool, private beach access, location. Service of waiters at breakfast and also bar.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    It was nice to have direct access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was really noisy in the morning when people were leaving and you could smell cigarette smoke in the corridor.

    It was nice to have direct access to the beach. Numerous swiming pools available though we did not use any of them as we preferred the beach. Liked the fact that luggage were caried out to our room on arrival.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    the location, sound of quiet and peacful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff at the resteurant and one from the front office, had a very very low service awareness. This was my first time that a service person gossip at me infront of my face. I had a very bad filling

    the location, sound of quiet and peacful. There are a lot of charm corners There are transportation problems- low bus frequency, if you don't have a car

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    I loved how ladies cleaned my room, and a beautiful smell of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was monotone, poor wifi in the rooms and no wifi in the outside area

    I loved how ladies cleaned my room, and a beautiful smell of the hotel. View from the hotel, swimming pools and paths leading to the beach with beach beds were amazing, perfect combination of sun and natural shade under trees. Hotel beach perfect

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    The hotel had a fab view, we booked a sea view room and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little too hard for me, but we managed ok

    The hotel had a fab view, we booked a sea view room and it was lovely. Half board a must the restaurant varied and excellent food, sea and pools brilliant, all in all fab holiday

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.9
    The pools were excellent and the food was great and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were extremely hard and our room was pink and looked like a six year old had chosen the colour

    The pools were excellent and the food was great and the beach was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location with a few nice restaurants and bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furniture is a bit old and worn out, breakfast is really bad (all cheap food). Overall we considered the hotel totaly overpriced for what it had to offer generally speaking - but that is valid for almost everything in Sardinia. However considering the prices and conditions specific to Costa Smeralda, it is not a bad option.

    Excellent location with a few nice restaurants and bars within walking distance, nice beach in front of hotel (you will appreciate it even more when you see the crowded public beaches!), we got a ground floor room with a sea view and a patio - room is spacious and quiet

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    One of the best hotels we've stayed in worldwide: cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the best hotels we've stayed in worldwide: cosy atmosphere, very well designed different level pools and terraces, did feel like a charming smaller hotel. Own beach area big plus (hotel has the nicest beach area within walking distance) Fantastic sea view from room Good Wifi signal and reliable Internet connection in room Good location: Baja Sardinia is only ~15min drive from the main road connecting all of Northern Sardinia (Olbia, Arzachena, Santa Teresa etc)

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    5.8
    The surroundings were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast no good, Dinner was of a quality that that the hotell not should be knowen for, bad to very bad. When you order a room and it says good space and modern. and you get a smal room, can not walk between the bed and the mirror, one smal wooden When you arrive YESchair.

    The surroundings were very good

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    5.4
    The bartender was very talented, nice and overall great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff is underqualified, wifi didn't work in the room, too expensive for what it offers. I believe the real price of this hotel should be maybe 120-140 euros per night, at best.

    The bartender was very talented, nice and overall great!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception staff was not friendly Wifi was limited, rooms view was so bad on parking and road headlights all night

    Beach

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was ok but could be better

    Lovely location. Small pools and beaches, not crowded. Quiet. Beautiful views.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room service

    great location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    The kindness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the fact that all the seats around the pool were taken early in the morning even if no one was around

    The kindness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful location and excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Dinner was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Typical rush for sun beds Breakfast felt like a cattle market!

    Dinner was excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds too hard

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The service and food for dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The service and food for dinner

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    Location, atmosphere and setting were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi unreliable, gym very dated and half the machinery did not work.

    Location, atmosphere and setting were fantastic.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: