Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Wagner 5 stars

Via Riccardo Wagner, 2, Ruggero Settimo, 90139 Palermo, Italy

#31 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little oppressive. Shutters make it a little gloomy, but let in the light and you let in the noise.

    Traditional hotel, comfortingly old fashioned. Friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located and handy for restaurants shops and places of interest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location of the hotel to explore the city is excellent, no inhouse restaurant but plenty of choice within walking distance. valet parking very helpful, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not anywhere near 5star standard public spaces very uninviting no place to have food during the day , could be fantastic

    The location,the bedroom , reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although location is central unfortunately I would not recommend as it is extremely noisy... we did not get an ounce of sleep. Windows need to be triple glazed. Also ac not working in room, all in all not ideal.

    Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    historical area, amazing building. All right but room is quite small. Other than a bed, there is less space for active.smaller most rated five stars hotels I have ever stayed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful "belle epoque" house. Very near the opera house and the concert hall. Old city in walking distance. Nice buffet breakfast served on the top floor terrace. A hint: Driving in Palermo is very difficult. Think of parking outside the town (e.g. at the airport) and go there by taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with a wonderful staff who are extremely helpful. Everything we asked for was immediately taken care of by the staff. Old world Grand Hotel experience, you’ll love it. Great breakfast too!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service could be a bit more attentive but great choice of food. It wasn’t easy to adjust the temperature in the room (too hot)

    Reception staff, american bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent European Breakfast. An historic building located near the Opera House as well as 2 blocks from a pedestrian promenade filled with restaurant options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for 5* hotel, not a big celection. Juices and coffee also not the Italian standard. Definitely the hotel has to improve on that. The gym was closed so we couldn’t work out as planned and the spa and cosmetic services didn’t work.

    Nice service, amazing, classical decor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed, the room heating was very difficult to figure out, the TV remote didn't work and there were no dairy alternatives at breakfast.

    It was very clean and the location was great - very central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in the room was set too high and when the windows were open it was too noisy. TV is limited for English options and he only English news channel was CNN.

    The suite was fantastic, so much room. The breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice. The location is great, lots of restaurants within walking distance. The front desk staff all spoke English and the breakfast staff did not, but could understand our requests. This hotel is a great place to stay in Palermo. I would highly recommend it. We stayed two extra days because we liked it so much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet kept going out and I had to go to the lobby to get access. They reset it on my floor several times. It was not a big issue but they should look into it as it is a bit disappointinng given the outstanding nature of the hotel.

    The staff was very polite. The hotel itself is wonderful, really old-world charm and service. Very elegant, especially the marble bathrooms. The breakfast buffet was not only beautifully presented, but full of sinful goodies. Make your own cannoli, how great is that?!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve already answered this.

    Nobody at this hotel asked me irritating questions about flakey croissants and comfy beds with the intention of encouraging me to be more positive about the place than my experience warranted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel the breakfast was average. I would expect huge emphasis on regional products such as cut meats or cheese. I am aware that usually Italian hotels do not score well on the breakfast front, but for a prestigious 5 star this was below expectations. The room is in the basement, what a disappointment. This would stop me from booking again.

    The location, the concierge, the spacious room, the historic property, the hotel slippers :)))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service very slow and then brought the wrong things and over priced for plain toast

    Beautiful hotel!!! great price friendly staff loved room amenities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, breakfast, noise. As for parking, the hotel charges a hefty price but you could opt for street parking that only sets you back 10 euros a day. The breakfast was 3+ stars at best. It lacked variety and most fruits had to be peeled. Regarding the noise, dont book any rooms here without buying an ear plug. The windows are not well sound-insulated and italians love to use their car horns. We slept on the 3rd floor and still felt like we were next to the road.

    Very friendly staff! It is a beautiful old-fashioned 5 star hotel (the only one in the center of palermo). The rooms were nicely decorated. We requested a different room and were given two options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The behaviour of the receptionists a bit cold. On the other hand, coffee water was cold as commented before :)

    Good facility. But it can be more better with a bit more care. We are happy to stay there. Thanks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that lets the hotel down is the very noisy street, which makes it difficult to sleep before 3 am on a Saturday night.

    Fantastic location, great service. Especially appreciated the valet service for parking the car. Driving in Palermo is not for the faint hearted so best to park the car ASAP. Good breakfast, very nice rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) Wi-fi connection with recurring and unaccetptable outages for a Hotel of this category 2) Shower with low pressure water and sudden temperature changes 3) Refurbishing of the breakfast not always consistent and promptly replenished a. ketchup often missing b. fruits not looking always fresh c. freshly squeezed orange juice diluted with a lot of water and not always replenished

    1) The central position in Ruggero Settimo district area 2) Classic interior design and proper rooms in good conditions a. rooms are by now well isolated with proper window fixtures b. we were in a de luxe room with 3 windows (room 110) where we expected also a sofa as described in the description of the room in the Hotel website. However the room was without sofa. If you want a sofa you have to specify it in the reservation since there are two types of de luxe rooms 3) Welcoming staff always providing helpfull suggestions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff and breakfast staff are functionaries. They do their jobs but no soul to this hotel. No friendly greetings, no smiles. Not a welcoming place. Hotel atmosphere is stale. No glass on windows room 210so you hear lots of street noise and need to keep the double shutters closed. Makes for a dark unpleasant room although it is large and well cleaned.

    Stately old hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some street noise.We were waiting quite long for our car from the valet parking.

    Beautiful restored Hotel.Very clean.Nice rooms.Good location,you can walk to all places,some restaurants around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and wait staff were great. Room was too warm. Also mold on rubber bath mat. Can't understand with so many USA guests there wasn't one tv station. Disappointing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was faded, old and dirty. The shower recess had layers of soap fat and a mouldy emergency cord. There were no extra pillows or blankets and room service did not answer. Prior to our arrival I had requested twice via Bookings.com an extension of one day to our stay, I did not receive a response. When we arrived to check in we requested an extension by one day to our stay, this was not possible as the hotel was fully booked on that date. I asked the woman on reception if they could assist with alternatives, she said she could check with their sister property in Palermo, we did not hear back from her. Overall it was an unpleasant experience and we have stayed in many properties all around the world. The breakfast hall was dangerous with trip hazzards from warped parquetry, dangerous for the many elderly guests. This hotels days of glory are long gone and the staff do not go out of their way to help, just getting the job done. We will never go back there again and will never use Bookings.com - ever!

    Not much to like, decor interesting and old

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person who checked us in gave us a room that had no light from a tiny window - he told us the hotel was full. When we complained he suddenly found us a different room. Smaller but at least it had a window that provided light. He needs to learn some people skills if he works in the hospitality industry. The air conditioning kept on going off it was 78 degrees in the room. After complaining yet again it was suddenly working. I think they control it from the front desk. The porter was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was satisfactory. The hotel needs some cleaning up - it maybe historical but a touch of modern bedding would be great help.

    Lovation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the clerks in the reception smiles too little.

    The hotel is beautiful and impeccably restored. A pleasure. Wonderful location. Great car service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful historical hotel located in the center, close to many attractions. The rooms have lovely appointments, amenities and towels. Beds are very comfortable There is a nice bar with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One staff did not provide us with options on how to go to Mondello. He recommended to only take a taxi and we had to pay 40 Euros to reach there. On our way back to the hotel we took the bus and we paid just 1.40 Euro. So we recommend to anyone who would visit Palermo to use the bus for transportation which is less costly, very convenient, very safe and the station is very close to the hotel. The floor of the room was all covered with carpet which we didn't like for hygiene issue.

    The location of the hotel was very good and very close to many attractions. The bellboy was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner restaurant only room service meals No parking at hotel but they have a parking service for a charge of approx 25euro as long as you don't need your car for a day

    Brilliant situation for exploring the city. Beautiful inside, elegant and traditional, just fitted the name perfectly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was difficult to access and hadn't been cleaned. The staff were very helpful if you approached them but they didn't offer anything.

    The room was lovely and close to lots of dining options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to be served tea/coffee at breakfast instead of serving yourself. The reason being, the water jug was often empty or the water wasn't hot enough! Otherwise the buffet was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate staffing and responsiveness around reception. Problem with air con in room which cut out repeatedly. Seems it's controlled from reception tho controls on room seemed to operate . But MAJOR PROBLEM was with wifi which needed constant contact with reception to ask for help (rebooting) . Got response that everything was being done , it was just my room etc . This turned out to be untrue. EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING.

    Extremely well appointed purpose built hotel in city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not give it 5 stars. No dining facilities, breakfast area, considering the traditional design of hotel is quite ordinary. Some staff members need more hospitality training.

    The property is conveniently located for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior room. I was allocated a small room in which there was barely enough room to move. I checked the booking email which said that there should be a balcony. There wasn't. I went to the front desk and and queried the room. They said they could only change the room tomorrow as the hotel was full. The second room was of the type that I had booked. There was no apology at any stage or indeed any enquiry as to whether I had enjoyed the stay. I had to negotiate a reduction of the room rate for the first night, which after some discussion was grudgingly given. Again not a word of apology. The showers are small and the shower heads in both rooms did not work properly. Breakfast is OK but nothing special.

    Location is ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual for an Italian hotel, breakfast staff was surprisingly unfriendly - no greetings, no service, they just came in and out of the room bringing stuff without addressing the guests. The rest was great.

    At 100 euros, the hotel offered an excellent value for the money. Great location, beautiful and well-equipped rooms, with fluffy towels, robes and slippers, even the afternoon service with old-fashioned chocolates on the pillows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattress could have been better. it wasn't bad, just wasn't as great as everything else.

    Beautiful old restored palazzo with stunning marble floors and wainscotting. old fashioned elegant and beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant so not a five star hotel. Decor is new but overdone in a rather oppressive Napoleonic style. No real connection with Wagner or any other historical aspect of Palermo. Pity about that as our main interest was history and culture.

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complains. Loved the hotel.

    The hotel is in the center of Palermo. It is a very elegant hotel, very well maintained. The staff is very attentive. We got a room upgrade on arrival (we did not ask!) And we loved it! The room is very comfortable, beautiful. The bathroom is beautiful, wonderful shower ! Two luggage racks, first time I see this and I loved it! Wonderful breakfast with lots of choices. Valet parking, do not even try to find a place for the car in the street, you won't find, definitely! One of the staff members gave us the tip of the best pizza in town (and that's right !!) and also the best restaurant in Palermo (true!), Both a short walk from the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in the room and the bedding - hate sleeping on waterproof mattress covers. Plus bedspread felt used and I didn't like having to sleep under it. Linen itself was fine although the pillows are hopeless. Because I arrived by foot- a la shuttle bus drop off I felt the doorman was quite unhelpful and almost disdainful of me. Shutters also need a thorough paint job. Hotel looks tired from the outside. Has a lot going for it but needs a make over.

    Location was the key for me. Just around from the Politeama - so easy to catch shuttle bus from the airport to Politeama and then walk about 300-400m. Buy the map for €1.50 at the airport when you purchase you shuttle tickets. Shuttle tickets cost around €12 vs taxi at €40. Towels and bathroom were very good. Room is a good size and was good value for the money paid. Breakfast room is very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is slow and a little cumbersome for the extras. It's a little ouf of the way

    The property has excellent facilities and is beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee in the breakfast room tasted like instant coffee and was just awful. We ordered espresso, added hot water and made our own coffee. Our room was lovely but the shower was either scalding hot or ice cold, both happening at very inconvenient times.

    Breakfast was extensive with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although there was a window in my room, it was interior right into another building. Could not get fresh air or light. Although a nice bathroom, it was very cramped and had an awkward layout.

    Staff were very helpful. Room was clean and well appointed. Bathroom very nice and new.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a good 10 minute walk away from some of Palermos highlights; while we had a great room our shower did not work well (random water temperature and slow drainage)

    Wonderful old world charm, decor and furnishings; and high quality staff service and personal attention (Davide in the breakfast room was an outstanding example); we had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot believe this is 5 starts. The hotel room is very old. There are window but could not open. The closet is very small. There is not bath tab. There is not place to even place the shampoo etc. We needed to put on the floor of the shower room. The bar where the movie was shot was renovated in a cheap way. The breakfast room does not have good view.

    Good location. Walking distance from many places

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly the place is perfect. The manager was a little rude to us. She got better after she understood we did not like that.

    Fabulous locatiom, room with good air conditioning, incredible breakfast. Staff is professional and helpful! Thank you Davide for all your help!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electrical outlets were a little awkward

    Wonderful experience. Staff was courteous and very helpful. I will definetly return at this luxurious hotel and will recommend this hotel to all my friends

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too much noise all the time! You could hear the noise from the street most of the night as if the walls were too thin to block any of it. They should perhaps work on limiting the heavy traffic that goes through that very residential street.

    We loved the charm of this old-world hotel and the location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in room would be nice.

    Location is perfect. old world charm with quality service. Staff very efficient and friendly. Palermo is surprisingly enjoyable, great shopping and food. Impressive architecture.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street was noisy Saturday night but location worth it!

    Extra fresh orange juice, pressed on the spot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service not good kept cutting off

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small.

    Car parking facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room & bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is very professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast items were cold except for the coffee

    The ambience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old hotel with poor maintenance.

    Staff were excellent especially Davide.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room facing on the street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food I got from room service was not good The breakfast was confusing and the staff weee no help

    Old fashioned decor and style

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet extremely slow

    Good hotel, centrally located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was extremely slow, below expectations at a 4-star hotel

    Great location, good breakfast, awesome staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon. The room kept getting hotter with no capacity to modify the heat. A very uncomfortable night

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very old school The spa didn’t work Rooms are small

    Beds are comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parts of breakfast buffet were not kept warm.

    Very Elegant and spacious for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfectly placed for exploring

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi was working on and off all the time. Didn't have wifi for a whole evening which was a problem.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit small and over elaborate

    Great position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful decor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in the room didn't work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was excellent, a bit small perhaps, but with furnitures of great historical taste

    The Art Deco sphere, really cool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The incredible friendliness of Manager Gisela and her staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated but bathroom lovely

    A lovely old fashioned European hotel! The bar and foyer area and decor was beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible place, worth going to palermo just to see, staff very efficient ' breakfast excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So classic and I loved the interiors

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was unique! We loved the character of it.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: