Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Europa & Restaurant - Sea Hotels 3 stars

Corso Meridionale 14, Central Station, 80143 Naples, Italy

#86 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1418 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs painting and cleaning. I could see mold in my room and the seeling in the shower was organic. Bad smell in my room.

    The food in the hotels restaurant was nice. Í had napoli meetballs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the Italian traditional feel

    The Staff at this hotel were absolutely fabulous... Really went above & beyond to make sure I was well looked after.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had two levels and the beds were on the second level. The room had not been cleaned for some time as there was a thick coat of dust. The couch was dirty. The neighborhood wasn’t the best. The water hadn’t been run and it came out colored and scummy looking. Very little concern on the part of management. I would never stay there again.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Naples Central train station. Its a very gracious grand hotel which in its hey day would have been lovely. Lovely plush furnishings, common sitting rooms to relax in. Lots of memorabilia dating back to 1930's, has a quaint 'bar' retro 1970's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The automatically charged my credit card for my first day at an outrageous exchange rate before we arrived (before 16h00) without my permission. The afternoon front staff was less than friendly (mainly one woman).

    The location was great; next to the railway station. The room was on the interior courtyard and very quiet. The loft bedroom was a little quirky, but interesting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not worth the high price. They charge for luggage storage. The room I stayed in wasn't the best. It was quite dusty and ill-maintained. The bidet and shower head were rusting.

    The location is great. Very close to Napoli central station. The rooms were very quiet which I really liked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room seemed worn. For the same money in Rome we got a beautiful room. In Naples, it was okay, comfortable, but looked old, worn out. The chair in the room we had should be replaced. Toilet needed pumped a few times to work. WiFi was terrible. I finally got it to work, but it must be timed, because it worked for a while, then stopped. It was really frustrating.

    Front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff all excellent. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy area. The room was for a handicapped person which is fine if you are but I am not and prefer a normal so to speak room.

    Close to Railway Station. Room was clean. Told on arrival breakfast was not included. The next morning at reception this was immediately rectified by staff as I had paid & had documentation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower curtain on that the bath and not enough toilet roll. Also, the rooms could do with a kettle. There was an off sewage smell coming from the bathroom. This is a first as we have been staying there for a few years now

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The neighborhood could be better, but it's definitely not the hotel's fault. The bright side - there're a lot of police officers around, especially during the late evening/night hours. We've had a safe way to the hotel despite our almost midnight arrival from Florence

    + Excellent restaurant (tried both breakfast and dinner). Breakfast was my absolutely best experience in Italy. For dinners they offer buffet menu, good value for money and great service + Rocket-quick checkin, friendly&helpful staff. Reception lady quickly fixed the noise from a teen party at the neighboring room upon my call, kids learned to behave :) + Close proximity to the railway station: especially comfortable, if you travel from another city, explore Pompei and Herculaneum by Circumvesuviana or arrive/depart by airport shuttle + High standard for cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit too small. Hotel's district doesn't look safe.

    Hotel is just to next to Central Train station. This is great if you will be going to Pompei or Sorrento.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have chosen this hotel for one night stay before our trip to Rome as it's located right behind the Central station. Nearby area is really freaky due to lots of migrants. But if you're travelling by train the location is perfect. The hotel itself looks very nice and safe. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels Grate food local flavour Nice coffee and breakfast Clean room nice deco staff welcome very good location and not expensive Recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, The sheets of bed are dirty and you can see something like blood. And then I asked someone to help us to move the beds but we were waiting for a hour and no one came, so we have to move them by ourselves. I really disappointed about this experience in the hotel.

    Not the service of hotel but the location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was only average and the house wine wasn’t very good.

    It was a great position walking distance from the train station and a 10 minute taxi ride to the airport. But the best thing was the staff: polite, professional and helpful. The hotel was very clean and very stylish. The breakfast was superb and only 6 Euros: lovely fresh salads, beautiful pastries, eggs, meats, cereal, much more than a usual continental breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old building that demands repair, essentially differs from the image on the booking.com site

    The stuff was very friendly and agreed to move me into the another room when I complained that the one I've got was far below the expectations with a shower of 0.4x0.4 m

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The out side is good but the condition surrounding it is very poor eg you can not use the WiFi unless you pay for it also when you ready to pay you can not get it to use, also you pay extra money with vat for breakfast time to check out in every hotel is 12noon but your own is 11am also you can leave your thing down stairs after leaving the room, that is too much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower curtain! Sticks to you while showering - not nice. Unsafe location late at night - homeless people,large groups of male immigrants - but you swap that for the convenience. Just be home by 9pm.

    Comfortable and clean room. Friendly, polite and helpful staff. Excellent location for central station/metro and airport bus. Simple breakfast but nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stockroom was next to our room so from the early morning hours maid was taking out vacuum cleaner and buckets and we heard all of that banging on our doors.

    Good service and nice price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff. Good restaurant. Handy for the station. Great WiFi. Excellent value for money. Clean. Perfect place to stay if you need to be near the central station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a bit run down.

    Hotel very nice. Close to the train station. The area but not the hotel was slightly run down. However food very nice and beer cheap compared to rome or bologna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a little off putting as lots of rough sleepers across the road and around the train station.

    The hotel was easy to find and only a short distance to the train & bus stations. The room was clean and comfortable; the only view we had was over a courtyard but we were only here one night and left very early to catch our flight. Considering how close we were to the roads and train station we could hear very little noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnishing is old. We had to change room twice as the hotel staff tried to fix the heater. Room lighting was also insufficient, the TV control does not work all the time, and the bathroom gets flooded as there was no shower curtain. As mentioned by other reviewers, the street outside the hotel is quite run down with lot of rubbish strewn everywhere.

    Hotel was just next to the train station. However, though the hotel main lobby areas, the breakfast spread and breakfast room were very nice and good, the room facilities aren't that great. Nonetheless, the staff did a good job by being very responsive and help with changing our rooms twice. It is unlikely I will stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was not able to use the Wifi at all from the room.

    Good food for breakfast. Towels changed everyday. Very close to train/bus stop. Polite staff. The possibility to leave the luggage at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit rough looking but it was grand!

    Exceeded my expectations. Read negative comments so was apprehensive especially after getting such a good deal but it was perfect. The location is not great due to surroundings but everywhere within walking distance and it’s quiet. Clean, comfortable and ideal place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go outside alone after dark. The 'buffet' breakfast was horrible and is more continental opposed to buffet.

    The parking was across the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very limited and got monotonous. The 2 rooms we had booked were a long way from each other, splitting the family up.

    The room was bright and interestingly decorated. Great location for the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff didn't really seem interested with the concerns of the guests. We occupied 3 rooms (7pax) and we all encountered problems getting wifi connection but no one among the reception staff was willing to help us and simply insisted instead that we read the piece of paper for instructions. They probably didn't want to be interrupted as they were on the phone the whole time! After our several attempts, their wifi still wouldn't work so we just gave up. It's a pity also that such a sweet and pretty hotel is located in a not so nice area where there are dirty litters everywhere and seem to be filled with scary looking men hanging out all over the area/streets. My friend just stepped out of the hotel and in a matter of minutes someone already stole her bag!

    It's a lovely hotel, very clean and serves good breakfast. Free wifi is included tho' too complicated to access and rooms are big enough even for 3 people. Great airconditioning! Even it's November already, Naples was still warm...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area does not give a good impression,since it is in the CBD. There are many homeless people and beggars in the area. 1 km from the hotel, however, towards the waterfront and tourist harbour Naples is extremely beautiful.

    The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. One man even helped us with iur itenerary! The hotel is beautiful and good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location near the Central train station from Napoli. Not the best neighborhood around the Hotel, but this is to be expected by the train stations. Good size room and bathroom with good running hot water. Good and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a noisy street and Naples is a bustling loud place but it was fine for one night. Breakfast was a bit mediocre but to be fair to the hotel, we were quite late to get down for it! The area around the hotel is a bit grotty but we had been warned!

    We had a late flight into Naples so wanted to stay near the train station. The hotel was easy to find and they were happy with our late check in. Good sized quadruple room for family of four. Hotel looked after our luggage after check out so we were able to explore Naples without our suitcases!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby and tired room, mould in the shower. Being told breakfast wasn't included so paid an extra €6 each for two adults and 2 children!! for a buffet style breakfast and all there was in the morning was disappointing fruit bowl, cake, cocopops, tough bread, ham, cheese and jam and Nutella all processed all full of sugar and salt.

    Comfy bed and pillows, welcoming staff and being allowed to store bags after check out. Friendly paintings on the walls for the children in our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the 3rd floor and lift only went to the 2 floor. With case it was difficult. A porter would have been nice to help. Breakfast (€6) was ok but not marvellous!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't add anything

    It was a beautiful building, full of old world charm and antiques. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We got a very quiet room and it was very comfortable. Very close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work properly in the room, only in the reception, the staff shrugged this off as normal. Bathroom is a little old.

    Close to the station, comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appaling room and so many dubious charchters hanging around.. not a safe place for.young families in my opinion.

    Good location for transport i.e airport and trains

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location. already booked by our friends. Near station. outlook on to dustbins. No balcony or pool for evening drinks. Not good for holiday purposes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs renovation

    The staff in Reception and kitchen are so helpful and very well mannered a service with a smile. The food is very genuine. A good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the train station, not so near to the historic center and the sea side. Caotic during the day, noisy and dangerous by night. Wifi only worked in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were pretty small and antiquated so I opted to use the stairs each time!

    Excellent little character hotel. Conveniently located near central station. Rooms were very adaquate and clean, all staff were exceptional, catering was of a good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naples itself feels a bit on the unsafe side, but as is the case nowadays with many cities and locations beside train stations all over the world. It wouldn't deter me from returning to Naples again.

    Fantastic location. Incredibly friendly staff especially Maria at Reception, so helpful and kind. Rooms very clean and spacious. Lift to all floors. Great selection of food and drinks for breakfast in the morning. Would recommend to everyone. Wifi was the only downside, little to no reception for the duration, when trying to keep social media updated for a trip, it was a nuisance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a hotel close to the station or metro this is perfect, however if you want a hotel close to nice restaurants, bars, the docks, shops etc this hotel isn't good. It is atleast a 45 minute walk to the nicer area of Naples. The hotel was surrounded by homeless people and the "town centre" felt very unsafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did smell strongly of smoke- it had never occurred to us to ask for a no smoking room though and we didn't ask to change as we were only there for 1 night.

    We were given a room in an adjoining part of the hotel. It had a mezzanine level with rather steep stairs up to it, great for us but not suitable for younger children. The decor was fantastic, bright randomly decorated tiles on the floor and quirky pictures- really different and fun! Location great for the train station but wouldn't want to be walking around at night in that area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was scarce. They could have added other choices. The staff was attentive to the needs of their guests but they could have been more hands-on on giving out recommendations and info about Naples, ways of getting around the city.

    The hotel's location is definitely superb. A 5-minute walk to Naples Central train station. Within its surroundings you'll have an easy access to banks and local bars. 15 to 20-minute walk to the historic city center of Naples. The stay was nice. Beds were comfortable. Our bathroom didn't have a window but it was ok. The staff was approachable, kind and polite. Checking out early in the morning, they even gave us breakfast to go which I found a really appreciative gesture. Booking in advance definitely helps to get a reasonable price. It was clearly value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area especially the train station area is rough at night. You will not find anything decent to eat after 9 pm. Shops open late and close early. Metro is good for the landmarks. However, trip to Pompaei on the local train is a hassle. It is overcrowded and mostly without air conditioning.

    Good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is located right by central station which is a fantastic get away point for tourists- there's a direct bus to the airport, port and the old town as well as trains to any part of the city. Staff is very kind and helpful and breakfast buffet is a plus with variety of cold platters. Good AC and a WiFi in the whole building. Room with 2 beds was spacious, clean and quiet (you can't hear the neighbours). Would recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit further from the center but it's close to the metro station so that's not a problem. Some employees were a bit short in their answers.

    Everything you need is there. It's not expensive. It was close to the central station which was perfect for us because we booked this hotel to leave early to the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The safe box in the room was broken. No shampoo or bath soap provided.

    The location is very close to the railway station. The breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would not have stayed in this area had we known what it was like beforehand. Dirty, rough, and no good restaurants near by. We chose it purely because it was near the train station. We would not stay here again if we visit Naples in the future.

    We chose this hotel based on it's convenient location right near the train station, which suited us as we needed to catch a train the next day. The staff were pleasant. The room was basic and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room should have been a bit bigger for a family. Very poor Wifi connection in our room

    Proximity to central station, small but clean, air conditioned rooms, family rooms (4 persons), saw several families, at very reasonable price which included breakfasr, friendly, English speaking staff at desk and restaurant . area at first sight looking a bit unsafe, but was totally safe for us as we moved around without issue. Airport shuttle stop few meters away. Ideal if you plan to do a day travel to nearby attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast was extra and very much over priced. Some electric plugs in rooms unuseable. Naples as a city let's itself down though.

    Access to train station for sightseeing was great, 100 metres to side entrance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many other reviewers had mentioned the area. To be honest nobody bothered us and the location is ideal if travelling to Sorrento etc

    Polite staff. They kindly organised a taxi to meet us at the airport as we were arriving on a late flight. Hotel was clean and breakfast adequate. Ideal location for train station literally across the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean enough and the bed wasn't confortable. The neighborhood wasn't very safe either.

    The staff was good with me and very polite. The room was big, and there was air conditioner. The hotel was nesr the trains station son it was easy to get there walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, a lot of things were unsatisfactory. The air conditioning in the room didn't function efficiently then turned itself off during the night; being summer the room was quickly at 28 degrees. The hallways had no fresh air or a/c so they were severely lacking in air, stuffy and very hot also. The dinner we had in their restaurant was stale, burnt, reheated and tasteless, plus expensive. The breakfast was a collection of recycled bread from the night before, stale cakes, tinned fruit and cornflakes. We had to pay €4 for an omelette instead. None of the restaurant staff spoke English. Upon checkout the reception tried to over charge us incorrectly for the room and food, then when proved wrong by showing them their own menu didn't apologise, just threw the receipt. The room was dirty, bath cracked and the shower sprayed onto the floor. They tried to charge twice the normal rate for bottled water. The in house bar tender also overcharged, was very slow and kept disappearing when new guests arrived. They gave incorrect vital information about a local museum being open when in fact it was closed that day.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot, air conditioner not working well. Wifi didn't work at all. Shower got flooded. I don't recommend this hotel. Neighborhood was dangerous, even the hotel staff will alert you so many times.

    Location near train station that was nice for arrival and departure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genius welcome drinks wasn't served :( U need to take care of yourself, becausenear the hotel is a little bit dangerous.

    Breakfast was ok, room was also suitable for family. Location very good, if U decided to have a trip with 🚂.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, bad wi-fi connection.

    Excellent location for traveling by train, public transport and visiting historic sites. The hotel serve quite good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are long periods of sustained awful noise from some machinery outside. It was worst the first night. Then got used to it but still annoying. Though I slept through it.

    Buffet breakfast. Location. AC. Bathroom clean and functions well. Power socket by bed. Decent bed. Elevator to second floor, on foot to the third.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Walking distance to public transport, clean rooms,large room, quiet room ,restaurant in Hotel , excellent breakfast included , air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were situated on 3rd floor and the rooms were very basic. I believe the rooms on the lower floors were much nicer. Do not get a cab from the airoort we were stung €40 for the 15 minute ride. Instead catch the Alibus to the Central Train Station (stop is close to the taxi rank) only €4 per person. The walk from the station bus stop to the hotel is easy even with cases

    The breakfast was really good. Better than other hotels in the area. Offering cheese, ham, salad, cereal, bread and pasteries,fruit and yogurt, unlimited tea and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was a little tricky to find at first. From the description i expected it to be across from the front of the station. However, it is actually around the side to the rear of the station.

    The staff were very friendly and always happy to help. The room was very clean and was cleaned daily and the room was perfect for a solo traveller like myself. The buffet style breakfast was also very good and if you didn't want what was on offer you could order a more traditional breakfast from the hotel menu that was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area at the front of the train station is really dodgy, with many less than desirable people hanging about. Didn't feel very safe at all.

    This hotel is on a good location if you need to be near the train station. We were taking the train to pompeii for the afternoon and the next day taking the train to rome, so was extremely convenient. There is an entrance to the train station almost directly across the road. It is not the main entrance just go through the blue steel gates.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were okay but it took them nearly 6 hours to send someone up to fix the flush on our toilet. The restaurant and staff was not nice at all.

    Good selection of breakfast, right next to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great:)

    Maybe is the best place where I stayed last time - very cozy and comfortable hotel, stuff are professionals. Breakfest was very tasty and various. We lived in special designed room - two level, two beds. very clean and enough space. Bathroom is very nice - big and there is bath where you can relax and take bath. When I'll back to Napoli so for sure I'll stay here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't believe I have anything negative to say about this property

    Great location near Napoli Centrale. I am a repeat guest. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe adding some "sfogliatelle" and "pastiera" to the breakfast buffet.

    Very good position near the railway station and very easy to find. Clean and confortable room Very polite staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice for the G&T

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location for our trip was perfect (close to the train station) Hotel facilities excellent. No ice for the G&T though. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very simple for the money you paid. no scrambled eggs or choices of eggs and old bread, artificial juice etc. I might have been unlucky but 3 nights my room was surrounded by a busload of teenage school kids who were very noisy at night. The neighborhood around the hotel very unpleasant and i was robbed near the hotel

    the staff was very friendly and the restaurant had good food. Old hotel but clean and lots of nice old art around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a 2 singles beds pushed together instead of a double bed.wifi is slow/erractic only works properly in Lounge/restaurant.air con doesn't work(remote control useless).Breakfast is basic continental with some hot items paid extra.Slow/antiquated lift.Small Bathroom.No welcome drink.

    Good location,close to train stn.standard size room with aircon/tv/desk/ Nice lobby.Good restaurant with good menu. Left luggage.Lobby Bar.10% Discount restaurant voucher.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor. The central station was modern but the city generally is very dirty, unloved and felt quite intimidating.

    The restaurant was very good; food, service and value for money. Good location for train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have enjoyed breakfast more, if there was normal (real) coffee, not instant.

    I didn't expected it to be that good! Hotels is just aroud a corner form railway station ( not the best neighbourhood where to walk around in evening). We were three adults and room was big enough even for 4 people - wide and cmofy. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    High school groups were staying there and they were extremely noisy in the evening.

    The breakfast was great; I enjoyed the food in the restaurant for the evening meals; the waiting staff were really nice. I thought it was really good value for money and it was very convenient to use the metro, train and Circumvesuviana.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location late at night, a little sketchy with some questionable characters.

    You get what you pay for. Room for the night close to the train station and friendly accomodating staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We had no WiFi in our room!!! Although it was very good in the lobby area. - Horrible smell of the chemicals in the bathroom! - The walls in the bathroom are practically black from the mold!!!! Especially on the ceiling and walls in the shower! - Beware that you have to pay 4€ for 1 pcs of luggage if you want to leave it at the reception for longer than till 5 pm!

    - Good location - very close to the central railway station and metro Garibaldi sq. However, the neighborhood looks really scary and desperate! - Very good breakfast! The choice is quite limited as always in Italy but apart from traditional ham/cheese/bread there were salad, tomatoes, cucumbers, yoghurt, cereal, cakes and a good coffee machine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighborhood (outside) was noisy and busy 24/24 - although the Hotel felt safe and secure.

    Good bar. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very close to Naples train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Europa & Restaurant - Sea Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: