Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni 5 stars

Via Roma 1, 22021 Bellagio, Italy

#2 of 15 hotels in Bellagio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 498 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing... can’t wait to go back!

    EVERYTHING! This is a ‘wow’ location and easy to reach. This hotel is magic. Nice rooms, great pool, ocean sunning decks and swimming, top notch restaurants and outstanding poolside service. They do EVERYTHING to please. Won’t need or what to leave hotel once you arrive. The most incredible views and sunsets seen from terraces and outdoor bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has room for improvement, especially on how the eggs are prepared. Tried the restaurant Mistral. Food was average but service was good. The gym and the pool were a disappointment

    Housekeeping was good with turndown service replacing all used towels and amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and spacious room and bathroom. Great variety at breakfast, enjoyed the breads and cheese. Great location. Enjoyed the dinner and service at Goletta restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very close to one of the restaurants. It steals privacy and tranquility. Maybe a short green wall could prevent that.

    The location, the staff and the gorgeous Villa Serbelloni

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Omelettes and eggs benedict are at an additional charge if you are a fan of those.

    Beautiful secluded gardens around the hotel, impeccable service, helpful staff, grand views of the lake, it's one of a kind in Bellagio! Everything is so close and a pharmacy just opposite which is very convenient. Great indoor pool with small kids pool next to it. We didn't use the outside pool as it was too cold in April.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant prices had increased substantially since our last visit. E.g. Lobster 90+ Euros But, everything was perfect a normal, need to remember even Gold can be too expensive.

    Almost everything. As regulars every year, we are never disappointed !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the Concierge had a bit of an attitude and seemed to be judging us. However the next day there was a lady (Christine ??) who seemed much nicer.

    Everything about this property is amazing! We had a Lake View room and the views were spectacular. Service was excellent by the reception, restaurant staff, room service. Location is right in the heart of Bellagio and very close to the ferry. Breakfast is very good with made to order eggs. Make sure to spend a day enjoying the property as it is beautiful. We had arranged for a hotel pick up from the Lecco station. Driver was waiting when we arrived and gave us a nice introduction to the Lake Como area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cocktails are overly expensive (you can go a few steps away pay less and they are wonderful) and when I questioned the bartender ever so politely about the expresso martinis which were made badly he was really rude and turned away from me to attend to someone else and did not offer to remake the drinks hence we paid 40 Euros for something we didn't drink. When we booked our tour around the lake we were not told we were being charged by the hour or that the stops we were offered on the tour would be charged as an extra cost at the villa etc.

    Great location and the view of the lake is absolutely amazing. The heated pool is brilliant inside and the music played every night is dreamy and romantic. I loved the turn down service that even took our clothes and books we had left on the balcony and brought them inside. The food is absolutely wonderful, the vegetable soup is sensational as is the bacon in the morning. The outdoor facilities with a big swimming pool and bar are excellent. The ferry and car ferry are basically 1 minute from the door and the concierge will take care of your car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services were impeccable! Breakfast was really exceptional, the quality of the food was very high. Any request was immediately satisfied. This was a return visit from 12 years ago, amazingly many of the same staff were still there, further enhancing our holiday!! A true treasure in today's world! Everywhere you look is a picture, just a gorgeous property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost too grandiose. It took time for the staff to become accustomed to us. Unfortunately, we suffered from poor weather.

    At certain times, the more popular restaurant was crowded. Excellent location for sumptuous hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had a very historic 'old' feel, but which in some cases was great, in others it just felt like being in the "Shining". We did have a nasty reception/phone operator, who informed us that they were 'Heating' the hotel, so at the end of September with temps in the low 20's, there was no air conditioning. The hotel did bring a fan for us...but it was very warm in the afternoon.

    This hotel is very historic, which gives it a bit of a "Shining" feel. Everything is very clean, service was good, although we had one nasty call with reception. The location is perfect in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a complete and utter disappointment. As it was raining the swimming pool area and beautiful gardens were not usable. When inside The fabulous views of the lake are accessible only from the Michelin star restaurant! So when you sit in the overblown dark sitting rooms you have no view! The cost of $800 a night for a room without a view and then sitting areas and breakfast rooms with no view is farcical. Staff were peremptory and disinterested. Even something as simple as a newspaper in English had to be ordered and paid for - unknown in any other 5star hotel where I have stayed. This hotel rests on its old fashioned laurels and when the generation who have revered it is gone it will need to pull its aging suspenders up.

    From the exterior when the sun is shining this is a spectacular, if not rather dated grand dame of an hotel. But then....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin and you can hear the guests next to you easily. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The air conditioning was not working while I was there and it was quite warm.

    The location is excellent. The food at the restaurant is very good and the restaurant staff are quite kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say as everything was great

    The hotel is very elegant with beautifully decorated interior. The staff were very professional at all times yet approachable and informative when required. Nothing was too much for them. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive of course. A bit old fashioned in many ways and the decor on the third floor where we were staying somewhat institutional. Hard to get to by car so not a good base to explore the surrounding region by car.

    The location is great, right on the lakeside and beside the town center. Beautiful views over the lake and mountains. Spacious and clean room. Good breakfast and professional service. A band was playing every night in the hotel lounge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool is a bit naff

    Brilliant location with wonderful old world charm. The sense of history invades your soul and your imagination runs riot!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. It was a little bit poor for 5 stars hotel

    Everything was perfect. Restaurants in the hotel were with perfect view to the lake. Molecular kitchen in the restaurnat with Michelin star was so delicious .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please please hotels of Italy, realize how many of your customers are from USA. Only having 2 English speaking TV channels to watch is an insult. Get with it and realize what vistors from USA want.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect! It was our honeymoon and the hotel really looked after us. We were given one of the best rooms over looking the Lake Como, it was so beautiful. Within 5 minutes complentary champagne was delivered to our room. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. It is not cheap to stay here but it's so worth it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the newer additions were poorly done. They're small, dark, have ugly decor and paper thin walls (you can hear people in the next room breathing).

    The gardens were beautiful, as was the outdoor pool. The original villa was ornate and gorgeous. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like to have use of an iron and ironing board as we had no time to have our clothes pressed before dinner and were too late.

    Beautiful breakfast, location is perfect and staff very welcoming. Best hotel for that special occasion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a very traditional and top of the market hotel steeped in history. We loved it from the moment we saw it on the ferry to Bellagio to when we left also on the ferry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nicer pool bar

    This hotel it absolutely fabulous. We stayed there for 5 nights with our two teenage children. The staff were so incredibly friendly and the the facilities are amazing. We used the spa for massages and facials and again we were really pleased wit the staff and care. The hotel is perfectly situated and the view of Lake Como is simply stunning. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel very highly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb! Spent our honeymoon at the hotel back in 1992 and went back to celebrate our Silver Wedding. Every bit as outstanding second time around! Not cheap, but well worth the extravagance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer from aiport to hotel and return . Absolut no profesional driver , very very agresive driving style . Very unprofessional hotel service ! We pay 400 euro for this . We wait the driver 50 minutes when arriving in Milano . From this we do not recomand this hotel !

    Best view from room to lago !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst I'm aware we booked a premium hotel, the staggering prices were relentless. It was a relief to eat away from the hotel where things were slightly more reasonable

    Private beach and plenty of space around the pool Attentive staff with everyone being very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms equipement and decoration is disappointing and has not been enhanced in a long time.

    Great Location. Beautiful historical Palace with a lot of charm and great views on the Lake. Very nice gourmet restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our supposed Lake view room had a high balcony, as the room was in the eaves of the roof. You had to go outside and stand on your toes to get a view- very disappointing. The bathroom was adequate, but the tiny, box shower is not what you would expect from a hotel of this standard. The quality of the food of the casual restaurant in the hotel was worse than poor and really lacking in character and service, and to top it all overpriced

    The opulence of the hotel and its facilities are excellent. The breakfast and the breakfast room were magnificent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think a nice collard short sleeve shirt in warm weather should be exceptable. To have to go back the the room to change is rediculous! Also the shower in our bathroom was very small. But the view from the room made up for it!!

    The room was beautiful!! And the location could not have been better!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out if you eat/drink onsite. Everything is very expensive

    Amazing property. Amazing location. Pleasantly surprised by the beach and access to the lake. The facility is just amazing and the service top notch. They recommended a great hike for us, effortless found nice restaurants and delivered a boat we rented to the hotel. Top notch in the spirit of old school Grand Hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garden view could have some flowers instead it just has a green wall.

    The location was incredible. The pool is their crowning victory as it has the best view on Lake Como. The location is central. The breakfast is quite below average. The restaurant in the hotel is quite good. The stay is magical. My room had no view at all but I spent a lot of time in the pool which is phenomenal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an Italian villa kept in a good condition with some renovations. The room could be a little more renovated, the bathroom was though. It is definitely expensive for what it offers, I guess the price is justified by the location?

    Great staff, friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help, making you feel like family, beautiful area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing in my opinion that could be improved upon was the that the beach area actually have sand not gravel, the only other issue is they should also have 2 pillows on the bed per person since they are very flat. Nothing a call down to house keeping didn't fx.

    We loved everything from the service the moment we pulled up, they took care of the car and the bags. The room was spacious, decorated well and was very comfortable. The place itself is regal & gorgeous and great to walk around. Location was excellent never took our car out the 4 days we were there. Everything is walkable including the ferry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from every angle was extraordinarily beautiful, and the service was top- notch. We had to check out at 6am the morning of our departure, but breakfast didn't open until 7 am and room service wasn't available that early. However, the concierge staff kindly set up a 5:30am personal delivery of coffee and baked goods to our room. The staff in general goes out of their way to accommodate requests and provide an excellent experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing- The pillows are not so exellent

    Hotel is very nice and rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Spa area is also very nice and clean too. The concierge desk was very helpful...The private jet tour is very good way to see other places and villas from boat (if you stay for 2-3 days)...We will definitly go there again for a weekend, because this hotel has everything- perfect location, good service, indoor and outdoor pool, spa...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee making facilities in the room

    The location, room ,bed and facilities were all excellent but what made the experience exceptional were the well trained and attentive staff.It is a beautiful hotel with a breath taking location.We ate in both the restaurants and the food were exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and beach are are nice but the lake access is just ok.

    One of the best hotels we have stayed at for pure luxury. The history is rich and reflected in the decor. Breakfast was amazing. Breathtaking views, expansive grounds including work out building and tennis courts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Well trained and courteous professional staff. Mistral food. Omar Valente and Andrea in the restaurant were delightful. Wonderful gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A spectacular location at the point of Bellagio. A beautiful Italian historic hotel, painted high ceilings and grand staircase. On arrival our bags were taken to the room, the car parked and we had a tour of the hotel. Our next stop was the outside pool from which we looked out over lake Como and were served drinks - fabulous. There was a man made beach area adjacent to the pool if required. The hotel is adjacent to the old town to wander around. Our room had a lake view. We ate in the Michelin starred Mistral restaurant having a spectacular view of the lake. You have to dress appropriately including long sleeve shirt or jacket for men. The service was so friendly, live piano, violin & double bass played in the background. The food was wonderful, they had two, seven course menus one of which was a molecular menu. The desert ice cream was made in front of you using liquid nitrogen. A very romantic evening. The breakfast room was again spectacular with high painted ceilings All the staff were helpful and friendly. There is a car ferry close by to cross the lake and we visited Villa del Balbianello, well worth a visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi connection was cumbersome; prefer a better wifi ability without having to get a new user id and pw each time.

    outstanding concierge; 5 star service; outstanding housekeeping, Michelin Star dining; best view, best location, high end delight!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the concierge was not helpful and was rude at times. Also the staff are not too friendly.. they need to learn that a guest is a guest no matter from where.

    Nice property - location was great. Swimming pool and spa was also nice. Breakfast was also good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is superb with beautiful views of Lake Como. The staff are outstanding in their desire to serve and provide an amazing experience. We were celebrating our 50th Anniversary at the Mistral and they surprised us with a cake with candle and one of the musicians played the violin for us! The meal was delicious with great presentation and deference. We splurged and booked an executive suite which did not disappoint. It was thoughtfully appointed and provided a welcomed respite as well as a beautiful view of the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was very rare, two pieces of comforter for each person on a king size bed meant you had to stay put to keep warm

    View and location is great, the Spa is wonderful so is the Resturant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center hours were ridiculous 8-8. We couldn't use it because it wasn't open early or late.

    We liked everything ! There was live music at night that was fabulous ! It was enchanting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally nothing.

    Mistral Restaurant. Excellent service. Delicious food. Beautiful views. The breakfast room was amongst the most beautiful I've ever seen. And the desk staff. Francesco and the team were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection slow but available throughout.

    A unique hotel in a beautiful location. The service and the environment are both exceptional. A taste of old-world glamour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has old grandeur with modern renovations. It is located in Bellagio, the best location in the Lake Como region to tour the area. The service is great and the hotel is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in a double deluxe room with lake view and it was as big as the junior suites we stayed at in Milan and Santa Margherita Ligure. Last time in Lake Como we stayed at the Grand Tremezzo, and the Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni has upped the ante by a long, long way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nothing I don't like....Everything is looking great in the hotel.

    I really like the beautiful garden by the lake side. It is immaculately manicured. The staffs are very courteous & helpful. The service is excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    given the history and heritage, the property was too uptight. okay for the rich (and old...which were the majority of guests) but not really for young adults looking for a mix of luxury and warmth.

    excellent location and beautiful property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant with. Micheline star is the only disappointment at the hotel. Who gave the star to this restaurant ? Food is average ... the shef should step out around the corner and learn from no star restaurants how to cook..

    Everything is great about the hotel. Rooms are spacious, and beautiful views. Excellent room service in all senses. It's a nice escape for ordinary people but don't be surprised to spot some celebrities at the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please can Italian hotels provide tea making facilities in the room? Also a little annoying was the fact that the gym facility did not open until 9, which may suit the Italian timing but we would prefer to exercise before breakfast.

    Everything about this hotel is quite simply outstanding. The staff and facility are without fault. I would rate this as one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at the Michelin star restaurant was fabulous but very expensive. Good Italian restaurants in town,

    Incredible location at the fork of Lake Como. Old word hotel with all the charm and service you would expect. Spend no more than two nights as the town is a bit touristo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better choice of food in the La Goletta restaurant

    There was 3players music (piano,violin,and base from 7:30 to 12:00 midnight so so relaxing after dinner. I would go back but have to save. It is pricey but very worth it. Breakfast is excellent all kinds of fruits and breads. You can order the eggs as you wish. I'm sorry I didn't bring my bathing suit because the I ndoor pool was so inviting and warm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The final bill ! I found the bed a little bit firm and pillows a bit thin but I am nit picking here.

    Breakfast superb with a wide range of food - the scambled eggs were divine as was the smoked salmon. The location of this hotel is stunning with glorious views over Lake Como. The restaurant tasting menu had to be tasted, and the wine pairing fantastic but isn't cheap ! Ice cream made at the table with liquid nitrogen was a fun. touch - very Heston !! Nice steam room and pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom small but very well furnished etc. Staff quite distant but polite

    Location is superb. Old world luxury in a very classic way. Spa is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffett very average - have seem much better in 4 star hotels. Why not serve breakfast overlooking Lake Como? That's what we expected instead of being in a large room at back of hotel. Also, I know this is a 5 star hotel but drinks were ludicrously expensive. Walked 20 metres to next bar to get much better value for money.

    Great location - hotel average without this.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in main dining room - not particularly appetising. Too late booking to get lake view room. Expensive.

    View from main dining room - fantastic. Beautiful ornate building. Lovely outdoor terrace. Friendly, helpful staff. Location good near old town streets. Live music in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little pricey coming from Australia and UK as exchange rate not great and 18 euro for glass of wine a lot to pay

    Beautifully set and easy to relax loved the beach area and the music in the evening

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bug Infestation: The room that I paid $550 Euros for 1 night was infested with hundreds (maybe thousands) of bugs. All types, mosquitos, beetles, gnats, etc.. We asked to be moved to a new room at midnight as there were bugs covering our bed and the ceiling (this was room #71 by the way) and the concierge brought us into a room with quests sleeping in it (he walked right in, apparently the brilliant front desk gave him bad info.). We finally did get a new room at 1am that was small and musty. There was no apology from the staff. When I checked out they ignored what I said and asked if I had 'eaten anything from the mini bar' so they could get more money out of me. I emailed their manager after (I've never done this in my life, but felt compelled to) and was ignored. Service was terrible: When my wife and I arrived by car there were multiple staff around laughing and looking at each other. We carried our own luggage all the way up to the front door (3 feet from the door a joke of a concierge acted like he wanted to help and grabbed our bags, so he would get a tip). I would highly recommend that you do not stay at this hotel. It really needs to be completely renovated and there are many much better options on the lake (ex. Grand Tremezzo)

    DO NOT STAY HERE. The pictures are a mirage and service is terrible. The location is THE ONLY thing this disgusting hotel has going for it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Mistral restaurant - we were surprised to discover it has a Michelin star. Very expensive and in our opinion, there are much better restaurants in the area. 60 euros for two small aperitivo is excessive and the food was extremely bland and not seasoned properly. I would recommend the hotel if budget is no issue, however certainly not the restaurant. Breakfast was also not as good as expected.

    The location, the style of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 12 nights

    1) Sun loungers by pool shouldnt be reserved 2) Attitude of staff in La Goletta restaurant poor 3) Beds and pillows hard 4) Not told about all the facilities in the hotel

    Location and reception rooms of the hotel Conceirge and general staff helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard and tv didn't work in our friends room.

    We loved the ambience of the dining room, the lovely views from the restaurant and property, and the talented trio who played music each evening in the salon while people both listened and danced! A beautiful and relaxing setting!!! Also, we enjoyed the great breakfast buffet and caring staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it here. If you're going to go to Bellagio, there is no point staying anywhere else! The hotel was incredible. Particularly enjoyed the live music every night and the pool facilities. The hotel staff were very accommodating, they even organised boats for us to take out onto the river. Looking forward to coming back here!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very bad, staff unfriendly. Food in their so called Michelin Star Restaurant "Mistral", was not good at all and service was bad too. Unfriendly staff. One Virgin Pinacolada costs euro 23.00 in the outside Terrace.

    The location and the hotel's Italian Restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    normaly when you stay at a 5 star hotel the staff will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable,this was not the case at the Villa Serbelloni, we did not feel welcomed and they certainly didn't make feel comfortable, no one even acknowledged us, even though the location is stunning I will be looking at alternative accomodation, for lake Como

    The location was breath taking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff dreadful - food & drinks ridiculously expensive. Should not call the back room a Park View room when there is no park to view - ugly building site.

    Position was amazing, some staff ok. Nightly music fantastic! Room decor good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unfriendly and far too formal, 5 star hotels have thankfully moved on from that.

    Amazing location. Great room. Loved the swimming pool and diving platform.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is out of this world but does wrap up at 10:30 sharp and the staff starts noisily and hastily putting all the buffet items away. It felt cut short and subpar for such a luxury hotel.

    The hotel was absolutely stunning with beautiful common rooms, amazing pool, direct access to swim in the lake. It felt like old world charm with all 21st century amenities. It is in the heart of Bellagio, with easy access by foot. We arrived and departed with the ferry which was a 5 min drive. The restaurant and breakfast were outstanding. We had an amazing classic room with terrace and view of the lake. It seemed to be the standard room which was just amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much I didn't like!

    Hotel is indeed "grand" and was a great choice for a special celebration of my birthday. Room was lovely, amenities great including the very lavish Breakfast Room and Pool facilities. Organised for my party of 8 friends (6 of whom stayed elsewhere) to have lunch at the hotel and the meal was terrific and value for money. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have seen better in terms of value for money. No water fontain in the sport centre (detail, but still..).

    Great spa, Fitness centre and pool area. Beautyfull building. Peaceful and calm. Free parking without booking. Very accessible thanks to the car ferry boat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much bad to report. A little pricy, but you get what u pay for. Can't live like a movie star if you can't pay a little extra sometimes. Wife said blow dryer was weak, but I wouldn't know. And watch for fast boat schedule before booking your train ride out of Como. Not many departures from Bellagio.

    Grounds were beautiful and historically impressive, with a beautiful view of the lake from our room, pool, and restaurant. Close 50 yard walk to town, with great shops, bars, and restaurants. Staff was always awesome👍, and even patient with my terrible American attempts at Italian. Historic building and setting, with nice old world charm in the room, but modern bathroom fixtures. Good food, amazing breakfast room, great service, nice swimming in the lake access right from the pool stairs, and comfortable lake water temp. Overall awesome first trip to Bellagio. Definitely will be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet is very unstable, extremely slow and makes it impossible for those of us who do a bit of work early in the morning when the family is still asleep...

    Location is fantastic: views are to die for, 1 min walk from the small town, food, swimming pool, massage and staff are exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift. Room sizes, pool crowded, concierge unfriendly, access.

    Nice historic place. Truly spectacular dining room. Belagio excellent. Rooms quirky and generally inferior. Poor value compared to other places.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is beautiful. The swimming pool was fantastic and the bed room and bath were nicely appointed and clean. The staff is very helpful. I will go back..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks were expensive, but, apart from that, we could not fault this hotel.

    The room was very large, the breakfast was excellent, and the swimming pool and other common areas of the hotel had amazing views over Lake Como.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: