Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria 5 stars

Via P.D'abano 1, 35031 Abano Terme, Italy

#6 of 74 hotels in Abano Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 438 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous would go back and stay longer, but only if I didn’t need to take care of business.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look above.

    Stay here and enjoy the best of quality. If you need to get or transact business on-line, this is terrible. They don’t understand privacy and security of the present world of communications. Get real! 1930s elegance is great for food, service, and staff! But not for the modern world in email and documents.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    4.6
    The SPA was good, renovation was made recently, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The SPA was good, renovation was made recently, but the service was strange - different specialists made the same procedure in their own way, like there is no common technique at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a relaxed week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it was later in September, the temperature of the rooms was pretty high. Airco was switched off.

    The service is of an extremely high standard. Whatever you wish for, is taking care of. Quality of the breakfast, lunch and dinner is really good. The location is good, and getting better, with improvements on the way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bed was rigid of concrete consistence .nobody say fhat pillowtop available .

    The hotel is Ok. Room big .Spa guiet .pool with warm.mineral warer pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Will go again but without dinners in the restaurant, unless they'll change the menu and cook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The meal in the restaurant, didn't worth the money. Breakfast was just OK not for 5 star hotel.

    The building itself is beautiful! The room, swimming pools, the halls (antique furniture is amazing), garden, facilities: sauna, steam room, beautiful restaurant. Excellent location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    I have stayed there several times & will in all probability stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Suite was exceptionally Spacious , Food was excellent & good value , Service 5 * & the Warm Waters divine , its no wonder my wife & I try to go back every year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.8
    DEPRESSIVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is 5 starts but we will give 3 starts because we are very disappointed, was no like we was expecting, the pictures on the page looks amazing but is not. very expensive for what you get. 1- the internet in the hotel is very bad wherever you are. 2- the facility's in the room are very bad, no coffee machine, no tè, and the part I found more band, is that my wife have to go to the 3rd floor to iron my clothes because the ironing board was no in the room and they can't bring it to the room. 3- I book in the spa a luxury manicure for my wife and this cost 45€, for 50 minutes, she finished in 35 minutes and the manicure was owful, no very clean and no choices of colors, she can't do a french style and the reason she give was ( I DONT HAVE THE COLORS) 4- 80% of the people was over 60 years old 5- the room was not very clean, 6- the housekeeping enter the room without ringing, 4 times in the day 7- the corridor on the 7 floor it smells like vomit every mornings we booked for 8 nights but we stay only 6

    The breakfast was really good and is very close to pubs and restaurants outside the hotel, nice gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    poor breakfast and poor diner for hotel of 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was no bodylotion in the room,no nothing exept shampoo and washing gel. not like other 5 stars hotels.

    poor breakfast and poor diner for hotel of 5 stars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Room was not in accordance with 5 star standard, understand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not in accordance with 5 star standard, understand that it is Economy room but nevertheless even that one should be in accordance with 5 star standard, or it shoudnt be sold at all...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Worth traveling to for some of the best therapies I've experienced in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave :(

    Everything was clean, beautiful, professional and the staff was exceptional. The food and dining staff were top notch. I wish the whole world was like Italy and especially The Grand Hotel Trieste and Victoria. We went planning to use the thermal pools and maybe a mud treatment. I ended up doing almost the full doctor recommended package and even more amazingly my boyfriend who doesn't do spa treatments followed the full course recommended by his doctor. It was transformative! The doctor pinpointed his issues and their causes. She gave him a great prescription for spa treatments and suggestions for what he could once we return home. The mud and massage were fantastic for him but the personal trainer was what really gave him the key to solving his back issues! Fabio was fantastic! Also my treatments were excellent and Gianmarco helped so much. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Waisted time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room, small window, too soft bed. No information about working hours of shops and restaurants. Seems they work whenever they want.

    Only swiming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    A five star hotel for property, location and furnishing. Wanting as far as services are concerned.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Clearly the bathroom was below the level of the room. Toiletries of very poor quality. Bad quality of hygienic paper. Bathtube going back to the '70s, with just a telephone shower. No ventilation. The restaurant is OK. The food much less. In general terms, it is dull; only first dishes are really good. Deserts, as far as I understand, are bought from outside; there is very little choice throughout the stay.

    Outstanding property; décor, furnishing and objets d'art is excellent. The room was also spacious, though with scarce plugs. The mud baths were OK. All staff were professional and kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Best Hotel in Abano Terme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 30 meter outdoor pool is heated to 27 and is perfect for swimming! The food is wonderful and the location is right on the central walking zone with loads of shopping!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Good old-fashioned hotel....perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds in childrens room were rock hard.

    Super old-fashioned hotel, with good old-fashioned staff and service. Our room was beautiful, spa and pool facilities great and restaurant was very good quality. Perfect location for train to Venice and bus to Padova.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and need refurbishing, I guess same goes for rest of hotels in Abano. General feeling of being in an old hotel sorrounded by mature guests.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Tranquil friendly and definitely a return visit required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some main meals were a little disappointing Choice was very limited and no real Itslian feel

    We had been away in Italy for 4 weeks and needed a place near Venice from where we were departing we found this gem and loved it so much we might start there next holiday People were so accommodating room was excellent Pools were superb and we enjoyed lunches particularly Well done and Grazie

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, healthy, shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottle bank if you are in the new section at the back

    The garden, the therapies, the Fango

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Anticipo d'estate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscine e spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Spa and pool facilities very modern and clean.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pools and sauna facilities closing very early 19:30 !!!! Room design oldish.

    Spa and pool facilities very modern and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    too short, will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast : all sorts even bio/ organic and vegan. A bit for all Room was huge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Great old world hotel in the very center of Abano Terme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large comfortable bed and room with a view over the pools!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Right in the middle of the town and area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the middle of the town and area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Massage technician performed a chiropractor's maneuver and made a damage to my spine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No liability for mistakes of the staff providing massage service

    Treatment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Top of the Top. Fantastisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Greate hotel greate service top personel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking policy...

    Grapefruit slices excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Truly Grand Hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is what you expect from a Grand Hotel, the environment and the staff were there to help you in every request.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    staff, wellness area, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a room rather simple but for the price you pay, it is ok.

    staff, wellness area, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    The pillows
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location..Old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Food a little disappointing.

    Director was sensational..took an interest in all aspects of a clients stay. Overall the stay was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For 2 nights loud music was played outside the Hotel till 1am. I wanted rest and could not sleep'

    Very helpful staff.the shuttle service is not well advertised. Visitors should be prevented from putting towels on beds to reserve

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The outdoor pool is 25 meters long and is heated to 28...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outdoor pool is 25 meters long and is heated to 28 degrees all year long. It is a real joy to swim in such a pool. The rooms are large and the spa has just been renovated.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.9
    The pools , the town and the weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were very dated, but spacious! Need updating! Hard to get service at the pool if you want a drink! But, overall a lovel experience!

    The pools , the town and the weather! Lots to do and many treatments offered at the day Spa!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Upon arrival we opted for the full meal plan which was of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked the basic rooms, on the web sight they were nicer than what we received, for a 5 star hotel I think they should be of a higher standard.

    Upon arrival we opted for the full meal plan which was of good value, the facilities are great and the staff wonderful, the thermal pools were a joy to enjoy, will be back again

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    Grounds food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed too hard

    Grounds food

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.9
    Staff is wanderful, breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is to short

    Staff is wanderful, breakfast is great. Location best in Abano.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel, very clean and well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, very clean and well looked after. Excellent swimming pools with thermal waters.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    The cleanliness of the bathing facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness of the bathing facilities. The excellent massage treatments. The attentiveness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    hotel looking like museum with pictures and classic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel looking like museum with pictures and classic sculptures but has modern spa and all facilities as expected from 5 stars hotel staff is friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Almost everything.
    • Couple

    I would have rather eat "á la carte".

    Almost everything. Particularly the wellness facilities, swimming pools. The tropical garden.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    great to have several pools with varying temperatures, also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great to have several pools with varying temperatures, also food variety in dining room excellent and service at desk also great

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect hotel. Excellent service. It is suggested to take half board.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Thermal baths, breakfast terrace, comfortable room, ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thermal baths, breakfast terrace, comfortable room, ideal location for touring the area

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    The pool was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Staff professionalism and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Staff professionalism and excellent service

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: