Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Tiberio 4 stars

Via Lattanzio 51, Trionfale, 00136 Rome, Italy

#293 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1319 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite the 4-star it bills itself to be. Perhaps slightly above average? It needs some updating in the rooms and there are little touches that pull it down. Eggs were likely powdered at the breakfast. Cushions in the room could have used a cleaning. TV had a bad hum regardless of the station. Pool was open but is very small and in need of cleaning. Grounds were not well manicured - a bit overgrown.

    Lobby area was nice with leather couches and a pool table.Room was a standard hotel room made up with 3 beds for our family of 4. Beds were comfortable and air conditioning could be adjusted if needed. Breakfast was included and was plentiful with a nice selection of fruit, yoghurt, pastries, cereal, meats and cheeses. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but it was the same choices for the both days that we stay (eggs, bacon, and pastries). Different options for breakfast would be nice but then Italians are not huge breakfast people. Closest metro stop (Cirpo) was about a 15 minutes walk away (hills). Internet wasn't so stable in the main room but closest to the front door in the room.

    The staff were great! Check-in was a breeze as was check -out. We did not utilized the airport shuttle but we did use the shuttle to go to the Vatican city which was pre-booked the day before. Everything was on time for the shuttle. Room size was great. It was prefect for our family of 4. The boys loved the pool table in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff said the hotel was only a 10 minute walk from the metro. This is not correct, it was more like a 10 minute taxi journey. However, there was a great shuttle service available from the hotel into Rome but you had to book in advance for availability. It booked out fast. The shuttle bus driver Dominic was very nice and helpful. Just be careful if you are relying on public transport from the hotel in and out of Rome. It isn’t walking distance to the centre of Rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds wasn’t changed in four days! The reception doesn’t helped with the matter.

    The restaurant menu is awesome! The reception staff not at all helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely staff and nice hotel close Vatican. Breakfast is not as rich as I would prefer (no eggs, very few vegetables). Rooms are very clean and hotel has an interesting indoor design. Recommended for people that want to visit Rome by car but be careful not to cross the ZTL area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle on the second day phoned our room to see if we were ready. Unfortunately we were already on our way down so unable to answer the phone. He just left because nobody answered the phone (according to the receptionist). Kids were downstairs already, didn't bother to ask if they are part of the group who booked the shuttle. I was told by the receptionist that the kids should have approached the driver. She said we booked it for 9:20am and should be down exactly on that time. Agree but the previous day we were the one who waited for the driver for 5 minutes. There should be allowance specially if there are kids and elderly in the group.

    Rooms are big. There's free shuttle going to Vatican or City Centre. Continental Breakfast is included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't say a bad word about this hotel.

    The staff were wonderfully helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were cleaned in the time we had breakfast and were spotless. Great value for money especially with the free shuttle bus available. My Mrs thought I'd splashed the cash for this hotel where in reality the price was more than reasonable for a hotel to such a high standard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Courtesy bus didn't run after 6pm (ish) and not at all on Sunday - but the local bus was convenient and cheap.

    Quiet location but a reasonable 20/30 minute walk to the Vatican etc. Free courtesy bus was convenient or the regular bus route was nearby, if you didn't want to walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room should have hot pot to boil water because I always drink hot water.

    Yes. the room was clean and staff gave more to travel alone. I will be back for future time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The images on Booking are not the truth. -Pool small and empty -The outdoor pool is closed and very dirty. Sauna and solarium do not work. Construction site in the hotel

    -Staff is very very nice. -Breakfast buffet is ok. -Location of the hotel is well -close to the major attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A better selection of eggs would be really nice as the scrambled eggs were not good at all. The rest was totally fine.

    I could only have the cold meats, cheese and occasionally bacon and that was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal opinion, the bed was a little too hard for me, however it would not put me off coming again.

    The entrance is very Grand, Marble throughout, clean and very inviting. The room was very spacious, HUGE bed, having free drink facilities tea/coffe was a bonus as most E.U Hotels do not offer this, the mini bar was a nice extra. We ate in the restaurant the first night, huge portions very reasonably priced, the drinks at the bar are chaper then in our local pub. Breakfast was very nice plenty to choose from, we loved having so many choices. Every member of the staff were very polite and very helpful. We deliberately did not stay close to the town, Hotel prices are always cheaper away from the city, we studied the transport system and managed to get around to all the sights quickly and easily, the free shuttle from the hotel to near the Vatican was great. We paid 7 Euros each for 24hrs transport which included metro and buses. We walked to the Vatican on the Sunday as there is no shuttle service, it took us 20 minutes. This hotel is in a residential area, in some ways it was better as there was not so much noise. One of the best hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle to centre of town or Vatican is excellent as hotel is in a residential area. Staff were very friendly and helpful, have already recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and staff were not very friendly until our last day!! This hotel is quite far away from all of the attractions.

    The terrace on roof was lovely and breakfast was nice. The shuttles service was appreciated as quite far away fromcity centre .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No the easiest to find (roadworks outside had blocked the road from one side)

    Rooms were excellent and good value for money - Pool table was a favourite with the kids! Free Onsite parking a definite bonus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free shuttle service to the centre, large room, bathroom well equipped, rich breakfast offer, restaurant, possibility of parking, nice terrace on the roof.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little pricey also menu looked a bit limited but it was 4 star so may have been worth the extra.

    Nice big bed and spacious room, courtious staff and free mini bus to vatican city, also metro stop around the corner with local super market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite far away from city centre, but the free shuttle bus made this no real problem. Would maybe suggest a later shuttle for those we want to stay out for tea and not worry about steep taxi fairs home

    Croissants were amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a fairly loud fan or engine noise audible from the bedroom with the window open particularly noticeable at night (almost like a generator station nearby).

    Worthy of a 4*rating particularly with the smart building, its cleanliness and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airport service is expensive compared to normal taxi. We had a room at the corner of the floor. Wifi was not stable.

    Located near the train station and the bus stop. about 10 minute walk to the subway. Hotel has a shuttle to bring to Vatican or city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not so clean, we weren't expecting a lot because we got it at a great price but people should know this is not the best option... And while it said it was good located it is not so much, you do take some time to get to the vatican for example and tourist attractions.

    Staff was really nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Grand Tiberio Hotel is located in a lovely residential area of Rome, has all the amenities you need, wonderful staff and great transportation options into central Roma!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing. The range of items on offer was fairly limited

    Hotel was ideally situated in a quiet area of Rome. Just a short taxi ride from all of the main sites. Staff were very friendly and accommodating of all our needs. The restaurant food was always excellent. Rooms were of a great standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was so hard we had to ask for another room. Several items in our room did not work or only worked some of the time. e.g Air Con, TV remote.

    Loved the old scooters in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area is small but I appreciate that they had one. Nice space to chill out in the sun..

    How close to everything.. no big cost in getting cabs. Free shuttle bus was handy and the staff were very nice and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok this might sound like nit picking but here we go, the breakfast provided whilst ok, cereal cold meats cheese bread and the like, the cooked element consisted of lukewarm scrambled eggs and lukewarm bacon that I didn't enjoy. My wife thought the bed in the room was very hard, but that's subjective. The coffee and milk in the room wasn't always replenished. Very limited choice of tv channels (yes I know we were on holiday but sometimes you just want to spend an evening in chillaxing with the family). We asked for extra pillows after the first night and they never materialized. That said we told them about the dodgy shower head at the same time and they sorted that the next day. The lack of variety on the menu, by this I mean if you just wanted a light bite in the evening there wasn't really anything, that said the menu had all the usual prerequisites.. On a separate note and an advisory note to all going to Rome, be care where you eat, if you sit down ,YOU WILL PAY. Go down the back streets, there you will find good little restaurants who won't rob you blind. Use TripAdvisor it is very useful. And try the pubs they are very reasonably priced, they can easily be found on Google maps (without which we would have been utterly lost). Be prepared to be bugged by people selling stuff. Do take the local tours they are very informative (most will approach you at the place you are at i.e the colloseum) go early to the Vatican as in start the tour at 8am ( you will thank me). Finally, Rome is spectacular and steeped in history and antiquity, it's literally everywhere and it's fascinating. But it's a big city and all big cities have there short comings.

    The hotel was clean and the staff were attentive and very helpful, they made my wife cocktails without hesitation, I was very impressed. The shuttle bus was very very useful and a good idea. It was only about a 15 minute walk to the Vatican. In general just a good all round Hotel. And reasonably good value. But bear in mind the local neighbourhood is scruffy, that said it had a cheap local bar with good beer (ultra bar) and pizza shop that stayed open late and the food was spot on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the other guests talking until 3AM so the wall must be paper thin and the so called pool was ridiculous and embarrassing as an amenity.

    appeared clean and comfortable but would not stay there more than one night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was very poor that should be looked at since I was delayed and did not the information and had to sit in the airport for hours.

    Everything was great they could give better instructions and directions on bus services and Metro and how to get there instead of just following a map. They could have been more helpful in that sense

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Evening meals in the restaurant expensive and not particularly good. Pool very small!

    Hotel well located and within walking distance of the Vatican and tube station (about a mile). Room very clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Asked for a king size bed, but we got two single beds put together, which caused me problems with my back as the middle ridge was hard. With a few pain killers I was ok - a small price to pay for such a brilliant stay.

    The staff were extremely friendly. Room was great and cleaned every morning. Location is away in a residential area which meant the shops were a lot cheaper than within an area of lots hotels. The free shuttle bus was excellent but book early as the places on the bus are taken quickly. Excellent service all round. If I go to Rome next year, I will definitely book this hotel again. Thank You Grand Hotel Tiberio for making our stay in Rome Brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Constant water noise in the room because on the last floor Irregularity of 990 bus (not the hotel fault)

    Mimmo - waiter at the restaurant - is brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we ordered from the menu was not what we received. Was very disappointing. We mentioned it to the waitress but she shrugged her shoulders and said she did not understand English and did not seem to care. We were the only people in the restaurant at the time also so it was not like they were busy! 🙁

    The location wa a little out of the main area but was easily accessible by the free shuttle service to and from city or the local bus was was very convenient also. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Beds comfortable. Breakfast very good. Restaurant was ok.Staff were excellent and very helpful. Would recommend this hotel if you like things a little more quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast was very bad very little choice even the bread is only one type which was poor quality , except reception staff no one else understand English well , in such a hot weather my room AC wasn't working properly they were keep on saying same thing we had very uncomfortable night sleep, little pool with no changing facilities , exhaust not working, washbasin was leaking , single bed were uncomfortable , regarding location nearest metro station is 15 minutes walking distance

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one toaster at breakfast. The rooms were dated and need some modcons added. Impossible to book onto hotel bus Lack of sun lounger

    The person serving in the restaurant on an evening was excellent and the dinners served were great value for money Public Bus service easy to use

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop Terrace could have lights on at nightime so youcan see in the Dark, also pool area a little run down swimming pool stairs wobble.

    Lovely Hotel, shuttle bus into centre a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small and the outside space could be made much nicer

    The staff were very understanding when we had problems on check out day, our fault and they couldn't do enough to help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is rather small for 3 persons. The bathroom is outdated. We had a room on the 5th floor. The air conditioning system for the whole hotel is located on the roof, which makes too much noise during the night.

    The best breakfast of our journey! Friendly staff. The bus stop is very close to the hotel (bus number 990) The garden is very nice and the small pool is very refreshing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 lift was out of order at times during our visit, and with new carpet being fitted on the stairs, it made getting to and from the room tricky - timing should probably have been better considered.

    Pool area small but a nice addition for a fairly central hotel. Good choice at breakfast, and good lunch and dinner menus. Staff helpful, shuttle bus to the Vatican and centre great addition. Location good - few restaurants around, walking distance to the Vatican. Hotel clean, triple room was spacious. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to know that we need to book the free shuttle bus in advance as seats are limited.

    Hotel staff was very friendly. A big Thank you to Angelo (I think he was from the management) who helped us arange the taxi from the airport to the hotel. Also a big thank you to the night staff, I dont have his name (he was on duty in the night from 24th to the morning of 25th of July) who was very patient,friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second floor rooms are dark with tiny windows. There is a skylight but the room still feels like a small attic. The Wifi is weak,and unpredictable. There is a restaurant attached but separated in management from the hotel. They play loud music until 10pm once a week. Don't count on them for food. If the restaurant is booked for a private event they won't serve their normal expensive menu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was tasteless, not much variety, and very expensive. We resorted to eating dinner in other restaurants

    Clean fresh bedrooms Comfy bed, spacious toilet & bath, very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Upon check-in I was not even greeted but instead stared at and told "passport". Waiter at breakfast was banging plates and glasses around. Summing pool was closed. 5th floor balconies were extremely impersonal with a see through wooden panel looking onto other residents. Arrived back to hotel at midnight one evening to find my keycard had stopped working. Nobody on reception to help out. Eventually after calling for someone for a good while, a half asleep night porter revealed himself scratching his head looking confused. No apology. Not even a goodbye on check-out. Pretty disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in breakfast during entire stay. Nothing fresh, baked goods mass produced, canned fruit, bacon was same every day-strips of 90% fall sitting in an inch of grease. Nothing of quality for complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a dirty towel in the corner of our shower.

    If you are familiar with Rome, getting to and from city central is fine (via bus or metro) from this hotel. Otherwise, this hotel seemed to attract "big bus" tourists who were shuffled in and out of the hotel. Friendly staff, large (for European standards) room and the parking was an added perk for us since we drove in from Tuscany.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: same breakfast everyday. Especially the non- veg items. I asked for boiled egg, I was told it will be charged..... I donot like scramble egg,,,,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, you hear people other rooms nearby and trafgic. They only transfer you to the Vatican, not the Coliseum and one way trip ONLy. It is a nightmare coming back by bus and /or metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free shuttles to both the Centre of Rome and the Vatican City. The Airport shuttle service for €50 for 2ppl is good value for money. If you are arriving in Rome CIA Airport, I recommend using the Airport Shuttle service provided by the Hotel as Taxi's are at least 15% more expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally hotel is good located, rooms are comfortable and equipped with electric kettle. Breakfast are ok with extra "+" for sweets and small "-" for variety( same product every day. good quality but same). Good hotel for short stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we had a lovely stay, would definitely stay here again.

    Great value for money. Free shuttle bus into town was a bonus Very helpful and friendly staff Breakfast was fresh and plentiful Free wifi was great Rooms were nice and quiet, bathrooms lovely, views nice also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location,for me it was very convenient for family reasons... Otherwise not central enough.

    Delightful friendly staff esp Mimmo in the restaurant a real pro.lso the female receptionist Loved the decor in the Lobby too and the spacious comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Auto door lock system was a little bit messed up on first date, but they fixed for us.

    Nice clean room, friendly and kind staff. Free shuttle bus was convienient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't have lunch there one day due to time we went to eat, but we understand that times for service were specific. When we did eat at your restaurant, the food was very good. thanks again.

    I appreciated the help at the front desk. I had made a mistake on day of booking but the lady at the counter was very helpful to make the correction for us. As we were part of the Trafalgar group staying there we did not suffer an additional cost due to my error, this was very appreciated. We enjoyed our stay and were glad to have a shuttle service to center town area. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was a bit outraged but useable I suppose.

    The location was great. Walking distance from the vatican and other places while away from the main tourist area. The staff was friendly and the restaurants they recommended were great. Again these were local food recommendations great value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna could have been included in the price ! 8 Euro to use it wasn't fair

    The size of the bedroom was good, the evening meals we had were really good ! And breakfast was ok although not a lot of choice ! Walking distance from cipro underground station which was only 4 stops from Rome centre ! And walking distance of Vatican City

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff not helpful especially the guy in the later shift. We put a sign not to clean the room and they still did. Shuttle driver was not helpful and very rude. Bathroom stuff was not restocked when they cleaned. They advertise free shuttle to City Centre and the Vatican which was the reason we booked this property, but then there's no availability which is pointless.

    Manager was helpful but not the front people

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a great location not far from the centre of Rome. We have trains and buses a few feet away from hotel. Staff is very friendly and had a great breakfast. Highly recommended hotel. If I go to Rome again, I will be more than happy to stay in this hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms we large and comfortable although the mattresses were a little hard. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The hotel arranged a car to pick us up from the airport. The driver also spoke good English and his car was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no control over heating in room and despite being advised it is centrally controlled it wasn't turned down as we requested and the room was permanently at 28 we couldn't even turn it off? we felt as though we were being cooked despite window wide open it made us all uncomfortable so unfortunately we did not get a good nights sleep at all - no iron in room but ironing facility next to gym

    Hotel clean, polite staff and included breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was erratic and a bit slow.

    The double bed was actually a king size bed which makes it ideal for children (below 6 years who stay free) to sleep-in with parents. The free parking at the hotel makes this property more attractive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the true breakfast, not only a cup of tea or coffee and a croissant. Free transfer from the hotel to Vatican and one more city point.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Scrambled egg were poor for a four star hotel. Portions at dinner small for the price you pay. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4* Hotel they could do more cleaning in the room; in 5 days staying there, vacuum cleaner was in "holiday" :( It was much dust in the room as You can see in the picture ...

    For Rome, Grand Tiberio offered a good breakfast, but not so varied. Very good large bed. Shuttle bus was very good (make reservation with 1 night before!) and DOMENICO was the best !!! Grazie Dome :) ; for the back way to the Hotel we used the bus or/and metro and it was extremely cheap (1,5 €/ 100 minutes for Bus and M). Front desk Staff was FANTASTIC ! Thank you ! Very nice view in the morning on the terrace.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi unstable and not strong. Location is rather far from city centre and there is only limited seats on the free shuttle service. The nearest metro is about 15 mins walk down a hill. When u come back u have to walk uphill !

    The free breakfast spread was good. Near Vatican city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi connection on the 4th floor. The heater was a little warm for us but this is totally subjective.

    Me and my family stayed for 2 nights to spend the holidays. The location was accessible through public transportation; the 990 bus stop is just a few meters away that brings you to the nearest Metro A stations (Cipro or Ottaviano). Umberto the receptionist who accommodated us was very hospitable. The quadruple room was nice and clean and we appreciated that there was an electric kettle for you to have coffee or tea anytime and is free of charge. As for the continental breakfast, it was a buffet with variety of food to choose from. Overall, it was a good service for that value for a money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in December, about 30-40C outside. Our room was very cold at night and I was not sure how to work the heater. The front desk said they only turn on the heater at 5pm. I like my room hot so this posed a problem being the room never rose above 15C. Subjective really and not a diss on the hotel. Just personal preference.

    We arrived early and they allowed us to check in without issues. They were in constant contact with us before and during our stay. The hotel is very close to the bus lines, and by car (which we had) took 10-15mins to reach St. Peter's parking garage. The location is tucked into a residential neighborhood area but still VERY to where you want to go. The lobby has a computer and print station. High marble and chic furnishes throughout the hotel. The bar and restaurant serve a usual Italian goods for about 6-12€ a plate depending on your order. Breakfast includes usual European goods with the addition of scrabbled moist eggs, and medium to crispy bacon. The room itself was very spacious for our family of four. We had a separate room with a TV with two to three English channels. We had a King size bed that was very firm. Linens were thick, with four pillows and accent pillows. Our room had access to a private balcony as well. In our room was another small room with two twin firm beds, each with two pillows and an accent pillow, TV with the same channels and access to our private balcony. The bathroom had an infinity sink, large bathtub, and shower with surround spouts for all areas of the body -- and the bathroom has a TV as well. Housekeeping goes above and beyond to make your stay fresh and clean! Checkout was a breeze. The parking lot was gated and easily accessible for our medium sized car. Overall our stay was worth the money and time. I'd stay again. They try very hard to earn their high star ratings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shutlle bus is only with booking, a little bit far away from the center.

    The hotel is clean, breakfast ok, I would recommend the vegetables for breakfast. Great coffee, nice personal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more effored in cleaning the bathroom would be perfect

    The staff were really nice and helpful, the locayion was good, close to the center and public bus available near the hottel we didn't find any difficulties with traveling and the hotel shuttle bus was available everyday too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was noisy, sounded like we were above the engines on a ship, so found it difficult to sleep. The bed was hard but large. A long was out of the town on the wrong side of the river for the best sites and a long walk up a hill if you can't get a bus.

    The hotel was warm, with friendly staff. Breakfast was nice. good atmosphere. the hotel run a shuttle bus service to the Vatican, but it does get booked up so get in early. Tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office was not very versed with the area and could not communicate well in English.

    The location was very convenient to many of the popular sites.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed, gym area looked out of boards / closed. Bit of a walk to the attractions of Rome. Not every room looks like what you see on website, so disappointed in that, as we stayed in one that looked a little dated.

    Clean, tidy and nice Hotel overall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle driver didn't have us on his list even though we were pre-booked for the shuttle. Seemed a little grumpy but the rest of the staff where lovely.

    The service from the staff was great. The room was massive with a terrace overlooking the garden. Breakfast buffet was good. We also had dinner there which was lovely. The shuttle to the Vatican and town was useful too. Make sure you pre-book.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not overly friendly. I was not offered any help when they left me stranded at the airport because the driver never turned up. I had to pay €80 for a taxi. Not ideal when you step off a plane in a foreign country.

    Breakfast was nice and the hotel shuttle was handy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we are a family of 5. we enjoyed this stay very much. very comfortable place and very friendly staff. very convenient and accurate shuttle bus. nice breakfast. location a little bit far from downtown but it's very convenient if you take train. just turn the corner you will find it. unforgetable nice experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in rooms is patchy and can be improved. Breakfast buffet was average for a 4 star hotel.

    Friendly staff, clean hotel, good location. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food is ok but not excellent.

    Secure parking and convenient free drop off to the Vatican if you book the night before. It is however still easy to walk from the centre of Rome back to the hotel (we did it with two young children).

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Tiberio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: