Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Campania hotel reviews
  4. Sorrento hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria

Reviews of Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Piazza Tasso 34, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#3 of 75 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was perfect. Direct elevator to marina piccola was available. The room was luxury and the view of Naples bay was magnificent. The staffs were helpful. Delicious breakfast with a nice view was great too. I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    We liked everything about the property, apart from having to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything about the property, apart from having to leave. This is one of the great hotels of the world. So much history but such good facilities and service. Just makes a stay in Sorrento that much more special.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    A destination with memories that will stay with us for a lifetime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great!!!! Couldn't have been better.

    The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly and made our visit very enjoyable. The location of the hotel was close to the train station and right on the main square. The view from our room was not just good it was spectacular. The food and service in all of the restaurants was superb. We are looking forward to going back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.6
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A glorious hotel in a glorious location. Public rooms are beautiful, the views are spectacular and the staff are professional and friendly. Breakfast was particularly enjoyable - don't miss it!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Incredible hotel where time has stopped in the 1900's. So much history and period atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor of the Michelin Star restaurant (The Bosquet) is too modern and not in line with the rest of the building. Food and service were great however.

    Perfect location in Sorrento. Incredible view on the bay of Naples and on Vesuvius. Great Belle Epoque architecture with the period features of this historic hotel preserved. The atmosphere is comparable to that of the Ritz in London. This luxury hotel has not been violently modernised like so many of its kind.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shower curtain. Hard not to get the floor wet

    Great view. Even though I had a garden view room I still also had a great view of the bay. Breakfast buffet made me feel like royalty. I will come back and spend a week getting pampered right after I win the lottery.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    The Hotel and its people met much more than our expectations. Will definitely be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a leading Hotel. The Views on Napels bay and the Vesuvio are more than outstanding. But first of all, this Hotel has the best service. We enjoyed every minute and they really take care in a very warm-hearted way. Special thanks to Corrado, Giovanni and Camilla.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    From start to finish, we were treated like royalty. Loved everything about the hotel, people, food and location. Would thoroughly recommend it and will definitely go back one day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    The perfect hotel in one of the loveliest places on the planet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rather more Americans there than I expected. Not a massive problem but you can sometimes get too much of a good thing!

    This hotel has the reputation of one of the best hotels in the world. And it delivers on that promise. An extraordinary hotel that defines the word 'Comfort'.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.5
    A wonderful stay at a fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The forms for ordering breakfast in our room did not aid clear communication between staff and guests. A minor point - but could be improved.

    The hotel including its grounds and location is superb. The staff are very friendly and efficient. They could not do enough to help me look after my 90 year old father.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    The Excelsior Vittoria is perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !

    Everything !!!! It’s sheer beauty Peaceful relaxing beautiful hotel inside and out and incredible staff the gardens are stunning the pool area is an oasis of calm and serves delicious food. The staff throughout the entire hotel from the maids to the reception to porters waiters the pool staff are all thoughtful caring polite lovely people nothing is too much trouble they want to help you with anything to make you happy but are somehow never intrusive. The breakfast room is stunning with sea views all around a live pianist playing relaxing music the coffee is perfect the food and homemade cakes, pastries etc are as good as the best Pasticceria what more could you want ? really lovely way to start the day

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was possibly the best hotel we’ve ever stayed at. Excellent service, attentive staff throughout the hotel and the building and location are beautiful. A real oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento. Would highly recommend this luxury property for celebrating a special occasion. The Michelin starred restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I loved our stay at this beautiful hotel. The service, food and accommodations are outstanding. We especially enjoyed having cocktails in the evening on the lovely terrace overlooking the Mediterranean with views of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius with piano accompaniment. Heavenly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Exceptional location, hotel and staff. Beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you only stay at one hotel in the rest of your life ..... make it this one. Simply off the scale for the whole experience, wonderful hotel, staff and location. Quite simply superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    5.8
    It has a small 2 inch sticker to mark it so we spent $40 on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It has a small 2 inch sticker to mark it so we spent $40 on a 1/2 mile cab ride as our dishonest cab driver could not find. After arriving at a filthy, grafetti covered door we finally arrived at the pay elevator where we were met momentarily and assisted upstairs.!rooms were clean and lobby was nice. It was noisy and the floor shook from traffic below but was still comfortable. Website advertised free airport shuttle but when inquired we were asked to take a cab as employee had to make some calls and did not know if he could (of course at our expense). When walking to museum near by streets were strewn with an amazing amount of trash and beggars. This appears to be the armpit of Italy ....skip Naples and go to Sorrento or amalfi coast...people there were friendly, helpful, and it is clean and inviting.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel (I am very picky) Would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A mazing hotel. Everything was wonderfull. The breakfast is awesome. Can't say enough about the hotel, the breakfast and the view. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful stay. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    Great location, right in the centre. Breakfast and breakfast room was amazing! Breakfast staff were so nice and friendly. Felt very welcome upon arrival and check in. Grounds are apsolutely amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    I repeat my statement..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    All I can say is, This Hotel is Magnificent...It's luxurious, stylish, beautiful and classy..... The architecture, décor....absolutely beautiful…. I have promised myself I will return...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.2
    A Special Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have made the stay perfect. Its a little comfort from home that really makes the difference to us. Also, we have stayed in a number of hotels that provide drinking water when around the pool for the comfort of their guests.

    The hotel is beautiful - a perfect mix of traditional with modern comforts.We love the piano player at breakfast, the extensive breakfast buffet, the traditional furnishings in keeping with the hotels' history, the food and wine choices at the pool restaurant, the snacks on the terrace at sundown plus the top class and friendly service. The bed is extremely comfortable and room 444 gave us plenty of room and storage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.2
    Elegant and luxurious
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sorrento itself overrun with tourists and heavily polluted. Better to go at different time of year though hotel nicely cut off from the crowds

    Fantastic service and staff, great breakfast with lots of excellent choice, stunning views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    this is paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is paradise. this is the place where my heart stays. the lovely and warm welcoming make the difference and shape even more happy memories. I will always come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    A haven of peace in the middle of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to not like about the hotel. It was superb.

    The staff were superb. They were proud of their hotel and it showed. Nothing was too much trouble. You're in the centre of Sorrento, yet once you walk through the gates into the manicured gardens you were into peace and quiet. The ferries in the harbour was audible in the morning if you have the windows open, but I didn't mind it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There should more fresh fruits for breakfast and some more small bread

    Perfect location to reach all - unbelievible park - SPA perfect (Thanks to Serena)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    The location was fabulous, right in the centre of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived by boat and were not made aware that there is a lift direct to the hotel from the port. We climbed around 100 feet of steps to get there with our cases! On arrival however as our room wasn't ready and we were desperately in need of a shower, a free upgrade was provided and we were given access immediately. Upon departure we asked the Concierge to arrange transport to the airport (around an hours drive in May). We were quoted 180 euros! I booked a private transfer online with airporttaxitransfers.com for 77 euros. Such a differential in price is unacceptable and I feel the hotel could do better on behalf of its guests.

    The location was fabulous, right in the centre of Sorrento.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel!! So well kept for such an old building. Absolutely luxurious place to stay. Love that it's been in the same family for almost 200 years. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were beyond helpful and always went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. The food and views from the restaurant were exceptional. The best hotel I’ve stayed in. I will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    5 Star luxuary perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything!

    5 star service that is second to none. Nothing was too much trouble, we were made to feel very welcome and valued. I have stayed in quite a few 5 star hotels over the years and this one surpassed them all!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful location for a holiday with your significant other!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I sleep the best in my own bed, that being said I found the pillows a bit uncomfortable. A single pillow was too flat and doubling them was too thick.

    The location is perfect, set within a gorgeous garden overlooking the beautiful sea. The building and furnishings have historical flair which made for a truly unique hotel. We were upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the bay. The room was so spacious and the veranda was of equal size. The staff were absolutely amazing, friendly, helpful, couldn't ask for better. We enjoyed breakfast each morning at the hotel and the choices were limitless from hearty eggs, potatoes and bacon, fresh fruits, yogurts, cheeses and meats, to every pastry imaginable. The spa was undergoing refurb, but the pool was perfect for our last day of relaxation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    9.2
    Classy, traditional hotel with all the amenities one can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditiononing was not working properly

    Classy, traditional hotel with all the amenities one can expect. Very well located, walking distance from everything in Sorrento. Great terrace offering spectacular view over the bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, very friendly staff and a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Flies by the pool, but this can't be helped. The bar attendant did come round with the fly spray!

    The views, staff, food and location was all wonderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just no iron.

    Went above and beyond requests. It was my partners special birthday and I asked if they could place a card in the room. They baked a delicious cake with nibbles it was so beautifully done and made it a really arrival. We had a partial sea view which was great it had a balcony with large views of the sea. It was our first time at this hotel and while it would not be a place we could generally afford we will return for special occasions. Everything was perfect l know people talk about an oasis but this really was you just did not want to leave. All the staff were friendly and spoke to you nothing was too much trouble. If I had to find a downside it would be no iron in the room. I cannot recommend this hotel enough if you can afford to go there you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel but you pay definitely pay for what you get .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real beach area . Pool area was infested with flies but seemed to be due to unusually warm weather for The season.. upchargr for an additional person in a junior suite even though there was a pullout couch ..

    Beautiful hotel from top To bottom . Spacious rooms , nice pool and alfresco dining area. Amazing views . Proximity to ferries was perfect .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Simply amazing.
    • Group
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is THE most amazing place I've ever stayed in. Staff, food, building, attention to detail was just amazing! I cannot wait to come back. Absolutely wonderful! Great great great! Best hotel in Italy and the world!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    We had an unbelievable stay at an unbelievable hotel and can’t wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that could have been better was the bed. It was not comfortable, but consistent with our experiences at other European hotels.

    This hotel is unquestionably the nicest hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at. We selected the Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria for the fourth leg of our honeymoon and we are so glad that we did. After communicating with the hotel in advance of our trip, conveying that we would be celebrating our honeymoon, upon arrival we were upgraded to one of the hotel’s most desirable suites and were treated to a heart shaped cake and bottle of champagne. Everything in this hotel is five star: the luxurious accommodations, the royal victorian decor, the attentive and accommodating staff, the exhaustive breakfast buffet, and its Michelin star restaurant. The views are absolutely breathtaking. The hotel sits atop a cliff that over looksthe bay of Naples and has a beautiful view of Mt. Vesuvius and neighboring coastal towns. The location of the hotel cannot be beat: steps from the heart of Sorrento’s best shops and restaurants. The hotel has beautiful gated grounds, which include various outdoor lounges, a champagne bar, a beautiful lemon grove and an incredible pool. I can’t say enough about the staff. Everyone was exceptional, including but not limited to Rita at the front desk, Nico and Gerardo at the bar and Gallano at the Concierge desk. I should also note that my wife has celiacs disease and therefore cannot eat gluten and the staff went above and beyond to be sure she was accommodated. We will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flies at pool . High temps kept the little pests a buzzing .

    Hotel was amazing . Beautiful lobby, pool area , terraces . Rooms were spacious . Ours overlooked the outdoor terrace where a pianist kept us entertained while we entertained on our balcony. Delicious wood over pizza for our al fresco lunch . Huge variety of breakfast choices offered at complimentary meal . Everyone was satisfied !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.2
    Undoubtedly the best hotel available in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hard bed was the only complaint. Wish it was a more lush bed for more comfortable sleeping.

    The location was superb and staff was extremely courteous (all except one guy at the fresh juice bar during breakfast who was extremely rude to my husband and made him feel unwelcome). Hotel was extremely grand and everything about it was beautiful. Breakfast ambience was great with a live piano player.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.2
    Undoubtedly the best hotel available in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hard bed was the only complaint. Wish it was a more lush bed for more comfortable sleeping.

    The location was superb and staff was extremely courteous (all except one guy at the fresh juice bar during breakfast who was extremely rude to my husband and made him feel unwelcome). Hotel was extremely grand and everything about it was beautiful. Breakfast ambience was great with a live piano player.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.3
    Sensational hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was like a hard plank.

    The staff here are fantastic. The hotel is magnificent, perched on the cliff. Food and service at the Terrazzo Bosquet restaurant re both superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    5.8
    A beautiful charming palace with a humiliating price policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price/value was out of any rationality. They asked $720 for a old motel room for the staff under the roof without (or nearly) any view (#405 and #403). After a long complain and humiliating negotiation with the GM, we've got 1 upgrade in a decent room. Would be great that the hotel keeps a minimum of memory of its old clients/LHW members instead of fulling the place with cheap tourists who booked through agencies 6 months in advance

    The hotel has a beautiful view and lift access to the harbor. Its totally outdated AND this is really charming : we've been at the hotel 10 times already in the last twenty years. The romantic breakfast with the pianist is a must do in a lifetime

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Expensive but perfect.Brilliant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were initially given a very small room which was pretty but cramped.After two days we were upgraded to a wonderful room.

    This is a beautiful refined property.Slightly formal but professionally run.Rooms are wonderfully decorated with many period features and painted ceilings.Fantastic views of the bay of Naples from the terrace.Breakfast is perfection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.8
    A great nice experience overall. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning in the bedroom was very poor, but very cold in the living room!

    Everyyyythinnng! The view was spectacular! The breakfast was amazing, so yum and fresh. We were upgraded to a suite instead of a room with a sea view terrace. Thanks a lot, everything exceeded the expectations. The staff were really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, excellent staff, superb location - We cannot wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was a little sporadic but didn't spoil our stay

    The service was exceptional throughout and nothing was too much trouble. We were greeted by name throughout our entire stay which was personal and attentive. The hotel itself was fabulous, elegant, classic and beautifully appointed. Location was superb in the heart of Sorrento with the added bonus of a lift which takes you straight down to the Marina so you don't have to climb all the stairs! We would definitely return again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel shame a few experiences let it down but would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trips offered at the concierge were not the same standard as the hotel. Booked a select amalfi , possitano and ravello trip including lunch which was recommended by the concierge and it was not very good the meal was in a hotel which could only be 2 star at most and was not good. Also tried to book mount Vesuvius trip and was told coaches were unable to do trips as the road was closed due to a fire. We later found out the road reopened two days before so nearly missed out on trip because of misinformation.

    The breakfast was lovely lots of choice. Staff were very attentive around the pool and in breakfast room. The gardens were nice and peaceful to walk around and the views were amazing all around. Although it is very busy outside the hotel it was nicely set back from the road so quite peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We were welcomed by different members of staff from the outside gate to our room .Our room got serviced twice a day.The terrace was amazing with spectacular views. After checking out they went out of there way to drive us to our other hotel. Overall it was a perfect stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.6
    Most likely one of the top 5 hotels on the Amalfi Coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of anything I didn't like except the traffic delays in getting there from Naples Airport.

    The grounds are lovely and the service is outstanding. We received a vert warm reception and all of the concierge staff went out of their way to make our stay easy and enjoyable. The pool is large and beautiful adjacent to a "park" within the hotel grounds. This was an outstanding breakfast buffet with so many choices in a restaurant with a great view of the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful old charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise coming from the room above ours on our last night. It sounded like staff were preparing a room for a late arriving guest - scraping of furniture across the floor, constant footsteps, slamming doors. Very loud and continued for about 2 hours and past midnight.

    The view from the terrace bar and from the room, (especially at sunset), the garden with the hammocks; breakfast staff in particular were very attentive. Whether arriving from the port or via the long driveway - both entrances beautiful, as is the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Excellent experience. Well worth a visit. we have already booked to return with friends next June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was excellent. The staff were really concerned that we were happy with everything. The whole ethos of the hotel and it's staff was one of excellent service and they certainly achieved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Amazing 5 star luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is an amazing hotel. Our second visit and it won't be the last. Every member of staff is attentive and friendly. The service is impeccable. 5 star all the way! The terrace bar is a must for a predinner drink, the pool bar is ideal during the day for snacks and cocktails. The champagne pergola bar is lovely post dinner. You would be mad not to stay here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    The Hotel You Are Always Looking For but Seldom Find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria is that hotel that you are always hoping for but rarely find. The perfect combination of location, beautiful facilities, beautiful room, and great view combined with a warm welcome and excellent service. We have had the good fortune to enjoy many of the grand hotels of the world, and this one is one of our favorites. We wish we had more time there and recommend the hotel highly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything was perfect. We did find two bugs in our room on the last day. But yeah, minor detail compared to the whole experience.

    The hotel itself has an old aristocratic charm but is modernly equipped at the same time. The staff made us feel like royalty upon arrival and that never went away. Felt good. :-) The view from our room was very beautiful and we had easy elevator access to the port below, where we took our ferry to Capri on one of the days. We had two of the best dinners in Italy in Sorrento. One in the hotel restaurant itself and one in a nearby place. We'll come back to this hotel when in Sorrento again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very high price. Parking should be included.

    The hotel and its surroundings are beautiful, the staff is very attentive. Breakfast is overwhelming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Service was exceptional, stunning breakfast, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was exceptional, stunning breakfast, perfect location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    9.6
    Gardens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gardens! Excellent. Food :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.8
    Service and breakfasts very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattresses very hard for a five star hotel

    Service and breakfasts very good. Attentive staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Absolutely Fabulous!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Absolutely Fabulous!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    This is one of those hotels where you don't want to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving to come home!

    This is one of those hotels where you don't want to go outside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Southern Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar in the room could have been better stocked.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Incredible location, style and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gorgeous, timeless hotel - absolutely lovely staff, incredible location. A complete sanctuary, we had a very special visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    They came to pick us up at the Ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We just wanted a hotwater in room.

    They came to pick us up at the Ferry port. And take us with our luggages to the port again when we checked out!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service poor at pool restaurant

    Location Staff good in breakfast area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    The huge balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unripe avokado with the breakfast.

    The huge balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Location, breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Michelin restaurant isn’t good!

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were so helpful and always someone available, nothing was too much bother

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Everything was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Everything was exceptional!! Best hotel in the world!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and full of character
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Fantastic location and full of character

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    It was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    Everything was simply wonderful cannot wait to get back to this top hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    The location, the service, the quality and cleanliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! It was perfect.

    The location, the service, the quality and cleanliness of the facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    beautiful hotel with great views but we had a pair of new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful hotel with great views but we had a pair of new celine sunglasses disappear from our room, so this coloured our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    An amazing stay at an amazing hotel which exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The service was exceptional, the best I have experienced at any hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Enchanted paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving

    Enchanted paradise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    Italian classic perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect, elegant, spectacular

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect -a superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a slightly later check out time

    undoubtedly the most amazing hotel I have ever been in -our honeymoon was perfect and we were treated like royalty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of wardrobe space

    Location , Staff, standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Loved Everything 💞
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved Everything 💞

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: