Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Vesuvio 4 stars

Nastro Verde 7, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#52 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    All of the staff were friendly, professional and went the extra mile to welcome my grandson. Breakfast was good but I felt a little overpowered by the number of dining room staff in attendance. I realise that this maybe because there were fewer guests than during the busy season however, I didn't feel I could relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing very noisy. Pool unheated. No pavements on road.

    Fantastic views. Brilliant bug family room. Balcony. Very large pool. Friendly staff. Regular bus service to Sorrento.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet dinner that we had on our last night could have been better. When we looked at 7pm to see whether or not we wanted to have it, it was all presented nicely and there was lots of choice. However, when we returned at 8pm to eat, there was less than half the food left.

    The pool is an excellent size for the amount of people in the hotel. The restaurant for breakfast has excellent views and there is a terrace near the bar for evening drinks also with great views of the coastline. The rooms are a good size and were all clean. They also have a free hotel shuttle bus down to the centre of Sorrento.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No plugin for laptop and mobile phone in the room. WiFi simply didn't work, which was a major issue o my business trip.

    I liked the comfort and the view of the gulf and Vesuvius from my terrace. The staff was very kind and tried to help all the time with small things that should have been solved in advance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the shuttle service was reliable and comfortable, the shuttle did not run as often as I would have liked. It also did not begin running in the morning until 9:00 a.m. Most of the scheduled tours require you to be meet downtown prior to 9:00 a.m. so it was necessary to get a taxi, which was very expensive.

    Breakfast was amazing and staff was very nice. The views from the room were also beautiful, and the shuttle was easy to find, and very clean and prompt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful views, staff, accommodations. The breakfast was good and the service superb. The hotel is quiet and a short shuttle bus ride from the town center. An added bonus was the nightly entertainment. The Grand Vesuvius Hotel is a great value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a tiny complaint but the pillows were so flat, from age I guess. I had two and they were really uncomfortable.

    Beautiful hotel, facilities are fantastic, staff are helpful and the shuttle bus into town is a godsend. The breakfast was great and the pool area just gorgeous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have expected, for the price we paid in a 4 star hotel, tea/cpffee making facilities in the room. The menu for the evening meal stayed the same for all of our stay. It would have been good to have a change.

    Location. Courtesy bus to Sorrento. .Good friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all that far from town, but you don't want to walk the road. Taxis are €20 for a 3 minute drive - and about €17 on the meter. There's a bus service, but it generally didn't show up for the last trip back of the day at 11:15pm. The 10:30pm bus was always overcrowded, with people standing. My rental car was parked in front of the hotel in the parking lot and keyed during the stay (they're not garaged).

    Really good view, and far enough away from the noise and craziness of Sorrento. Staff were good. The bus driver was good too when he showed up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff are a bit unfriendly. We did not receive much of a greeting upon arrival. We were particularly upset with an excursion that was booked for us to Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius. When we were on the bus, we were told we would have to pay the cost of admission to Pompeii and climbing Mt. Vesuvius. Many of us had never heard of this and felt that the staff should have been very clear that this would be an additional expense. So in essence our excursion was for the bus ride and tour guide. Not a good value for the money at all. Also they should offer more frequent shuttles to the historic centre.

    Decent hotel with a nice pool. The breakfast included is a nice offering.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed and pillows were a bit too hard for our liking making for a slightly uncomfortable sleep.

    Junior suite was more than ample size with great views from the private balcony. The hotel is situated above Sorrento but there is a regular hotel shuttle bus which is very useful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited choices for pool side dining during the day - the bread and many other items were recycled from breakfast. Some of the pool loungers sunshades didn't work properly - a weekly check-up using a spanner and screwdriver could fix this issue.

    Great location. Generous sized bedroom and ensuite. Courteous staff. Excellent breakfast choices, superb shuttle service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff attitude felt like we were intruders instead of guests. The hotel needs some major updates. The beds were like sleeping on the box springs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can say is the breakfast could of had more variety same every day and sometimes a bit cold also not wanting to be picky the bed was lovely and comfortable but the pillows were so hard really stopped you getting a good sleep feel a bit petty putting that but they really were Also the shuttle bus was a really good idea but the times were to spread about and it was like a free for all if you wanted the late one back if you would get on at all

    The staff were very nice the room was nice the view from the balcony was lovely the swimming area with bed loungers were nice and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea//coffee facilities. Surly and dis-interested staff Lack of towel changes at pool area. Poor poolside food available

    Free bus service to town considering hotel outside Sorrento.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website shows a beautiful outdoor pool, in real life we have never found it. Advising on restaurant options front desk staff was not particularly helpful. (I am hotelier - GM)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in dated. Hotel seemed to be frequented by bus tours.

    Stunning view from room and large balcony. Frequent shuttle to and from Sorrento. Hotel very spacious. Large pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is outdated, could use some new interior. The WiFi wasn't always working (balcony, swimming pool). Breakfast could be more in line with a 4 star hotel. Canned fruit in a hotel like this isn't what you would expect. The hotel wanted our passport for half an hour to complete the administration. Not acceptable! When we lost the card or our room we only had to mention the roomnumber and we received a new one. Where are the privacy policies??

    The swimming pool, shuttle to the center and view were very nice. A 24 hours reception is pleasant. Enough parking space. Staff was friendly when you had questions, would be nicer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was inedible. How wrong can you go with breakfast? Cheap, nasty tinned fruit, poor quality bread etc. I don't know how this hotel has a 4* rating. The pool is large but otherwise there are no facilities, no room service, no details in the room of hotel details, staff on reception unfriendly, didn't seem to care. We ordered dinner on our first night and sent all plates back full, several others were doing the same. Italy is usually so great for food this was a very disappointing experience.

    There is a stunning view from the hotel across the bay of Naples. Although a only a mile or so outside Sorrento, it is a dangerous road and not possible to walk. There is a good bus shuttle service offered by the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were same every day. Plenty of choice but all seemed to be aimed at an englishman abroad... bacon... eggs etc. Would have been much better with local fruit and vegetables as well.... maybe tomatoes and mozzarella, courgette etc

    Rooms were nice and comfortable. Shuttle service to town helpful. Fantastic view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better. Would prefer fresh fruit. Tinned fruit not good to serve.V fatty bacon.Need a better system for toasting. Could do with a burco for tea & coffee in d morning

    Staff Shuttle service Pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is a little lacking, with it being a small selections of mediocre food every day, but it could have been worse. The shuttle bus finishes early (11.15pm) and is very infrequent throughout the day

    Pool was incredible, and it was easy to get to and from with the shuttle bus. Stunning views and lovely staff. Room was perfect - we were facing the vineyard behind the hotel (we only paid for a cheap room) but it was still lovely and a fantastic size for two people :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly kind and helpful staff. Spacious room and surroundings. Cleanliness everywhere. Great breakfast spread. Shuttle bus to town. Use of another room after checkout (our flight was late,this was a big plus)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with better soundproofing as people moving chairs on tiled floors or walking on floors sound loud to people below.

    Staff very attentive & helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff need to be happier and interact with guests. Never been anywhere in the world when staff made me feel slightly uncomfortable.

    Location, view from pool area. Courtesy bus. Sun loungers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Hairdryer was worse than useless. Pillows very hard and uncomfortable. No vending machine to get snacks for the room. Mini bar fridge barely at room temperature so drinks etc not cold or chilled and no machine to get ice anywhere.

    Breakfast was good with lots of choices - the pool was big with plenty of sun loungers (which had their own built in adjustable shade screen). There was a complimentary bus into town which ran at regular intervals. Air Con was superb. Pool towels were provided in the rooms. Wi-fi access was reasonably good even at poolside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the hotel provided a menu for the pool bar.

    The roof top bar was great for a night cap. The hotel had a musician playing in the evening . The free shuttle bus was very reliable and easy to use for getting into Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and not helpful room was ok but gave us two single bed push together wasn't happy at all with there service could of been better stayed here 7 years ago wasn't the same this time round

    Hotel was nice pool was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like great value food brill

    Staff really smart and so helpful . Also bus takes u in to town every 30 min day and night so no need to drive if u want a drink

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with the hotel. The shuttle bus and driver were a great bonus. The grounds and pool were good. It is a good place for a quiet holiday, very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average restaurant Long walk to town, although a shuttle was available, all be it irregular Loud hallways, very early

    Nice pool Staff pleasant Entertainment in bar at night good Great view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were not very pleasant. You always felt like you were an inconvenience. Apart from the staff that serviced the rooms they always had a smile

    Loved the facilities and views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Felt unable to walk safely down into Sorrento and so was reliant on the free shuttle bus whenever we wanted to venture away from the hotel.

    Friendly helpful staff and the resturant served good food. Pleasant pool area and garden set back from the main coastal road with fantastic views across the bay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my bed was crooked. we could hear everything from the next room including from the shower. in our case it wasnt so bad because my family was in the room next door but it would have been bad if there were other people in the other room.the dinner at the hotel is not recomended at all. despite all of this, the pros were bigger then the cons and we had a wounderfull time.

    the brakefast was ok not something special. the bus to town was a big plus in this hotel. the view, the pool and the staff were amazing. the rooms were very very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar: slow service, beer not very cold, little drinks or food choice. Breakfast choice poor, some reception staff unhelpful or unfriendly or both. Main bar staff service was slow in the evening. Very little for young teenagers to do. No wifi in pool area. Food not allowed around the pool. Dangerous road to walk on without footpath into town.

    View from room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room

    View from the room was amazing , clean and large comfortable rooms with good facilities , plenty of choice at breakfast , excellent pool facilities, free bus into town with a friendly driver , free wifi and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the desk were not helpful, however staff serving meals were great

    The swimming pool was refreshing in the summer heat. The balcony and view an added bonus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to walk anywhere outside hotel due to road not having pavement.

    Quality rooms. Great views. Peaceful except for some road noise. Nice pool. Staff polite. The coach driver doing shuttle transfers was very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, all the usual was there but it would have been nice to have had some normal sliced bread for toast. The hairdryer in the bathroom was no good for my very thick long hair.

    The large bed and the view from our room was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from apartment directly below (our rooms were 362/361) was horrendous, In fact they were outrageous with screaming and shouting mother and kids. We could not use our balcony in peace after they arrived. Another small picky point, easily resolvable yet even waiters dumbfounded as to why it had not been, but lack of proper toaster at breakfast was ridiculous, just buy a couole of toasters. People found this very annoying. A single greasy sandwich maker for perhaps 200 people is off the scale ridiculous.

    All staff were friendly and accommodating except extremely grumpy night staff on reception who were jjust dismissively rude.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking atmosphere, very quiet. Maybe more suitable for families with small children. distance not too far from town but price for taxi at night too expensive so early nights.

    Nice clean hoteL. Great pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was appalling. Reception staff poor, very functional and no charm.

    Pool area, very clean and plenty of sun loungers. The shuttle bus driver was lovely, very cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant really fault anything. Although it was probably the most expensive of our accommodation across our 4 weeks in Europe, you pay for the view, location and facilities.

    The hotel is itself is massive, it is very spacious and so are the rooms. View was very good from our room. Although it is up the top of the hill, there is a shuttle bus which runs fairly regularly into the main town. Breakfast was good, there were lots of options. Staff were very attentive in restaurant. We had dinner in the hotel the first night and it was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff could have ben friendlier at times and i didnt like that the maids left the balcony door open every time they cleaned.

    The location of the property. The swinging chairs and the pool. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So few negatives, if any. Perhaps more fresh fruit at breakfast - nit picking here!

    What a location and view. Superb. Lovely facilities and despite the hotel being a little out of town - the hotel bus service was brilliant to get into and out of Sorrento. Rooms were terrific and balcony view over the bay of Naples and Vesuvius was outstanding. The pool was lovely including a very well run pool bar. We'd definitely go back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool,too Cold. Rough and old interior. Rude or not intrested staff. Too far from Sorrento town.

    Nice view over the bay and vesuvio. Big pool. Everyone speaks english.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look at the prices before you drink at the poolbar so it is no suprise when the bil comes :-)

    Nice room with comfy beds, friendly staff, great schuttletransport into the center. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be nice to have a fitness room. It is very difficult to go jogging outside, so a couple of treadmills and some weight equipment would be very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception area is lovely but the bedrooms could do with a little updating.

    The selection of food for breakfast was excellent. Staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful. No overcrowding around pool......plenty of space for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety as in grilled tomatoes, beans, diff sausages pls. Bread rolls v hard!! Bagels would have been nice and croissants that weren't so sweet. Would have loved shuttle to run all day.

    Lovely clean pool and facilities. Housekeeping v friendly and accommodating. Staff overall couldn't be more helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows really uncomfortable. But that's the only complaint!

    Shuttle bus was great, pool loungers were comfy, air conditioning was fab, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hugh triple room with large balcony overlooking mount Vesuvius and bay of Naples. Excellent hotel with friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere, in a very grand interior. My first visit as a teen with my parents some 25 years ago still give fond memories and now I return with my own family and find some of the staff still there and the service, surrounding and experience perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault a thing!

    Shuttle bus service to and from town centre was amazing. Breakfast was fantastic, so much choice. Gluten free breakfast for me was fantastic, dinner excellent too - meals very resonably priced, and they provided me with gluten free options at dinner too. Pool area was very clean, amazing view everywhere, even from pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing, hot food greasy and very little choice.

    The pool was large and clean with plenty of sunbeds and complimentary towels to use. Also thought the free shuttle bus to town was a great idea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather limited but well, that is no surprise in Italy.

    Big room with a perfect view on Napoli bay and Vesuv. Nice pool area. Bus shuttle to Sorrent city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't in town so we had to rely on the free shuttle bus to organise our days.

    This place was near perfect! Nothing better than sitting sipping a cocktail listening to live music whilst the sun is setting. The rooms were spacious and the views were phenomenal!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for children to do, eg pool table, movies could be shown in the room where the big screen shows sport! Bus service should be on all day! Some bus journeys were very very busy & cramped full

    Beds very comfy, beautiful rooms, beautiful position and stunning views!! The bus driver was the happiest member of staff at the hotel, very pleasant & chatty! The pool was a great size & very clean, always plenty sun loungers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like the pool to stay open later 👍

    Staff friendly. Good facilities. Authentic. Good shuttle service driver willing to go extra mile (if you pardon the pun!) lovely sized family room for 2 adults and 2 large teenagers. Great buffet breakfast . Liked location up in hills over looking sea and vesuvios.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower - every time you had a shower the bathroom was absolutely soaked because there was only a half shower door. The location also wasn't great, it's a 10 minute shuttle from the town - you couldn't walk it and there were no facilities onsite like a small shop to buy milk, food etc.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room w/ a balcony intentionally for the view and our view was to an interior portion of the hotel, not what we had hoped.

    The pool was great, the snack bar prices were affordable, the beds were comfortable. The breakfast, which was included in the room price, was very nice. The service throughout our stay was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, we were driving and it was slightly hard to find and quite far out of the town.

    this is a beautiful, stunning views and great facilities. only sorry we didn't have more time here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds when I had requested a double or queen

    Beautiful clean hotel. A little walk away from town but frequent shuttle bus service through hotel with very friendly driver. Overall a very relaxing stay. Beautiful views from balcony and frequent firework shows

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a fair distance from town centre. There is no footpath,the road is quite narrow,a lot of traffic, you would not walk down into Sorrento!

    Very nice views from rooms with view out over the bay towards Naples. Staff were friendly and helpful. We upgraded to a junior suite where we had a large balcony with sun beds. I thought the bed was very firm.....And didnt like the pillow!! Breakfast was just ok. Little fresh fruit,there was tinned peaches and fruit cocktail!! No chef cooking breakfast but what was on offer for the cooked breakfast was actually very tasty. V good pool area with plenty of sun beds A shuttle runs fairly regularly down into Sorrento and picks you up again at the set times which are given to you. An excellent service which is free

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't access pool from terrace. Couldn't eat breakfast on terrace. No pool service for drinks or music. Pool closed at 7 pm. A little early.

    Loved the view and the pool. Good was nice too. Nice hotel facilities could be improved.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't to our liking, breakfast time is crazy trolleys everywhere not very relaxing unfortunately.

    Pool is fabulous, hotel and room was absolutely spotless, amazing view, great shuttle bus service with very friendly driver, beautiful gardens, air con, lovely location just outside of busy sorrento

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't enjoy the breakfast at all. Although there was a lot of choice it just didn't taste too good. Despite this, a quick morning coffee and bowl of cornflakes and fruit did suffice.

    The views were beautiful. The pool area was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly! We really loved that they ran a free coach service to and from town it was a lifesaver because of the hill climb up to the hotel! We got a taxi one night and it cost $20 for a 5 min journey!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimmingpool was a bit cold even in the middle of July.

    Nice and clean hotel! The shuttlebus to and from Sorrento is great, taxi prices in Sorrento are insane so if possible use the free shuttlebus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad beeds. Italien people doesn't understand that good beeds are the most important thing for a hotel guest. Poor facilities in the room.

    Location and the view of the Sorrento coastline from the hotel balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds pushed together is not the same as a double as requested, the staff clearing breakfast into a slop bucket that's see through is off putting when your eating, the organisation of the breakfast layout was crowded and unecessary with the space provided,

    swimming pool was a nice area, views were great, shuttle bus was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with views to Mt Vesuvius and Bay of Naples. Courtesy bus and friendly driver was a bonus. Fantastic pool with plenty of sun beds. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on Reception weren't that friendly. Curtain in our room was broken - which my husband mended. Also noisy outside the rooms in the mornings. Chambermaids start about 7:30 and even knock on your door at 8 am and then come in when you don't answer. They came in at 9am even on the day we were leaving, what could they do before 11 am?

    The waiters were brilliant, always pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The coach driver was fantastic, the best shuttle bus driver ever. Food pretty good, only had dinner there once and breakfast not the best but reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to be able to walk to the shops this hotel is probably not the option for you. But, the shuttle service is frequent enough to allow you to head to town. A taxi from the town to the hotel is about 20-22 Euro.

    I had to extend my stay in Sorrento and the other hotel I stayed in was booked out. I moved to the Grand Hotel Vesuvio which was a similar price to the other hotel. The two were both situated out of town and had shuttle services to town. I wish I had stayed at Grand Hotel Vesuvio for the entire trip. The facilities were far better, there was greater frequency of the shuttle service, the rooms were more spacious and modern. There were lovely views from the front of the hotel and many of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all very good.!!

    Lovely room with a fantastic sea view, the breakfast was very good and the pool was nice and warm with lots of Sun lounges.!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely bad experience – this is more like a 2* hotel. Basic room (room 521), with a broken bed, only plastic cups in the bathroom or bedroom; no iron was provided when asked (one can only use their expensive laundry services); extremely arrogant and rude staff at reception; lots of dust in the room at arrival; only shampoo provided and no shower gel/conditioner (when asked we were told that soap is soap!!). The shuttle bus to town would not go every half an hour as we had been told prior to booking but only 14 times a day. When speaking to someone at the reception about the condition of the room, we were treated extremely badly and had to hear that for £130 per night, we would only get a basic room like that. It was a very humiliating experience. The stay at the hotel was a horrible experience and we would absolutely not recommend this hotel.

    It was a massive hotel with lots of space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps a pool attendant could be added to offer drinks

    The pool and the views were incredible Good shuttle service to the town center. Nice room with tile floors and a great balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: