Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel 4 stars

Via Del Tuscolo Km 1,500, 00044 Frascati, Italy

#8 of 16 hotels in Frascati

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1389 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    A VERY NICE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BEING KEPT AWAKE FOR 2 NIGHTS UNTIL 1- 2 OCLOCK BY MUSIC FROM POOL AREA DUE TO WEDDINGS AND PARTIES, ONE NIGHT I WOULD NOT COMPLAIN BUT 2 IS A BIT MUCH. EXPENSIVE SHUTTLE SERVICE

    BREAKFAST VERY GOOD,LOTS OF SELECTION. STAFF HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Gorgeous location and building, spoiled by unfriendly, unhelpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there were beer and wine bottles EVERYWHERE on the grounds from a party that had taken place that evening. The concierge put us in a single room, even though I had reserved a double and acted like he was doing us a favor and giving us an upgrade when my husband went back down to inquire. The room was clean, but there were a number of things broken - a light, the toilet paper dispenser missing, etc. Reception the next morning was unfriendly to the point of being almost rude (we both speak perfect Italian - my husband is from Rome). When my husband asked (out of politeness more than anything else) if we had time for one more coffee, even though they were starting to clear away the breakfast things, the staff sighed and told him to hurry up!!! We wanted to use the pool, but the gazebo next to the pool had been reserved, so we couldn't. And check out was 10:30!!! This place might be ok if you're attending a conference there, but I would not recommend this for a romantic weekend and definitely NOT with children.

    The location at the top of the hill with the view is superbe. The building, both inside and out, were well cared for. There was plenty of parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Perfect setting perfect view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the courtesy van into frascati and to the train station. Limited selection of drinks in the bar. Our friends room 326 had a very small shower and no air con. The reservation was not correct. I booked 2 doubles and 1 twin room. The concierge was unhelpful and initially insistent on not changing the double to a twin. Also I had booked for 4 nights and they only booked us in for 2 nights.

    Breakfast was lovely. Our rooms 205 and 203 were great. The waiter round the pool area was friendly and provided a great service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful villa in quiet and relaxing location with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts were fine but the food offering at lunch & dinner little average although service was excellent. With the property and location a better food offering would make this a really excellent stay. The spa and massage was great - the only comment I would make is they did not have an English translation of the different massages available which would have been helpful

    The property itself was stunning and in a lovely location with beautiful views . The only slight downside was it was a little out of town so away from main restaurants etc although a pleasant walk down the hill (not so much back up!) but a shuttle bus or taxis were available. But then again it would be difficult to have the lovely - and very peaceful location and be close to the centre of things. A pleasant compromise. The staff were really lovely and helpful. Nice spa area too for massage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    A hotel in a historic palace, it was an experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is very small. The bathroom was a bit oldsih, but still spotless clean and functional. When we arrived we where worried about the possible noise of a wedding party to be held at night, but eventually this did not create any disturb to the quite of the place. Internet did not work in the room, but was fast in the common areas.

    The hotel is located in a historic palace in a forest out of Frascati which is awesome. The view is fantastic. The room was simple but comfortable. The restaurant, as all the common space, was nicely furnished with an historic elegant flavour, and the dinner was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    If you want a base to see Rome, Hadrians Villa and all the other sites then Hotel Tuscolana is 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked a kettle in the room for late night tea. Breakfast coffee was only average ( but the rest of breakfast was great). Also they have an annoying habit of suddenly putting on a very loud Italian radio station by the pool at lunch time although after my request they turned it of!

    Perfect place to stay to see Rome and Ostia etc. View was fantastic. We were upgraded to a room with Air Con at no extra charge. All staff we met spoke English and were very helpful. The hotel was beautiful, built on the site where Cicero had his villa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful elegant hotel with friendly staff and amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located up a very steep hill about a mile outside Frascati and there is not a free shuttle bus as advertised. In fact it is ludicrously expensive. A taxi cost €10 and was considerably cheaper.

    Beautiful elegant hotel with friendly staff and amazing views. Lovely small but quiet swimming pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in - wasn't greeted, ignored till I said something and the desk guy wasn't even busy with anything. Attitude was unfriendly, uninterested, and off putting. Elevator - very small and scary Decor- incredibly dated and almost creepy Food- no room service, restaurant only open at certain times. Ordered a sandwich, and it was bland white bread with the crusts cut off with one slice of deli meat, one slice of cheese and romaine lettuce. Strangest and most unappetizing sandwich in all of Italy. Wish I took a picture. They brought up a blow dryer when I needed one, and it only blew cold air. Air conditioning didn't work well and the room stayed very humid. Check out - same as check in. Zero personality. Would not stay here again.

    The property from the outside is beautiful. And the location was just what we needed. Close to the centre of frascati Easy parking. Easy to find. Good wifi access, pool, and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Great setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after 10pm so kitchens closed A little disappointing that the staff didn’t volunteer information on places in town. No drinks available in hotel

    A beautiful building particularly the hall and corridors. Lovely grounds and a very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Absolutely beautiful hotel in a stunning setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will definitely not be returning here unless some integral things change! The head of staff is extremely dated and unjustifiably strict with what seemed to be extremely arbitrary things. You can not eat your dinner or breakfast outside in the beautiful surroundings, instead it has to be eaten in the echoey dining room (not what you want when on warm summer nights, to be stuck indoors). There is no bar service to speak of, which makes it difficult to sit and relax at the pool unless you bring your own things (which you are not allowed to do). The WiFi does also not work. In our experience, this could be a wonderful hotel but some integral management rules need to change in order for it to function in today’s world! I think a younger person with more forward thinking ideas needs to be put in charge. I don’t want to feel that I am a hassle when I’m on my holidays and we definitely were not made to feel at ease. After speaking to other guests similar feeling were felt throughout!

    Absolutely beautiful hotel in a stunning setting. One of the younger female staff members was welcoming and could speak great English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful building and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware the air con issue! None at all if you book rooms on 4th floor( no idea how you are supposed to know this!) air con not great in other rooms. Bar is not manned. You ring a bell and wait up to 20 mins for a member of the restaurant staff to come and make you a drink. Made to feel like we were a big inconvenience

    Beautiful building and setting. Lady on reception was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Real Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it, but to be clear-it is not a modern chain hotel. Don’t forget to bring your passports if you are not Italian.

    A gorgeous old villa once owned by Bonaparte’s brother! The views were incredible and the service was excellent. We are twice in the restaurant and it was some of the best pasta we have ever had. And for all of this, we found the prices quite reasonable. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast delicious, the room is perfect for 2 people and 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast delicious, the room is perfect for 2 people and 1 child until 3 years ago! I recommend this Hotel because all services were excellent! You should make a reservation to dinner, it was decilious the food and you can see a beautiful view from Roma! 👋😉

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view! Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is on a hill... Shuttle stops running at 10pm... Not walkable to property and very few taxis when it's late... If u rent a car it is easier.

    The view is AMAZING.. friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Pretend you're nobalty for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room window above the entrance to hotel - noisy.

    Nice view from the old Villa that feels like old times... Feels like a princess for 1 night in reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    3 full days of lazio touring and good food, with a splendid night stay at the Villa Tuscolana
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming Pool could easily be housed in glass and be more enjoyable/warmer, especially early morning and late afternoon, suana and steam bath made more available for persons touring the Lazio region. Separate facilities could be availed for guests wishing that dinner and breakfast to be less formal and more Italian country style -

    Breakfast fantastic, beautiful romantic dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in the rooms flakey and some of the decor a bit tired, but very good value for money

    Excellent views and building. Easy to get into the centre of Rome by train from Frascati. Quiet location at the top of the hill but a car is necessary unless you enjoy climbing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous luxury surrounding and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a personal choice but our bed was a little firm.

    The building is fabulously palatial set in gardens overlooking Frascati. Very beautiful, full of old fashioned oppulence. Good breakfast, Lovely dinner, set price available which was very good value. The staff were all professional, efficient, welcoming and all made our stay so pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel set in stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in this hotel several times and enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately the gate to the back road into Frascati is now locked at 7.30pm which means instead of being able to walk back to the hotel after a meal in Frascati you now have to book and pay for the hotel mini bus which stops at 9.45pm. It was so much better and cheaper when you had the freedom to walk back at any time. On our last night a very loud teenage birthday party with very loud music prevented us from sleeping until after midnight. Not what you expect in a country hotel.

    Beautiful villa in extensive grounds with stunning views. Within walking distance of the lively town of Frascati where there are lots of restaurants and bars. Easy train ride into Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    We stayed here to visit Rome and were able to reach the Rome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was very poor in our room (on the 2nd floor nearby the main entrance). Also, the swimming pool outside is much smaller than the photos suggest - we didn't use it.

    We stayed here to visit Rome and were able to reach the Rome main station easily before 9 am. The atmosphere, surroundings and the interior of the villa are amazing, and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    2 nights for a meeting between Rome and Frascati
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    18th century "Villa" (actually closer to a castle) with a great view over Frascati towards Rome. As a consequence, the rooms are somewhat old fashioned, but given the location and price it is very good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Location, Great Staff, Fabulous Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful imposing Villa, great location overlooking Rome. Ideal place to stay near Rome with a fast comfortable train connection just over 2 Euros. Frascati is beautiful with lots of restaurants catering to all tastes and prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is good staff can be more polite and friendly and shuttle free of charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location specially when checking out I found they charge each person Euro 5 for shuttle service which far hotels normally do for free.

    Surrounding was magnificent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The location and spectacular view from our very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room lacks ambience and intimacy,we felt a bit like we were on a package tour!

    The location and spectacular view from our very comfortable and clean room. We also enjoyed staying in a property with so much history associated with it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Palace with view, not for those who need all mod cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refurbishment. Beds need more than one blanket and shower needs replacing. Breakfast was definitely 3 star standard. I would not have been happy if I had paid the full price for the room.

    The location, view and historic architecture are fantastic. Friendly, very competent, staff, small spa with Sauna, steam room and (very) small pool. This place is good if you want to stay in that area and get the view / palace experience .. as long as you don't expect 5 star standards. (Yet, hopefully they will upgrade).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Grand Hotel with Beautiful views of all of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building was a little dated, but otherwise nice inside.

    Beautiful, Grand Hotel with a short drive to downtown Frascati. We stayed here to stay clear of all the Chaos in Rome. The rooms were very clean and good size. Breakfast was included and it was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with a view, dinner ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was ok but not superb, a little more simple that we expected

    Fantastic hotel with beautiful view over Rome. Nice friendly staff and waiters

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    impressive historical building, overviewing Rome, within a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is well out of town . Car needed. We found out only at the recetion that a shuttle service is available from Frascati. It takes in any case more than one hour to reach Rome downtown

    impressive historical building, overviewing Rome, within a natural park. Very good to relax out of the congested Rome outskirts (of course there is some extra travelling time, but it is worth it)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    Pretty views but would rather pay more to get better service and better amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Shampoo or conditioner, beds are hard as a rock, taxi recommendation was very poor. Crazy driver and charged double normal rate (100% increase) because it was before 7 am, he was late which made me late to catch my train. When I complained, I felt like the manager did not care and made me feel like the issue was normal.

    Views were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful time was had by all. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating wasn’t working properly to begin with but staff quickly rectified this. When fridge was switched on it made a noise which was irritating at night. Had to keep it on during the day as it shared same socket as safe. At night when sleeping I had to switch it off. I’m sure that if I had reported it, something would have been done but we were only there for a short time so didn’t bother.

    Lovely view from our bedroom. Plenty of choice in continental breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot food at breakfast. Some of the other rooms were too hot and you couldn’t control the temperature.

    Bedroom was nice. Fantastic views. Staff helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoi panoramic view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, distance from town centre.

    Historical building ,nice furniture in lobby, in restaurant ,nice views from the hill, clean air, lot of birds in park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, imposing building of quality surrounded by lovely gardens and countryside. Interesting paintings and objects. Lovely furniture particularly in the public areas. Well kept and very clean everywhere. Kind and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice place spoilt by shuttle issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle advertised till 10.00 pm.phoned once at 9 30 and once at 9 45.both times told unavailable and get a taxi.taxi unavailable.the most difficult and dangerous walk possible.no pavement no lights and wild boars.wont be back

    Good rooms.good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful and awesome place, view and landscape. Breakfast quality not at the right standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor quality breakfast, not in line with the standards of such a place No/poor wifi signal in the bedrooms, only in lobby.

    Awesome place and landscape

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    classy, superb, historic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this place. Only great memories.

    Exceptional old style historic villa. A true unique experience. Professional well dress staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic building and location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is an amazing place to stay. The castle overlooks the city of Rome, perched on the highest point in Frascati. The inside of the building is finely decorated and the furniture exquisite. The bedroom was large, warm and comfortable. The shower worked well with plenty of hot water. We ate in the restaurant, the food was teasonably priced and a good quality, with generous helpings. We enjoyed our brief stay, and vow to return one day with more time to explore.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Great views and charming villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small (and the bathroom too) and the bed was really hard. Access to the spa was 25 euro pr person, which is rather much considering that we were guests at the hotel.

    The staff was friendly and the view from the hotel is great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Quiet peaceful location, old period building well maintained, good meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing wrong the wifi was not working well in the room.

    Nice period hotel with antique furniture set amongst beautiful gardens with a view over Rome. Room size good, parking great, meal at hotel great and value for money. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high temperature set in the room. Impossible to regulate it, we had to leave window open for the night. We could hear loud music from the party downstairs all night.

    Beautiful building with great view. You can feel like moved back in time. Good breakfast with great coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    An amazing castle of the last century with up-to-date technology, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is far from the entrance, but can be reached with the car to the entrance to download luggage.

    Breakfast was very good, it's a pity there are no vegetables and eggs. The hotel is very beautiful and comfortable, the view from the rooms is amazing. Recommended for those who want to feel the castle from the last century.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    A memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need a bit of uplift in order to reflect the mood and feel of the superb building.

    The Location and the Villa itself with its historical aspect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay to visit Frascsti area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can be updated a bit - mainly the bathroom that had some broken tiles and fungus ..

    A beautiful villa with great view ,nice and helpful staff .Nice restaurant and nice breakfast. A great location to visit Frascati area and not too far from Rome (40 min. Drive) Villa Aldobrandini is within 5 min walk - in the beautiful forest around the villa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to wellness area is limited and cumbersome (reservation required in advance); I recommend granting a free access to hotel costumers (the night fee could be slightly increase) and to extend the access hours till 22:00....

    Great location; splendid villa with well maintained decoration and art masterpiece; the garden is magnificent; the breakfast buffet is rich and delicious; the personnel is very kind without giving in formality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing value for your money - but come with car on weekdays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is at the top of a hill, so it's not easy to get there - but hey, it has an amazing view! We came by weekday but we noticed this place is mostly for events (like a wedding) so probably from May to October on Fridays and Saturdays there are parties as well.

    This hotel is almost like the "Grand Budapest Hotel" movie and very romantic. We received a room with a wonderful view to the city, and also the reception girl was very friendly. The bathroom was okay we could take bath without a problem. Also, the breakfast was plenty and good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Such a beautiful property ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed the view, the building architecture, the paintings, the classic and elegant furniture; the room was perfect. The weather was fair and I took the breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Definetely not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were very poor. No tea or coffee in the rooms, breakfast was nothing special. During our stay, the boiler broke meaning we had to have a cold shower in the morning. We were given a small discount on our room but to rate this hotel a 4 star is a bit pretentious.

    The building is impressive and the location is fantastic, amazing views of Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, excellent location, great food and breakfast, and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel and the views were amazing, also the refurbishment of the Villa did not take from the overall aspect of the building and the restaurant food and breakfast were excellent The only matter was the bed / mattress was not up to the overall standard of the rest of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the TV was not working very well

    We had dinner in the restaurant and it was amazing! The tiramisu was propably the best we ever had! And the pasta was also just perfect! Better than anything we had in Rome! Prices are totaly fine and the staff is very friendly and helpful! They even prepared for us a lunch-bag to go, because we had to leave early in the morning and didnt have time for breakfast. We totaly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice view on the Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not clean. If you want to go to Frascati you need to use shuttle bus (it is quite far from the city). Swimming pool is small.

    Nice view on sunset over Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a short break. Just outside the town it was quiet and peaceful........great for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming helpful staff. Good food and excellent breakfast although a bit chaotic. Fabulous view both at night and in the day. Character property in a great position. Could not fail to impress

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Exstremely relaxing and enjoyable.excellent value for money.recommend it to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The very friendly helpful staff. The beauty of hotel and surroundings. Proximity to others surrounding villages.room comfortable and well serviced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    But price/ quality ratio is very fair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel saw better days. It's like the movie "Hotel Budapest". The breakfast is standard- nothing memorable. The swimming pool is a joke: it could be fun for 5-10 years old kids. The Wi-Fi is very slow and works just in one side of the hotel

    Beautiful view of Rome from the terrace. Plenty of parking space. The price of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful first night in Frascatti, Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just found it very hard to work out the shower/bath control... that's all. Also there was no wifi in the bedrooms but we were expecting that as it is advised this is available in the public rooms I believe.

    This is an outstandingly beautiful hotel in excellent condition even though it's a 16th Century Villa! ! It has been updated sympathetically and tastefully. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was beautiful, and we loved cooling off and unwinding in the pool in the morning after breakfast before we started our journey. We paid such a reasonable rate for 3 people, but were still treated with such respect and courtesy that we felt very special. 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    We would recommend the hotel to others. Lovely to be outside the city but within easy reach of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was hot, but staff provided a fan which helped. The bathroom was rather cramped.

    Location beautiful with magnificent views. Staff friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely tranquility in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning place on a hill overlooking Rome and the castelli Romani. Very kind and pleasant staff, complete peace and tranquility. A great place to really relax for a couple of days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    good sized rooms but had requested interconnecting (we are a...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con in twin room which you need, also a problem with electrics so we had to change rooms..Wifi was not great. No wifi by pool

    good sized rooms but had requested interconnecting (we are a family of 5) and could not meet request. Stunning old building with nice grounds and only a few minutes into Frascati which is lovely. Good breakfast with lovely homemade cakes and normal croissants, cereals etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in a stunning setting .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel in a beautiful setting . The views from around the hotel are absolutely stunning. The villa itself is very stylish with lots of character with gorgeous features . It is only a 15 minute walk into Frascati which has shops , restaurants and many beautiful buildings. You can also get the train from Frascati to Rome which is only takes 30 minutes and costs just over 2 euros . The breakfast was the best we had in Italy and the restaurant was also very good . The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely pool but didn't have time to try the spa. Good excuse to go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    4 stars outside 2 stars inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a four star hotel outside as the villa is magnifecent and well kept but the room are terrible, cheap forniture and the air dryer is falling apart. The pillows are so hard and tight that I had to put a towel on it. Be careful that the economy room have NO air Conditioning. The stuff is quite unfriendly and there is not late check out 10 am) even for the Booking Genius clients

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Great view and grounds and amazing decor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a spa hotel he shower was pretty rubbish...

    The interior decor is so unique and pretty we loved it. Very boutique hotel style. The grounds and view from the hotel are also amazing. Good breakfast selection and nice pool area! Great for a night or two to visit frascati or near-ish to ciampino airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.0
    1. The bed was really BAD!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bed was really BAD! We Could feel the springs! 2. The gardener cleaned the road in the garden by using a very loud 'windmachine' to get rid of the leaves at 07:30!! That's just crazy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful but needs major improvement. The owner must invest in the property!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (1 adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty (hairs in the bathtub and on floor, dirt on the floor, lost of mold over the bathtub and around the sink. Very unpleasant. Breakfast has to be improved!! Quality of breads was poor, no eggs, ham was disgusting, fresh fruit was not replenished, yogurts were not good (you should change brand eggs Danone, activities...). You should offer more variety for a healthier breakfast. Too much sugar products (cakes,muffins...). The building is beautiful but it's very tired. The owner needs to spend money to redo the plumbing (terrible shower head, poor pressure), repaint the exterior walls, refresh the bathrooms entirely, the garden looked neglected.

    Stunning location, beautiful building, great SPA, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Great Location ideal place to stop if travelling to Ciampino...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is tired and in need of refurbishment - all services work well but not up to levels expected from a luxury hotel

    Great Location ideal place to stop if travelling to Ciampino Airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    Needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly. The first room we were offered was worse than a motel 6. When we offered to pay more we got a much nicer room . The bed was like sleeping on a board. The shuttle costs 5 euros each to the train. There is no store in the hotel to buy anything . Too far to walk to town. Staff made no recommendations on area restaurants . They are very inflexible .

    . The villa itself is located close to Rome and has a beautiful view of Rome . It is very historic. Has great potential.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice historic property with views, but that's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite stating otherwise in the description, there is no internet in the rooms, just in the reception lobby, and even there it is very slow. Poor breakfast. Eggs can be cooked only if you ask a waiter and at extra cost. 40 minutes before the official breakfast time ends half of the buffet trays and plates are empty and you can only guess what was there, staff seem reluctant to refill. If you are planning to come with the younger kids - don't, there's nothing for them to do. One of the reasons for us to book this hotel was an indoor pool, but the kids were not allowed as the pool is in the spa area (might be an advantage for some people though). The overall service is not a Grand level, 3 sets of towels in the family room booked for 4 people. One bathrobe provided although both myself and my wife booked spa treatments. Cleaners breaking into the room early in the morning without knocking. Little things like that make you frustrated and create the overall impression of a poorly run place.

    Great location with beautiful views, nice historical building, nice relaxing spa. Easy to park your car with plenty of parking spaces. Conveniently located to Ciampino airport. Friendly staff speaking good English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.9
    Confortable and artistic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 211, internet was miserable. I had to go to the lobby to connect properly.

    The view from the top of the hill and the atmosphere of a 18th century italian palace, with paintings, sculptures, high ceiling halls, etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    2.9
    Rubbish venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very unhelpful, carried own cases up and down, the wine was off in the bar, very ordinary indeed, the room was cold the shower had no cold water The worst hotel I've stayed in for a while actually ever.

    The fact that Ciceros villa was here

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Great views of the entire valley from the hotel rooms, the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shuttle service is only from 8am to 9pm (to and from downtown Frascati or train station) so taking the taxi is required for other times or locations.

    Great views of the entire valley from the hotel rooms, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The spa is cozy and very delighting, the walls date back to Cicero's villa. Breakfast was included and open until 10 am.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel and view - but eat out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food and service was only fair in the restaurant

    Location, location, location - close enough to everything but with space and an amazing view of Rome at night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    It feels like being a Royal person to stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower at room 319 had a too small opening between the shower doors.

    The personnel was very kind and helpful! The breakfast and restaurant food was very good. The ambiance was fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Best Hotel in the Frascati
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room (1 adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was leaving! I was a fantastic experience and I look forward to returning.

    I loved absolutely everything but most of all the staff was phynominal and the spa by far one of the best I have ever been to. I will definitely be back to visit and have recommended it to many people for how wonderful my experience was there. I travel often to Frascati but never stayed at the hotel because it's not in the center but the hotel has a shuttle for a very cheap price, the only problem was that once your in that wonderful atmosphere you feel sad leaving even if it's just for a couple of hours. By far the best hotel in Frascati.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.4
    disaster with 4 stars...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very old, clean but smelled old! At least to refresh the air before guests arrived... We paid discounted price for the economy room, but I really think such rooms shouldnt be rented for any money! Absolutely not acceptably hard bed, impossible to sleep, never ever had any problems in any hotels before. Never thought the bed can be so hard....we even thought they forgot to put mattress...

    nice villa, incredible view from the room window

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Romantic - great view on Rome from the hills
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a car. Property outside Frascati. Breakfast : an automated coffee machine. This is ITALY. Coffee should come out of a percolator :)

    Room with a great view on Rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    A Taste of the Wine Region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit remote and hard to find, you wouldn't like to walk home in the dark

    The receptionist! Very helpful and informative, we had a lovely evening in Frascati

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.6
    Ideally located for Ciampino airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the spa facilities which takes up 1/2 of their pictures is not included in the room price and is another €30 a person.

    Ideally located for Ciampino airport

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: