Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grande Italia 4 stars

Rione S. Andrea 597, 30015 Chioggia, Italy

#6 of 33 hotels in Chioggia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1275 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The location was really great being so close to the water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room French
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small & cramped with one side of the bed up against the wall. Hardly any room for our bags & to move once they were opened.

    The location was really great being so close to the water & in the old part of the town. The room was really clean & a bottle of water was there free for us to drink on arrival. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    A little gem in a beautiful location. Wonderful staff. Airy rooms. Picturesque. What more do you w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we don't like.

    We came across this hotel on booking.com last year. We thought it looked beautiful and exactly the sort of place that we like. On arriving in Chioggia it was actually better than we had hoped. We loved it so much we booked it again and have just come back from our second visit there. The Hotel Grande Italia is situated on the Venetian lagoon. The view on all sides is of the lagoon, boats, bridges and there is something going on to look at all the time. The Hotel is classily decorated in a Liberty style. The staff are welcoming and helpful at all times. If you need help on where anything is, they all speak several languages and their english is excellent. The rooms are airy, spotlessly clean and have everything you need. Hairdryer, tv, tea/coffee making, mini bar. The choice of breakfast is vast and caters for all needs. The restaurant downstairs for evening meals is superb! The food is so good and so nicely presented that you think it is Michelin starred. We have eaten there many times and it has been constantly good. I cannot praise this hotel enough in every way. We are booking to go again next year and although we will be holidaying in other places before that, we can't wait to go back. There are many things to do here. Getting the ferry to Venice. Going to the beach at Sottomarina nearby. Going to one of the islands on the actv ferry. Walking around the lagoon. Boat tours around the lagoon for either half hourly €5.00 each or hourly for €10.00 each. There are museums and lots of bridges to walk over. Chioggia is sometimes called Little Venice because of the many bridges. You will not be disappointed. The market is on a Thursday and there is always something you buy, even if you didn't know you needed it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasantly-situated comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blocked shower drain; no coffee/tea making facilities; description noted hotel had parking but it was unavailable so we were directed to a public carpark 10 mins brisk walk away, so if you want parking (and most guests would, I guess) then make this clear on your booking request; wifi that wouldn't connect; average breakfast; Grande in name and grande are its prices - we felt the hotel was overpriced, particularly for a hotel so far out of Venice. Note that this review is based on a €160+/night superior room charge so expectations were high.

    Friendly staff, great location, comfortable, small, modern room, nice view of the quay and main street from small balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Modern amenities in beautiful old building right by the vaporetti stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A couple of the younger reception staff were very off-hand although the rest were fine. One of the walls of our room was almost completely mirrored which we found disconcerting. The breakfast was nothing special and the coffee was very disappointing.

    The location is superb. We've been to Chioggia lots of times and it's one of our favourite places. We've been to the hotel before but it has had a makeover since. It was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable Getaway from Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fancy and clean. The first comfortable bed I slept in the entire trip! Hot tub and nice bar in the lounge made it feel like a proper vacation. It is an hour from Venice but the port town is really cute. You can take a water taxi through the canal to the hotel. We didn’t have time unfortunately but looked really cool. We took a bus which was a little difficult with luggage and limited bus space. Everyone in town speaks Italian so be ready but at the hotel they speak English. We told them it was our honeymoon and they decorated our bed with rose petals and towel swans and a special bottle of Prosecco. The hot tub upstairs with the gym was fantastic and very new and clean. It was the most romantic city were were in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Nice comfortable room with a lovely view of the lagoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfortable room with a lovely view of the lagoon. Great place to stay not to far from Venice and much less expensive. Chioggia is lovely in its own right. There’s no parking at the hotel unless you pay extra for the garage service but we parked 10 minutes walk away and only cost a couple of euros. We liked our stay here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    The view from the hotel is spectacular.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too hard. Room feels a little cramped. Breakfast is a little slow as they keep running out of sliced bread and scrambled eggs, should just add more so you don’t have to wait. No Nutella!!

    The view from the hotel is spectacular. The shower was amazing. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They have a Cavalier King Charles spaniel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Good localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room French
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Insufficient quality for the price. Reception staff busy with their own affairs. Rooms at promotional prices the size of a broom closet, without an interesting view and with a small bed. On Monday after 15:00 no option to eat anything in the hotel. Car parking 20 minutes from the hotel. In the hallway, the need to watch someone's panties and socks drying, what does not fit in a four-star hotel !!!

    Good localization.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first night I could not sleep, because broken shutters on my window were flapping wildly. They fixed that the next day with a piece of string, but I could not open the window. Which is fine, because they gave me a room with a view going out into a brick wall. Which is sad as the hotel was not that crowded and most rooms have nice sea and city view.

    I liked the place. The location is awesome and the staff were super friendly. The room was not big, but comfy. The shower was enormous. The breakfast was okay with great view of the sea from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chioggia is a wonderful town that has not been over run with tourists......at least that was not the case on a cloudy and cool Tuesday in early October! The hotel location was lovely and easy to locate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    This was a great alternative to staying in Venice. Loved the interesting trip which links to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect being on the edge of the lagoon with transport justo Venice about 10 paces from the door. What a charming town. Beautiful architecture, canals, and a more local atmosphere than its overwhelming neighbor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception a bit short and sharp.

    Amazing and comfortable. Great view of the bay. Hotel room was clean and modern. Breakfast is amazing and if you don't like what you see the staff are more than willing to assist in making something.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Best option for staying in Chioggia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at the Hotel is a challenge, but staff can help with it.

    The best hotel in the downtown. Perfect location, nice staff with a great historical building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Vey pleasant stay in a well run hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite Grande Italia
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is difficult provided at substantial extra cost

    Great location right in the middle of town, efficient and pleasant staff, newly furnished in beautiful old building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Better than Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel, the staff, the location - perfect! We recommend it to everyone!!! And Chioggia is a much more than a small Venice! It has its own wonderful atmosphere!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Excellent in all ways!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed one night in Chioggia. This was in mid August, so it was nice to get away from the extremely busy Venice for a while. The hotel is in a great location right at the harbour front and next to the main street with lots of cafés and restaurants. The hotel is in an old beautiful building, yet the rooms were very modern and contemporary. Our room was spotless; one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in! Excellent breakfast with a nice view of the harbour. The central AC was broken during our stay, however the staff was very apologetic about it and tried their best to get it fixed; as they weren’t able to, we received a refund.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Interesting town - far fewer tourists than Venice, great seafood and fruit markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temporary issue with WIFI - resolved after 3 hours. everything else was perfect, although getting to the property wasn't so easy - no taxi rank outside train/Bus station, so needed to phone for a cab.

    Beautiful old building with excellent, modern rooms, wonderful bathroom - window view from shower lovely touch. Best location in town, stones throw to restaurants, shopping and main square. Staff polite and very helpful. Wall screen TV and all mod cons were appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    The best way to do the Venice thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived after 6 pm in a car ...... this hotel is right at the wharf... so be informed about this .... spoke to hotel staff ... they guided us in ...... wow , I was impressed when they took control ...I was over driving .... 10/10 Great room , great staff. We will be back to see you Grande Italia !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Go there and you will not regret!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and attentive, they recognized all the guests by name. They found solutions quickly to all our requests and needs. Great location and wonderful hotel. Definitely the best choice in Chioggia and very good choice when visiting Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good rooms and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the hotel to Venice was longen than expected. The site suggest its a hour one Boat journey, but it is a journey of 90 minutes with boot and bus

    Nice hotel, good rooms and good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Second time here. Great place to visit Venice!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were second time there and again we liked the place very much. It is located in the impressive, classical building. It is pet friendly, we could check in late (on Sunday). It is a great place to visit Venice and surrounding area. The room is very comfortable and everything keeps high standard. The city, the area are wonderful - the view from the windows is fantastic. The staff is great. The breakfast- perfect. This quality for this price is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    I work at a 5 star kempinski hotel and this hotel is getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking and the arriving is a little bit tricky but for 20€ you can let the concierge park your car and they will bring it back.

    I work at a 5 star kempinski hotel and this hotel is getting really close to 5 stars. I was really impressed by the room. It was comfortable and bright. The staff was really helpful and friendly they helped us out every time we asked something. Overall I would definitely come back .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is an awsome place. if you are around I'd recommend to stay here. they do not have a parking place: cars need to be left at a near by public parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    modern, stylish, very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just be aware not to get a room at the 2nd Floor near the breakfast room: very noisy in the morning!

    modern, stylish, very comfortable! staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice style and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms have tiny roof windows, need to be careful when choosing the room type. Chemical odor in hotel room probably from some cleaning detergent was heavy and caused the need to keep the windows open.

    Nice style and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The best from Chioggia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location – at the top of the Chioggia island but next to main attractions. Marvellous building from the 1914 but completely refurbished rooms in modern style and comfort. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful stay in beautiful Chioggia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet cuts in and out. The mini-bar is not cold (we encountered both these problems on this trip and when we stayed there one year ago)

    This is a beautiful, stately old hotel that is in excellent condition. The staff are very attentive. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel experience. Warm, kind and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredible. We arrived late (around 9:30 PM) and there was a "fair" happening the next day that we did not know about when we booked. They made the arrival a pleasure when it could have been a huge stress had they not been so nice! The hotel is beautiful, the views magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking was a little far away but this is a minor issue

    Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were excellent and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Stunning hotel in a superb location!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about the property.

    Lovely old hotel refurbished to a high standard. Fantastic location. Staff absolutely brilliant. Beautiful rooms. Stunning views. Perfectly situated for boat to venice and other areas with a view of the lagoon. Food nothing short of excellent! Lovely restaurant with seating outside. Breakfast was a feast in itself and the choice was endless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel in the heart of fishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit tricky. The hotel will take your car and park it for 20 euros a night, but you need to plan when you want it. There is public parking, drop your bags at the hotel first and then follow their directions. Parking is charged from 8am to8pm, ignore the machine instruction and add as many euros as you need to cover the time you want, 6 will get you 24hours, the screen tells you the time you must go or pay more. Don't forget to have 1 or 2 euro pieces ready. Then it is a short walk over the bridge and back to the hotel.

    The view was beautiful, a real fishing port with lots of activity. Ferry to Venice just outside. A 20 Euro ticket will cover you on the boat/bus to Venice and then all around on the vaporettos and back for a day, it takes a while to get there but it is good value. The breakfast was great and served on the second floor to get the view, pick a table by the window.The staff were lovely, cheerful and happy to help. Our room was really nice, with comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    A VENETIAN OASIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only TINY criticism is that it would be good to have a small ramp into the hotel to avoid the steps when you have luggage.

    Everything! Our room was spacious and well appointed and the staff superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Extremely enjoyable and an experience we will repeat.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower in the bath tub not my preferred solution.

    The staff were absolutely marvelous especially at the Reception. Rooms were very comfortable and clean and the organisation of the dinner on 31/12/16 was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Gorgeous contwmporary hotel with lovely viewz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there were nomvegetables with main meals. Breakfast wasn't very inspiring but could order different types of cooked eggs at no extra cost.

    Dinner was great but expensive,. Great views from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A generator or pump working all the time by the room that interrupted a good night of sleep. Not sure if it was just my room, but was not cool. Also the frigobar at the room is a little noisy. I had to turn it off at night.

    The ammenities and room confort and quality. Great shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    style and comfort in beautiful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was gorgeous. Especially liked the mirror TV and the huge shower! The staff were friendly and fab to be able to borrow a bike to explore the beautiful town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Clean cool and close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV sets in room. Mirror walls in bedroom

    The view of the Lagoon. The closeness to the ferry stop. The market in the street. The shops and restaurants in the main street. The fishing fleet - smells, boats and people living in the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    This completely renovated small hotel is a find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was mediocre.

    This completely renovated small hotel is a find. The room was very modern, chicly decorated, spacious and comfortable with a fabulous view of the lagoon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent place but a bit expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal is not strong enough. Parking is quite limited and not free. Breakfast is limited compaired to other countries standards. Drinks are doubled in the lobby rather than the terrace bar.

    Location is impressively good. The building is nice enough. Sound proof, big bed, but at the end two single beds are joint in one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Good 4 star at nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fashion show at the square outside the hotel on sunday night with very!!! LOUD techno style music until midnight. This made it impossible for our small kids to sleep until it ended and thus screwed the night and the next day.

    Very nice location, stylish and nice decorated rooms, decent value for money (we had a suite). Would come back (but check for planned fashion shows beforehand).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in a very good location supported by great staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and the location is excellent for seeing ferries bars shops etc. Parking is restricted to defined number of spaces,however, public parks are 8 minutes walk away and cheap.breakfast was included and of a good standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    FANTASTIC HOTEL !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast could be improved (e.g. better orange juice)

    Excellent location, superb view from the room, fully renovated, boutique style hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, very nice rooms, good beds, large bathroom with great shower, in one word "FANTASTIC !!!"

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Nice beach in little Chioggia and awesome Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this category i missed even slippers in the room. And for the next time please a little bit more selection at the breakfast.

    EVERETHING was so NICE. Best room! Best view! Best mini bar! Best bath! Best friendly staff! Speaks perfect german. Beach only 15 Minutes. I can highly recommed this hotel. I'll be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel,super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is à local problem, but there is à garage at 20 euro's per day

    Staff super friendly,hotel wonderfully modernized in a classy way, location and view superb! All modcons tip top, although bathroom is à little small, but then again the walk in shower needs iTS space and is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not very informed about local attractions even though some details were in the hotel's book

    Location, facilities and bedrooms were great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    la dolce vita at grande italia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its a beeeeeautiful hotel-the best to find in chioggia anywhere but i guess the best you will find near and far.combines the best of both worlds-old,historic building with high end new furniture-very stylish,with a tv behind a mirrow.breathtaking.staff is very friendly.breakfast good for italian breakfast.i really reall enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Our rooms looked out on the water with Venice in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you arrive by car, you need to arrange parking in advance.

    Our rooms looked out on the water with Venice in the distance across the bay. Chiogga is very walkable from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The direct boat to Venice is great, but if you're planning to go by vaporetto be prepared to change a few times.

    Wonderful staff, great location, great town and a lovely room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Wifi signal not great - couldn't access WhatsApp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal not great - couldn't access WhatsApp.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Hotel.. Location.. Staff and Facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great weekend escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator noise during the night

    Location, staff, parking arrangement, nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    good breakfast, nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast, nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    want visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Problem was the car parking Service. Service was only till 18.30 h. later ist was not possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Best place in Chioggia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp control, leaky shower.

    Style, location, atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was snooty

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Awesome place! View on Venezian Laguna in windows. Very friendly staff! Amazing place for relax and walking! 5 stars!!! Grazie Mille!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Remembal place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices is limited

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great place by the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious room. Friendly staff. Good bikes to rent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice property. Next to ferries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of AC as per government regulations. No view from my room.

    Very clean and nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Very pretty hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very easy to reach by car

    Very pretty hotel, great location. Amazing breakfast 😍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    comfy, great location, near good restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cafe attached to hotel served me the worst cappuccino ever

    lovely room, comfy bed, beside vaporetta stop, close to good restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Super place, location and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location, helpful staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult parking

    Excellent location, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quite far from the hotel

    Setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A place not to miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and the room was large and very quite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Carpe diem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    One of our best experiences in comfort, value for money, fine interior and hospitality! We'd love to go back to Grande Italia!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    TV in wall in mirrors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leak every where!

    TV in wall in mirrors

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful location! Very nice hotel. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Very nice, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, wonderful historic property. Thank you for great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were passing through. Had a great dinner and a walk around town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay and superb service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and super helpfull staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    I can not complain of anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not complain of anything. Very big bed, beautiful view from the bed and even from the bathroom. Huge breakfast. Would like to come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    location , location , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic room with the view on the lagoon - huge bonus -' room with the view'

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A recommended hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The possible parking problem is solved in a very good way by valet parking for a minimal cost

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Laguna Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A evening desert in the bar was way over priced - simple gelato-

    Friendly Good room Lovely building

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    good accommodation for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking

    position

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Grande Italia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: